ICICI Bank — misleading the customer

helloo there
my name is ghanshyam siani
i have opened a current account in ur bank and my account nmber is[protected]
when i opened the account i was informed that it is a 0 balance current account since it was supposed to be used for credit card swiping machine
and was also told that there will be no charges as such for debit card annual mainteance charge or any check leaf charges

i have used the account just for 2 -3 times just to withdraw the amount deposited in the account, and i came to know that there has been approx RS 550/- has been debited from my acccount as check leaf charges debit acrd chages, etc, etc, and also i cameto know that the account is not 0 balance account it is Rs 5000/- min bal acount

i enquired about the same with the RM who helped me open the account he enquired and informed me that there was a mistake dont from his end that the executive who filled the form by mistake took my signature on rs 5000 account and not on 0 balance account
so its not my fault and why should i bear the losss

iam very much dissatisfied with the promises and showing some picture and give me some other picture
i do not wish to anymore continue the current account coz iots is of no use to be anyhow i have lost 550 rupees just for noothing without using it
now i want to close the accouynt and i wanted to do so since the first month but the bank is telling me to pay charges for the same

as i have already beared a loss and why shoul i pay some some, for the services which i have not used

hope so by loging a complain in your website some strict acctin willl be taken on this matter

ghanshyam.[protected]@gmail.com

Mysel[censored]mesh sharma stated that I have my account No ANWB[protected] with your bank at Panchkula Branch;Showroom No 6, Sector 11 Panchkula Haryana-134109.

I have given the request at this branch on dated 2 March, 2009 to start internet banking on above mentioned Account No.(Acknowledge receipt with me for the same)

On dated[protected]Sunday) i am out of station and i have required money urgently but my ATM card not working, machine give the message" yur ATM card blocked".I contact immediately to the customer care centre regarding tis issue and got the information that your ATM card blocked after getting the request (Request NoSR[protected] from your side on dated 06-03-09 although i have not gone the bank on this date.As per their convesation your card blocked, card cannot be unblocked and new card dispatched on 07-03-09 and you have given the payment of 206/- INR for this.

On dated 08-03-09 i am at airport and got such shameful that doesnt happen with me till date.

If such problem occured then this is shameful for such a big bank.

Secondly i am not given any payment for issuance of new ATM card(i have my ATM card which is valid up to 06/16 ) because i have not given any request;its your fault.

So kindly look into the matter and revert back ASAP.

Rgds/Umesh Sharma
Phone:[protected](Day time)
[protected](6.00 pm to 7.00am)

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information