Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Hp — Poor Service & Defective Laptop

I wish to inform you that I have purchased a laptop i.e. COMPAQ PRESARIO V6211-AU (Serial No. CNF713339F, Product No. RZ897PA) from you authorized distributor (Saviks Distributors, A-4 Butler Plaza, Civil Lines, Bareilly (U.P.), Invoice No. 911) on 23.05.2007.

The Laptop started showing serious problems since after 4-5 months from the date of purchase. Every time there is a problem with the mother board or system board of the laptop. Till now its mother board has been replaced 3 times and this would be the fourth time the system board is needed to get replaced.

My Laptop is waiting for the same part for the period of more than 45 days at the Service Centre at Bareilly (R.T. Outsourcing Ltd. 147-A, Civil Lines, Near ICICI Bank, Bareilly). There is always the same feed back from the Service Centre ‘PART NOT AVAILABLE’. 45 Days passed and part still not available. Every time when my laptop goes to service centre it takes at least 30 days and at most NO LIMIT. Every time it comes from Service Centre it works properly for just a month or two and not more than that.

This case is not an ordinary case and I strongly feel there is some manufacturing defect in the Laptop I have purchased as its System Board always needs replacement after every 2 or 3 months.

I have already made lots of complaints in the Service Centre, Technical Support Engineer (at customer care), and Channel Manager in Lucknow Mr.Ashish Mishra, Service Coordinator Mr. Santokh Singh but shockingly my problem was not entertained anywhere in this big and trusted Brand’s organization.

Let me inform you that I have already sent an e-mail earlier (through customer complaints section of Hp website) but like always it wasn’t taken seriously.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

HP — most poorest defective computer

I BOUGHT SF2700DX BUSINESS COMPUTER OF HP ON 28.03.07 FROM AMBALA CANTT AFTER ADVISE FROM HP TOLL FREE CUSTOMER CARE.JUST IN LESS THAN ONE MONTH OF PURCHASE THE DEFECT AROSE AND CO RECTIFIED AND SINCE THEN TILL DATE THERE ARE OVER 14 DEFECTS ATTENDED BY THE CO'S AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE IN KARNAL AND NOW THE COMPUTER IS AGAIN LYING DEAD FOR THE WANT OF ANOTHER MOTHER(BOARD) BUT THE SO BIG AND REPUTED CO.HP IS NOT AT ALL HAVING ANY SHAME OF REFUNDING THE COMPUTER OR TOOK TROUBLE OF REPLACING THE COMPUTER!
NOW ITS BEEN DECIDED TO SEEK REDRESSAL THROUGH CONSUMER FORUM WITH FULL PRICE PAID OF Rs34200+18% INTEREST+DAMAGES FOR EXTREME MENTAL BOTHERATIONS+COSTS FOR USING MOBILE/NET FOR COMPLAINTS+COMPENSATION FOR BEFOOLING PRACTICES AND FOR DEPRIVING O[censored]SAGE DURING REPAIRS ETC.
THIS IS A MATTER OF GREAT SURPRISE THAT SO BIG COMPANIES ARE SO MUCH SHAMELESS AND HAVE NO IMPACT OF ANYTHING SAID BY THE AGGRIEVED USERS UNLESS HAVE BIG NEWS IN PRESS WITH HEAVY PENALTIES SLAPPED BY THE AUTHORITIES!!??
i have HP pavilion dv5 laptop. When i was checking c drive capasity it is showing 114 GB in this 51GB free.But when i was physically checking the total files sige is only 18 GB around 45 GB where it is gone.
for other files like supporting will take may be 5GB not more than that. Than where is 40 GB?

Kindly explain indetail.
Dear,

I have purchased laptop HP-Tablet PC 1000Tx. I was using it for home applicationonly.It was just used 15 Hrs/Week average. After a year & half, its mother board no.[protected] was found faulty.

I have enquired about the type of fault with my other colleagues who are using identical HP Tablet PC, almost 7 of 18 were found to be already replaced their mother board due to its internal fault.
ADVERTISEMENT
Hello,
I also have the same problem. I have compaq Presario V6211AU notebook and it has motherboard problem. My laptop does not start, it has display problem.
From the Service Center, I get same feed back ‘PART NOT AVAILABLE’ !!!
There is a big service problem with Compaq/HP.
Hi..

Even I have a compaq V6211AU notebook. And I have got my mother board replaced four times till date. And about other issues.. like adapter, keyboard, heating problems. they are always there.
Since last few weeks I have been taking this laptop to the Service center once in every 15 days. And they take so long to replace the part. Till date i have parts replaced worth much more than what I paid for the laptop. I m real sick of this model..
yes im still going with problem 4 month to go ihave not seen my laptop compaq 6211au with n vidia grafics
i finally decide to go to police station ..& government customer support
prakash.[protected]@gmail.com

HP service support — Defective parts supplied as replacement

I bought My laptop DV4 TU2110 in april 28,2010. After buying I am continuously reporting different problems with my laptop.
First I observed my battery is showing falsely charged but as i visited to HP service station (Simtech ,Ahmedabad) they did not get agree.
After few days My laptop hard disk showed failure and again i visited service station and Service engineer got confirmed the Hard Disk failure problem and order for replacement and replace my battery after 1 week 21.10.10 (Ref.No: [protected]).

After few days again I reported problem in my battery...but they checked and reported as problem in my charger not in my battery and they gave me replacement of charger on 25.10.10 (Sr.No: 4710, simtech computronics ahmedabad,dated 21.10.10).
After few days again i reported issue in my battery and Hard disk ( Ref No :[protected], Simtech No: 7335 dated 15.12.2010) and got Replacement for hard disk on 17.12.2010.
So battery which i got from HP as replacement was lasted for hardly one month . How is it possible?? thats means i have been provided defective hard disk as replacement.
still my problem was not resolved completely because my battery issue was yet to resolve.
The problem is battery which i have been provided for replacement was also showing "Status: Replace".IT has already been diagnosed by your service engineer (Simtech ahmedabad).

Here is the details of visit of simtech service engineer’s visit detail for my battery issue

Simtech Sr.No with Date

7325 ,15/12/10
7339 ,17/12/10
7345 ,20/12/10
7552 ,22/12/10
7562 ,27/12/10
7444 ,30/12/10
and at last they are trying to eliminate my issue without giving me satisfactory resolution..

and they are replacing my Battery which is already showing status replace and age of 97 days.

This shows either HP is supplying defective parts or there service engineer is not able to diagnose problem
I am requesting to do needful regarding my case.

Now i am requesting Hp people for extending my warranty its only because of there services i did not able to use my laptop after purchasing and i am going to lapse my warranty in april 2010.

HP — CPU

Physical memory dump screen.
Tried evry possible thing. Your customer care & Service centre have both raised their hands, pointing out each other to solve the problem after 10 unsuccessful visits of an engg. who has done recovery 10 times & changed motherboard, Ram, & HD , but all in vain. its almost 2 months now. I am depressed, exhausted, harassed & contemplating a suicide attempt after such disastrous support from HP. My DETAILS are as follows: customer complaint ID: 1044052 Name: Somnath/Gaurav Emailid: [protected]@yahoo.co.in Mobile no: [protected]/[protected] ( INDIA) Helpless, frustrated & dying with every passing day. Plz help. Service centre & call centre people are not responding to my calls. pLz revert back
Where are HP printer Service Center in Bareilly?
&
When it is closed?
sir
i pankaj soni i have HP PAVILION DV4 laptop ..sir when i m going online then i want update my laptop (windows update) but it cant be update it give an error code(80072EFE) then it cant update...how can i solve this problem ?
and some times it occurs dumping process(blue scren problem)
and restart laptop and show error name that is..


Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 16393

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: d1
BCP1: 00000000
BCP2: 00000002
BCP3: 00000001
BCP4: 8B133E85
OS Version: 6_1_7600
Service Pack: 0_0
Product: 768_1

Files that help describe the problem:
C:WindowsMinidump[protected].dmp
C:UsersUserAppDataLocalTempWER-54319-0.sysdata.xml

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:Windowssystem32en-USerofflps.txt

how can i solve above all 2 problems...give me solution very fast as soon as possible...i an waiting for your reply

about me-
pankaj soni
emial id-
[protected]@gmail.com
[protected]@yahoo.com
Mob.no. [protected]
state- Rajasthan (INDIA)
i hv windows 7 home prem...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HP India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    3466
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1638
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT