[Resolved]  DTDC — Non delivery of courier in time

Please find below my complaint for not delivering the courier in time and mental harashment and financial loss due to this.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Mon, May 3, 2010 at 1:14 AM
Subject: Re: complaint for courier No.V02637351
To: CSS.[protected]@dtdc.com, [protected]@dtdc.com, css.[protected]@dtdc.com

REMINDER I

Sorry for emailing you again. As mentioned in my earlier emails as below. kindly give me the satisfactory and positive reply for not delivering the courier in time and also compensate me for mental harasment and my financial loss.

ASHISH KANSAL,
Ph[protected]

On Fri, Apr 30, 2010 at 3:26 AM, ashish kansal <ashish.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear K.Shivan,

Thanks for the reply. I had spoken to you yesterday and waiitng for your reply till late night. As i have already mentioned that the courier was required by me yesterday, there is no use of that courier to me today. My address and contact details are as below-

LIC Housing Finance ltd,
2nd floor,45/47,Bombay Life Building,
Veer Nariman Road,
Fort,Mumbai-400001

Ph:[protected].

I there fore once again request to kindly give me the satisfactory and positive reply for not delivering the courier in time and also compensate me for mental harasment and my financial loss.

ASHISH KANSAL

On Fri, Apr 30, 2010 at 2:28 AM, <CSS.[protected]@dtdc.com> wrote:

We refer to your mail, highlighting the difficulties you have encountered with regard to your consignment and regret if our service standards have fallen short of your expectations.

We have forwarded a copy of your mail to our concerned officials with a request to investigate your complaint, we request you to kindly bear with us, we will respond to you . Meanwhile can you provide us the destination address and contact number which will help us in further investigations.

In the interim, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as it is feedback such as yours, which enables us to improve our services.

We do hope that we are able to restore your faith in DTDC.

for DTDC Courier & Cargo Ltd.,

K.Shivan
Executive-CustomerSupport

Cc : Dear Mr.Petras, Kindly check and arrage for delivery on top Priority.

ashish kansal <ashish.[protected]@gmail.com>
30/04/2010 14:49
To css.[protected]@dtdc.com, [protected]@dtdc.com, css.[protected]@dtdc.com
cc
Subject complaint for courier No.V02637351

I would like to inform you that a courier was send to me by my person from panipat under METRO PLUS scheme of DTDC on 28.04.2010 at 10.30 am to Mumbai(charged Rs.125/-). The courier was containing some very very important documents, which was required by me on 29.04.2010. Before sending the document my person in panipat had enquired from your official that whether your Company can delivered the courier on 29.04.2010 by 11.00 am, your official had informed that METRO PLUS is the special service of DTDC and with in 24 hour delivery is confirmed by the DTDC, i also checked in your website and there also you have given wrong promotion advertisement stating the confirmed 24 hour delivery. I am sorry to inform you that I have not received the courier within the stipulated time. As the courier was very urgent, I spend my full day in following up with your officials in Mumbai on 29.04.2010. I have not received any satisfactory reply from DTDC side. I have spoken to Seema in fort branch and Mr Petrus in Goregaon branch. Your official in panipat has informed at around 2.00 pm on 29.04.2010 that the person in Mumbai has already started to deliver the courier to you. At around 4.00 pm on 29.04.2010 I came to know that my courier has not received in Mumbai Goregaon. Susequenty, I had spoken four to five times to Mr Shivam in your Corporate office at Bangalore on 29.04.2010. On my enquiry Mr Shivam has informed that I will look into the matter and call u back in 10 minutes. After that I had called him twice but he not come on line and informed your receptionsist that he will me back in 10-15 minutes. I am sorry to inform again that till now I have not received any call from Mr Shivam also. Sorry for saying that I have bothered a lot in transanction with DTDC and because of not receiving the document in time, apart from mental harasment I had incurred a loss of around Rs.6000/-. I there fore request to kindly give me the satisfactory and positive reply for not delivering the courier and also compensate me for mental harasment and my financial loss. In hope of the early and positive reply.

ASHISH KANSAL
Ph:[protected]

********************************************************************************...

The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information and may be legally privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments.

WARNING: Computer viruses can be transmitted via email. The recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The company accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

www.dtdc.com
********************************************************************************...

R, I, Shastri,
C/o Currency Chest,
Punjab National Bnak,
Jubilee chowk,
Rajkot. 360001

Reg.:- Non delivery of C.N.No.A 27712709.

My daughter sent one letter as per above mentioned TID number from Vadodara, but till this moment I have not received the same. I have contacted your office on[protected]Nileshbhai/Vijaybhai), he said that collect your envelope from our office otherwise I will deliver the same before 04.30 p.m..Even though he has not deliver the same. After that I ring on[protected] many time but he has not pick up the.
phone. Please do the needful in this matter as I am awaiting your Door To Door Service.

Yours' faithfully,

MANAGER

DTDC Courier & Cargo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Phone
    +91 80 2536 5032 [Customer Care]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Address
    DTDC House, No. 3, Victoria Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560047
    View all DTDC Courier & Cargo contact information