Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Hitachi Split Air Conditioner — after installation AC not working

I bought 2 split 1.5 ton hitachi AC from company direct billing .Durga electronics in Pitam pura Delhi Installed the ACs. After two days when we switched on the AC there was no cool air from them. we complained to Hitachi some executives came and said it is not company fault only the Durga electronic will mend the complaint. when we contacted them they said it is not their fault only the company will do this.Where to go and what to do ? Hitachi customer is ALWAYS busy !
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:07:38
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

i have fit the ac machine of 5 ton centering fitting in our gold showroom at v.p.o apra distt jalandhar state punjab postal code144416.we r not satisfy.always problem comes.no other dealer hearing our pronlem.please solve our pronlem or cantact with me at [protected] mobile no.
we purchased an A C ( window ) in 17 May 2006 from M/S Garg sales, Branch office chownk jourian Bhattian, Near Anardana chownk Patiala (147001) Punjab. AC model no is RAACP14, Sr No. 060A03047, Capacity 1.5 Ton, invoice no 9403,

from the first day the cooling / conditioning is very poor, we called the company person so many times, they visit to us two times only, but no setisfectory result is achived. we also request to replace the machine in 2006. they ignore and give general check up. we has two more AC one is LG second is voltas, if we compair the efficency of the machines L G is good, Voltas is avarage and Hitachi is poor. you are requested to help us my cell no is [protected]
Asif Kamal
[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.com
RESUME
Professional Qualifications :—


COURSES INSTITUTE
One Year Certificate in Practical Job
HIRAT Training Institute, Kolkata in[protected]
Two Year Diploma in Air condition and Refrigeration GOVT Industrial Training Institute, (ITI)Ghaziabad (U.P) in 2000 – 2002

Academic Qualifications :—


COURSES SCHOOL/BOARD.
Graduation Bachelor from Art in 2006. From – Maulana Azad Nation University. Heydrabad..
High School ANJUMAN HIGH SCHOOL (W.B. GOVT) in 1996.

Professional Background :—
Currently Working In “UNIVERSAL SALES HITACHI & AMTRAX” Kolkata From April 2004 as a “SENIOR TECHNICIAN”.
My Total Work Experience is Seven Years.

Key Skills :— . Able to handle all type of technical problems independently
1. Maintain work for Splits & Windows Up to 2 Tons.
a . Manual and Remote both.
b . Circuit Connections.
c . Over hulling.
2 . Installations.
3 . Gas Charging.
4 . Presenting the Demonstration for the Parties.
5 . Working for Tower & Ductable Machines also.

My Over all Responsibilities :— To Handle and solve all type complaints as daily basis with the
Help of my helper provided by the company

Personal Information :—

Name : ASIF KAMAL.
Date of Birth : 3rd March 1981.
Father Name : SK . NIAZUDDIN.
Contact No. : [protected] (Kolkata)
Email Address : [protected]@yahoo.com
Permanent Address : 137/1 SN. Banerjee Road Moniram pore.
Mistri Ghat Barrack Pore 24(PGS) Kolkata 120.


Having all positive attitude, Fluent in English and Hindi. Assuring for Better than the Best.



Dated –
Place - Asif Kamal.
I agree. Even I have faced problems with after sales for Hitachi fridge. Even after calling them for thousand times, they never turn up.
I would never recommend Hitachi!

-Vikas
My father had installed 2 Quadricool 1.5t ac in his house in Varanasi (Up), on my recommendation as i, m using the same in Gurgaon and very happy with it. My parents were also very satisfied with the product but until recently.Their both the ac the PCB ( Power) model no RAV 19 EKD has got spoilt and once repaired by the local Hitachi service center. Even after repairs it got spoilt and now they can't get a new piece in Varanasi or Lucknow.The service provided to them is not at all Hitachi standard.I'm trying to get them the spare part in delhi but unable to do so.So i request you if you can give me any local service center nos in delhi or Gurgaon where i can buy that from. Please help me and my mobile no is [protected].
thank you
I have purchased an AC Hitachi make 1.0Tr Quadricool Remote Windows AC in my companys name on 22/08/2007.
I would like to know how many times you are suppossed to provide free service during the period of one year.
Futher shall i have to make call for getting that service or you will do that at regular interval.
On the whole do you maintain any data of the customers or every time when we make a call we will have to give the address.

Kindly revert me at an earliest because during the last one year i have purchased 6 AC both split & windows. I am highly unsatisfied with the kind of service you are giving and in a mood not to go for your AC in future if this kind of attitude remains.

Amit Kumar Hallen
C/O VIDISHA & CO
419, City Centre
19, Synagogue Street
Kolkata - 700 001
Ph. [protected]/[protected]/[protected]
We purchased two Hitachi split A.Cs (2 Ton and 1.5 Ton) from Rajpath Enterprisers, Bhubaneswar( ORISSA) about a year ago. The 2 Ton A.C is going out of order frequently. The dealer takes a long time to come and repair it. Now, they have taken the parts out of the A. C few weeks back and have not returned to fix it inspite of our several calls to them.
What should we do ? Whom to complain our grievances ?
Dr Panda ( mobile no.[protected]
Iam plning to have a Split AC 1.5 tons for my home. Hitachi was my first choice and Carrier was second. After goinf through The different unaddress problems vide very poor after sale services push the ball on other court policy now I am confused. This type of reluctant attitude is not expected from.
KNITSTRONG TECHNOUTILITY SOLUTIONS is a organisation engaged in the field of Maintenance, Updation / Installation of Window, Split AC, Ductable, Packaged units of HVAC on turn key basis. We have a good team of skilled professionals. We also have good rapport liaison for direct sales with OEMs e.g. BLUESTAR, CARRIER, VOLTAS LG. Request to direct your queries. We wish to have long term association and assure to deliver better on Time, First time every time. Contact Mob [protected]
GHAZIABAD - 201011
Hitachi home & life solutions (india), Mohan Cooperative Ind. Estate installed Hitachi Make two unit of 5.5TR Split AC & one unit of 5TR unit in our CNC machine room of FRICK INDIA LTD .All the units were commissioned in Febuary 09 but within 2 months one of the unit was found not cooling the air.Hitachi mechanic reported after repeated reminders for 3days & on checking, he reported that due to electrical fault in the line, compressor installed was not working.It was very surprising to note that when two units were working with electrical supply of the shop, how the third unit was not working with the electrical supply from the same source.However, the mechanic was called again and this time, he informed us that there was less gas in the compressor as such cooling was less & he would come and fill up gas but so far gas was not filled and we are incurring losses upto Rs.8000/- per day .

D.Barat
GM (DEV )

Hitachi Air Conditioner — A.C not working

We bought Hitachi 1 tonne A.C a year back dated 24th May 2008 from J.P Electronics.

Some times the ENTIRE AC STOPS WORKING, sometimes half of the parts dont work like SWING, DIGITAL DISPLAY, PCB CIRCUIT

We have launched around more than 20 complaints regarding this issue and even spoke to the MANAGER OF MUMBAI BRANCH (Mr Shirish) but no action is taken yet.

They are neither giving us replacement for any of the part nor any senior technician is coming to visit our place inspite of AC being in gurantee period.

Now our warranty period is also about to expire on 24th May 2009 and our PCB CIRCUIT AND DIGITAL DISPLAY IS WITH THEM SINCE LAST 10 DAYS.
BUT NO ONE HAS REVERTED BACK INSPITE OF CALLING THEM TWICE EVERY DAY AND WASTING HALF AN HOUR FOR THEM.
Sorry for the problems you are facing and thank you all as i was planning for Hitachi ac. But thanx to this site which has always helped me whensoever i prepare to purchase a product. Now will go and see what samsung service centre will does to their customers and then will decide.
My advice to all Hitachi AC buyers is that Buy this AC only if you don't want the cooling. Hitachi service is very poor. You won't get the skilled manpower . They usually hire local chaps like Natraj etc. I have already had a bad experience. My AC was serviced just with in the nick of 1 year warranty period. After that it is not cooling and warranty period is over. All complaint to them have fallen over deaf ears. I am going to file a suit in consumer court against them
The remote control of 1.5 ton Hitachi AC is not functioning. Please help.
I PURCHESED A 0.9 TON SPLIT AC FOLLOW ME FROM GOLDEN REFRIGERATION KOLKATA.ONE MONTH BACK. ALONG WITH AC ORIGINAL PIPE WERE AVAILABLE WITH THE SET. BUT SOAP KEEPER GOLDEN REFRIGERATION SENT TO INSTALL THE AC THROUGH THEIR PERSON. PERSON CONCERNED FITTED THE AC WITH ORDINARY COPPER PIPE PROCURED FROM LOCAL SOAP SINCE THE SUPPLIED PIPE WAS TO SHORT.MOREOVER INSTALLER HAS TAKEN OUT THE SUPPLIED PIPE PROVIDED BY HITACHI THOUGH I PAID RS. 2500/ FOR EXTRA PIPE AS PER DIRECTIVE OF GOLDEN REFRIGERATION AS A TOTAL OF RS. 4500/ FOR INSTALLATION WITH 28 FEET PIPE. WHICH IS NOT AT ALL EQUIVALENT TO HITACHI MAKE. I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST YOU FOR QUALITY CONTROL INSPECTION EITHER YOU SUGGEST ME FOR SUIT IN CONSUMER COURT AGAINST THEM .
BINAY KUMAR, DIRECTOR(GOVT. OF INDIA) PHONE:[protected]
i have given a complain for servicing my AC 1TON to the deler at manik tala GOLDEN REFRIGRATION ON 20TH MARCH, NO RESPONSE TILL DATE.Called up the call centre 8- 10 times till now from april 3rd to 16th june. no response.next i think will have to go to consumer court.sanjeev chakraborty[protected]

blue star 1.5 ton ac — Outdoor unit Compressor problem

Our A/c is not working the indoor and out door units are on but there no any cooling effect.

