Hyundai — delay in getting exchange bonus

I have purchased hyundai i10 magna on 23rd september 2009 from geeta hyundai ,faizabad
and in return i have exchanged my maruti 800.I was promised of 15000 rs in exchange bonus within 3 months maximum.now more than 4 months have been passed and whenever i call them they give only lame excuses. i have called hyundai customer care having complaint number[protected] they dont give any satisfactory reply
I am bringing this matter in your kind notice for further action

dr tanveer ahmad khan
registration number of car UP42P 0676
contact number [protected]

Hyundai — displeasure over premature breakdown of

I N Venkata Ramana writing this letter to bring to your notice the agony suffered by me for getting my Car [No.AP9AZ3716] serviced at your Kun Hyundai Showroom. This car is my second car and I already owned a Car of the same model. Satisfied fully with the performance of my earlier car I bought the present car. While my earlier vehicle ran for 70,000Kms in 3years and I have spent less than Rs.10,000/- for its servicing and maintenance. The second car however ran for just 11,899Kms and started experiencing problems. I gave it for servicing at your Kun Hyundai Showroom. Your staff told me that there was an exhaust problem and replaced it. The charges for the same amounted to Rs.6341/-.

On the same day I received a call from your showroom asking whether the car in warranty. When I replied in the negative, I was told there was white smoking coming from the car and the car needs to undergo overhauling. For this they informed that the charges would be Rs.45,000/- On further talks with your staff, I was given a concession of Rs.7,500/- only.

Utterly dissatisfied with the service, I have taken car from Kun Hyundai workshop and gave it for servicing and repairing at Talwar Hyundai [where my earlier car also was serviced] the whole check up and repairs costed only Rs.14,772/- only.

A satisfying experience with the performance of my first car made me confident that I would not need a 3year extended warranty. Would this faith in Hyundai amount to negligence? I wonder if I was sold a car with manufacturing defects as my exhaust revealed a problem at such an early stage. Also the moment your staff came to know my car was not in warranty, they quoted me a hefty sum of Rs.45,000/- and again when I put some pressure they reduced it by Rs.7,500/-. I suspect a foul play in this. Shelling out [6,341+45,000] for a car that ran for just 11,900Kms is ridiculous. Its more than a month & half since this episode and I have not experienced any further problem for the car so far. I gave sufficient time in case further problems developed with the car.

My points to be considered for appropriate action:

1) If the diagnosis of the car shows that the engine requires overhauling (confined by both the workshops)

• I believe this is the reason why exhaust got damaged and broken at less than 12,000Kms

• I believe there was a manufacturing problem lending to this and white smoke coming

2) Nobody identified in the last two years that there was a problem with the engine

• I fail to believe that present problems appear only immediately after warranty expired.
(All the two years the vehicles was serviced under Kun Hyundai’s supervision and guidance)

3) Incase there was a defect in manufacturing itself how come two different workshops of the company

• Give different quotes for its same repairs?

• How come they offered to give a huge discount of Rs.7,500/-?

The above situations make me feel that I have been taken for a ride. It is misleading of the management to harass the customers by charging them for no fault of theirs. I am in fact advising people not to buy a Hyundai Car lest they also suffer a similar plight.

4) I have expressed my agony to you and in good faith. I would expect the company to rectify their approach towards the customers

• I also expect the company to reimburse my expenses.
and
• If what I believe is true that and if the company agrees that it was a manufacturing defect then replace the engine with no cost to me.

I expect a prompt response from the management in this regard. Otherwise I shall be constrained to draw the attention of other forums towards this matter.

