[Resolved] Hathway — i want to disconnect

 
16 Reviews
Maharashtra, India
 sandchaks
my hathway account no is 670686 and i request the company to disconnect my services immediately.i had also submitted a letter regarding this in the kalina office 2 days ago but no one has come to collect the modem.i send u this mail so that im not billed unnecessarily by hathway.as i have stopped using the net connection already.
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 28, 2019
Verified Support
Hathway Cable & Datacom Customer Care's response, Jan 28, 2019
Dear sandchaks,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hathway Broadband — Hathway bills agter disonnecting broadband :(

HI,
I'm Prashanth from Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. I got my broadband connecton from hathway in february 2009. I was moving out and disconnected my connection on March 25 2009. I sent a mail to hathway and also called up the customer care and asked them to disconnect my connection. I have paid two bills of Rs.281 and Rs.787. But i'm still getting the bills from hathway. I have no idea if the connection has been disabled as i never use it. I've called up the customer care loads of times and spent nearly Rs.300 for phone calls alone. Hathway has the worst management ever possible. What do I do now? Please suggest me a solution for the Mental tension I have gone through and the money I have spent.
Hi i am vincent i want to disconnect my connection because i am change my room, so please do the need full thing...
by
vincent
[protected]
my self dave viraj
user id of hathway-phdave from ajawa road -16 month plan 150-300 kbps day night paln
i am hath-way broadband user since last six month. i am totally unsatisfied with their service.his service very very poor. within one month i have to call 15 times for notice complain that network is not working...and they were promising and promising sir it will starts in one hr, two hr but result is nothing.
very very bad services...its not a record that connection get continue for a single week...since last six month...
i have experience very good service in vapi...so i took connection here...but they are not giving 25% of a satisfaction in vadodara...totally unsatisfied with their worst services...
please do something, i want my money back...
Dear sir,

I requesting you to disconnect my hathway account for 2 months because my college exams is going on and my account no. is 768789
i want to disconnect
my hathway account no is 918313 and i request the company to disconnect my services immediately.I am not at all satisfied with ur service .i had connection few days back from that day on wards iam unable to use internet when ever i what to use it, c care says network problem .hence i cant use the service.try to resolve my problem and make the disconnection immediately.

Bill paid but connection not started yet

we have paid the current month's bill on 22/04/15 but our connection is still not started
please do not send mails or calls to me.
i have disconnected the connection 2 years back. Still i am getting calls and mails asking for modem return which was returned long back.

my account no: [protected]
Hathway Cable & Datacom Customer Care's response, Jan 28, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Amy Grace Abraham,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
[protected] even after payment you guys are not activating my account. Its been 3 days now. so many calls to customer care and all I hear is we received the payment it will be activated by backend team in 2 hours
Same story repeats in every call and you guys don’t even care to forward my call to the concerned team
Such a waste of my time calling cc and following up with you on your wrong promises
Hathway broadband I am done with you raised disconnect request I would expect my disconnction and refund will happen soon
[protected] even after payment you guys are not activating my account. Its been 3 days now. so many calls to customer care and all I hear is we received the payment it will be activated by backend team in 2 hours
Same story repeats in every call and you guys don’t even care to forward my call to the concerned team
Such a waste of my time calling cc and following up with you on your wrong promises
Hathway broadband I am done with you raised disconnect request I would expect my disconnction and refund will happen soon
I am moved out of the location and told the Hathway customer care that I want to discontinue the services . But no one came to take the modem . And I am still getting calls asking whether regarding reactivation of Hathway .
My account no is [protected]
Location Satya Niketan New Delhi House no 199 Second floor first room .
I moved out of that location 2 days back
My Hathway modem is not working since 4days. I have registered complaints. Called the customer care innumerable times. Nobody has provided any assistance. I want to disconnect Hathaway connection now. My account number is [protected]. Please disconnect it immediately and take your modem ane connection back.
sudipta.mazumdar6's reply, Jun 14, 2019
Hello Team,

After 12 days of mental agony my issue is resolved. Thank you for your help.
Hello Sir,
I request you to close my hathway connection. Because net is not working properly from 3 month. Each day 4 to five times it is connected and disconnected. I have chosen another service. My account no is [protected]. Please it close as soon as possible.
Hathway Cable & Datacom Customer Care's response, Jun 11, 2019
Verified Support

Dear iarsunil,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
Hello Sir,
I request you to close my hathway connection. Because net is not working properly from 3 month. Each day 4 to five times it is connected and disconnected. I have chosen another service. My account no is [protected]. Please it close as soon as possible.
My device wasn't installed, despite paying the 3 month amount. Repeated calls to install device, and no one came. I asked for a refund, and a cancellation. Was asked by the sales engineer to talk to customer care. The customer care service is the worst. They took my request, and no action. It's been two months, and I still haven't got any refund and the worst part is I get calls to upgrade my connection! Please close this ASAP. I am sick of Hathway, and I regret having considered them in the first place.
I shifted my house recently where Hathway service is not available. Hence requesting to close my connection.

Acc No.: [protected]

Thanks,
Ganesan
Hathway Cable & Datacom Customer Care's response, Nov 22, 2019
Verified Support

 Dear Thangaganesan P,

Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. We have forwarded your concern to our team and an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    3592
    Pending
    322
    Resolved
    930
    phone
    +91 25 3252 0310
    +91 11 6165 6655
    +91 22 2600 1306
    location
    "Rahejas", 4th Floor, Main Avenue, Santacruz (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400054
    Hathway - i want to disconnect