Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Hyundai / Santro CNG — Continous Issues with CNG Kit

The wiring of the company fitted CNG kit burnt within 3 months of purchase, there was smoke all over the bonnet.I some how managed to get out. I reported the matter to Hyundai and they took the car for inspection and mantainance. After the assurance that the problem will not occur again I took the car back.

To my shock the same thing happened again, the comapany behaved in same fashion again.
But now this is being regalar affair.
This is the 5 th incident, Every time I face the risk of my life.

Last time Hyundai(regional office) kept my car for 2 weeks with the, I got a written mail from them assuring that the root cause of the issue is identified now and rectified.
Pls check the attached series of mails.

But again after 3 days the car break down in the middle of road, It wont start even on petrol.

I never believed that a comapany as good as Hyunadi can deliver product with such pathetic qulaity.
Not only that they are playing with life of customers.

I requested them to just remove the KIT, but that also is not happening.

I feel helpless and raged.

Regards
Bijender Dahiya
SAP Labs India
[protected]



Mails with Hyunadi Regional Office:--


Hi Saurabh, Hi Rochak,

This car again break down in middle of the road, it does not start on CNG.
Even on petrol its giving jerks and missing.

This is plain and simple harassment.

I am approaching the Consumer Forum and lodging a case for all the harassment I faced.

Even after all the assurances by Hyundai, I am facing same issue again.

This is the most horrible and troublesome experience for me.

This time I will take it to the required form, to get my issues addressed.

Thanks
Bijender



[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: Rochak Rawat [mailto:[protected]@hmil.net]
Sent: Thursday, 25 June 2009 2:38 PM
To: Dahiya, Bijender
Cc: saurabh.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in; [protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject: HR26 AU 2228 (SANTRO CNG )


Dear Sir,



Greeting from Hyundai



This has reference to your mail addressed to us.



We have gone through the contents of the mail and have taken up your concern very seriously. Our team has then subsequently carried out a through investigation of the matter and have found the root cause of the defect in the mentioned car.



To inspect the performance of the vehicle, we have carried out the Road Test of the vehicle for 750 km.



The vehicle performance was found satisfactory.



Should you require any further assistance or clarification, request you to kindly contact the undersigned.



Assuring you of our best services.



Regards,



Rochak Rawat

Hyundai Motor India Ltd.

Central Regional Office,

New Delhi

TEL: +[protected]








[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Inderjeet.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in [mailto:Inderjeet.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in]
Sent: None
To: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Cc: saurabh.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in; bijender.[protected]@sap.com; savitha.[protected]@sap.com
Subject: HR26 AU 2228 (SANTRO CNG )




Dear Atul,

Please refer the below mail from our prestigious client. It seems the end user has lost the confidence in the vehicle, he wants the CNG should be removed from the vehicle and the amount incurred in the fitment should be reimbursed to him as Hyundai is not able to resolve the problem.

In case of any such incidence in future Hyundai will be held responsible for the same.

Regards

Inderjeet Singh
Asst. Manager - Operations

LeasePlan India Limited
2nd Floor | Tower A | Millennium Plaza
Sector 27 | Gurgaon-122002
Website: www.leaseplan.co.in

Phone: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
E-mail: inderjeet.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in

It's easier to leaseplan
You can now reach LP Service Direct at[protected] or +[protected]

Think before you print. Make a Green move!




----- Forwarded by Inderjeet Singh/LPIN/LeaseNotes on 10/06/2009 09:25 -----

"Dahiya, Bijender" <bijender.[protected]@sap.com>

10/06/2009 09:19
To
"Gopi, Savitha" <savitha.[protected]@sap.com>, <Lokesh.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in>, <Inderjeet.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in>

cc
"Prasad, Hari" <ha.[protected]@sap.com>, <joseph.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in>, "Leelavathi, Rashmi" <rashmi.[protected]@sap.com>, "Kumar, Thrideep" <thrideep.[protected]@sap.com>, "Gaonkar, Laxman H." <laxman.[protected]@sap.com>

Subject
RE: FW: Issues with my car HR26 AU 2228 (SANTRO CNG )













Hi Gopi,

There is still no response from any of the concerned person.

I am worried if there is any accident which happens after all this, who will be responsible.

These days there are so many freak accidents with CNG vehicles these days.

This is the third time that the wiring of the CNG kit fitted in my car has burned down.

I dont know why there is no action on this.

Please check.