Hyundai — Poor, unprofessional behaviour of service centres

Dear Sir/Madame,
I am writing this mail to express my discontent/anger over the inhuman and un professional treatment by one of your HYUNDAI service centre's in Kurla Mumbai.
I had bought a HYUNDAI SANTRO from L.A.Motors( Continental Motors) in 2006.
On 29th of January 2008, i had given my car for regular servicing to Continental Motors. I am was promised delivery of the same yesterday( 30th Jan 2008). I was doing regular follow ups with the agency and was promised guaranteed delivery by yesterday evening. When i called up the Hyundai Service station, Kurla, Mumbai later in the evening, i was in for a surprise. The executive there told me that " They had accidentally left the light in the care switched on and hence the battery was discharged"...and hence he would not be able to give me back my car!!!!. Further to that he assured me that i would get back my car( with charged battery) by today( i.e 31st Jan 2008).
When i did not get a any call from either your agency or the service centre, i called them up on[protected]. To my utter shock and disbelief, i was told that they had forgotten to charge the battery and hence the delivery would be delayed by one more day!!...This to my mind is simply not acceptable.
On insisting that i need the delivery, your executive told me that he is returning the car to me without any guarantee of the battery being charged!!
It like i dont own the car and the service station is doing a free privelage by servicing my car.
Needless to car i am hurt, shocked, disgusted and feel cheated.This experience is going to stay with me for long and i pledge never to buy any car from HYUNDAI again in my life!!.
Kindly do the needful at the earliest. A consumer redressal forum is my next destination in 48 hrs.
thanks and regards
Prem

Hyundai Santro — Exchange bonus not received

My name is Andrew Correya. I have purchased an Hundai Santro car (Rg No: KL7 BG 7188) from one of the Hyundai dealers ( Popular Hyundai) in Kochi . The delivery date for which was[protected].
It is 7 months since i have taken the car but still the exchange bonus of INR 15000 which was promised to me by last month has not yet been credited to me.
As per my last interaction with one of the executive from hyundai on 21-05-08, it has been told to me that the bonus would be credited to me only by next month.
I am completely disappointed with the service and hence seek your assistance.

Hyundai — Not Satisfied with the services

This is regarding a recent and a very bitter experience with their Service center at PATPARGANJ IND ESTATE - East Delhi, where I just gone to get my Accent CRDI Car regular Paid Service. Point here to note is they have charged for all the possible things in last three bills but the problem for which the car was sent and told remain unfixed. I was not facing any problems with the same before apart from the excel voice from the front left. At the time of estimation it was told all the needful would be done, but when the car was taken back and drive was taken there was ample noise which started coming from the doors and engine shield which is fixed below the engine and the excel noise continue to be there.

First Service after I purchased the CAR (Seconds) was in the month of June, their advisor told that estimate would be around 5-6 thousand, and then it was told that overall clutch needs to be changed and estimate would go up to 17-18 thousand. Final Bill Paid was approx 28000. So the point here is why customer once given the car to service agents and then only these crops come up & a call is made to customer that some other parts are not working fine as well and they needs to be changed immediately and customer do not have any option apart from saying YES to all. Anyways I wanted my car to be in perfect shape so I ended paying up because it was Hyundai authorized service station and I had trust on this. Being a Big Brand like Hyundai they can not cheat, which the assumption was made.

Issue here was my second paid service done last weekend when I was not in town and thought this would be the good time to have the service done as car has already run 9000 kms after the service. Estimate given was 7000 approx wherein all the problems told at the time of handing over the keys to the advisor “Mr. Sanjay Das” on 16 Oct 2008. Car was given back on 18 Oct with the total billing amount of Rs 12500 approx. Advisor did not had a complete check after service and probably some extra noise also started coming after service which was not there earlier which was noticed when I came back on 19 Oct. Being Complete working week could not go to the service centre again. I went there on Sunday (26 October) and after 2-3 Trial and errors probably all the things got streamlined but when the test drive taken again there was the voice coming which finally was told that excel has gone and needs to be replaced(Estimate 22000 INR) & Doors alignment need to be re-fixed (DONE AFTERWARDS) / Engine Shield was to be re-set (DONE AFTERWARDS). Would like to highlight TWO points over here. First when I have been in constantly telling them that this is excel voice and in touch with the guys on my Holidays as well and I told them about this, they told that excel Boots need to be changed and apart from that there is no requirement (Expenses paid were approx 4000 extra). So when there was a need at that time why it was not changed then and there and an additional 4000 Rs were charged. Secondly when I have not said No whenever there is any extra part needs to be replaced and a call is made for that then why it was not done and it was noticed only when I had highlighted it to the Mechanics.

I was under tremendous stress and mental trauma because in total I have spent more than 40000 rs which was only for two service without any breakage and damage in the car and still need to spent 22000 more. I want a mechanic to be assigned and do complete review that why the bill has gone up like this, am sure there are going to be some more hidden stories in that. Secondly would like to request Hyundai People to do a complete quality overview and feedback from the existing customers should be taken so that at least truth is highlighted and needful action can be taken against the Culprits.

As I think Its Spoiling the brand value of Hyundai and at the cost of this it should be unacceptable by Hyundai.

I think Hyundai as company needs to have routine check on its dealers and the kind of service they are providing. After all it is their reputation which on stake. I'm sorry with this kind of staff and intentions to rob the clients and the pathetic attitude; I don't think I will suggest any one to go to SAMARA HYUNDAI ever and ever.

Abhishek Singhvi
I had booked an i20 from Sanjay Hyundai showroom on 14th February 2009 after paying an amount of Rs.10000/-. I do not know when I will get the vehicle. On contacting the show room they were not giving satisfactory response. Would request you to intervene and let me know till when should I wait.
Milly
I have the same compaint. I also purchased a santro car .but I am yet to get either exchange bonus or corporate offer.

Hyundai — bad customer care and interaction

I had ben to the Kothari Hyundai showroom in Pune . I was looking for a Diesel car preferably Getz CRDI. but to my surprise no one at the showroom was interested in telling me about it. Neither there was a car for display nor I was given a test drive. How could one buy a car without seeing and driving??? is there a problem with the car?

nothing — Hyundai Engine complaint with in 4 month

Hyundai i10 Complaints - Complaint about my vechile i10 magna kappa.
Review all Hyundai i10 complaints
Hyundai i10
Posted:[protected] by Jithin E

Complaint about my vechile i10 magna kappa.

Complaint Rating:
The below letter copy is i have sent to hyundai customer care on 24th june, still my car is in service center they are telling the parts is not avialable, and still my windshield problem is not yet resolved, they are telling there are some procedure, the manufactores will come for an inspection about winshield this is 2nd month i registerd against this issue. none will came, i think after an accident they will come.

What i want to do..
[protected][protected][protected]
I am a proud owner of i 10 magna kappa from 3 Feb 2009(4 momth) till my second service. Two days after the second service the vechile started giving me trouble it started with a small sound from the engine and the sound increased day by day. The now the vechile is in MGF service center Palarivatom - Cochin - Ernakulam - Kerala - India. The service engineres over there are they not able to find out what is the trouble with my vechile. when i contacted the service center they requested me for two weeks time which is not acceptable by me as i am a business person in a starting stage and my travelling is 100-120 Kms. So please check in to my matter and do the needful as soon as possible, otherwise it may effect your cost and dealer reputaion if i move to leagal actions which will be a waist of time for the three parties.

Hoping that you may consider my matter immedieltly and giving me full support by sending your i10 enngs to MGF service center Palarivatom - Cochin - Ernakulam - Kerala (To my knowledege this is the first ever engine complaint registered on a i10 kappa kerala)

NB: Even before this complaint i have registered the compliant about my front windsheild at the same service center which have not been taken care about till date.

Hyundai — Demo CD of i20 Asta

Greetings
When I purchased my Hyundai i20 ASTA vechile, Mr Udayakumar, sales manager Susee Cars Pvt Ltd, Vellore, he promised me to give the Demo CD immediately. But now 2 months over. I dialled number if times and talked
I did not get it upto now. Please make arrangements to get it earlier
Yours sincerely
N. Murugesa Thanu N
Principal
ACT College of Engg & Tech.
Nelvoy, Chennai

Hyundai — poor performance and bad service

Even after regular reminders and request to hyundai the problem still exist and not yet resolved.

Even after complaining repeatedly Sunrise Hyundai is still not able to resolve the problem instead they tell me that it’s normal.
The car no is DL7CJ4241 and its in the name of Mr. M.S rawat.
The Issues which need to be resolve as earliest.
1)Car steering wheel is not properly functioning.
2)Car pick up is also below average.
3)CNG kit fitting was through hyundai its nt working properly
4)Staff should be trained to be consumer centric and be hostile to the consumer as the consumer
who is visiting the service center is already not satisfied with the performance of the vehicle.
5)Timely Delivery of the Vehicle as promised and if there is any delay you should update the consumer as earliest.
6)Telephone operator should know the exact staff to properly direct the consumers when they call themselves to take the updates of the work.
7)The problem should be resolved anyhow.

I hope you will do something about it and take strict action to make sure that consumers can’t be exploited with their services.

Naresh Rana
DHEERAJ HYUNDAI SITUATEID AT ANDAMAN NICOBAR ISLAND AT PORTBLAIR. HIS CUSTOMER DEALING "A DOG AND CAT " HIS SHOWROOM AND SERVICING CENTER HAD JUST LIKE CYCLE STAND.AT A TIME 1 CAR SERVICED.NO ONE CAN TALENTED AT YOUR SERVICING CENTER. I HAVE TWO CAR 1;VERNA, 2.I10 CAR. .HOW CAN I SURVIVE WITH MY TWO CAR, I DONOT KNOW. IN ANDAMAN A PAN SHOP OWNER ARE BIG THAN DHREEJ HYUNDAI..

Hyundai — NOT YET GOT THE BENEFITS OF RECHARGE

I M AMRENDRA KUMAR [protected], I MADE A RECHARGE OF RS.98 AS UNLIMITED SMS PACK ON 10/01/2010 AT 8:45 AM, BUT STILL I DONOT GOT THE BENIFITS, AND YOUR EXECUTIVES ARE RESPONDING SUCH SERVICES HAS BEEN DROPPED , BUT NOW ALSO I M GETTING THE SAME MESSGAE AFTER SENDING SMS TO SOME ONE(RS. 98 LOCAL.NATIONAL SMS UNLIMITED SMS PACK VALIDITY 30 DAYS)

PLEASE DO YOUR BEST

Hyundai Santro GL Eco — Exchange Bonus + Corporate Bonus not Received

Dear Sir/Mam

I had Purchased a New Hyundai Santro GL Eco from M/S Godawri Motors (Auth. Dealer of Hyundai) Ayali Chowk, Ferozpur Road, Ludhiana, Punjab on 8 June 2009 and the Dealer had Committed to Provide Exchange Bonus of Rs. 15000 as i had Sold my Maruti WagonR Lxi and Corporate Bonus of Rs. 2000 as i am an Employee of Reliance General Insurance Co. Ltd. The Hyundai Co. had Provided me Complaint No.'s[protected] &[protected] but no action has been taken neither by Company nor by Dealer.

Pl do the needful.

Manu Aggarwal
# 817/23, D.L.F Colony, Rohtak, Haryana - 124001
Cell: [protected]
I agree with the above.I have purchased a Santro xing from Sant Hyundai Kangra on 17Nov.2008, the promised offers i.e.exchange offer and corporate member offer amounting to Rs. 19000/- has not been received so far even my complaint to Customer Care, when ever I contact the Customer Care, I get assurance only.Complaint ID is[protected] dt. 12 Dec., 2009. I think that I will get nothing accept assurance .It seems that the formula of HYUNDAI DEALER & CUSTOMER CARE is to Linger on the complaints by making lame excuses.I requist you to get resolved my complaint at earliest.
Madan lal kapil
VILL>jatehri P.O. Jhaniari devi
Teh.& Distt.Hamirpur
Himachal pardesh.
SIR, I HAVE ALSO PURCHASED i10 Sportz ON 29TH JAN 2009. I WAS ALSO INFORMED OF THE EXCHANGE BONUS OF RS 15000 / 7500. REGARDING THE ISSUE, I WAS SIGNED A "EXCHANGE BONUS DISBURSEMENT FORM - ANNEXURE TO BOOKING FORM" AT THE TIME OF PURCHASING. I WAS INFORMED THAT AFTER I SELL MY OLD MARUTI 800 CAR, I WILL HAVE TO SUBMIT THE RC BOOK TO THE LOCAL DEALER - PODDAR HYUNDAI, GAYA (BIHAR) WITHIN 2 MONTHS. I SUBMITTED THE RC BOOK WITHIN THE GIVEN TIME FOR EXCHANGE BONUS. I WAS TOLD THAT AFTER THE SUBMISSION OF THE RC BOOK, I WILL GET THE EXCHANGE BONUS WITHIN 2-3 MONTHS.

