Dish TV — worst customer service

 
10 Reviews
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 adityakashyap18
mai pichale 4 salo se dish tv ka customer hu aur dish tv ka SD connection istemal kar raha hu abhi kuch din pahle maine Plazma tv kharida aur apne set top box to upgrade karne ke lie bola to 3 se 4 din ke baad jab maine pucha to mujhe bataya gaya ki mai HD me upgrade karne ke lie eligible nahi hu fhir maine dish tv ke customer care me mail kia aur dusre hi din mere yaha 04/05/2012 ko HD set top box 1240 Rs. me lag gaya aur bola gaya ki galti se kharab box aa gaya hai kal naya box lagega tab aap ka dish chalu ho payga aur next morning ke bol kar chala gaya lekin vo laur kar dusre din shaam ko aaya aur dusra box laga dia aur kaha gaya ki aaj half n hr. me chalu ho jayga lekin vo 06/05/2012 tak bhi chalu na ho paya mai pure din me jitni baar bhi call karta tha mujhe bola jata tha ki "sir sirf 15 min. do chalu ho jayega lekin pure din nikal gaya 07/05/2012 ko subha maine fhir se ek mail aur call kari to mujhe bola gaya ki aap ka ye box bhi kharab hai naya lagega aur 15 se 20 min. me chalu ho jayega aur fhir se naya box shaam ko 4 pm ko laga kar bola gaya ki abhi chalu ho jayega lekin raat 10 pm tak nahi chalu hua aur mera call uthana bhi band kar dia gaya customer care me bhi kafhi intzaar ke baad meri call connect ki jati hai aur baad me meri baat puri hue bina hai cut kar di jaati hai dish tv ki call me service par sms karne par bhi koi call back nahi aati hai mai to pareshan ho gaya hu
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dish TV — Worst Customer Care

I have done so many complain regarding to my connection but no one even visited to my house to see.

vcc number [protected]

stb number
[protected]F69043019

I have done so many complains to them
They have very tricky agreement

No one take care after sales.

Roshan ali
[protected]
Dear Rajan,

How much payment have you done and what are packs you have activated. I mean did you subscribed for any additional addon pack from that amount or not. becaus eif you have taken any add-on pack then the price of that pack will be deducted from your account.

Also have you done the paymnet by yourself or through any dealer, if through any dealer then i wouls suggest first contact that dealer and check with them whether he had made the complete payment or not.
Hi,
I am a dish tv customer & have the following complaints agst them.
They do nto have any escalation procedure on site & the service response of call centre executives is pathetic.
I had paid my renewal chgs on 23.11.2008 for a month, hence my renewal date should be 23.12.2008, however due to some problem in their system the date is showing as 3.12.2008.

I noticed this & have called them since 27.11.2008, on a daily basis & was assured that my services will nto be discontinued on 3.12.2008, however to my surprise this has been done.

Please help me.

Regards
Rajan
vc no:[protected]

Dealer name: Kaushik enterprises
Dealer phone:[protected]

Gave Rs 4000/- to the dealer for renewal of existing package .According to Dish TV dealer has sent only 3500/- rs so without even taking our permission the package was changed to basic package.earlier Marathi Package was changed to Punjabi.Even after taking charges from us for Channels like Sony/Star we are unable to view the same.When asked for refund the company Straightforward refused to repay back the money and for past 4 days they have just been saying your complaint is forwarded and it will be resolved within 4-24 hrs.

The dealer Kaushik enterprises is so arrogant that openly he says go to consumer forum if you want to and that he does not believe in same and no one can take action against him.

Everybody out there beware of Dish TV and their false promises .Their new line is ZYADA DO AUR KUCH MAT LO

PRAVIN
Dear Sir/Madam



I am a customer of DishTV my VC No. is [protected]. I am suffering lot of problems regarding DishTV Channels (Signal Problem) from last 12/06/2009. During this period I regsitered many complaints to your customer care office, but no body can attend my complaint.

Please tell me how to solve this matter.

Thanks


Akhilesh Singh
[protected]

Dish TV — worst call centre service

my v.c.no is [protected] . I wanted to downgrade my package from platinum to silversaver. but after seven calls in two days the answer is same,the system is on updation. this is the service ever seen from callcertres. so pls dont buy DISHTV
The Dishtv is not working from the past 4 days at my home. Have given several calls to the customer call center, but everytime they register the complain and no action is taken against it.
Also, when the engineer is asked to come home to repair the dishtv, he says, "I cannot come, your home is far".
The worst customer service ever faced in my life.

DishTV — Worst customer service

I was using Dish Tv from 5 years and from my experience, its the worst DTH service provider in India.

If someone looking out to choose between Dishtv and other DTH providers like Airtel, Big TV,
Tata Sky or Videocon DTH. You better buy any other DTH service except Dish TV.

The worst and pathetic customer service, though in India we don’t have terms like cc but they are more than that.

Some of the major reasons of writing about Dishtv are given below :

1. The software and UI of setbox is laggy as always. The loading time is not at par as comparable to other DTH specially Airtel.

2. Dish TV released a new software which is not available for old customers like me.

3. They want me to pay 350bucks plus tax to swap the DTH, 150bucks plus tax for the agent who will come to my place for box swap. Why would I give them my working old STB lol crazy policies.

4. They increased the platinum package to 350rs and the 1 year package will change as per the new terms.

5. They removed the ten sports in platinum package and added it as a a la carte package.

I don’t mind paying few extra bucks to other service provider when I get peace of mind while watching tv.

My personal suggestion to all the new DTH users, please save yourself some time and don’t buy dishtv. After using dishtv from 5years, I must say what I was missing while not using other DTH services.
Dish TV executive to save there SLA they will close the request without solving the issue .. what a great service .. and no one monitor this .. this happen with me twice ..

on march 2010 i was having issue with setup box (reference is 40363807.) and which take one month to resolve anyway get a waver for a month.

And again on 7th April 2011 i have requested for reinstallation of setup box (Request no[protected]. today (10-May-2011) i came to know that my Request has been closed on 13th APRIL without solving the issue and without my knowledge. that was for reinstalling Setup box and the service was chargable 150/- but till now no one come to my place for the same.

I am surprised who your executive close the issue whitout solving and no one there to monitor the case ..

HOW YOU CAN BE SO CARELESS IF YOU CALL YOUR SELF TO BE NO.1 DTH COMPANY ..

can you please explain me why it is closed ??
and i need a valid point - why should i use Dish TV .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    45%
    Complaints
    3740
    Pending
    624
    Resolved
    1519
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dish TV - worst customer service