Our Office Address

Vijayanand Printers Ltd.
2nd Floor, Srinivas Complex
Beside Govt. Busstand,
Main Road,Gangavati-583227
Koppal-Dist.
I HAVE PURCHASED ONE NO FIVE STAR HITACHI SAC 1.5 TR RASO18EQD MODEL FROM YOUR DEALER RG"S AIR CONDITIONER, D-2 TAKSH COMPLEX, GOTRI ROAD, VADODARA--390021 THROUGH INVOICE NO--1432 DT--11 JUNE 2010. INSTALLED BY YOUR AUTHORISED SERVICE DEALER DT--12/06/2010
.
FROM INSTALLATION TILL DATE I HAVE NOT GETTING COOLING EFFECT. WHOLE NIGHT TEMP SET 16-18" C. I HAVE COMPLAIN PERSONELLY TO RG OFFICE & ALSO HITACHI CUSTOMER CARE VIDE COMPLAIN NO[protected] DT 14 JUNE 2010 REGARDING LESS COOLING. THEY REPLACED MY OUT DOOR UNIT BUT LESS COOLING PROBLEMS ARE SAME. AT THAT TIME I TELL THEM PROBLEM MAY BE INDDOR UNIT WHEREAS AFTER REPLACING OUTDOOR UNIT. THEY ADVISED AFTER RUNNIG TWO MONTHS YOU GET RESULTS.

TILL DATE PROBLEMS ARE NOT SOLVED. AGAIN I COMPLAINT TO RG & AS WELL AS CUSTOMER CARE OF HITACHI VIDE COMPLAINT NO[protected] DT 29 SEPT 2010 -- M/S HITACHI CONFIRM WITH IN 48 HRS SR . PERSON COME FROM AHAMEDABAD, HO BUT TILL DATE NOBODY CAME FROM AHAMEDABAD & AGAIN I COMPLAIN TO HITACHI CUSTOMER CARE VIDE COMPLAIN NO[protected] / 254 DT 01 OCT 2010, TWO PERSONS CAME FROM RG TO CHECK THE PROBLEM BUT WITHOUT SORTED OUT, THEY SIMPLY TELL YOUR SELECTION OF PURCHASE ARE WRONG HITACHI INSTEAD OF MISTUBISSI / VOLTAS / LG, ( HITACHI A.C ARE SO MANY PROBLEMS INSTEAD OTHER MANUFACTURER )

AGAIN I COMPLAIN TO RG TO DEPUTE SR PERSON TO SORTOUT THE PROBLEM. SR PERSON FROM RG DT 02 OCT 10 CAME & CHECK, HE TOLD THAT INDOOR UNIT INTERNAL ELECTRICAL CIRCUIT PROBLEM WHICH NEED TO BE REPLACED ON DT 04 OCT 2010.
FROM SUPPLIED, PROBLEMS IN INDOOR UNIT WHICH CAUSE TO LESS COOLING DUE TO FAN AUTOMATICALLY STOP, EVERY THREE MINUTES RUNNING AGAIN RUN FIVE MINS,

I REQUEST TO M/S HITACHI TO REPLACE THE INDOOR WITH IN A WEEK TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEMS OTHER WISE I WILL GO TO LEGAL CONSUMER COURT

REGARDS,

YOUR DIS SATISFIED CUSTOMER.

SANJOY CHATTERJEE ( MOB-- [protected] )

A/ 205, SAMRUDDHI FLATS
NR- RELIANCE PETROL PUMP,
GOTRI ROAD,
VADODARA--21.
GUJRAT MOB-- [protected]

Hitachi Split Air Conditioner — new installed AC is not working

in Hitachi service center my complain nu. is [protected] i have purchased new split air conditioner after installation it is not working four days has been passed but there is no servise many times i have contact but there is no compliance

Hitachi — MACHINE IN SERVICE STATION SINCE JUNE 2010

Dear Sir,

We had given a window AC (1 tonne) for repair in the month of june 2010.After checking the machine the workshop had reverted back saying that there was a
leakage in the cooling pipe hence it has to be replaced;but they were unable to replace it as the stock was not available.Hence they will replace it as soon as the stocks arrive.Since then we have not got our machine back.On the month of FEB'11 when we contacted them(Mr. Mithlesh) he said that the machine was irrepairable and he suggested that if we buy a new machine frim him he will give a Rs 2000/- salvage for the old one.
It seems that there something seriously wrong.This man is more of a dealer than your service agent.There is also a possibility that the parts might have been replaced.
Pl look into matter and come up with the solution at the earliest.This sort of service is not expected from a world class company like HITACHI

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    67%
    Complaints
    1173
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    783
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Phone
    +91 70 3532 4848 [Customer Care]
    +91 27 6427 7571 [Head Office]
    +91 11​ 2271 7161 [Corp Office]
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Address
    10th floor, Abhijeet, Mithakhali Six Roads, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380006