Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HSBC Credit Card — Paid the etire amount a also sure card to te Executve ofHSBC bank of GK- 1, New Delhi

Sir/ Madam,

HSBC had no habit of respondn to the complaints. I had pesonaly handed over a cmplaint t o the Executive of HSBC bank of Greater Kailsh I, New Delhi. Regardin my payment of Rs. 66900-00 + Rs. 3500-00 = Rs. 70, 400-00 prior to dead line adspoke to the help line executives. Thehelp lineexeutives after veryfing hadareed rect and issue me a fresh payment coupon buteyhdfailed to do so. After giving sufficent time I had been to the HSBC bank pesonaly a surendered my credit card executive of the bank executive was apoligitic as she very wel understood the confusion HSBC credit card executives had created.

I had demaded the excesive ammount which I had paid ie. Rs.75-82 and a penality of Rs 3500-00 and sent my cmplaint t Nodal officer, PO Box: 5080 of HSBC, Chennai -600028, Diect Response cell, HSBC, Mumbai, Country Director, HSBC, Umang Tower, 2nd floor, Sector A-22, Mind Space, Goregaon West, Mumbai 400062 and acopy pesonally handed ove to HSBC Bank Executive, Grater Kailash I, New Delhi. The first complaint was on 10.09.2007 and last complaint was on 27.11.2007.

Instead of HSBC pay back my mone plus penality which I had impose butsending faulty credit card statements. HSBC deserve to be penalised for their careless atitude towards their customers. TG Vijayaraj
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

HSBC shll be penalised for their careless atitude towards their customers.
HSBC credit card is a rel head ache.
My father expired recently and He had some credit card dues which we were not able to pay coz of sudden death of father. as I am student I am not able to pay either. Collection Agency from HDFC are calling multiple times at home and calling my father a thief and my family a thief and more abusive languages. Is there some way to stop them and ask them to do legal procedings rather.
This is ridiculous to hear all this about your dead father.
Hi

I am Nishank Singh, i am using HSBC Gold credit card from the last one year but i had received the last statement with the additional fees of adone card (which i don’t have) and i told this last month to costumer care executive and he told me that they will deduct this much amount. And again after one month i am receiving the statement again with the extra charge of adone card which i don’t have and the annual fee of my Gold Card, but when i had applied for this card the executive told me that this is life time free i don’t need to pay any fee for this card.

If would happen again so i request you to cancel my Gold Credit Card and i think it was a very worst experience with HSBC.

Thanks and regards
Nishank Singh
[protected]
Hi

I am Nishank Singh, i am using HSBC Gold credit card from the last one year but i had received the last statement with the additional fees of adone card (which i don’t have) and i told this last month to costumer care executive and he told me that they will deduct this much amount. And again after one month i am receiving the statement again with the extra charge of adone card which i don’t have and the annual fee of my Gold Card, but when i had applied for this card the executive told me that this is life time free i don’t need to pay any fee for this card.

If would happen again so i request you to cancel my Gold Credit Card and i think it was a very worst experience with HSBC.

Thanks and regards
Nishank Singh
[protected]
Hi
I am tushar iam using HSBC gold credit card From the month of june But i haven't Received The statement & any Sms from ur side what is my due date &amount iam very dissapointed.

I hope i got positive response from ur side & pls give reminders through sms.

thanks

Tushar
#[protected]
I am having a hsbc card that i have not used till date. But I receive a statement alert that my oustanding on card is 2247.

