Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Great Eastern Trading — Malfunctioning Of Window AC ( 1.6 Ton)

Dear Sir
I had purchased a Samsung window A.C (1.6 ton) on April 12, 2008 from Great Eastern Trading Co, Garia, which was installed on April 16, 2008. Withinn 2 days of purchase the A.C stopped working. After we lodged a complaint to Samsung as well as informed Great Eastern trading, their technician visited after 2 days claiming that the complain was registered with them on a later date. The A.C again stopped working after a few days. And this process is continuing till now. Since the last 2 months we have lodged 4 complaints to the company regarding malfunctioning and erratic working of the A.C. I want to replace this product with a new one. However every time samsung is just doing some patch work on the A.C and continuously harrasing us.

At the time of purchase Great Easterne Trading told us we are commiting to you about the good service of Samsung compared to other comapny. So as per their advice ( As a reputed trading Organisation) I had decided to purchase that one. From the very beginning their responses is also very poor and they keep on telling that they can not do anything and wisely advised me to go through Samsung customer Care Procedure. I request you to take action against them so that they can not mislead any customer in future and stop glorifying any particular brand for their own commisional benefit.

We would request immediate action on our grievance.

Yours faithfully,

Pulak Panja
Flat- 3F, Tolly garden
340 N.S.C Bose Road
Bansdroni
Kolkata - 700047
Ph: +91-[protected]/+91-[protected]/[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Samsung — Malfunctioning of Window A.C (1.6 Ton)

I had purchased a Samsung window A.C (1.6 ton) on April 12, 2008 from Great Eastern Trading Co, Garia, which was installed on April 16, 2008. Withinn 2 days of purchase the A.C stopped working. After we lodged a complaint, their technician visited after 2 days claiming that the complain was registered with them on a later date. The A.C again stopped working after a few days. And this process is continuing till now. Since the last 2 months we have lodged 4 complaints to the company regarding malfunctioning and erratic working of the A.C. I want to replace this product with a new one. However every time samsung is just doing some patch work on the A.C and continuously harrasing us.

We would request immediate action on our grievance.

Yours faithfully,

Pulak Panja
Flat- 3F, Tolly garden
340 N.S.C Bose Road
Bansdroni
Kolkata - 700047
Ph: +91-[protected]/+91-[protected]/[protected]
i am facing the same problem
Hi,
Why you do not try the Consumer court root
Regaards
I PURCHASED A WATER HEATER OF BAJAJ BRAND FROM GREAT EASTERN SINTHI MORE THAT WAS 3 L MAJESTRY BRAND AND FROM THE STARTING IT IS NOT WORKING I HAD REQUEST SO MANY TIME TO CHECK THIS IN GREAT EASTERN SHOP BUT THEY WERE NOT INTERESTED TO CHECK THAT ITEM .I DON'T KNOW WHY? BUT THIS IS VERY PAINFULL FOR CUSTOMER TO GET SERVICE FROM A SERVICE CENTRE OF BAJAJ.I PURCHED IT AT RS. 2800.00 BUT NOW MY LOSSES IS ABOUT RS. 3000.00 BECAUSE I WILL LOSS FEW WORKING DAYS.GREAT EASTERN STAFFS ARE ALSO NON CO-OPERATIVE. SO IN FUTURE I'LL SAY EVERBODY NOT TO GO TO THAT TYPE OF BIG SHOP WHERE STAFF IS NOT CUSTOMER FRIENDLY.
In January end I had purchased one IFB 30Ltr. Microwave owen from your company branch near Sinthee road crossing in North Kolkata. After the incident i have been receiving frequent inquiries about your company products in my mobile no.[protected], which I feel seems to have been indicated in any of your publicity materials. Though i feel myself priviledged being associated by such a Company with name for intergrity, honesty and service to customers, but i am not in a position to reply to the inquiries about your products. I, therefore, request you to kindly look into the mater and set things right. A confirmation on the matter is solicited. Yours sincerely, Swapan Chatterjee,
Dear Concern,
I had purchased a Godrej Refrigerator – GDE 19 C2 on April 16, 2009 at 11:00AM from Great Eastern Trading Co, Garia, as they are confirmed that the material should be delivered within 8pm on that day but now the time is 10:30Pm and still Iam waiting for the Refrigerator which is not delivered, I called up so many times on[protected]/7999/8333 numbers from 8:30PM, but no response from Great Eastern Trading Co. As per there confirmation I have pay the full amount (Rs- 9000 C/M no-919). Please ask them why the materials are not delivered on committed time?
Dear sir,

