[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS APR-JUN 2010

Address:Central Delhi, Delhi

(AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS APR-JUN2010) kindly explain what is this charge for...
From my account on 8th July 2010 the amount of Rs.827.25 has been debited (AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS APR-JUN 2010) what is this and why you’re debiting the amount without any information.

Clarify the matter why the amount has been debited. What is wrong my account it is totally ridiculous.I may thing i should have to close the account.

An early response shall be highly appreciated.

Manish Arora
A/c. [protected] , EAST PATEL NGR,N DEL

Without any proper notification from Bank, how HDFC can deduct this amount.Hope your bank is aware of the Banking Ombudsman clause.

12.Levying charges without prior notice to the customer.

Procedure and submission of Complaint:

The aggrieved party can file a complaint with in one month to their respective bank. If the reply is not received from the bank or bank rejects the complaint, or in case if the complainant is not satisfied with the reply given by the bank, then the complainant can approach Bank Ombudsman.

A complainant can file a complaint with the banks Ombudsman by writing in a paper and submitting it to the Bank Ombudsman office provided in the Reserve Bank of India Website.He can also file a complaint online at www.bankingombudsman.rbi.org. The Ombudsman does not charge any specific fee for filing and resolving customer complaints.

There is no such specific procedure for filing a complaint.The complaint should have the name and address of the complainant, name and address of the branch or office of the bank against which a complaint is lodged, facts regarding the complaint supported by documents if any, the nature and extent of loss suffered by the complainant, relief sought from the Ombudsman and declaration about the compliance of conditions and terms which has to be complied by the complainant.

Amount of Compensation:

The Bank Ombudsman may award compensation for the loss suffered by complainant or Rs.10 lakhs whichever is less only after verifying the documents and after finding out the case is genuine .In case of complaints relating to credit cards operations, mental agony and harassment the amount to the extent of Rs. 1 lakh is given to the complainant.

Award by Bank Ombudsman:

After an award is passed, its copy is sent to complainant and to the bank on which the complaint was made.It is open to the complainant to accept the award in full and final settlement or reject it.If either party is aggrieved by the award, they can file an appeal within 45 days of date of receipt of award.The appellate authority is the deputy governor in Reserve Bank of India who will address the issue further.
Sane thing happened with me as in case of manish while my branch is in bulandshahr, UP and as per my knowledge this doesn't come in urban area and moreover i was told by a hdfc bank executive that for older accounts the minimum accnt balance is still rs. 5000 ...10000 is for the newly opened accounts.

please clarify this.
Hi Guys,
This is Raju, My Account number is 062110XXXX1460

09 Jul 2010 AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS APR-JUN[protected] Jul 2010 827.25

kindly explain what is this charge for...
From my account on 9th July 2010 the amount of Rs.827.25 has been debited (AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS APR-JUN2010) what is this and why you’re debiting the amount without any information.

Clarify the matter why the amount has been debited. What is wrong my account it is totally ridiculous.I may thing i should have to close the account.

Raju.E
Hyderabad
I agree and am alos a victim of the same. I m moving forward to close the account with HDFC bank. Ridiculous services with a totallly unprofessional attitude.
Ther are always ready to call for there promotional offers to all customers but for the account changes they always cheat the customers .. They even dnt hav any time too call or email us..This is ridiculous .. i am going to closer for my account today and the same i tell to my relatives who r going to open new one to not to open in that cheater bank again...

Raju.E
I understand the Fee but I checked their website and its supposed to be Rs 750 and not Rs 827. I am taking all my business to SBI now.
Manish If I was you I would not have posted my Bank details in public.
Hey maxneo11 ...&50 are the charges and extra to that they have added 10.3 % of it as service tax and edu cess so it makes total 750+77.25 i.e.827.25.

Well m also going to close this accnt of mine..
AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS APR-JUN 2010
(AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS APR-JUN2010) kindly explain what is this charge for...
From my account on 8th July 2010 the amount of Rs.827.25 has been debited (AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS APR-JUN 2010) what is this and why you’re debiting the amount without any information.

sayed mohammed ghouse
A/c.No.: [protected], SANDOZ - MUMBAI

HDFC Bank — SER CHGS INC ST & CESS

On 7-Jul-2010,Rs 827.25 /- was deducted from Account for 'AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS APR-JUN2010' without any notice,I am not sure what is that for ?

I don't expect this kind stealing from bank like HDFC..this is pure corruption

Alen Gonsalves
Date 07 Jul 2010 - AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS APR-JUN2010 - 827.25

The same thing happend to me. There was no notification on increasing the minimum balance to 10, 000 Rs. I'm closing the my bank account too.

I can say these guys are such an irresponsible.. when they can call us and mail us about the offers and sales details, why can't they inform this issue?

I gonna tell everyone of my friends and family to colse accounts in this bank. This is as good as THEFT from my account.
HDFC bank is a cheating bank. They charged me 11030 for AQB SER CHGS INC ST & CESS and now nobody wants to take the call. Stay away from this bank... they will slowly empty your account, there are so many hidden charges as well.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information