I don't know what they are charging as i have never received a statement.
I totally agree. HSBC collections has no business ethics at all. To hide there mistakes, they make the customer suffer. Not sending statements, closing accounts and their home collection agents not putting the money in the account is very normal. I really wish this company shuts soon or they'll keep harassing so many customers. I have 4 other bank credit cards and I have no problem with any one of them except for this. After 3 years they are coming and telling me that my outstanding on my closed account is for more than a lakh... they have no business ethics at all. I wonder what their company values are. I'm sure they don't have a random complaints checking system which major good companies have. I myself work with American Express and know how the customer service works. Its high time for HSBC's chairman to wake up and see to the problems faced by their customers. They treat us as if we are their prisoners and not customer.
I am a card holder of your bank, from laste 4 months i am giving request to send me a soft copy of my statments from the month of january to May. but all the time your headless CCE's are sending me current month statements, please suggest me the easiest way to get my statements


Tejeshwar Singh
[protected]
HSBC Credit Card Complaints - Paid the entire amount a also sure card to te Executive of HSBC bank of GK- 1, New Delhi
View all HSBC Credit Card complaints

HSBC Credit Card
Posted:[protected] by TG Vijayaraj Send email



Paid the entire amount a also sure card to the Executive of HSBC bank of GK- 1, New Delhi
Sir/ Madam,

HSBC had no habit of respond to the complaints. I had personally handed over a complaint t o the Executive of HSBC bank of Greater Kailsh I, New Delhi. Regarding my payment of Rs. 66900-00 + Rs. 3500-00 = Rs. 70, 400-00 prior to dead line and spoke to the help line executives. The help line executives after verifying had agreed react and issue me a fresh payment coupon but they had failed to do so. After giving sufficient time I had been to the HSBC bank personally surrendered my credit card executive of the bank executive was apologetic as she very well understood the confusion HSBC credit card executives had created.

I had demanded the excessive amount which I had paid ie. Rs.75-82 and a penalty of Rs 3500-00 and sent my complaint t Nodal officer, PO Box: 5080 of HSBC, Chennai -600028, Direct Response cell, HSBC, Mumbai, Country Director, HSBC, Umang Tower, 2nd floor, Sector A-22, Mind Space, Goregaon West, Mumbai 400062 and a copy personally handed over to HSBC Bank Executive, Grater Kailash I, New Delhi. The first complaint was on 10.09.2007 and last complaint was on 27.11.2007.

Instead of HSBC pay back my money plus penalty which I had impose but sending faulty credit card statements. HSBC deserve to be penalized for their careless attitude towards their customers.

TG Vijayaraj

I had submitted this complaint 19th March 2008 and it is nearing one and half year I yeat receive an answer from HSBC.

Vijayaraj
03 August 2009

HSBC Credit Card — Penalising us necessarily

Dear sirs,
Credit card no. – [protected]

This has with reference to your credit card statement dated 24th Dec. 2010.
In our credit card statement our outstanding balance is shown as Rs.34,746.50/-. We have not used your credit card for any purchase for the past three months.

We received a cheque of Rs.30,000/- on 3rd Nov. 2010 in my wife’s name ( Cheque no. – 947503). Since my wife is not a account holder in any of the banks I have cancelled and returned to your office on 6th Dec. 2010 at Coimbatore branch. For the cancelled amount you are charging a late payment fees and other fees of Rs.4746.50/- which is not a fair deal.

We have explained the scenario to customer care and also went to coimbatore office and all our efforts go vain.
They are penalizing us for the amount which we have not taken from HSBC.


Thanks & regards,
D.Dayalan
Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC India has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC. Now they will not let me help anymore Indian's. You may wonder why, ask the Chairman of HSBC Plc Mr Flint why.

Please go to this site. This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...


If customers UNITE in India and decide to leave HSBC India in support of their fellow Indian's, who are making complaints about HSBC India then this may make HSBC Plc take action.
They talk about their Global Footprint and their Integrity. Please look at the following sites and see what the Indian people are saying about HSBC behaviour towards them.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes...

http://www.indiaconsumerforum...

http://www.consumercomplaints...


/?search=HSBC+Bank

Now ask yourself is this the Bank for you in India.

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally.

Kind regards
Michael

Mobile: 0044 [protected]
E-mail: [protected]@aol.com
VISIT AT www.samdebtmanagement.com THEY HELP ME A LOT TO SOLVE MY BANKING PROBLEMS .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    832
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    672
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001