Thanks and Regards
Bijender






[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Gopi, Savitha
Sent: Tuesday, 09 June 2009 1:23 PM
To: Dahiya, Bijender; 'Lokesh.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in'; 'Inderjeet.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in'
Cc: Prasad, Hari; 'joseph.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in'; Leelavathi, Rashmi (external); Kumar, Thrideep (external); Gaonkar, Laxman H.
Subject: RE: FW: Issues with my car HR26 AU 2228 (SANTRO CNG )
Importance: High

Hi Joseph/ Lokesh,

Pls let us know what is the action item taken on the below mentioned request

Thanks & Regards,
Savitha Gopi
Asst. Manager - Administration
SAP Labs India Pvt Ltd
138, Export Promotion Industrial Park, Whitefield,
Bangalore-560066

Tel: +[protected]
Mobile: + 91 [protected]
Email:savitha.[protected]@sap.com
www.businessobjects.com



[protected][protected][protected][protected]


From: Dahiya, Bijender
Sent: Tuesday, June 09, 2009 12:58 PM
To: Gopi, Savitha; 'Lokesh.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in'; 'Inderjeet.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in'
Cc: Prasad, Hari; 'joseph.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in'; Leelavathi, Rashmi (external); Kumar, Thrideep (external)
Subject: RE: FW: Issues with my car HR26 AU 2228 (SANTRO CNG )

Hi Gopi,

I tried to contact Mr Rishi & Mr Rochak Rawat from Hyundai.
They are just repairing the wires & there is no guarantee that this will not happen again.

This is very serious to me & I can not take any risk now.

Either the company gives me assurance in written that this will not happen(this is the third incident), If not then pls remove the kit and pay back the cost of it.

After 4 days there is no update from anyone on this.

Pls take this on priority.

Thanks and Regards
Bijender






[protected][protected][protected][protected]


From: Gopi, Savitha
Sent: Monday, 08 June 2009 10:02 AM
To: Lokesh.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in; Inderjeet.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in
Cc: Dahiya, Bijender; Prasad, Hari; joseph.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in; Leelavathi, Rashmi (external); Kumar, Thrideep (external)
Subject: RE: FW: Issues with my car HR26 AU 2228 (SANTRO CNG )
Hi Inder,

Can you pls update on the status

Thanks & Regards,
Savitha Gopi
Asst. Manager - Administration
SAP Labs India Pvt Ltd
138, Export Promotion Industrial Park, Whitefield,
Bangalore-560066

Tel: +[protected]
Mobile: + 91 [protected]
Email:savitha.[protected]@sap.com
www.businessobjects.com






[protected][protected][protected][protected]


From: Lokesh.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in [mailto:Lokesh.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in]
Sent: Thursday, June 04, 2009 10:49 AM
To: Gopi, Savitha; Inderjeet.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in
Cc: Dahiya, Bijender; Prasad, Hari; joseph.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in; Gaonkar, Laxman H.; Leelavathi, Rashmi (external); Kumar, Thrideep (external)
Subject: Re: FW: Issues with my car HR26 AU 2228 (SANTRO CNG )


Dear Inder,

Plz look into the same on prority.


WArm Regards,

Lokesh

It's easier to leaseplan
You can now reach LP Service Direct at[protected] or +[protected]

Think before you print. Make a Green move!




"Gopi, Savitha" <savitha.[protected]@sap.com>

04/06/2009 10:40


To
<Lokesh.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in>, <joseph.[protected]@leaseplan.co.in>

cc
"Gaonkar, Laxman H." <laxman.[protected]@sap.com>, "Prasad, Hari" <ha.[protected]@sap.com>, "Dahiya, Bijender" <bijender.[protected]@sap.com>, "Kumar, Thrideep" <thrideep.[protected]@sap.com>, "Leelavathi, Rashmi" <rashmi.[protected]@sap.com>

Subject
FW: Issues with my car HR26 AU 2228 (SANTRO CNG )

















Hi,

Can you please refer the trail mail and revert at the earliest

Thanks & Regards,

Savitha Gopi

Asst. Manager - Administration

SAP Labs India Pvt Ltd
138, Export Promotion Industrial Park, Whitefield,
Bangalore-560066

Tel: +[protected]
Mobile: + 91 [protected]
Email:savitha.[protected]@sap.com
www.businessobjects.com


______________________________________________

From: Dahiya, Bijender

Sent: Thursday, 04 June 2009 10:32 AM

To: Kumar, Thrideep (external)

Subject: Issues with my car HR26 AU 2228 (SANTRO CNG )

Importance: High

Hi Thrideep,

I got my car with reg number HR26 AU 2228 (Hyundai Santro CNG) through Lease Plan.

There are continuous issues with the CNG kit.

There was fire in the wiring of the KIT, I duly reported this to the company(Safdurjung hyundai) and they fixed it.

But with the span of 2 months again I got issues with the KIT and got that repaired from them.

Yesterday also while driving smoke started coming out of the bonnet.

All the wiring of of the Kit got burnt, but I managed to get out of the car.

I am not able to start the car now even on petrol.

This is of grave concern to me, I want to lodge a complaint with police/customer grievance cell.

Request you to please take this on priority and escalate the same with relevant people.

I am willing to get the Kit removed if they pay back the amount they charged for it.

Thanks and Regards

Bijender
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Himgiri Hyundai/ Santro — guarantee issue

i purchased my car numbered DL 8CT 0945 on 30jan,2010. Recently a paid service has been done by the company workers in himgiri hyundai, wazirpur, delhi. But still there is a major issue of break oil system. There is a problem in the master cylinder of breaking system and my car is in guarantee period but the company employer asked me to pay the expenditure for the same.
please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
For futher any problem due to this break system issue, the company will be responsible for any kind of fault.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Hyundai Motor India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    5517
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    987
    Hyundai Motor India Phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    Hyundai Motor India Address
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT