[Resolved]  ICICI Bank Credit Card — Wrong Billing

This is to inform you that I am holding a credit card ICICI bank since March 2007. My old card no is [protected] on behalf of this card I gave a request to bank for new card because my old card strip was not working and after two days bank despatched the new card but the card was not being delivered to me. That card was delivered to my old office address at Progressive Times Planner Pvt. Ltd., I -11, LGF, Lajpat nagar – II, New Delhi, and I came to knew about that when I got an SMS from the bank about two transactions one for Rs .90, 000 and second for Rs. 13, 000. As I got the SMS from the bank I informed the bank immediately about the non reciept of card and reqested to stop the payment to the merchant and to block my card. I gave the complaint to the bank by e-mail and fax also. I lodged a Police complaint also at Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi Police Station.

After that I got a letter from bank side to solve the above transaction and I got my credit limit reversed in my monthly credit card statement. When I received my next statement, the bank again debited the above said transactions. Neither the amount was given to the merchant nor did it returned back to me and now the bank is adding that amount in my monthly credit card statement with interest. I am paying the money to the bank which is not provided to me by the bank and not used by me, that too with interest.

Currently the bank is saying that the payment is on hold but no specific reason is explained to me. I reqested bank so many times to credit the transactions as well as the amount and interest, which I am paying to the bank for last 4 months, in my card. I am paying that amount just because I don’t want to spoil the healthy relations with ICICI Bank.

You are requested to intervene in the matter and to do the needful.

Details of the communication done with the bank for the above matter is given below.

Suneel Kumar
Mob. +91 [protected]

Dear Mr. Venkatnathan,

Just Keep yourself in place of me and then tell me shall I pay the money which I have not used. Bank is charging the interest to me for the amount that I have never used and the amount is lying with the bank. Bank has not credited the amount to the merchant also. It is bank's responsibility to ensure delivery of card to the customer. Even then to maintain the relation with the bank I have paid the interest to the bank till yet. But now I will not pay the interest anymore & I have no other option except to go to the consumer forum.

Therefore, you are requested to credit the amount back to my card alongwith the interest on the amount.

Suneel Kumar

Mob. +91 [protected]

--- On Thu, 12/2/09, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> w

From: ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Attention Plz...
To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@YAHOO.COM>
Date: Thursday, 12 February, 2009, 3:16 AM

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We tried to contact you on [protected], however you were not contactable.

According to the revert of the request SR83654580, we inform you that the dispute that you raised has been decided in the bank's favour.

Please make payment of the amount outstanding to avoid further financial charges.

We have attached the credit card delivery proof.

Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.

Sincerely,

Tulsi Sirivella
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

ICICI Bank now offers 8.75% p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days and 590 days, 9.00% p.a. for 890 days. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch.

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.

-----Original Message-----
Date: Wednesday, February 11, 2009 09:40 PM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: RE: Attention Plz...

Dear Mr. Venkat Nathan,

I have explained you my whole problem even then you are saying me to make the payments. Explain me the reason why should I pay that money? Am I here to crack jokes with you or you think that I am lying to you? What a stupid reply you have sent me of the e-mail. I have tried a lot to put my complaint in your 'E-MAIL US' (www.icicibank.com) but it is saying that transaction date cannot be prior to 90 days.

Now I request you to take right action in such case. Reply me...

-- On Wed, 11/2/09, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

From: ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Attention Plz...
To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Wednesday, 11 February, 2009, 6:31 AM

Dear Mr. Kumar,

For quicker resolution of your query/request, please write to us through the "E-mail Us" option at our website, www.icicibank.com

As per SR83654580, The dispute that you raised has been decided in the bank's favour.

Please make payment of the amount outstanding to avoid further financial charges.

Sincerely.

Venkat Nathan
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

Season's Greetings! Hope the New Year brings you and your family joy & prosperity and make our relationship stronger than ever

ICICI Bank now offers 8..75% p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days and 590 days, 9.00% p.a. for 890 days. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch.

Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on www.icicibank.com and click on Personal Banking>Cards>>Credit Card>>View credit card e-statement. This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders.

Stay connected for communication by updating your contact details through "Forms Center" at www.icicibank.com

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.

-----Original Message-----
Date: Tuesday, February 10, 2009 08:41 PM
To: Icici (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: Attention Plz...

The Manager

Customer Care Dept.

ICICI Bank.

This is to request you that I am holding a credit card of you esteem bank since March 2007. My old card no is [protected] on behalf of this card I gave a request to bank for new card because my old card strip was not working and after two days bank dispatched the new card and I did not receive this card. That was card delivered to my old office address at Progressive Times Planner Pvt. Ltd., I -11, LGF, Lajpat nagar – II, New Delhi, and Progressive people swiped this card in company EDC terminal and make two transactions one for Rs .90, 000 and second for Rs. 13, 000 and immediately I got the bank SMS. I informed the bank to stop the payment to merchant and to block my card. I gave the complained the bank by e-mail and fax. I lodged a Police complaint against Progressive Times Planner Pvt. Ltd. at Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi Police Station.

After that I got a letter from bank side to solve the fraud transaction and I got my credit limit reversed in bank monthly credit card statement. When I received my next statement, the bank again debited the above said transactions. Neither the amount was given to the merchant nor did it return back to me and now the bank is adding that amount in my monthly credit card statement with interest. I am not ready to pay that money, which is not provided to me by the bank and not used by me, that too with interest.

Currently the bank is saying that the payment is on hold but no specific reason is explained to me. Kindly, credit the transactions as well as the amount and interest, which I am paying to the bank for last 3 months, in my card. It is my kindness that I am paying that amount just because I don’t want to spoil the healthy relations with ICICI Bank.

Kindly take actions in this regard.

Thanking you!

Suneel kumar

Mob. +91 [protected]

NOTE: This matter is also sent to the Consumer Complaints.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Explore your hobbies and interests. Click here to begin.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Add more friends to your messenger and enjoy! Invite them now.

due to wrong billing of credit card, thats platinum credit card, I dont need your this credit card
clearence of loan under account no.[protected]Monday, 6 April, 2009 4:48 PM
From: "CHARI AVS" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>View contact detailsTo: www.[protected]@icicibank.commy card no is[protected]. I AM A V S CHARI.
2. IHAVE AVAILED LOAN UNDER THE ACCOUNT AND CLAEARED AN AMOUNT OF 2, 33, 170.I THOUGHT IT IS THE FINAL SETTLEMENT AMOUNT. IHAVE NIOT RECIVED THE STSTEMENT BY THE TIME I POSTED THE CHEQUE. ALSO BY OVER SIGHT I COULD NOT NOTICE THE AMOUNT . IAM A LOYAL CUSTOMER OF ICICI BANK
3. I WAS INFORMED THAT I HAVE TO PAY 21475.26 AS A PENALITY FOR NOT PAYING THE EXACT PAYMENT . THE PENALITY IS VERY HEAVY Ii.e. UPTO 14.000 RUPEES.I AM HAVING SLEEPLESS NIGHTS ON ACCOUNT OF THIS. PLEASE SEE THAT MY PENALITY IS WAIVED OFF AND I AM CHARGED ONLY THE DIFFERENCE AMOUNT
4. I HOPE YOU WILL CONSIDER AS A SPECIAL CASE AND OB;IZE AND UP HOLD OUR LONG CUSTOMER RELATION . REGDS

Cricket on your mind? Visit the ultimate
clearence of loan under account no.[protected]Monday, 6 April, 2009 4:48 PM
From: "CHARI AVS" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>View contact detailsTo: www.[protected]@icicibank.commy card no is[protected]. I AM A V S CHARI.
2. IHAVE AVAILED LOAN UNDER THE ACCOUNT AND CLAEARED AN AMOUNT OF 2, 33, 170.I THOUGHT IT IS THE FINAL SETTLEMENT AMOUNT. IHAVE NIOT RECIVED THE STSTEMENT BY THE TIME I POSTED THE CHEQUE. ALSO BY OVER SIGHT I COULD NOT NOTICE THE AMOUNT . IAM A LOYAL CUSTOMER OF ICICI BANK
3. I WAS INFORMED THAT I HAVE TO PAY 21475.26 AS A PENALITY FOR NOT PAYING THE EXACT PAYMENT . THE PENALITY IS VERY HEAVY Ii.e. UPTO 14.000 RUPEES.I AM HAVING SLEEPLESS NIGHTS ON ACCOUNT OF THIS. PLEASE SEE THAT MY PENALITY IS WAIVED OFF AND I AM CHARGED ONLY THE DIFFERENCE AMOUNT
4. I HOPE YOU WILL CONSIDER AS A SPECIAL CASE AND OB;IZE AND UP HOLD OUR LONG CUSTOMER RELATION . REGDS

Cricket on your mind? Visit the ultimate
imformissinon of cread card
my ceard old no.[protected] valid & not valid
& new no.[protected]
imformissinon of cread card
my ceard old no.[protected] valid & not valid
& new no.[protected]

ICICIBANK CREDIT CARD — wrong billing

card no.[protected] learn how to send bill/statement in future. i do not accept if you recur recent incidents (ie)recrediting amount already paid and claiming without proper explanation.still your statement shows overdues. confirm immediately fate .pullup your employees for the negligence .&unwarranted drama played
Sir my card no [protected], i am not used the card past 1 year. the card also new(replace)card, my insurence payment debitted by net.and also my acceptence, ( the transaction done in old card only).when you given new card thet time you stopped the same payment. but now only paid to insurance.who told to pay, so you give immediat action.i cant pay penalty, i will send the card
My Card No. is [protected]. I have already satelment this credit card on 30th Oct-2009 for Rs. 10000/- vide Cheque No.-505330 Rs. 5000/- & 506231 Rs.5000/- total Satelment amount is Rs.10000/- Receips No.-C[protected]

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information