Claimed

Great Eastern Trading Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Feb 4, 2023
Complaints 216
Resolved
18
Unresolved
198
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Great Eastern Trading

Having problems with Great Eastern Trading?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Great Eastern Trading customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Great Eastern Trading
Customer Service Contacts

Great Eastern Trading Website

Great Eastern Trading Head Office Address

20, Old Court House Street
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal
India
700001

Great Eastern Trading Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 33 2248 7294
203
99

View more phone numbers

Great Eastern Trading reviews & complaints(216)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

I purchased Sony Bravia 55" TV, model no SONY 55X85J LED on 25 th Jan, 2023 from Great Eastern trading Co, old court house Street, kol-1. A tv of the model mentioned above was on showroom display, and I had carefully observed a bend in the sticker of the tv on display.which I had marked as the showroom display tv.I went to the showroom a day before it was to be delivered and saw the showroom display tv was missing.I enquired if the display tv has been packed for me.The showroom authority convinced me that it was not, a brand new tv has been kept for dispatch.To my dismay I received the product today ie 4th Feb 2023 and the installation person came and installed the tv and I saw the same bend in the sticker. I am now convinced that I have been hoodwinked with the tv on showroom display.I want appropriate action to be taken against errant officials and have my tv replaced ASAP with a product from the company.This type of customer service was not at all expected from such a reputed company.
Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Dear Sir/Madam,

    I have purchase a Godrej Semi-Auto washing machine from Great Eastern Trading Co. at 23B, Bagmore Station Road, Near Bag More on Sunday (i.e. 13/11/2022), on the delivery date they promised us to get the productwithin two/three days.

    But, regret to inform you that delivering after 5 days on dated: 18/11/2022, it has been noticed at the time of Installation that the machine is damaged (Dent...
    +1 photos
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Grate Eastern Retail (Santragachi) delivered a old or showrooms demo TV tv ran 450 Hours. Why I purchased a old TV with brand new pricing? I need replacement. Tv already run 450 Hours. Lg TV has such time count features. So I can proof that delivered tv is old.
    Invoice number is SGC/EW2223/01320
    Order number is SGC/SO2223/07146
    Order Date 12/11/2022
    Invoice Date 16/11/2022
    +1 photos
    Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      Grate Eastern delivered a old or showrooms demo TV tv ran 450 Hours. Why I purchased a old TV with brand new pricing? I need replacement. Tv already run 450 Hours. Lg TV has such time count features. So I can proof that delivered tv is old.
      Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        We ordered Godrej Deep Cool Refrigerator (RD EDGEPRO 205E 53 TDI PC WN) With product code[protected]SD02566) . And it got delivered on 25/10/22. Next day when the technician came and check the damage part. He told us to replace this by Friday . but after 2 days it's still not being done by neither the godrej Company or great estern Company.
        It's been 5 days and still it's broken and not being fixed ..
        +1 photos
        Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Due unavoidable reason i want to cancel product order J1422/2223/04312 dated 19/10/2022 state code 20 Ranchi Jharkhand.Please refund my paid amount Rs. 21585.00/- as soon as possible.

          My Account details are:-
          Account Name - SULOCHNA
          Account Number - [protected]
          Bank Name - STATE BAK OF INDIA
          IFSC Code- SBIN0000096
          +1 photos
          Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          1 other people found this review helpful
          1 found this helpful
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Due to unavoidable reason I want to cancel my product order no J1422/2223/04312 dated 19/10/2022 state code 20 product name- SONY 55X75K LED. I TRIED TO REACH OUT WITH GREAT EASTERN TRADING COMPANY to resolve my problem but failed. Pleased refund the paid amount Rs. 21585.00/- as soon as possible.
            Thanhing you
            My contact no [protected]...
            +1 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            I bought aan aquaguard 11 months back.they sent someone for installing..that person told me that ph is high so i need to add one xtra filter.i paid 1500..when someone from the aquaguard servicing came, he told that added filter is a local made and not original.i again called the person who installed..he was initially denying..then after some quarrel he accepted and changed..i again trusted him..now today when again the second servcing was done.i came to know that still the added filter is a local made but bit improved one and not an orginal product.now when i am seeking help from great eastern..the girls who sold that product is shouting and misbehaving and denying to listen infact.
            I am being cheated by great eastern.
            Min ph no-[protected]
            Great eastern address-tolly regency, 95 A, netaji subhash chandra bose road, composite housing estate, regent park, kolkata, west bengal, 700040
            Great eastern girl name who misbehaved-anusuha
            Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I ordered a whirlpool refrigerator 27th September from Great eastern barrackpore brunch.. But I didn't get delivery till 13th October. What's the actual reason of the delays.
              Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                I purchsed a water purifier today, I asked about the price to the sales person he said the total product price that I need to pay. When I said I will pay on EMI, they checked on system and said the price that was said earlier( the non EMI price) but later after paying the down payment I found that the down payment that I made is an extra amount over and above product price, when I enquired then they said "EMI will cost high, then GST was...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy
                Resolved
                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                Report
                Copy
                Resolved
                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                I have purchased a whirlpool refrigerator on 27th August.
                But it has not been delivered yet.
                Sep 3, 2022
                Complaint marked as Resolved 
                Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  I have bought a samsung microwave worth Rs.20k from great eastern tonk road jaipur. I was promised a set of bowls which was not delivered and I have called the store so many times but Mr. Nagesh (salesperson) is not responding at all.
                  Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Order No :: R1122/2223/02316

                    Order Darte :[protected]

                    It was committed that the Refrigerator will be delivered to us on[protected], at 7:00 PM
                    But still not get any response from any one.

                    I called the numbers [protected] (Vaishali Nagar Branch, Jaipur, Rajasthan,
                    No one is picking the phone.

                    I called the numbers [protected] ( Sales Executive), Even he dont have the time to pick the phone.

                    I am not getting what is happening with such a big organization like Great Eastern Trading Company.

                    They are not responding to any calls also not delivering the Refrigerator every after the full payment.

                    Please take proactive actions to resolve this.
                    Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      I buy a ac in your branch in habra but my ac is not deliverer to my House please fix my issue
                      Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        On 18.06.2022 I purchased a Voltas 1.5 ton 3s 183VDZZ inverter split ac from Kanchrapara brunch.
                        On that day they committed to deliver this product on 23.06.2022, but today onwords the did not deliver this product.
                        Now 24.06.2022 at evening they saying over phone call that they will deliver this product on 10 days more.
                        My complain is that please deliver this product tomorrow or refund my money back tomorrow.

                        Contact. [protected]
                        Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        1 other people found this review helpful
                        1 found this helpful
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit
                          Last month I am purchasing a washing machine Date 21/04/2022, after 15 day I'm recieved the product and again after 1 week
                          Company employee came to our house and he opened the product and he said that the product was broken, he informed to the Great estarn trading seals employee Mr. Raju . Again 1and half week gon no one came to our house for change the product..I'm very dissatisfied you Garia show room service, and behaviour
                          +1 photos
                          Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          May 26, 2022
                          Updated by Riddhi Hazra
                          Last month I am purchasing a washing machine Date 21/04/2022, after 15 day I'm recieved the product and again after 1 week
                          Company employee came to our house and he opened the product and he said that the product was broken, he informed to the Great estarn trading seals employee Mr. Raju . Again 1and half week gon no one came to our house for change the product..I'm very dissatisfied you Garia show room service, and behaviour
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Great eastern Nager Bazar Branch - I bought Voltas 1 ton AC from here on 1 st may 2022, still ac not installed, they sent broken indoor unit product, and not replaced yet, today is 13 may still AC not fixed - in this summer we can’t sleep at night - terrible condition, dealer is not receiving the phone calls.
                            Please please take proper action against them- sales executives name - Pritam, Rintu, Randhir.

                            Great Eastern Nager Bazar 329/11 Nager Bazar Kolkata 74 WB

                            Pritam - [protected]
                            Randhir Dutta-[protected]
                            Rintu - [protected]
                            Gstin no:19AABCG1740K1ZM
                            +1 photos
                            Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              Order no.02803 dated 27/04/2020
                              Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                I am regular customer of great eastern,
                                I have purchased many items from mansarovar branch, led, washing machine, fridge and now 2 cooler o[censored]sha,
                                I have received the 1 cooler yesterday evening 1 may 2022, and it is damaged,
                                The water is liking from the humid control nob and body is scratch from all sides.
                                I called the executive from usha company to return this because it it not fresh piece but he denied,
                                This is very bad experience,
                                Great Eastern Trading customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit
                                  Dear Sir

                                  I visited your Great Eastern, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur Branch. After seeing many A.C.’s we shortlist Lloyd 5-in-1 Five Star Inverter A.C. At the time of purchase only we told him that we want 2 A.C. but this is urgent since some guest are coming to our house. But our biggest mistake that we only orderered and don’t noted that what model number he is writing and we trust your Sales Person Mr. Ranjeet – [protected]...
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  Write a comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy