Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Cheque return charges

Dear sir,

I herewith giving communication details had with concern costumer care department.Study the matter and do needful.

Thanking you,

M.R.DOSHI.

return of cheque(A/C no:[protected])
...
Sun, 9 August, 2009 7:53:52 PM
From: doshi mrunal <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
...
Add to Contacts
To: [protected]@hdfcbank.com

New Microsoft Word Document.doc (33KB)
________________________________________
Dear Sir/Madam,

Pl. find herewith atteched bank statement for your kind persual & answer following points.

1. Rs.74,500/- deposited on 05/08/09. & on 07/08/09 your bank debit same ammount giving reason of bank strike. What is the meaning of debiting amount from my account after showing clear balance on 05/08/09?

2.on 08/08/09 you return the cheque of ammount Rs.25,000/- & charges me Rs.350/- for cheque return. I am not responsible for all this. so pl refund charges immediately or be clear from your side.

With regards,
M.R.DOSHI

________________________________________
Yahoo! recommends that you upgrade to the new and safer Internet Explorer 8.






Fw: return of cheque(A/C no:[protected])/Reference Number-J09751047
...
Fri, 14 August, 2009 12:33:30 PM
From: doshi mrunal <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
...
Add to Contacts
To: [protected]@hdfcbank.com

New Microsoft Word Document.doc (33KB)
________________________________________


--- On Sun, 9/8/09, doshi mrunal <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

From: doshi mrunal <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: return of cheque(A/C no:[protected]
To: [protected]@hdfcbank.com
Date: Sunday, 9 August, 2009, 7:53 PM
Dear Sir/Madam,

Pl. find herewith atteched bank statement for your kind persual & answer following points.

1. Rs.74,500/- deposited on 05/08/09. & on 07/08/09 your bank debit same ammount giving reason of bank strike. What is the meaning of debiting amount from my account after showing clear balance on 05/08/09?

2.on 08/08/09 you return the cheque of ammount Rs.25,000/- & charges me Rs.350/- for cheque return. I am not responsible for all this. so pl refund charges immediately or be clear from your side.

With regards,
M.R.DOSHI

Date: 13/08/09

This is with reference to telephonic talk had with bank's representative. I am not satisfied at all.

1.As you told, balance of Rs 74500/- credited on 05/08/09 is uncleared fund.I would like to say you that " attached account statement file is downloaded from netbanking. It is not a copy of HDFC bank's ledger book."
2.This is first time in my life i am able to see uncleared fund in my account statement.
3.later on, pl do all coresponce
________________________________________
Yahoo! recommends that you upgrade to the new and safer Internet Explorer 8.


________________________________________
Looking for local information? Find it on Yahoo! Local









RE:'HBL=[protected]' return of cheque(A/C no:[protected]
...
Thu, 27 August, 2009 9:33:43 PM
From: doshi mrunal <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
...
Add to Contacts
To: HDFC Bank Support <[protected]@hdfcbank.com>

New Microsoft Word Document.doc (52KB)
________________________________________


--- On Thu, 20/8/09, HDFC Bank Support <[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:

From: HDFC Bank Support <[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' return of cheque(A/C no:[protected]
To: "doshi mrunal" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Thursday, 20 August, 2009, 4:21 PM
Dear Mr. Doshi,

Thank you for your patience and co-operation.

This is with reference to your e-mail dated August 09, 2009 regarding cheque return charges.

We have checked and confirm that your request has been taken care by the branch. We also note that Mr.Ashish Selarka has spoken to you with regard to the status of the cheque return charges levied to your account.

In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your grievance in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are required to mention that you may approach the Banking Ombudsman (appointed by the Reserve Bank of India), in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint. Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to http://www.hdfcbank.com/common/customer_center.htm for details of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme - 2006, for further information on how to escalate complaints to the Banking Ombudsman.


Warm Regards,
Jairaj
Customer Support
HDFC Bank Ltd.

Click the following URL to access details of our PhoneBanking numbers:
http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/customer_center/customer_center.htm
___________________________________________________________________

What's New? Introducing Most Frequently Asked Questions on our web-site to answer your queries.
Please visit the link https://www.hdfcbank.com/common/customer_center/account.htm
"For faster resolution of your queries,kindly mention your Account Number/ Customer ID in all correspondence with us."

Disclaimer :
The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is
confidential and is intended solely for the addressee(s). If you have
erroneously received this message, please immediately delete it and notify
the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient, you are
hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any
action in reliance on the contents of this message or any
accompanying document is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. The
organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or
alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise . The contents of
this message may not necessarily represent the views or policies of
HDFC Bank Ltd.

Regd. Office : HDFC Bank Ltd., HDFC Bank House, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai - 400 013.

Dear Sir,

Thank you for reply.

Pl refer atteched bank statement & available balance sheet. I would like to say read carefully notes below availible balance sheet.How it is possible that amount credited to account on 04/08/2009 is deducted on 07/08/2009 (i.e. after 4 full working days ) giving reason bank strike. Also refer transaction ATW-[protected] -SURAT-GUJ made on 07/08/2009. It also shows credit balance of Rs.84534.85. Having this much balance you return cheque amounting Rs 25000.00 & charge Rs 350.00 for that. It is illegal action. I request you to refend all charges deducted.

Thanking you,

M.R.DOSHI

start:[protected] end:[protected]
________________________________________
See the Web's breaking stories, chosen by people like you. Check out Yahoo! Buzz.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    25774
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15302
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    ADVERTISEMENT