Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company — Delaying for issuance my Partial withdrawl amount

Sir/Madam,

I here informing you that i have policy with Icici Prudential Life insurance Company policy no[protected],
i was paid it for full three years. Last June 08th 2009 i went Icici prudential company in Nungambakkam Branch
in chennai and i request to partial withdrawl to against my policy fund value, i was finished my formalities on the same day to get the amount Rs.20000/-, there was one of the customer care officer told me you will receive the amount with in 6 working days, after three days (11th june 2009) again i made call, call centre of icici prudential company to know the status of the request, they told 11th june 2009 on that day only they has taken registered on my request of partial withdrawl and also told, again i should wait for 6days to getting the amount, but my fund value of the policy Rs.20000/- deducted on the day of 09th june 2009, i got suffered in physically and mentally so i want Rs.200000/- componstrate against this regard. Please take seviour action against this complaint and i need justice for this regard.
Note:- I am not fluent in english, i was typed here at the level of my knowledge.
Thanking you,

Faithfully,
S.JAYAKUMAR.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ICICI — ICICI Prudential Life insurance

Hi All Have taken a policy on 17th of March 2009. I have made my payment through Credit card. So far ICICI life have not issued me a reciept for the payment made on 17th march 09.
I have made complaints many times to Customer care or local branch managers to look into the matter as i was in hurry to get the Income tax exemption. Now they have delayed or not issued the reciept even after 20 days, had to miss an oppurtunity to get the it exemption. I had taken this policy using my friends credit card to buy this policy. How Can i sue them. Kindly advise.

Thanks in advance
Rajanna. M
Dear Mr. Jayakumar,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Insurance’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your policy, along with your full name and current contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Regards,

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank
Dear sir

My policy no 09870437 dt 04.09.2008 Till you have not sent me 2nd Policy Recipet due to that i am faceing Incom tax problem

Send me by mail as soon as posiable
Santosh sinha
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir / Mam !!

Good Evening !!

I am desperately writing you this e mail after getting frusteted by the irresponsible behaviour of your sector - 9, CHANDIGARH office staff and I am now repenting, Why I joined such a bogus policy.

At the time of joining the policy, I was told that locking period is of just 3 years, but, while I approached your office last year in January, regarding surrendering the policy, I was bluntly told that it will be processed next year.

I visited same office on last saturday (7.01.12) and asked at reception about the procedure for surrendering the policy ( HARD COPY OF THE POLICY WAS SHOWN TO THE PERSON) and I was told that I can apply any time along with one cancelled cheque and one ID proof.

Today, while I reached you office along with required documents, Once again executive refused to attend my case, saying commencement date of my policy is 15th Jan so I can apply for the same only after that. Also she said that first year's premium will not be refunded.

This shows clearly that your firm is only interested to capture new clients and there is no satisfactory after sales service. Why you want cancelled cheque while I have made payment of first premium through cheque of my saving account?



At last but not the least, executive addressed me by "TUM" while a well qualified person should be addressed by "AAP". I wish to know, does not your employees undergoes behavioural test before joining your firm?



I request you to take up this issue with the relevent office / employee and support me to get the hassel free refund of premium amont that I have paid else approaching consumer court shall be the only option for me.

Details:

Policy No: 10960703

Name: AJAY GUPTA

Mobile No: [protected]

Matter: Policy Sarrender and Refund of Premium Amont Paid

Waiting for a favourable and prompt response in Anticipation.


With Regards


Ajay Gupta

[protected]
Subject : Regarding Surrendering of ICICI Prudential Policy.

Dear Sir / Madam,

Please find below details of self & my ICICI Prudential Policy ;

Name : Jayvant Vishwanath Saraf

Policy No. : 09335877

I refer to the above mentioned policy which I surrendered after 5 years at your Thane (West) Office to Mr. Sravankumar (Mobile : [protected])on 22.07.2013. I was asked to submit statements of accounts from my NRE accounts from which amounts were transferred online to ICICI & a cancelled cheque from my NRE account of AXIS Bank which I submitted to him & received an acknowledgment from him.

I was asked to follow up the matters & assured to receive the cheque valued Rs. 2, 34, 000/- by 30.07.2013, which somehow didn’t happen. I flew down to Muscat – Oman on 31.07.2013 to resume my job as my vacation was over. I tried to call Mr. Sravankumar a number of times from Muscat, but the call was not attended by him. At last I sent him a sms asking me to update me & he then sent me a sms saying he is on a customer visit.

Ever since then, I must have attempted to talk to him not less than 30 – 40 times, but he does not answer the call nor does update me even by an email.

I have following concerns with ICICI Prudential regarding surrendered policy;

· Does ICICI Pru really care for the customer?

· I have never received any email from ICICI except reminder for the premium payment.

· ICICI Pru doesn’t have any contact numbers except toll free number which is not accessible from abroad; so how do you think we should contact ICICI?

· The responsible officers do not answer when called on the mobile & we do not have any landline numbers.

· Tel. No. 022 – 40391600 is not in existence; Tel No. 022 – 61930777 prompt me to press 1 for calls from abroad & 2 for calls within India; After attempting 1 or 2 it always prompts that we have not entered any number. This is waste of time & money on International Line.

· I have had bitter experiences with ICICI before & grievances were put before Ms. Chanda Kochhar CEO – MD ICICI through your Nodal Officer Mr. Shiva Tadikonda regarding frequent harassment from ICICI Bank for recovery of loan which was given to another customer who is still on run & bank was contacting me regarding recovery. As a result I stopped dealing with my NRE account at ICICI bank. This case is adding up to my bitter experiences with ICICI.




Please let me know how this issue of mine regarding refund of my surrendered policy can be resolved; who is the contact person in this case while Mr. Sravankumar refuses to take the call; What are the contact numbers of the authorities to whom I should talk regarding this matter/ or else only option left with me is to fly down to Mumbai from Muscat at ICICI’s cost to resolve the matter & collect the cheque & claim for my mental harassment from ICICI Pru.



Lastly I would like to ask Management of ICICI Pru, is it ICICI's culture to torture a customer & to take him for a joy ride; Are your officers specially trained to do so?



Thanks & Regards,



Jayvant Saraf

Equipment - Manager

BWS - Al Khoudh – Plant Unit

Galfar Engineering & Contracting Co. S.A.O.G.

P.O.Box 533, P.C.100,

Muscat

Sultanate of Oman



Mobile : +[protected]

Email : [protected]@hotmail.com

: jayant.[protected]@galfar.com
Dear Mr. Saraf,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We understand our representative has contacted you and acknowledged your concern. Please be assured that the concern highlighted by you is currently being reviewed and we shall keep you posted on the further development of the case.

Regards,
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
Dear Mr. Saraf,

We understand our representative has contacted you and resolved your concern to your satisfaction. Accordingly, a communication has been sent to your registered email address. Is there anything else we may assist you with?

In case of any clarification, please contact us on our Customer Care number[protected] or write to us at [protected]@iciciprulife.com.

Regards,
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    60%
    Complaints
    1168
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    672
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Phone
    +1 860 266 7766
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Address
    1089, ICICI Prudential Life Tower, Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT