Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Account Hold

Hi There,

My name is Geeta payal and I had a credit card([protected]) with HDFC which was offered to me because I had savings account opened up in HDFC bank and at that time I had no job and I told that the agency that I won’t have the need for it but they made the credit card and sent it to me.

I used the card and was making the payments regularly but because of family trouble and financial problems I could not make the payment.



I got the job with Hewitt and took loan for which there is an EMI being deducted from my account every month for close to 7000 rs and I got in touch with Mr. Harmeet Singh the collection agent from HDFC bank and his phone no is [protected] regarding the settlement of the account and I agreed for it and I told him I would not be able to make the payment in one go rather I will be able to make the payment in installment even after that he got the letter for one shot payment of 22000 Rs , I did tell him and the banker that this is not possible , they said pay us now 12,000 and rest pay it soon.

My monthly expenditure from my salary is as follows.

Monthly rent-6000 Rs
Duetsh Bank loan EMI-7000Rs
Rest for food and other expenditure are 4000 Rs.

I am only left with 3000 to 4000 rs a month and I was making payments every month to Mr. Harmeet as per my understanding and what they told me and that details you must have in the system.

I get a notice on Thursday that My salary account has been held for the nonpayment on the credit card which is incorrect, I understand that the bank has right to hold the funds due to nonpayment but I being a responsible person called every month Mr. Harmeet Singh and paid the installments as per my situation and told him that will try to make more payment in the month of December as I will get some funds.

If I had no intentions of making the payments then the bank should take some actions but when I am making the payments then why should I suffer something like this.

My credit card Limit was 30,000 Rs and I will surely make the payments.

I will really appreciate that please release the hold from my salary account and allow me some time so that I will make the payments as I had been doing the same for the last few months.

I have to support myself and take care of my day today expenses and by doing this to me I am being harassed and further more I was not aware of the fact that the settlement is not valid which was a wrong information given to me by the HDFC collection agent. This is a humble request

Thanks and regards.
Geeta Payal
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

hi, i don't have a specific complaint as of yet. BUT CAN SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP ME OUT? PLEASE?!..A FRIEND OF MINE does have an HDFC CREDIT CARD as well as an HDFC SALARY ACCOUNT. since there was no payment made on the card except for the last but one month, they have HELD THE SALARY..no one's giving me a right solution..NO ANSWER AT THE BANGALORE COLLECTION DEPT..DOES ANYBODY KNOW THE SOLUTION..IF YES..PLEASE CALL ME OR MAIL ME..
CELL:[protected] BANGALORE
EMAIL:[protected]@gmail.com
hi, i don't have a specific complaint as of yet. BUT CAN SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP ME OUT? PLEASE?!..A FRIEND OF MINE does have an HDFC CREDIT CARD as well as an HDFC SALARY ACCOUNT. since there was no payment made on the card except for the last but one month, they have HELD THE SALARY..no one's giving me a right solution..NO ANSWER AT THE Delhi COLLECTION DEPT..DOES ANYBODY KNOW THE SOLUTION..IF YES..PLEASE CALL ME OR MAIL ME..
CELL:[protected]

HDFC Credit Card — salary A/C. has been held.

Respected sir/Mem,

I have my salary A/C. in HDFC Bank my A/C. No. is [protected] and they relased me credit card against it, I have paid amount time to time but last four month I lost my job due to recession recently i have joind MNC company, I got first salary on 30 sept. 2009, without any pre intimation it has been locked by HDFC .
Before it they have sent me setttalment letter on 27 aug. 2009 because of my job was not started at that time I was unable to pay first two installments , but now i m able to pay this tree installment up to 15 Oct. 2009.

But due to hold my whole salary I m unable to give food and medicines to my family, please help me.


Thanks n Best Regards,
Ashutosh Tiwari,
M192, Vyas nagar, ujjain,
Mob. [protected], [protected], [protected]
Dear Mr. Murty



It seems absolute zero response. Be happy with 5395/-. Now, I will not write any mail to you. But I learn a lesson.. NO RALATIONSHIP with HDFC in FUTURE. Reviews has been posted on websites with BLOGS and media circular.



Thanks

-Niraj



------- Original Message-------
Sender: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support<customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Date: May 21, 2010 17:43 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr. Raj,

This is in continuation to our earlier email dated 18.05.2010 and your subsequent conversation with our Service Manager, Mr. Sumit Gupta regarding your HDFC bank credit card account.

Upon receipt of your email, we have again taken a detailed review and we wish to reiterate that we were not in receipt of any request for blocking your credit card. You may recall that the same was clarified in your conversation during April'10. Hence, we had communicated liability towards the credit card dues.

Owing to non payments since August'09 statement, applicable bank charges were levied and the card account was invalidated from further usage on 14.12.2009. Further, lien was marked on your savings bank account under due intimation and an amount of Rs.5395.00 was debited on 30.04.2010. We regret our inability to accede to your request to settle the card account basis the aforesaid lien claimed.

We understand that you wish to arrive at an amicable settlement towards your card outstanding. We request you to contact our bank officers at:[protected]/43161513 for any further assistance / clarification that you may require in this regard.

Mr. Raj, we wish to inform that your card account is invalidated from further usage and there is an outstanding of Rs.23147.44 payable post the lien invoked as on date.

In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your grievance in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are required to mention that you may approach the Banking Ombudsman (appointed by the Reserve Bank of India), in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint. Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to our website "www.hdfcbank.com" for details of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme - 2006, for further information on how to escalate complaints to the Banking Ombudsman.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,


Rajeswari Jayasekar
Asst Vice President - Service Quality
Credit Cards
------- Original Message-------
Sender: NIRAJ RAJ
Date: May 15, 2010 15:28 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr. Murty



As mentioned in mail, I have tried contacting you bank officers at[protected]. The time is 3:43.



Again the perfect example of pathetic customer service. No body has picked up the phone. Is it a Customer Care or phone has been fixed at somebody's home?



This is absolute rediculous response and customer satisfaction commitment. Now, I will not call any where.



One more thing, this is not the fresh settlement. Its your bank's fault that they didn't block the card. I was ready to pay the amount since I donot want any bad credit history with the bank. But you have already deducted 5395 from my a/c and hence consider the same as settlement amount and provide me the NOC.

Kindly look into my grievances: My credit limit was 15000/-. For someone else's purchase, I have already charged and paid Rs. 5395/-. which is almost the 45% of the credit limit. Now, I am not in condition of paying a single amount. I am just expecting this much favour from HDFC in order to continue the relationship. Also, hoping that this time some officials will pay attention to the same.



I am very polite to HDFC and expecting a positive response. Charging extra charges over and above the credit limit and then taking unleu advantage of a customer will not raise the appreciation of HDFC. Rather HDFC need to support the dissatisfied customer's for appreciation and good relationship ever after.



Hope your Bank people will understand the meaning of a satisfied customer. If you are assuring for the best attention then prove it. Assurance is not enough for customer satisfation. Where Best is expected better is not good enough.



- Niraj Raj

[protected]

Customer ID: 35174935

A/c No: [protected]



------- Original Message-------
Sender: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support<customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Date: May 14, 2010 17:56 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr. Raj,

This is further to your recent email dated 11.05.2010 regarding your HDFC bank credit card account.
W are hopeful you will agree that the bank has been responding to your queries with promptness and due diligence. You may also recall that we had clarified your earlier queries vide our responses dated 23.04.10, 28.04.10, 30.04.10, 05.05.10 and 10.05.10 respectively.
As communicated earlier, we reaffirm that owing to non receipt of any payments since August'09 statement, applicable bank charges were levied and the card account was invalidated from further usage on 14.12.2009. Subsequently, we were constrained to place a lien on your savings bank account, under due intimation to you. In view of the same, an amount of Rs.5395.00 was debited on 30.04.2010.
Mr. Raj, we wish to inform that your card account is invalidated from further usage and there is an outstanding of Rs.23147.44 payable post the lien invoked as on date. In the event, you wish to arrive at a fresh settlement, we request you to contact our bank officers at:[protected]/43161513 for any further assistance / clarification that you may require in this regard.
In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your grievance in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are required to mention that you may approach the Banking Ombudsman (appointed by the Reserve Bank of India), in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint. Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to our website "www.hdfcbank.com" for details of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme - 2006, for further information on how to escalate complaints to the Banking Ombudsman.
Assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Regards,
Rajeswari Jayasekar
Asst Vice President - Service Quality
Credit Cards

------- Original Message-------
Sender: NIRAJ RAJ
Date: May 13, 2010 16:31 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute


Dear Mr Murty



Very much dissappointment and a bad experience in relationship with HDFC.



I am looking out for settlement and now your bank has already debited 5395 from mty a/c and cheated me. Kindly close this issue as I am not able to pay a single more paisa to HDFC.



Looking for your support on this.



Regards

-Niraj Raj

------- Original Message-------
Sender: NIRAJ RAJ

Date: May 11, 2010 15:31 (GMT+05:00)
Title: Fwd: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr. Murty



Its of no use mailing to you. Getting the same revert again and again means no listening to the concern of a customer. Again this is to reitrate that you guys are taking no care of your customer. If you all are taking it as granted. No issues. Now, I will not pay a single amount. Lets leave the issues for life long. Debiting 6000 rs from my a/c will not make HDFC a priority banking organization. Leave the case as it is. I have no use in doing the settlement.



Thanks a ton



-Niraj Raj



------- Original Message-------
Sender: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support<customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Date: May 10, 2010 18:21 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr. Raj,

This is further to your recent email dated 06.05.2010 regarding your HDFC bank credit card account.
As communicated in our earlier responses, we reaffirm that our records do not indicate any request received for blocking your credit card account. Owing to non receipt of payments since August'09 statement, applicable bank charges were levied and the card account was invalidated from further usage during December'09. In view of the same, the outstanding stood payable by you. Subsequently, we were constrained to place a lien on your savings bank account and an amount of Rs.5395.00 was debited on 30.04.2010.
Mr. Raj, we wish to inform that your card account is invalidated from further usage and there is an outstanding of Rs.23147.44 payable post the lien invoked as on date. We request you to contact our bank officers at:[protected]/43161513 for any further assistance / clarification that you may require in this regard.
In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your grievance in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are required to mention that you may approach the Banking Ombudsman (appointed by the Reserve Bank of India), in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint. Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to our website "www.hdfcbank.com" for details of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme - 2006, for further information on how to escalate complaints to the Banking Ombudsman.
Assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Regards,
Rajeswari Jayasekar
Asst Vice President - Service Quality
Credit Cards

------- Original Message-------
Sender: NIRAJ RAJ
Date: May 06, 2010 17:18 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr. Murty



The same stands as it is as it was. Nothing needfull has been done from your side. I am still explaining my grievancec to HDFC.



My communication is pending with Ms. Monika from grievances cell..



Kindly intervene and do the needfull..



Regards

-Niraj Raj

[protected]




------- Original Message-------
Sender: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support<customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Date: May 05, 2010 18:49 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr. Raj,

This is further to your recent email dated 30.04.2010 and subsequent conversation with our bank representatives regarding your HDFC bank credit card account.
We are sure you will understand that the bank has been responding to your queries with promptness and due diligence. You may also recall that we had clarified your earlier queries vide our response dated 23.04.10, 28.04.10 and 30.04.10 respectively.
As apprised in our previous communications, we reiterate that we were not in receipt of any payment towards your card account since August 2009 statements. Hence, applicable bank charges were levied and the card account was invalidated from further usage on 14.12.2009. As explained in the card usage guide, the outstanding on the card account stands immediately payable upon invalidation of the card account. Owing to non payments, we were constrained to place a lien on your savings bank account, under due intimation to you. In view of the same, an amount of Rs.5395.00 was debited on 30.04.2010. Further, our records do not indicate any request received during December'08 for blocking your card account.
Mr. Raj, we wish to inform that your card account is invalidated from further usage and there is an outstanding of Rs.23147.44 payable post the lien invoked as on date. We request you to contact our bank officer, Ms. Ruby Anand at: [protected] for any further assistance / clarification that you may require in this regard.
In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your grievance in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are required to mention that you may approach the Banking Ombudsman (appointed by the Reserve Bank of India), in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint. Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to our website "www.hdfcbank.com" for details of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme - 2006, for further information on how to escalate complaints to the Banking Ombudsman.
Assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Regards,
Rajeswari Jayasekar
Asst Vice President - Service Quality
Credit Cards


------- Original Message-------
Sender: NIRAJ RAJ
Date: Apr 30, 2010 19:13 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute


Dear Managing Directors of HDFC



This is the height of everything. Earlier the amount was showing in my A/c in hold status but this time it is not even in my a/c. The entire amount has been debited from my a/c.



CAN ANY BODY LISTEN TO ME. ITS HEIGHT OF CUSTOMER FRUSTRATION OUT OF YOUR POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.


A LIITLE IGNORANCE OF YOUR BANK REPRESENTATIVE IS COSTING ME MY REPUTATION, MY STENGHT AND MY MONEY. THIS IS ALL BECAUSE OF YOUR POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.



LOOKING FORWARD TO SEE MY AMOUNT IN MY ACCOUNT. HOPE YOU WILL HELP ME.



-NIRAJ RAJ

[protected]


------- Original Message-------
Sender: NIRAJ RAJ
Date: Apr 30, 2010 19:03 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute


Dear Mr. Murty



Surprised, the same response again and again but no resolution. My communication is still under pending with Mr. Sumit and Mr. Mr.Amrik Hundal.



Kindly intervene and get the issue resolved. This is the height of repeated mail each and every time.



One more thing, every time one or other manager calls me up and listen to the entire story. Then after a mail drops into my Email A/c stating the same copy and paste thing.



Kindly look into this as I am in a big trouble now. It seems the issue stands unresolved without your active support on this.



I donot want the things to be escalated to this level but probably you can understand the situation. In one approval of yours the case will get closed. But I am not able to understand that why it is taking this much time..



Seeking for some fruitful response from your end.



Managing Directors: Kindly intervene.



Regards

-Niraj Raj

[protected]

------- Original Message-------
Sender: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support<customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Date: Apr 30, 2010 18:06 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr.Raj,

This is further to your recent email dated 28/04/2010 regarding hold on funds placed on your HDFC bank savings account.
As mentioned in our earlier communication, we once again wish to inform you that we were not in receipt of any payment towards your card account since August 2009 statements. Hence, applicable bank charges were levied and the card account was invalidated from further usage on 14/12/2009. Hence, we were constrained to place a lien on your savings bank account. In the absence of any positive revert/payment, we shall be constrained to invoke the amount from your bank account.
We would like to reaffirm that your card account has been invalidated from further usage and there is an outstanding of Rs.28121.07 as on date on your card account. Mr.Raj, we request you to contact our bank representatives at :[protected] / 43161513 for any further assistance / clarification that you may require in this regard.
In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your grievance in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are required to mention that you may approach the Banking Ombudsman (appointed by the Reserve Bank of India), in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint. Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to our website "www.hdfcbank.com" for details of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme - 2006, for further information on how to escalate complaints to the Banking Ombudsman.
Assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Regards,
Rajeswari Jayasekar
Asst. Vice President
Service Quality - Credit Cards

------- Original Message-------
Sender: NIRAJ RAJ
Date: Apr 28, 2010 19:35 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr. Murty



It seems, you are reading my mail only. The revert I am getting is not at all expected from person sitting at VP rank in reputed organization like HDFC.



My apology if I am hurting Mr./Ms Rajeswari Jayasekar in any ways.


Can you please suggest me, the difference between the the continuous conversation mentioned in trail mail. I am telling you the difference:

1. Being in customer satisfaction, HDFC believes in copying and pasting the mail. While as per you, you are making me believe on a typical langauge "Bhad me jao".

2. At this poing of time, I am really feeling disgusted and ashamed on myself in building a relationship with HDFC.



Every time, I have noticed that the mail came to me after 48 hrs of revert without keeping the CC person in loop. Are you guys aware of this?



Sir, I can't make you trust on my words. But probably this is the situation any customer would face.



Further to continue, this is to bring into your notice that, My conversation with service manager, Mr.Amrik Hundal is still not done. He committed me for a call back within 24 hrs with updates. Waiting for his call as he seems helping to me.



This is just to reitrate that my grievances are not been taken care till the time. I am not liable to pay a single amount to you guys, but I am ready for the conversation. This is just because, I donot want a bad credit with HDFC.



Why the problem getting this much time for the resolution?



Would request you to look into this and help a customer of yours.



Regards

-Niraj Raj

[protected]


------- Original Message-------
Sender: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support<customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Date: Apr 28, 2010 17:46 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr.Raj,

This is further to your recent email dated 24/04/2010 and subsequent conversation with our service manager, Mr.Amrik Hundal regarding hold on funds placed on your HDFC bank savings account.
As mentioned in our earlier communication, we once again wish to inform you that owing to continued non receipt of payments towards your card account since August 2009 statements, applicable bank charges were levied and the card account was invalidated from further usage on 14/12/2009. As you may be aware, the outstanding on your card account stands immediately payable upon invalidation.Hence, we were constrained to place a lien on your savings bank account. In the absence of any positive revert/payment, we shall be constrained to invoke the amount from your bank account.
Further, we understand from the conversation with Mr.Hundal, that you intend to amicably settle your credit card dues. We wish to clarify that settlements are offered on the basis of prevailing outstanding on the card account and the same is as per the discretion of the Bank and as per bank terms only.
There is an outstanding of Rs.28121.07 as on date on your card account. Mr.Raj, we request you to contact our bank representatives at :[protected] / 43161513 for any further assistance / clarification that you may require in this regard.
In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your grievance in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are required to mention that you may approach the Banking Ombudsman (appointed by the Reserve Bank of India), in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint. Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to our website "www.hdfcbank.com" for details of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme - 2006, for further information on how to escalate complaints to the Banking Ombudsman.
Assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Regards,
Rajeswari Jayasekar
Asst. Vice President
Service Quality - Credit Cards


________________________________________________________________________________...



Dear Mr./Ms. Rajeswari Jayasekar



Can I expect a reply from your side. Kindly release the amount. I am in a big trouble. We can discuss on this. Its not the right way to treat with a customer.



I believe the words would be taken care by you. Also, if possible, I want to fix an appointment with you in person. Let me see the details of the purchases. Also, would like to see what HDFC did against my issue.



Big name like HDFC doing such things is unexpected.



Mr. Srinivas: Kindly look into this.



Niraj Raj

[protected]

Customer ID: 35174935



------- Original Message-------

Sender: Niraj Raj,
Date: Apr 24, 2010 18:44 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute

Dear Mr./Ms. Rajeswari Jayasekar



I am pleased to get revert from an Asst vice President of HDFC. It seems the issues is taken care seriously but its not the reality. I would request you to please check once again for the issue.



If you can, then please check for a call recording during the period of Dec-08~Apr-09. I have informed your bankers to close my credit card after I did the last payment and closed all dues. I am sorry to say but I am unable to recall any of the details of my payments. Now, all balls are in your court. I belief the words of yours but as a customer you can understand my situation. For someone else's puchase, I should not pay. On the other hand I was forced to pay.



How can I made you belief that I had put a request of closing of my credit card. Also, I have come to know many instances wherein the request is not taken care of over phone banking. This is also to inform you that I did not get any communication call of settlement from your side.



Also, this is to confirm that the I have not received any of the communication or notice as such regarding credit card.



It was not the good response of your telephone bankers to talk. Atleast my experience was not satisfactory.



Kindly look into this so that the issue can be resolved. The relationship is easy to build but difficult to maintain.



Your dissatisfied customer

- Niraj Raj

[protected]

Customer ID: 35174935

A/c No: [protected]



------- Original Message-------
Sender: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support<customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Date: Apr 23, 2010 18:06 (GMT+05:00)
Title: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Credit Card Dispute



Dear Mr.Raj,



This is further to your recent email dated 20/04/2010 and subsequent conversation with our bank manager, Ms.Ruchi Walia regarding hold on funds placed on your HDFC bank savings account.
Upon receipt of your email, we had taken a detailed review of your card account and wish to share our findings with you. We observe from our records that your card account was issued on 22/10/2007.
Specific to repayment, we observe from our records that we were not in receipt of any payments towards your card account since August 2009 statements. In view of the same, applicable bank charges were levied and your card account was subsequently invalidated from further usage on 14/12/2009. As you may be aware, the outstanding on your card account stands immediately payable upon invalidation.
Further, our records do not indicate any communication from your end regarding the loss of your credit card.
We invite your attention to our card usage guide where it is clearly mentioned that the Bank, at any time and without notice, will have a right of lien and set off on all monies belonging to the card member standing to their credit in any account whatsoever with the bank or in the possession or custody of the bank. Accordingly, a lien has been placed on your savings bank account with an appropriate notice being sent to your mailing address as per the bank records. In the absence of any positive revert/payment, we shall be constrained to invoke the amount from your bank account.
Mr.Raj, we request you to contact our bank representatives at :[protected] / 43161513 for any further assistance / clarification that you may require in this regard. We wish to clarify that settlements are offered on the basis of prevailing outstanding on the card account and the same is as per the discretion of the Bank and as per bank terms only.
In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your grievance in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are required to mention that you may approach the Banking Ombudsman (appointed by the Reserve Bank of India), in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint. Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to our website "www.hdfcbank.com" for details of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme - 2006, for further information on how to escalate complaints to the Banking Ombudsman.
Assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Regards,
Rajeswari Jayasekar
Asst. Vice President
Service Quality - Credit Cards
________________________________________________________________________________...
Hi


To whomsoever it may concern!

This is to bring into your notice that I am a customer with HDFC. Customer ID: 35174935. It is a salary account.

The dispute starts with credit card which I was holding 3 years back. I am sorry to provide you the transaction details as the case is very old. As far as I remember, the case study is as follows:

1) I was holding a credit card for which the details cannot be furnished. (Customer with HDFC bank 3 yrs back).

2) I cleared all outstanding on my account in last quarter of 2007. Within one month my card had been stolen and hence placed a request for blocking my card permanently.

3) After 2 yrs, I got a call from your CC department about my outstanding on my said card, which was unexpected and not bearable.

4) Now, when I enquired with HDFC CCC for the same, they told me for non-registration of any calls from my side for the block of my card.

My Issues:

1) Due to the negligence of your CCC representative, I got a bad mark on my card. Which leads to future problem.

2) Just because of Banker's negligence, I am loosing my brain and peace. [clear case of mental harassment]

3) I got INR 5445/- hold in my newly opened salary account without any prior intimation to me. [clear case of monitory harassment]

4) As per CC department, total 26000/- is due on my card. I am now loosing my head like anything. I am a working professional and hence cannot work with these situation.


The irresponsibility of your resource I am facing many problem. Also, as a customer I am feeling cheated. Despite of call to CC for the block of services on my card, I have been informed that I had not made any call on such issue. This is your's person fault not mine that he didn't tag the call. I wish, I could have the call recording however I am sure you must have.


Now, since I donot remember the exact dates. I know I will be held responsible for your negligence. I want the money released from hold within 48 hrs of this mail as it was for my urgent needs.


Also, Credit Card department has no right to block my account. In case they can they have to first speak with me. I am having the same number and contact. With holding 5445/- you will be loosing a corporate customer, and I will be loosing nothing but the way to consumer court to seek help.


Released of my 5445/- will make me to discuss further. Else consumer court is ready to help me.


Your dissatisfied customer



- Niraj Raj

[protected]

Customer ID: 35174935

A/c No: [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    25744
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15301
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    ADVERTISEMENT