[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — irresponsible customer care

my wife having sb account in icici bank. the account was opened as salary account in 2004 by her employer.salary account means zero balance account. salary is not been credited from end of 2004 as her employer changed banking with another nationalised bank. this account has been charged penality for non maintaining of quarterly annual balance between jan 2005 and june 2008. after june 2008 the account has been freezed and we unable to use our money. when enquire over phone and email to customer care, they replies that account has been freezed since salary is not credited for the last three/six month.To unfreeze it request to be given in person to changing account type from salary to normal account.this is totally fruad and unjustifiable.
If this account is still salary account then why the charges for non maintaining QAB been deducted from account. If converted into normal account three years ago then what is the necessary of request in person now?. iam quit sure that this is mistake from icici bank end.
customer care is not answering her properly, they never answer her questions directly.
kindly guide us what could be done.

I have taken a housing loan from ICICI bank in 2005. in my initial sanction letter the interest rate is PLR-1.5%. When i finalised the property and requested for release the loan, the interest changed to PLR-1.0%. I complained many a times to ICICI Bank and Banking Ombudsman but of no use. Can you take this up with ICICI Bank.
DON'T MIND IAM NOT CLEAR MY NAME .IAM ONLY GENTLE MAN,
Timely not send any customer bank c.card statement and when customer want statement his tell we many ore sending your credit card statement and after six month call back and threanding customer., we re complain icici bank and he tell this not called my officer ( Name Mr, Ajay Srebastav ) and he tell me you are ruff language .This the ICICI BANK Credit card services .This is My Indian supper 1st and NO, 1 Private Bank !!!, I hope Why i live my INDIA !

MUS MUST MUST 13 class service,
I have taken a vehicle loan in june, 2008. I didn't any letter or any other document from your bank. Even i don't know my loan number. Now i want to clear my loan but enough info is not there with me. Your custer care people were hands up to find my load detain. Let me know all detail regarding my load as quick as possible on by mail.

My vehicle( 2 wheeler) NO: AP 09 BQ 5872
load account is of Vijaya bank.
EMI: Rs:2894/-

I am customer of icici for last five months and that is my salary account.my account no..is[protected]I recived my salary on 2nd july and i withdrawn rs 6400 and my remaning bal.400rs but yestrday wen i am trying to withdrawn rs 400 then shown that your balance is insufficient and after that wen i check bal..then shown that your bal.is rs 200 so i jst want to know that where is my 200rs bal..if you deducted my balance then why u deducted and i want my 200 rs otherwise am going to legal action against you and this is not a way without my information you have been deducted 200rs.And one more thing which is most important any time wen my salary transfer in my account am getting alert but now am not getting any mesg.alert wen my salary transfer in my account.plz you can and do the needful an plz transfer 200rs in my account

Ricky Sukhija
I fully agree with him. I always maintain minimum quarterly balance of Rs. 5000/- in my account no.[protected] in ICICI bank mayur vihar. I read in newspapers that ICICI bank minimum balance will be Rs. 10, 000 for new account holders and Rs. 5, 000 for the old ones. My account was very old in this bank since its merger with bank of madura. so I don;t bother about the add. After eights months I went to ICICI bank to get my balance checked, I was shocked that they deducted 843/- rupees four times from my account due to non-maintaing of minimum balance of Rs. 5, 000/- . Now, the balance in my account is only Rs. 2418/-when I contacted the branch, they told me to that you don't maintain a balance of Rs. 10, 000/- in your account We don't know. For the last one year I never get statment nor i get any information from the bank to maintain a balance of Rs. 10, 000. HOW IRRESPONSIBLE ARE THEY, Now, I told all my friends and relatives this story, they were also shocked to know this. They are all ready to close their accounts in that BLUDDY BANK.
I am ICICI Bank customer and having the saving account with this bank from past 5 years. This was the forced by my employer to open an account with ICICI Bank. I found this bank is one of the most fraud bank and deducted the money number of times varies from 150 to 800/- without informing the users. In addition, I do prevailed the home loan from this bank in 2004 at 7.25% rate of interest which they keeps increasing as the time passes and increase the EMI and rate of interest from 7.25% to 13.75% without any initimation. They do maintain the two different PLRs to attract the new customer and make fraud with old customer. As the home rate interest gone down in year 2009 to 9.5% but still they were charging 13.75%. Now in order to revise your PLR then they demanded the 1.5% service tax to reduce the rate of interest to 8.25% in July 2009.

Within one month difference i.e. Aug 2009 they increase the rate of interest to 9.25%.

ICICI Group itself is totally fraud and ceating to the customer without any consent from the customer. I seek you folks opinion on handling the above situation. Is there any governing body/regulatory authority which looks into such grivenace or do we need to challenge in the law of court. Will the court listen the consumer compliant... or will fall into the complex legal process

Any advice/assistance in this matter would be highly appreciated...
I have raised a request for password reset of my online banking on 31st august and even after following up and calling the customer care so many times, Every time iam getting the same response. Now they started talking to me very rudely. They sent the password through the courier service and they are saying that they have dropped the password at my location and its not their responsibility if i didnt received the password.
Dear Rajesh,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details and account number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

ICICI — Irresponsible

I was trying to know the status fo my courier but nobody was picking my phone form delhi office yesterday,phone numbers are[protected] extentions 10,12,14,18,and 19.after trying so manytimes ,somebody was picked the phone and given the mobile number of Mr Uday Mobile no[protected].Uday was picked my phone and said that i call you back with in a minute.Than after I was waiting for his call for 1 hours.
Than I was again calling to Mr Uday on his moblie number but he was not picking my call and than he was switched off his mobile.
My AWB number is [protected].
My mobile number is [protected].
Pls do the needfull asap.

Sameer Ahmad
Dear Sameer,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information