I HAVE BEEN BETRAYED BY THE LOCAL DEALER - PODDAR HYUNDAI, GAYA (BIHAR). AFTER 3 MONTHS, WHEN I DIDN'T GOT MY BONUS I COMPLAINED HMIL REGARDING THE ISSUE. THE COMPANY TOLD THAT THE LOCAL DEALER HAD ALREADY GIVEN ME THE BONUS OF RS 7500/- AT THE TIME OF PURCHASING. BUT, HOW'S IT POSSIBLE?
THE LOCAL DEALER AND THE COMPANY HAVE DONE FORGERY WITH ME.

I REGISTERED A COMPLAINT CASE OF "420 AGAINST HMIL AND THE LOCAL DEALER." AT THE TIME, THIS MATTER IS IN THE COURT.

RAJESH KUMAR
BR-2J-5367
MOB.:- [protected].

Hyundai — AC repair

I have a Hyndai Santro car no. UP32 BX 0459 purchased from Lucknow. The car AC has been nonfunctional for couple of months. Last week , I went to the Beear Hyundai Service Centre and asked them to get it repaired . They said that the AC has got less gas which is creating problem. However despite the gas been refilled , the car AC has`nt been functioning at all.
The attitude of Beear Hyundai Car Repair Centre has been totally unprofessional inthis matter.
Please help.
I have purchased hyundai Santro Xing (Eco model) on 22nd August 2009 from DPG hyundai, Goyal Automobiles, Aashirwad complex, Village:Chamarhedi, Rajpura road, Bahadurgarh, Patiala-147021
and in return i have exchanged my maruti 800.I was promised of Rs.10000 in exchange bonus within 3 months maximum from date of purchase.Requite documents were submitted by me to claim this bonus to dealer that time only.Now almost 8 months have been passed and whenever i call them they give one excuse or the other. I have called hyundai customer care today & lodged my complaint.The complaint number will be delivered to me with in next 48 hours.
I am bringing this matter in your kind notice for further action

Er.Ajay Kaushal
registration number of car PB11AM 7981
contact number [protected]
You are right, hyundai service stations are pathetic. They approve any poor service station as their authorized service station like Sunsjine auto in dadar, ashok auto in lower parel. These two service stations are highly unprofessional and crappy stations.

Hyundai sucks...
I also purchased Santro GLS from NAGPUR HUNDAI on 28.05.2009, but exchange bonus still not received. Complaint ID[protected], but still grievance was not settled.
B.M.Prasad

Hyundai — Denying to pay motor change cost under warranty

I am having a Santro Xing XO car, and had taken extended warrenty from Hyundai for 3rd & 4th year. As my car is having this extended warrenty and there is some problem in rear power window motor which Sharma Hyundai service centre is saying it need to be replaced. Now company is not extending the warrenty benifit to me sating that there are gaps in your regular service and you will not get this benifit.
If it is so then my warrenty is not valid and if they have cancelled my warrenty why they have not send a letter to me stating that your warrenty is withdrawn, why they are answering like this when I am in need of taking the benifit of the warrenty for which I have paid to Hyundai.

E-Mail- kumarsingh.[protected]@gmail.com
Mobile- [protected]

Hyundai Motor India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    Hyundai Motor India Phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    Hyundai Motor India Address
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    View all Hyundai Motor India contact information