Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Hathway — Poor Customer Service

Hathway Customer Service Sucks !!!!

Hi This is to inform you'll that that Hathway is the worst Company in the world when it comes to Customer Service - I doudt the company or the company staff even knows the meaning of the Word Service - yes but they sure know how to play fraud with their Customers

******* I will paste the email sent by me to Hathway a week back which will itself explain the reasons why i am so upset with Hathway and the worst they even are not bothered to reply back to this email****

Referring to the above mentioned subject, please note that my A/C # 201890 was due to expire on 1st Feb 2008, following the same I had called in at your call center telephone # 67134500 on 28th January to inform you’ll about my desire to renew my account with you’ll.



I had my call answered by a lady named Reshma, she said that she would schedule a pickup for 29th Jan, and an executive from your company would come and collect the cheque from my residence – I also enquired about the balance usage left in my account (about 1500), to which I was told that if I renew my account before my a/c’s expiration date I will get the balance usage carry forwarded to my account.



Inspite of my repeatedly calling you’ll on 30th and 31st Jan – no one from your office turned down to my house to collect the renewal payment and the worst part my account crossed the expiry date.



I had to suffer the pain of leaving my house and going to a cyber café for my early morning office work that takes place through internet – I had no choice left but to call the technical Dept head of your Mira road office HARSHIT ( Harshit is the person whom I have been dealing from last 3 years with no wrong commitments till date).



To my surprise he informed me that the balance usage of the account never gets carry forwarded – Harshit asked me to get it verified by the account Dept of Mira Road office – I spoke to SUHAS in your Mira road office A/c Dept – and he also said the same thing that the balance usage never gets carry forwarded – I told them that I was informed that the usage will get carry forwarded from your andheri call center but as human behavior no one believed me.



Yesterday 5th FEB I made a call to your call center of andheri again and got the same call conferenced with Harshit from your Mira Road office and asked the same question to the girl answering my call and she said the opposite thing that THE USUAGE GETS CARRYFORWARDED IF THE ACCOUNT WAS RENEWED BEFORE EXPIRATION – HARSHIT AND I BOTH ATTEMPTED TO ASK THE GIRL HER NAME BUT TO OUR SURPRISE SHE HUNGED UP THE CALL ON US.



FEW QUESTIONS I WOULD LIKE THE CEO / CUSTOMER SERVICE HEAD OF HATHWAY ANSWERE FOR ME:



WHAT KIND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE HATHWAY OFFERS, WHEN THEIR ONE BRANCH SAYS ONE THING AND HEAD OFFICE SAYS OTHER????
IS IT NOT HATHWAYS STAFF RESPONSIBILITY TO INFORM THEIR IDENTITY WHEN SPEAKING TO THEIR CUSTOMERS??
IS HUNGING UP THE CALL ON CUSTOMERS PART OF BEST PRACTISES IN HATHWAY??
WHO IN HATHWAY HAS WILL TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY TO HANDLE SUCH ISSUES FACED BY THEIR CUSTOMERS??


HARSHIT I AM KEEPING YOU IN CC SO THAT YOU CAN CONFIRM THE ABOVE DETAILS THAT I FACED AND HELP ME IN GETTING MY BALANCE USUAGE CARRY FORWARDED TO MY ACCOUNT OR CREDITING THE USUAGE AMOUNT BACK TO ME.

--- a simple suggestion whenever you ae selecting a ISP make sure Hathway is not even in the last position in your list-- it does not desrves to be there -- TRUST ME GUYZ***
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  28 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Please sue them i dont what the hell they think of their self. when it come to sell the product they say bery big big thing & when any complaints come they bloody not answer properly.
Hathway Customer Care's response, Aug 23, 2017
Verified Support
Dear surabhi,

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your Hathway account number and location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.
i damn agree with you ...they are #1 cheaters...the speed they provide sucks and i dont even wont to mention anything about the service...i call them ...wait for them on their ive, listening music...after 5 minutes..they pick phone and drops it..they dont even talk...i wont talk much about this coz i am pissed off..and i will make sure i reach some senior in hathway and complaint this.
I totally agree with you. I have similar problems with this company. My account was due for renewal on 28/3/2008. To avoid last minute payment, i made a payment on 13/03/2008. To my surprise, I see that the expiry date (for the six month package) is 13/09/2008, which should be actually 28/09/2008. Also, the carried forward balance is not reflected yet. I call them on 67134500 and they tell me that someone Mr. Nilesh will give me a call, but he never does. I was told to email on kandivali.[protected]@hathway.net, to which there was no reply. These guys are really pathetic, they even have the guts to tell me to mail again on that id. The customer care representatives give me an assurance that Mr. Nilesh will call me, I think he is too busy, maybe he is the CEO of Hathway. They make promises, but don't stick to the commitments.

Really pathetic, with the coming of Airtel broadband and other service providers, I wonder who would continue with such companies.
ADVERTISEMENT
I completely agreee..! Its a useless service provider..! I had no connectivity for a month..they couldnt resolve my issue..! I asked for an extension of subscription to which they never replied! Now that my account has expired they are not even coming to collect their modem and refund Rs.1000! I wish we could complain to consumer court..!
hathway connection is soooooooooooo gud n service is not bad.
I am using Hathway broadband for over 1 year now (Kandivali, Mumbai). It's not that bad. The main problem is the renewal process (which is done manually) and the GB consumption stats (all forged false data).

The renewal is a total mess. Your cheque rotates between several offices to the bank while you sit cluless why the renewal is not done. Specific problems arise if you make a change of your plan. It usually takes 5 days to renew!

They tell you your GBs are over when you may not have consumed even 60%. I have been using broadband for over 5 years now and have a very specific and set 'browsing pattern'. I have a clear idea how much I use per month. I always found their GB consumption data to be totaly flase. The stats vary day to day if you'd keep an eye on it for a while (GB figures of specific days change automatically).

But then - it's very cheap and the connection is good. They have this night unlimited feature that's very handy (with P2P SWs perfectly working).

:)
Hathway Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Niladri C.,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
Three quotes familiar when it comes to Hathway customer service

1)We have just restarted our server.The connection will be alright in 15 to 20 minutes
2)Sorry sir your area is suffering from group problem.we will send the technicians
and the problem will be attended soon
3)There exist an interface problem it will be alright soon

I am from chennai.I am using 512 blast and the problem occurs mostly during night time and during the day hours it goes fine but during day hours its limited as per my plan.when I call the customer support during night they will reply by calling me back during the day time and confirms that the connection works.Again the same problem occurs and the next night again i call and they again say the technicians will be available after 9:00 in morning and again the problem get corrected.The biggest mistake I ever did in my life is get connected to hathway net.Each and every day in my months call record there will be a call dialed to hathway every day.
I just signed up with them today after experiencing a miserable service with VSNL - Tataindicom Broadband.

I signed up on a no installation & deposit fees scheme for 1 month and paid Rs. 450 to try out their service for a month so that I can take a call on them.

My question to the users here is -
1. Are the problems that you guys have been listing here stil persistant?

2. I chose for a 128 KBPS Plan, do they provide full 128KBPS speed? If less, what does the average speed in consistant with the 128KBPS?

I would greatly appreciate if the veteran users could come forward and reply

Regards
S. Roy
hathway is the worst company ever i have seen they dont at all povide proper service it takes lot of time to look after the matter
Respected Sir,

I have an internet connection from Hathway at 40A/1 Shop No. 1 Ashok Nagar, P.O.Tilak Nagar, New Delhi-110018. My user id is gaurav_shivi. This is used in a Cyber Cafe. My package is 256 kbps and its download speed is 10-12 kbps. I have several complaints against poor download speed or poor browsing speed but in vain. They ignored all my complaints. I am very upset what can i do. Please help me to sort out my problum. I have one compensation of ten days of last month bcause i have faced this problum in last month. But from last week i faced the same problum. My internet speed is very poor or very worst. Please give me again seven days compensation or improve hathway's browsing speed or download speed because i am suffering again from seven days as speed is very slow and i am unable to attend my customers. I hope you will help me to sort out this problum. I will be very thankful to you.

Gaurav Arora
User ID : gaurav_shivi
40A/1 Shop No.1,
Ashok Nagar,
P.O. Tilak Nagar,
New Delhi-110018.
Mob. : [protected]
Hathway Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Gaurav Arora,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
Respected Sir,

I have an internet connection from Hathway at 40A/1 Shop No. 1 Ashok Nagar, P.O.Tilak Nagar, New Delhi-110018. My user id is gaurav_shivi. This is used in a Cyber Cafe. My package is 256 kbps and its download speed is 10-12 kbps. I have several complaints against poor download speed or poor browsing speed but in vain. They ignored all my complaints. I am very upset what can i do. Please help me to sort out my problum. I have one compensation of ten days of last month bcause i have faced this problum in last month. But from last week i faced the same problum. My internet speed is very poor or very worst. Please give me again seven days compensation or improve hathway's browsing speed or download speed because i am suffering again from seven days as speed is very slow and i am unable to attend my customers. I hope you will help me to sort out this problum. I will be very thankful to you.

Gaurav Arora
User ID : gaurav_shivi
40A/1 Shop No.1,
Ashok Nagar,
P.O. Tilak Nagar,
New Delhi-110018.
Mob. : [protected]
Respected Sir,

I have an internet connection from Hathway at 40A/1 Shop No. 1 Ashok Nagar, P.O.Tilak Nagar, New Delhi-110018. My user id is gaurav_shivi. This is used in a Cyber Cafe. My package is 256 kbps and its download speed is 10-12 kbps. I have several complaints against poor download speed or poor browsing speed but in vain. They ignored all my complaints. I am very upset what can i do. Please help me to sort out my problum. I have one compensation of ten days of last month bcause i have faced this problum in last month. But from last week i faced the same problum. My internet speed is very poor or very worst. Please give me again seven days compensation or improve hathway's browsing speed or download speed because i am suffering again from seven days as speed is very slow and i am unable to attend my customers. And I am sorry to say that your service is very very poor. I hope you will take further action to sort out my problum. I will be very thankful to you. The complaints no. for this month is given below :-

21/08/[protected]
24/08/[protected]
28/08/[protected]
05/09/[protected]
13/09/[protected]
14/09/[protected]

Gaurav Arora
User ID : gaurav_shivi
40A/1 Shop No.1,
Ashok Nagar,
P.O. Tilak Nagar,
New Delhi-110018.
Mob. : [protected]
I HAVE HATHWAY CONNECTION IN HOME OF 256 KPBS BUT ONCE THE CONNECTION IS GIVEN THEY NEVER SEE BACK TO THE CUSTOMER PROBLEMS AND THEY DONT RESPOND FOR ANY CALL FROM CUSTOMER CARE.

WHEN WE NEED NEW CONNECTION THE CUSTOMER CARE WILL SEND A EXECUTIVE WITHIN 15 MINUTES TO YOUR ADDRESS BUT IF IT IS OF ANY COMPLIANT THEY JUST SAY TO MAIL TO CUSOTMER CARE AND IT IS LENTHY PROCESS, THE MOST WORST CUSTOMER CARE IS THE HATHWAY INTERNET

I AM FED UP WITH THIS PEOPLE AND EVEN IF I TAKE 256 KPBS IT IS SO SLOW THAT IT TAKES SO MUCH TIME TO OPEN NEW WINDOW SO SLOWY AND ALWAYS DIS CONNCETION OF INTERNET
Hathway Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2018
Verified Support
Dear VENU,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband

Hathway — customer service

hi ppl...
i[censored] are thinking of taking up a hathway connection then think again.
these ppl will only listen to u i[censored] are askn for a new connection any service after that will just be ignored.
i ve experienced it twice.
even the modem security was never refunded.
Hathway customer service is very poor. I was fed up with their poor internet speed, so I discontinued their services. However, they have not paid back my security deposit for the modem, nor have they come to collect the modem.
Hello My Friend

i m completely Agree to your point i have also faced the problem like that...
so i m also decided t otake an action against the Hathway...

as per the daily uses they use my limit from where i don't know..


Thanks to raise this Serious Topic...
its is a fact that customer service relation of hathway is poort. their engineers who have been provided with mobiles by the company never pick up the same on calling. third class service. i think a being a service section, case should be filed against hathway in consumer court.
Client id : 384565
Connection in name of Siddharth

I have been facing connectivity problems for the past 1 month. Even after repeated complaints registered with the Hathway customer support no step have been taken. I have not seen a hathway service person showing up to check the connections and ensuring permanent connnectivity. I have registered more the 10 complaints in this month. There were many instances when the customer support line got cut after waiting in the queue for long time; else the number of complaints registered would have been many more than 10. I deeply regret for having taken connection with Hathway, a poor connectivity provider and a worst tread setter of customer care.
Hathway Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Siddharth Swaminathan,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
when the word service comes to hathway in mira road especially they dont know what's the meaning of SERVICE?receptionist picking up the calls and they are not ready to listen the customr's problem and trust me guys ur demand is getting poor because of customer service...my account no is 252324 and i had some problem and i called up not once so many times... but i didnot find anybody ready to help...on the phone also they seems so busy that they dont want to talk n listen to ur problem...i dont want to come over there n see ur bloody faces... i just want to disconnect my internet connection...n i m not going to pay for it i[censored] continue it...at the time of connection they ll do everything on phone but at the time of problem they will say u have to come to my office...i know that this mail is also useless for u because employee are not concern...i dont know in what basis u hire these type of staffs...i will not keep them in free also because they will spoil my company name...get back to me in my e-mail address i[censored] r seeing this mail or i[censored] r avoiding it then god will help u poor guys..N PLEASE DEACTIVATE MY INTERNET CONNECTION '
Hathway Customer Care's response, Aug 23, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Sir,

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.
hi,

i completey i agree with you Siddharth.and would like to say that the customer service is not at all in the dictionary of hathway.THEY ARE LEAST CONCERNED ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS.!!!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Hathway
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    5711
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1549
    Hathway Phone
    +91 25 3252 0310
    +91 11 6165 6655
    +91 22 2600 1306
    Hathway Address
    "Rahejas", 4th Floor, Main Avenue, Santacruz (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400054
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT