Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Cheque Clearing

i have hdfc bank saving a/c no. [protected] i deposited the cheque of icici bank amt rs. 4000 and idbi bank amt of 45000, on dated 08/07/2009, after that still not showed in my ledger balance on 13/07/2009, I made the call to customer care centre lucknow they said talk to ur branch, when i went to branch they said the cheque not get in clearing i request why its not get and tell me reason they said its not getting where is the cheque i talked to branch manager(Sumit Nagpal) he said give the photostate copy of deposit slip he will call me in evening but still not receive any response from custmercare and branch manager . I dont y but i frusttated with these issue the local clearing take that much time and even dont know where is my cheque can anybudy suggest me what i dnow. i should have to consumer forum cuz if cheque will lost from them then i will get in trouble cuz of 49000 sum of amt is that, bank is playing with customer life. please response on my email :- [protected]@yahoo.com
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  28 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

icici bank dd — trace cheque

my pod [protected].
sir this my pod number which iam missplacing my doucment form icici bank, its contain DD

n.a. — Chq. deposited but not credited

Dear Sir/madam,
Myself Debabrata Khamaru holding SBI Savings A/C No.[protected] under Nabagram branch, Berhampore Zone, Murshidabad, West Bengal. I deposited a local Cheque of Rs. 10, 000/- of LICI, Bank of India, Berhampore Branch, Murshidabad, West Bengal. vide Cheque No.105961 dated. 27.03.08. Deposited at 15.04.08, but till date you are not credited in my A/c. My representative had contact with your branch manager and he is not interested to do anything. He also harrasment by Manager, so he is not able to collect any information regarding said. Please inform me about my A/C position as early as possible.
Rgards
Debabrata Khamaru,
Vill: Ishanpur, P.O. Bill-Colony, Dist. Murshidabad, W.B.
PIN - 742184, Tel. [protected]
Very Very poor services and harashment by your staff
ADVERTISEMENT

ICICI Bank — Cheque clearance / crediting account

I have my SB account with ICICI Bank. On 16th Jan'09 I have submitted a cheque (No. 847658, Fed.Bank) of Rs. 700/- received from LIC as a part of my super annuation at their Dwarka Sec.5 Branch. Till date it is not credited to my account. When I have approached the branch, even they don't give any proper answer. I fail to understand why people behave like this with their customers. Does the bank has any system to punish such people.

saving a/c — No Checque drop box available in ATM

Dear
Sir/Madam
I am in kolhapur, there is only brach of PNB in Kolhapur city. There is not any cheque drop box available in ATM as well as in branch office also.For service people it is required that some drop boxes can help them to drop the cheques after 7 pm also. Please provide the same.

Savings cheque clearing issue. — Savings cheque clearing issue.

Dear Sir,

My A/c no, is [protected] SBI Comarcial Branch Kolkata.I have issued Cheque of 15L on 7/5/09 vide cheque no.409668 in favor of Sr. Post Master Parksteet Kolkata. It is harassed to undersigned in earlier operation also. Cheque was not honored by Bank. Though A/c balance is standing there sufficiently. Kindly look into it.

Regards

Sujal Kumar Ghosh.
M-[protected]

cheque collection — cheq not mension on A/C

My Account Numbe -[protected], State Bank of India, Supaul Branch-Code -0190,

I have deposite cheq dated on 07/05/2009 ( same Branch) rs--13000, but yet not my account mension

amount, I complain Branch Manager, but you have not properly care, ,

From- Jitedra pandit
s/o sri.Bali pandit
ward No-19, Bhelahi,
Supaul-852131,

HDFC — did not get Check clearance

i have deposited SBBJ khatipura branch, jaipur check at HDFC ATM Dropbox on last Saturday evening but till i did not get the clearance of that check (amount on my account)pls let me know the status of the check on my ID: bhavna.[protected]@gmail.com

1. My a/c no is [protected]
2. check no 006797

HDFC Bank - cheque clearing — Cheque lost by bank

I deposited a cheque for clearing at HDFC bank on 6.3.2009 by dropping it in one of their off-site ATMs as per the normal procedure. The cheque amount was neither credited to my bank account nor the bank has returned the cheque back to me. I made compliant on 12/3/2009 and followedup with several reminders, but so far no-trace for the cheque.

The bank is closing the compliant on its own without even getting 'satisfaction' confirmation from the complainant. I need to remind them with a new compliant every time I choose to remind, which was done atleast 8 times over the last four months.

