[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Savings Account kept on hold - complaint number - [protected]

Address:Karnataka

My savings account was kept on hold for entire 27K in my account because of delay in creditcard payment. I have paid the creditcard bill and it is more than 4 days and still it is kept on hold.

HDFC Creditcard customer care is least bothered about request (complaint number - [protected]) the customer care lady is so rude and they are not even transferring call to their manager and pretending as if they are their manager and asking me all the details. They tell to call collection department and the collection department number doesn't work[protected]/02 080, [protected].

I have called Grievance redressal officer they said I will receive call within half day of complaint but still nothing has been done. Is this the service provided by HDFC for their clients.

Can HDFC please act on it immediately?
No (1)

HDFC Bank - Credit Card — Without information My Saving Account kept in hold

My Self KK

I have saving account with HDFC Bank for more than six years. Two years back from HDFC credit card division voluntary issued Womens GOLD Credit Card.

I use it and paid the amount in a month.

Finally i close the card four month back.

They come for settlement and i issued cheques.

Later they did not contact.

Two days back my saving account kept in hold without any information/intimation.

i was informed that by customer care while i enquire about this, that hold was because of credit card non payment.

if i will not get any explaination of the above said matter immediately and to my complete satisfaction, i shall:

1) lodge a complaint against hdfc bank in the banking greviances forum.
2) move to consumer court.
3) lodge a police complaint against the related employees and hdfc bank, stating verbal and mental abuse.

i believe i am a victim of fradualant credit card transactions and i know this is a very serious matter.

Now at this present moment I am jobless, However I am still ready to pay the settlement amount of 10, 000, after consulting with my lawyer.

HDFC Bank — holding account without

Yes I'm a defaulter to repay loan on time. That's why my account has been on hold. There was no notice or rule as per my knowledge. Ok now I'm ready to pay. I have sufficient balance in account to repay the dues. But for this I have to go particular place and pay them. Complaint is that, if they can hold my account, why they are not taking dues amount and release hold to another transaction?
mr santanu they will definately debit from your acount and also they can hold only up to your total outstanding thats also include late feee fine bouce charges and etc.so no need to panic about wat you feel like cleare dues and then u can be able to make transacitons .if your all fund is on hold it mean they still want more money
Dear Sir / Mamdom,

With due respect it is to infrom you that I Subhojit Bose have a saving account with your B A/3, Sector 1, Salt Lake City Kolkata:-700064 West Bengal RTGS / NEFT IFSC :- HDFC0000018.

Account Number as:[protected]

I have received a Cheque book with an ATM Card on October 2007.

Due to being Out Of Station for a long period I could not maintain my account, now I am in Kolkata and want to use my account again.it will be maintain again.

As its a Zero balance Account I Want to Start my Account (Reopean).

Please do the needful favour to us.

Revert with your valuable Comments.

With Regards,
Subhojit Bose / Tanni Bose
109/1 Sri Krishna Chatterjee Road
Nillachal, Ghola, Sodepur, West Bengal
KOlkata:-700111
Mob:-[protected]

HDFC Bank — ACCOUNT KEPT ON HOLD WITHOUT INFORMING

I hold salary account with HDFC BANK bhandup branch .I had over due payable to bank .but bank has withdrawn my entire sammount from my account without informing me .their recovery agents are still calling me over the fhone and harrassing by using abusive lanuages.
I have registered a written complaint to MD Mr Aditya Puri,Legal Manager,collection manager,grivience redressal cell.no one is bothered to respond my complaint.need valuable sugesstion shall i register complaint in consumer court or banking ombuds man.
Kindly let me know
Dear Divya,

Hello! We have taken up your concern with our Credit Card Team and you will receive a reply from them soon. We request your patience in the interim.

Bejoy
HDFC Customer Assistance
Hi This is Vikram Jaiswal

Credit Card details
Name : Vikram Jaiswal
Card No. : [protected]
issued by HDFC Bank

Please note that Credit Card has been offered by HDFC bank with no additional expense except Late fee for the amount used through credit card.

However, for last few months they were unable to deliver the credit card bills to the said address and no one ever contacted me from HDFC credit card bank behalf.

Later my office address changed and i requested online for address change with the Credit Card dept, they changed the address but with huge amount added which includes Late fee plus Finance Charge. by definition of Bank that Finance charge is the interest fee they charge on amount used from credit card if it is not payable on time.
Issues:
1. I have paid timely payments but if they are not able deliver the bills how would i come to know that how much i have to pay to the Credit Card company.
2. However, i have paid all the payable amount some times including late fee
3. As it not informed to me by the HDFC credit card representative, that the bank will apply FINANCE CHARGE on late payment amount, therefore i have not paid this finance charge.
4. They keep calling and forcing me to pay this amount also..
6. And now they keep on increasing the amount of Finance charge by adding further more late fees and finance charges .

it is same like when villagers borrowed money from landlord and never able to return it because landlord keep on adding interest.

Kindly help in this matter.

WORST EVER CUSTOMER SERVICE BY HDFC. I seriously regret my idea of opening an account with HDFC 6 years back. My savings account has been kept on hold because of a credit card payment. I really dont understand, how is the credit card payment related to bank account ?? Nowhere in the terms and conditions was it mentioned that the bank has the right to keep the savings account on hold if the cc amount was not paid. However, i went ahead and paid the entire cc amount and the same is reflecting in my account. When i call the customer care, i received UNBELIEVABLE responses. Below are the responses i received from different customer reps:

1. You need to go to Begumpet HDFC branch and need to speak to the manager about releasing of the funds
2. The funds will be released automatically within 24 hours of credit card payment
3. We cant do anything about release of funds.. You need to call collection department at 67278001/67278002
4. I'll raise a call back request and the appropriate team will be contacting you.

******Worst thing is that HDFC doesn't work 24/7 to help the customers and everytime you call the customer service, you get unuseful, nowhere related responses which will cost you around Rs.50 for each call******

Because of the HDFC keeping my funds on hold, my personal loan was not deducted ontime, and i need to pay the late fee charges. Why am i supposed to pay the charges when i paid the credit card bill immediately? Will HDFC not care about their customers after the credit card payment ? Is it not the HDFC's responsibility to release the funds after the payment ?

I really hope someone looks into this and reply back with a resolution.

Sravani.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information