With due respect I Pritam mukherjee would like to convey that, i had purchased two SAMSUNG
split A.C (1.5 Ton each) from your sinthee more show room on 07/04/2009. My bill number
is 0308 dated 07/04/2009. I did full cash payment regarding this purchase. The sales executive
named "DEBASHIS DEY" sold us the said product. At the time of purchase Great Easterne Trading told us we are commiting to you about the good service of samsung product and asuring our after sales
service as well.
I found a very poor quality of service from Mr Debashis Dey during the deal season and also found
many non co operation during the instalation time. Firstly they delivered us a used A.C machine
in the box of new machine, the proper seal pack was not there, after a several lodgement of complain
they replaced the product with a new but defective one.(out door unit), Again he harrased us a lot to get the new replacement.

I think GREAT EASTERN TRADING has a very good image in the market, but few of your executives like "DEBASHIS DEY" is doing hard and soul to change the good image to a poor one. As a customer
i am not satisfied with your service, its a realy poor one.

I dont want any bad thing for Mr Debashis, but just want consern that if your comapany does not rectifies
those problems then the company will suffer a lot in future.



PRITAM MUKHERJEE

16/1/A, DINONATH CHATTERJEE ST
BELGHORIA
KOLKATA 700 056

MOB # [protected]
sir
i am a management trainee at indian institute of management kolkata.as you may be familiar with the reputation of our institute, i am quite agrieved by the apathy showed my one of your retail outlets at barrackpore.some of the employees were quite arrogant with their approach towards me and i shall be quite frank to add that their behavior didnt go down well with me or my colleagues.they refused our approach towards a research on the functioning of your company and this may mar your reputation in the competitive market.

i shall request you to take any positive steps towards appreciating students who could well be potential customers in the future.considering the circumstances i shall be glad to appreciate the fact that i shall never find any outlet of your company as a possible destination of buying retail products.

yours faithfully,
dhritiman mallick
I have booked a Whirepool Refrigerator Model- 23 Elite K.M.M colour- graphite from Great Eastern Trading Co. of Chinsurah, Hooghly. and told them to give delivery on 14.10.09. But till 20.10.09 they were not able to deliver the said goods.So after visiting their showroomfor 4 times I have decided to withdraw my advance from them.i have lost my confidence on them.
I purchased one LCD TV- Videocon make from your Serampore showroom on 15th oct, 2009 in cash on commitment that it will be installedmaximum by 17th morning, day of diwali, but unfortunately it has not yet been installed i.e 21st oct, 2009. I purchased only on condition that it to be installed on day of Diwali. I have to face lot of harassement.False commitments are being made by your salesman and managers.The LCD is lying still in intact condition.I want my money back.
In one past incident 4-5 months back Excess price was charged from me when I bought refrigerator from your Uttarpara Shop.This type of services are never expected from shop of repute.
Great Eastern is now harassing its customer.salesman and Managers are very rude in behaviour.They misled customers.Fraud is being done by them.Great Eastern never take care of cutomers once the payment is received by them.
I lived in Bandel. So that, Chinsurah branch is near from my resident. I like to purchase a Refrigerator from Great Eastern. But I am still confused due to read these complaint.
I am plannig to buy a 2 ton Voltas AC Split unit from Great Eastern trading, Chinsurah.
i want to know they will install free of cost and how they are agter sae services??

Can some body share their experience in this regard.

thanks
Sayeedur
i had purchase a worlpole fridge from great eastern trading company from barrackpore branch on 15 march they promised me delivery will happen next day but i received that product after 5 days but the product is not good condition the front door of that fridge has a dent for that reason several time i had call them even i visited that store more than 2 times but i got only promises that it will change in same week but nothing happed their after sales service is pathetic so be aware do not purchase any thing from great eastern.
I have purchased a SONY TV from GETC, Chinsurah very recent . Prompt service and useful demo and quick delivery from them I received . Not only that they arranged the installation on the very next day of purchase by Sony personnels. Very good behaviour and good customer care I have seen.

SM
I have two similar bad experiences with this electronic retail chain. Once when I bought a samsung LCD and another when I bought one 1.5 t samsung split ac from Sinthee showroom. Their delivery is poorest in the world I believe and I don't think anybody in this showroom knows what After Sale Service does mean. I personally want to warn all potential buyers not to go for any deal with this outlet.
DB
Baranagar
I have purchase one GODREJ Refrigarator from your Barast Branch on 14.10.2010, as they promised me to deliver my refrigarator by to date, that's why i was call up to their contact no.[protected] - (Mr. Om) several time for enquiry of delivery time. But no body was picking up the phone and i am unable to contact them. For your kind information we are going for a tour on 20.10.2010 and if it is not delivered to by todate, it will be very problematic to me.

Kindly look into the matter urgently and please train your staffs for minimum responsibility of pick up the phone and attend their valuabe customers.

Thank you
Bhaswati Biswas
Madhyamgram
I have purchase Refrigarator and a washing machine from your Dalhausi Branch on 17.3.2011, as they promised me to deliver my refrigarator and washing machine by to date, that's why i was call up to their contact no several time for enquiry of delivery time. But no body was picking up the phone and i am unable to contact them. For your kind information my sister marriage ceremoney is on 19th march2011and if it is not delivered to by todate, it will be very problematic to me.
MUKHTAR AHMED 64 JOLAPARA MASJID LANE HOWRAH 1 MOBILE [protected]
I have a kind of similar experience with GETC, Chinsurah. After purchesing an Samsung LCD tv, it took almost 2 weeks of time to do wall mounting. I was assured from the shop that the Samsung service is good and it will not take more than 3 days to get it mounted. After purchesing the tv, I had tried to contact the shop, I personally went there, but every time they were saying that the matter is with the Samsung company, they are not responsible for this. And may be they were correct, but in that case they should not tell about the good service of another company on which they themselve can not manage. So before buying please make yourself prepare to handle the problems yourself. I did myself. I called the samsung guy myself who provide service in my area after getting his phone number from one of my friends. :)
Hi All..the feedback am getting from other source also is that the service provide by great eastern shop kolkata(accross the city) is very poor and they deliver deffective product.

Initially I thought may be for one or two people problem might happen..but the complaint against this particular shop is really serious.

I urge and request to all the citizen of the city of Joy, Kolkata avoid to purchase any gooda from Great eastern.The might offer you goods lesser than mrkt price but if you calculate the price is much higher as you need to pay the delivery goods guy again n again as you need to replace the purchased goods atleast once for sure!then comes to service and phn calls...its really harasment for all...

So..think again before visit that shop...and pls avoid to buy from them...

The product they deliver is really deffective for 99% cases.

Thanks,
Jayanta
Yes, I agree.Even I purchased a washing machine last week and found they deliver me a deffective one.Now am trying to catch them so that they will replace with new one.But after several phn calls their response is too casual and dot take seriously.

Now atleast for this time if I get my money back or replace with new one..I will think to visit that shop in future !

People like me, paying in full amount and they expect a good product atleast but if you see the product they deliver is deffective on very first day...what should be happen for customer..I think its really disappointment.

Thanks,
Parag

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    8%
    Complaints
    157
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    13
    Great Eastern Trading Phone
    +91 33 2248 7294
    +91 33 2248 8856
    Great Eastern Trading Address
    20, Old Court House Street, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001