[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Ltd. — Internet Net Setter Not Working

Address:Windsor Building, Santacruz East,, CST Rd, Kalina, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400098, Jammu and Kashmir

Hi am Praveen Kumar and i am using Idea Net Setter from long time having no is [protected].And it was disconnected on dated 16.06.2013 due to pending payment.So i went to Idea Point (Impax Automations Shiva Ji Chowk Nanak Nagar Jammu-180004) on dated 01.07.2013 then i came to know about my pending payment.And Idea representative told me that Rs499/- is total pending amt.That time i made payment of amt rs500/-.And he also told me that your net will be working with in four to five hours.

After waiting two days i have raise a complaint to Idea customer care on 12345 then they told me that it will start with in three hours.

But i waited upto three days but my no not start then again i have raise a complaint to Idea customer care on 12345 and that time they told me that your one bill amt of Rs389/ is also pending so that no. is disconnected and if you will pay the amt then it will be working three hours.

I again went to Idea Point (Boomshiva Channi Himat Jammu) and i have paid Rs500/- again on dated 06.07.2013 and they also told me that your no will be start with in three to four hours.But their response was very poor and they also misbehave with me.And as on 13.07.2013 this no is also not working.

And due to bad service of Idea Company and no. not working,my communication disconnected and i was totally distrubed and i have lost Rs17000/- also.As i have withdrawal rs34000/- form HDFC ATM on dated 11.07.2013 but unfortunataly i forget to take Rs17000/- from ATM due to this distrubance.

So i request you to please look into this matter and reimbursement my lost amt Rs17000/-

Praveen Sheorain

Idea Cellular — about net setter

Sir. i have purchase idea net setter in plan 399 and according to plan the dounloading and uploading charges are .04 paise/Kb but company have deducted at charges fo 4 paise/kb my net setter no is [protected]. I have complaint 4 times but there is no response from the company so pls solve my problem. thanks

Idea Net Setter — internet

iam use the inter net "idea net setter"
no spead and cut of net erros many many problams low spead 53.6 kbps this spead not work.

IDEA - NetSetter — Internet not working

I have bought wireless internet services from IDEA cellular from local dealer in Navi Mumbai on 04-05-09 and it was activated on 07-05-09. However, from day one the service is not available from my office place in Navi Mumbai, though it works from my home. They detected that it was network problem i.e. no network is available in my area and I was told they are in process of acquiring new cell site and the network will be improved soon. However, till date the problem remains and I am not able to use the internet. I repeatedly wrote to customer service, grievance cell and appellate authority of IDEA, Mumbai. First I wrote to customer services on 20-05-09 then to grievance cell on 22-05-09 and 25-05-09 and finally to appellate authority on 11-06-09, 13-06-09, 15-06-09, 16-06-09 and 18-06-09.
I requested them to (i) provide me services OR (ii) provide me definite time frame within which it will be available OR (iii) Refund the cost incurred by me. However, they kept replying that they can’t give any definite time frame but will be done shortly and also they can not refund me any amount irrespective of whether the service is made available or not.
I also sent complaint through department of consumer affairs, Ministry of consumer affairs, GoI, However, no concrete action has been taken till date.

Idea Cellular Ltd — new no not working

hello

I purchased a new prepaid IDEA connection on Saturday 2nd of august. iI have submitted all the documents and details with an alternate number(required in case if there is any further clarification is required by the company) at the same time when i bought the connection. I bought this connection from a shop in west vinod nagar. The shopkeeper told me to do 3 calls on the same day and i did the same and after that my mobiile phone get some technical fault and the number get switched off for 2 days and after 2 days when i again switch it on the number was not working i talked to shopkeeper about this he said u have to submit the documents again in the Idea registered office which is in nirman vihar.He said that company calls on the number for the inquiry of the person but if they want to inquire they can call me on my another number also but they didn't why? And when i visited the Idea registered office today i found it closed. I dont know for what reason.I visited it for two times and it is almost 4 kilometers from my residence of vinod nagar. If they have any query they can call on my TATA mobile number [protected].

I purchased the number for some urgent work but now i am unable to use it. This is totally harassment of customer without any reason.Please take some necessary action towards this as soon as possible.

there is so many problems with the net setter but what is the main problem is that the whatever the company is saying about the speed, not getting by us. is there any resolution for that if there is some resolution kindly help us.
name--- johny saini
net setter...[protected]

IDEA MOBILE — tele not working

Idea tele [protected] prepaid on roaming not working
urgent pl
idea net setter is verry slow and some time wepsite is not obbened
Dear Sir/ Ma’am,

Psl Cekh The Network Village Danori Teh Samana Distt Patiala

( Distributor Sagam Tardes Samana Mobile No:[protected] )

REGARDS:

Balwinder Singh

Mobile No:+[protected]
Same problem faced by me here at 4 Bunglows. I[censored] find a solution please inform me too

Lets hope we do not have to bang doors of CONSUMER COURT at the end of losing our patience.
kaho... na sudarb... idea net ka servis wa aise me kase kam chali aise me t sab kul kame garbara jala tanika dhyan dewe ke jarurart ba
pleas I want to idea net setter HUAWEI EG 162G unlock code .
Please sent unlock code.
IMEI [protected]
S/N D84CAA[protected]

My cont no:
Ansar

Idea — Idea net setter is not working since 3 days

I have been complaining about this problem of idea net setter, which is not working to the customer care but the problem is not being solved. What the hell is going on? The idea no is[protected]. Kindly return the money that m spending on this , i had enough of this

Net Setter — net setter not working

I had taken net setter from yasosidhi cmunication ajmera pimpari18 pune. my net setter was not working from first day . i spoken to your local office he told me make complain on4999 . i had complained on 4999 & they gave me complain no o[protected]. but nothing has been done by idea people /dealer till yesterday . yesterday i went to yaso sidhi comunication & asked for return net setter &cancel connection . he has take application for cancelation of connection but not returned my net setter . you have sold me your service product but you have not given me any service . you have wasted my time money &energy . how your dealer sold me your product like vegetables . even he did not feel to provide me one day service & nither ready to return . i would like to know your advise . other wise i will go to cnsumer court .

net setter no [protected]
complain no[protected]
mobile no [protected]

devendrta tripathi

IDEA Cellular Net Setter — poor functioning

I had taken a 2GB internet connection for idea net setter on 21st January . It stopped working after two days and use of only 200 mb. repeated complaints to consumer care and local office of company resulted in a reply that used up all 2GB and no redress. The consumer care refused to register even complaint. The speed of net was also only 1-2 kbps.Taking up the matter with higher authorities in their tonk road office finally diagnosed problem as faulty billing at idea end and after ten 11 days of non functioning this was restored. in the meantime i took another connection of MTS where service was very good.
My request for refund of Rs 600 paid are so far unanswered by nodal office and appeallate authority.

Idea is a horrible company on customer service and pl avoid this company

mlgupta

Ideacellular — Non working of Netsetter

I have purchased netsetter one week before and till then , I was suffering of its unexpected failure of network and unable to browse internet.
I have complaint about it to customer care for technical problem,but there is no response I have received from there side.I have also complaint about it to our nearest idea officer, he said to me that he will solve it and has also send one of its technician to know about the problem , but sir yesterday I have waited 3 hours for him but he has not come nor its technicians arrived there in shop.Whenever I talked about netsetter to customer care they just give there excuses, and not tried to solve it.
Sir please tell me now what I have to do, i am very much unsatisfied of their services.
Sir please take appropriate action against them.

Thank you Yours sincerely
Pankaj Jamidar
Email pankaj.[protected]@gmail.com

contact no. [protected].

Idea — NO. NOT START

I AM [protected] NO. CUSTOMER. MY NAME IS PRAKASH WAMANRAO BAGUL.
I AM PORT MY THIS VODAFONE NO. INTO IDEA.
BUT THIS NO. IS NOT STARTED. I HAVE BEEN SUBMITTED ALL DOCUMENTS REQUIRED TO PORT. WHY NOT START MY NO. SERVICE.
THIS NO. PORTING DATE-05/07/2011
PLZ START MY SERVICE EARLY.

THANK-

Idea — not started internet service

Regarding above subject I want to clarify the all misunderstanding
Dt.3 feb.12 at 11.30 am I just call to idea KAUSHLYAM Rajkot ,Mr. Vimalbhai ([protected])
To activate 48 rs. Gprs plan for RMC EMPLOYEE on my no.[protected] from [protected]
They told me to sms no ,on which no to started gprs,and promised me to activate in 24 hrs.
Then sms my no [protected] to idea KAUSHLYAM Rajkot ,Mr. Vimalbhai ([protected])
At 11.33 am from [protected]
Please verify all these
Dt. 4 feb.12 at 8.30 pm try to connect and started
I think that my plan was activated as my request.
Dt. 6 feb.12 at 9.00 pm try to connect but I can’t connect
Then after I call to customer care for the reason
They told me to pay Rs.7635 and my plan was not activate till date.

Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number for us to reach you and address your Complaint.

Idea Cellular!
Dear Concern

You can contact to on [protected]

Praveen Sheorain

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information