Still unresolved, pl advice me solution.

Regards

Ramakrishnan

DEPOSIT CHEQUE NOT CLEARED — DEPOSIT CHEQUE NOT CLEARED

DERA SIR,


I HAVE SAVING A/C WITH YOUR BANK A/C NO-[protected] IN NAME OF AMESH K PARIKH .

I HAVE DEPOSITED CHEQ NO-000492 DT/4/12/09 AMT OF RS 19935/- OF BANK OF INDIA BRANCH ALKAPURI BUT STILL I HAVE NOT RECD ANY CREDIT IN MY A/C OR NOT SHOWS IN UNCLEARED BAL SO PL CHECK & INFORM TO ME THROUGH MAIL
YOUR CO OPERATION IN ABOVE METTER IS HIGHLY APPRICIATED

THANKING YOU,
AMESH PARIKH
I deposited a cheue of icici bank 986309 with amount of 3500 Rs.in HDFC Bank and I didn't get any information that cheque has been reached there or not and I also didn't get any information that the cheque has been bounced or something else.Our saving A/C no.is [protected].Please let me knoe the whole information as soon as possible.
Why can't the Bank have the status of the Cheques collected from ATM's near their branches? (Why Customer is asked to find where the cheque is?).
Also you have the phone numbers on the Challan filled .Can't you Inform about any problem in processing the cheque?

Finally, Who is responsible for the process after the Cheque dropped in the ATM Dropbox. ( Customer or the BANK) ?
My name is Manju Gupta. I deposited a cheue of SBI BANK with amount of 3582

but cheque had not credited in my A/c.


MY ACCOUNT NO-[protected] BRANCH-GURGAON

My cheque Details

Cheque No: 462449, Amt: 3582, Bank : SBI BANK.

Please send the problem during the cheque clearing.

ICICI Bank — cheque clearance with excess amount

I have a current account[protected] with ICICI Bank in Daryaganj Branch .I issued a cheque 103808 of rs.10000 to Mr. Satyanarayan on 7th june and on 10th june my statement shows a debit of rs. 20000.
I registered a complaint to the customer care regarding that and today on 21st i got a reversal of 10000.

Need to complain the operative system of the bank regarding their casual approach of cheque clearance.
If i would not have checked the daily statement then i wouldnot have got the reversal as mine is a current accont and a lot of transaction is happening on day to day basis.

Thanks

Pankaj
Hi Pankaj,

We have made a note of your complaint as well as your account number. We will contact you soon to resolve this matter.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

SBI — Clearing of cheque, but amount not credited in account

I had deposited my salary cheque of ICICI bank in my SBI account number [protected] in Ranchi Doranda branch on 10-Aug'10. On 12-aug'10. the mini statement shows that amount is cleared, but amount is amount is not credited in my account yet.

Bank — NOT REALIZE YOUR CHECK

COMPLAIN FOR S.B.I. MOTILAL NEHRU BRANCH ALLAHABAD.
I have deposited a cheque no. 713623 of I.O.B. Phulpur Allahabad for Rs. 231000 in favour o[censored]RMILA SINGH in S.B.I. Motilal Nehru Branch Allahabad on 16.08.2010. After laps of 32 days cheque has yet not been cleared by SBI Motilal Nehru Branch Allahabad. Actually, SBI, Allahabad should present cheque for on-line clearance inplace of sent by post for physical clearance.
Kindly advice to expedite and credit one month interest amount to my saving bank

R.N.Singh
SB. A/c No. 8809
I.O.B. Phulpur Branch
Allahabad
im working in vellore biochem pharmaceuticals our issue the cheque to doctor. the doctor say that cheque doesn't cleared my account. so i need details that cheque which a/c cleared. cheque no:176912, dated:9/6/2010, amnt:5000/- kindly consider the matter and do needful tome my mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com.
I have chaque deposit on 19.07.2011 chaque number 039787 Amt 12691/- not clearing Please check status.

Thanks
Jayesh Tailor
[protected]
Hdfc Bank believes in conservatism thats ok, but bank must conserve clients too the above queries straightly states that bank believes in securing money and lends, rather than securing customers,
To all my Above Friends i suggest please make strong communication with Bank(email correspondence), there may be delay but you would get your terms rightly but lately.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HDFC Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    27965
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15409
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT