Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Faber India — NON ATTENDANCE OF SERVICE

I HAVE PURCHASE THE FABER CHIMMINY AND HOB BUT IN 4 DAYS I THE MOTOR OF FABER CHIMMINY WAS BURT AND HOB LITER CHARGES WAS WEEK. SO COMPANY TOLD THEY WILL REPLACE. THEY CALL ME ON SATURDAY ( 28/11/09 ) FOR REPLACEMENT I TOLD TO COME ON SUNDAY ( 29/11/09 ) BUT THEY HAVE NOT COME TILL NOW THEY HAVE NOT ATTENDED.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Kitchen chimmeny Faber — did not attend complaint

I had lodged a complaint to the company at their Jaipur Office about a month ago. Despite repeated reminders and even after I spoke personally to AGM of the area, nothing has happend.
I have reg. 3 complains to Faber Company towards cook top 465 and till date one burner is not working and i have just pur. 4 months back also spoke to manager also but nothing has happen
Hi
We have bought the new set of chimney and stove and the self ignite and the fans were not working. While searching for service there are too many came up but one by name Chinny Care Zone Bangalore did the service and charged ransom 9K but not working, no one attend the call and there is useless support. We feel sorry and cheated - need your service - what is called life time guarantee...
what is this>
I have a kitchenhood which is about an year old.Last month i lodged a complaint to their service center m/s. vigneshver enterprise about non working of exhaust.complaint #A0742.Two technicians visited after a week.They went back stating that a condenser had failed and they would replace it next day.
Sine then we are following it daily and the routine reply is "it will be attended today".
CONSUMERS PL BEWARE OF SUCH CHEATS. INDIA IS FERTILE GROUND FOR SUCH MNC CHEATS.
ADVERTISEMENT
Faber India worst company i have ever seen in my life. Poor customer service, No part available, No good technician etc...

i have register complain with Faber india service center 8 months ago to replace the Cook top Burner...there technician visit my place 4-5 times, every time they charge service charge but still my burner has not replaced...

wrost wrost and wrost service
COMPLAINT:
In first week of Feb 2010 Faber 4- burner gas stove (self ignite type) with glass top was installed. During installation Faber employee (Mr. Ali) observed that gasket which seal glass top and kitchen otta is not available in box, however he fitted the gas stove and promised to fit the gasket within next 4- day. After that he did not replied to us for status. I try to called up on mobile but he never receive/lift phone after continuous follow up of 6- days he received/lift the phone and told that he is coming tomorrow to install the seal but again he did not turn up then again on 09/03/2010, we requested him then he told that company has sent wrong gasket/seal.
I have three questions:
1) What is the Faber policy regarding customer service/Customer Satisfaction?
So far I understood that there is no service available, only policy is sell the product by fooling customers.

2) What action you are going to take against Mr. Ali who is damaging Faber brand image and harrsing customers.

3) Do you have any control on your employee so that they work hard which may lead to high profitability of company and customer satisfaction.

4) Please answer all above question, and confirm me that how many Hrs/ Days / Months / Years required to solve my above said problem.

If do not get any reply then it will be easy to understand what is company policy.

Product is purchased from Gupta Hardware, Nagpur (As per Mr. Gupta he Faber distributor for vidharba region)
Dear I have purchased a faber chimeny on 10/4/2010 from Dass electertic trading company suitated in Anudh, Pune. they were supposed to give the service within two days but till 14/4/2010 we didnot got the service yet. so it would be kind enough to take some necessary decision agianst this situation.

item number: chimeny 601BK
Dear Faber,
I have bought a new 90cm Faber Chimeny from Chroma, Aundh – 2 weeks ago. I was assured that within 48 hrs it will be installed.

We made a repeat complaint to Chroma but they said that now Faber person will visit within 24 Hrs.

I would like to know whether, we as customer will always be at the mercy of your service center.

I have had enough problems with your stove which have been solved after much pushing to your Pune team.

Now that I have bought a new chimney, shows my loyalty and appreciation towards Faber. What did I get in return….no installation…..no visit….no call….?

If you do not reply within 2 hrs of receipt if this mail, I reserve the right to take you guys to court now.


S.A.Patankar
A202, Pearl
Balewadi
ADVERTISEMENT
We have een complaiing about our HOB and each time we get a new complaint number from the Faber customer care and they confirm that ou complaint has been put on as priority...and their priority means NO ATTENDING OF COMPLAINT or PROVIDE ANOTHER COMPLAINT NUMBER AND MENTION THAT AS PRIORITY!!

I would strongly say that you may go in for a local hob than to spend so much and feel cheated.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT BUY FABER PRODUCTS...my humble request to all, we are stuck and do not want any one else to get stuck with them and lose their money!
hai i bought a stove and chemney in faber .After 3 months it was not working .A noise in the fan .Even though i send so many reminders to the SALEM sevice centre. They are not attend sofar .The sevice is very poor .I request to you all not to go for faber in future .It is very very wrost in service
my mobile is [protected].
We have bought the new set of chimney and stove and the self ignite and the fans were not working. While searching for service I went erode where I bought that one .They ask me to go to Coiambatore sevice centre..While I approch them they direct me to go to Salem centre.There ask me to to wait for two days everything has happen 15 days back.So for my broblem is not solved. Now in my house not able to cook. past 15 days we are struggle for solving this problem.kindly help us to solve this.
i had bought a faber about 10 months back and this is the worst product in terms of the design and service . i have once got the auto ignition facility repaired but in 10 days it again stopped functioning . the product is technically a wrong make . My ctc no is [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
october 1 2011 rajendra gupta

i had bought a faber chimney from kota but during its guarantee period no one provide us free service.
1 october 2011 divya porwal

i inform you that i purchase a faber chimney m/s Kitchen kraft at kota through bill no 1026 on 14 august 2010 but till today i didnt received any type of guarantee card from your company.my mobile number is [protected].
I bought Faber chimney model GB 365 SSP. The buttons have started cracking on their own. I complaint to Faber customer care 2 weeks back (complaint no: [protected]) and till now it has not been served. Faber customer support is pathetic. My mob no. [protected].
I have taken yearly service contract for the Faber Chimney at Ahmedabad " Sunny enterprises". These fellows are not doing the service regularly and every time gives some reason for not attending the complaints... Technician not available... Technician met with an accident while coming to your house. We are fed up of this and if issue is not resolved we would like to take help of higher authorities. If contract is given to agency they should have come for cleaning and servicing as per the contract norms. People like us who don't have much time to do this work by their own generally out source such things and if we have to remind them every off and on then there's no need to take such contract. Either sunny enterprise, vastrapur ahmedabad has to give the money back for my last year contract or some strict action will be taken by us.-Anuja
ADVERTISEMENT
In Utsav exibtion(Pune) Faber product was displayed by Gruhani applicance (satara road) and they told me they will give me chimney + Jumbo burner in 4 burner glass top and 3 Gifts which Faber is giving. I bought this deal on 8th Oct 2011. But when delivery came they told Jumbo burner cannot be put so I have to buy ELICA burner. Then also they told me I will get 3 Gifts. Because of shortage Gifts did not reached my home. Now when I am enquirying they are telling me I will get only 2 Gifts that too even Toaster and Hair dryer. I was cheated by a dealer by Faber name and due to this even in diwali season after buying a produt I have not got any gift. Sorry to say even your product is good your dealers are not good. I want to raise a conusme complaint in court in the name of Gruhani appliance (Satara road) and Faber India. Please guide me to file a court complaint.
Faber customercare is a sham as well as the lifetime warranty it promises . Even after repeated complaints since 16th Jan 2012 they have failed to attend the call (complaint no [protected]) The products are not satisfactory as they do not perform and the technicians/service engineers while away the time by giving the customer wrong advise
totally disagree with the service provided by faber service center in amritsar...
I think it's my one of the biggest wrong decision to take the produch of this company...
It's really very - 2 poor service
from:-- Amritsar

Faber — non attendance of complaint

I have a Faber chimney in my kitchen. Its been a few years but there has been no visit by any engineer from Faber inspite of frequent complains. There is no after-Sales service that Faber offers. Seriuosly disappointed with Faber as a brand.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    410
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    143
    Faber  Phone
    +91 20 6603 7900
    Faber  Address
    204, Second Floor, Pentagon Tower 2, Magarpatta City, Hadapsar, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411028
    ADVERTISEMENT