Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IFB Washing Machine — Extremely poor customer care

My IFB wshing machine is under warranty. The machine stopped working and the first complaint was logged on December 1, 08. My Ticket number: 2484729 . Ever since I have made several calls to the customer care. The workers, totally unskilled, finally turned up, could not dignose the problem, the next time came up yesterday(december 14th) with a motor (an old refurbished motor- with no IFB label) and replaced the originally installed motor. They loaded the laundry ad left. The machine is still not working. This is frustrating, and very disappointing. The service agent is xcell Care, St Thomas Mount Chennai.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Mar 16, 2017
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Jun 24, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Samkhanna,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

My IFB wshing machine is under warranty. The machine stopped working and the first complaint was logged on December 1, 08. My Ticket number: 2484729 . Ever since I have made several calls to the customer care. The workers, totally unskilled, finally turned up, could not dignose the problem, the next time came up yesterday(december 14th) with a motor (an old refurbished motor- with no IFB label) and replaced the original motor. They loaded the laundry ad left. The machine is still not working. This is frustrating, and very disappointing. The service agent is xcell Care, St Thomas Mount, Chennai.
we have purchased a IFB washing machine of Model: Elite 5 Kg / Elites 5 Kg Aqua SR. No. WTEL 5 Kg B / WTEL 5 Kg Aqua B 21982, by January 2009 (18/01/2007). From the purchase period itself the machine gave problems. When it was brought to the notice of the Supplier / IFB service people in Coimbatore, they did not turned up immediately. After many phone calls and complaints, the representative came and do something. However, it was not corrected. Frequently, in every month it has been the practice to give complaints, call after call, they come and could not analyse any fault, they simply say one time that there is no problem in the machine, in other time after many compulsions they look into it and could not succeed. The Skill is very poor & No customer satisfaction

This is the regular practice with this machine for nearly two years. We requested with thim many times to take the machine and give us the new machine. Once they took the machine to their place and did some service but with the effort is on vain. The machine is not being corrected till now. Now also we give complaints to them, but they never give any response and reply, they not even try to attend our phone calls. When the complaints are being sent through phone, the people there will pay mockery and no efforts are being taken.

The warranty period of the machine is over on 17/01/2009. This machine has been created more and more mental tension. By this our concentration is always diverted, no peace of mind due to this machine. Many times we requested and suggested them to recommend to change the machine and give us a new machine. However, no body is giving any attention. There is very least Customer Service. This machine was bought with the effort of that this is a renowned international branded one and expected good machine service. But everything is in vain. Always there has been a test for our patience.
Till now also, we are trying in giving the complaints, but they are not attending the calls. We request in this regard, to take suitable actions so that our machine could be changed. It would be better for us to have new machine, so that we would be atleast relaxed atlast.
we have purchased a IFB washing machine of Model: Elite 5 Kg / Elites 5 Kg Aqua SR. No. WTEL 5 Kg B / WTEL 5 Kg Aqua B 21982, by January 2007 (18/01/2007). From the purchase period itself the machine gave problems. When it was brought to the notice of the Supplier / IFB service people in Coimbatore, they did not turned up immediately. After many phone calls and complaints, the representative came and do something. However, it was not corrected. Frequently, in every month it has been the practice to give complaints, call after call, they come and could not analyse any fault, they simply say one time that there is no problem in the machine, in other time after many compulsions they look into it and could not succeed. The Skill is very poor & No customer satisfaction

This is the regular practice with this machine for nearly two years. We requested with thim many times to take the machine and give us the new machine. Once they took the machine to their place and did some service but with the effort is on vain. The machine is not being corrected till now. Now also we give complaints to them, but they never give any response and reply, they not even try to attend our phone calls. When the complaints are being sent through phone, the people there will pay mockery and no efforts are being taken.

The warranty period of the machine is over on 17/01/2009. This machine has been created more and more mental tension. By this our concentration is always diverted, no peace of mind due to this machine. Many times we requested and suggested them to recommend to change the machine and give us a new machine. However, no body is giving any attention. There is very least Customer Service. This machine was bought with the effort of that this is a renowned international branded one and expected good machine service. But everything is in vain. Always there has been a test for our patience.
Till now also, we are trying in giving the complaints, but they are not attending the calls. We request in this regard, to take suitable actions so that our machine could be changed. It would be better for us to have new machine, so that we would be atleast relaxed atlast.
ADVERTISEMENT
i also posted my complaint to ifb but i think these people are fraud and do not provide any kind of services.
Anyway now i will lodge my post in Consumer forum to get justice . I suggest all not to buy IFB products.
Dear Sir,

we had complain last month but your service provider not solve our problem.
I already send you my comments and complients, never got a response from you, which i never
expect this from a reputed company like yours.
C.K.Bharathan
bad service i am pissed off with it
IFB SERVICE CENTRE AT HYDERBAD, ANDHRA PRADESH IS HIGHLY USELESS, IRRESPONSIBLE AND INRESPONSIVE. ACTION ON COMPLAINT IS FOURTH CLASS.
hi i'm having similar problem with IFB. I bought a DIGITAL 6KG washing machine from IFB and it stopped working on 15 April 2010, we launched a complaint and since then nobody came to attend to it. We had been calling them for about a month but their only response was that the parts have not arrived yet. Today is 1st September and till now nobody has come to our place or even called. We were told to contact a person named Menaka from Xcell Care in Chennai. Could you please tell me the address of that service center.
You are totaly right. IFB want just sale their prodect and after that they forget all their promises
I am living in Mohali (Chandigarh). My IFB Washing Machine is under AMC and it has stopped functioning about five days ago. I booked complaint on 27th Sep 2011. My complaint no. is 7262090. Customer Cell assured me that within 24 hours their service engineer will contact me, but till date beside my repeated requests on toll free no., no one came to attend the complaint. Local contact nos. mentioned in the receipt cum invoice seem to be fake.Contact nos. of the local Senior officers of service center, provided by the Customer care are also not picked up by them. I am really astonished for such type of casual attitude towards the customers from a reputed Co.. Very poor service. IFB really want just sale their product and after that they forget all their promises.
My IFB Washing M/C with Sl.no:0071289 and model Elite5.5Kg is under "Comprehensive AMC" Contract for the period 22.06.2011 to 21.06.2013, Reciept cum Invoice no:2575 dtd:11.6.2011.
This Washing Machine is having the same problem from the very begining of it's purchase, recently also same problem REPEATED on 05.4.2012.
"THE ENTIRE MACHINE JERKS WITH A BIG THUNDERING NOISE AND MOVES ITSELF ON FLOOR TO ABOUT 1 or 2 Ft" inspite of Switching OFF the Power instantly.This is FOURTH Time such problem is being REPEATED.
Recently also the same problem REPEATED on 05.4.2012, again same Engr visited and opened the Machine, tested and freshly loaded clothes and starts working.I have conveyed the Service Chief over Phone, he is not having any other way to SOLVE THIS DEFECT PERMANENTLY.
THE PROBLEM WITH MYSELF IS:I am having a BONDAGE WITH THIS BRAND "IFB", I am an ARDENT FAN OF IFB.
I wish the Company comes farword and replaces this Machine having an INHERENT PROBLEM WHICH IS UNSOLVED FOR THE PAST FOUR YEARS[protected]and creates CONFIDENCE in Consumers.
I hope the IFB Engrs do not divert the issue with lame EXCUSES since I myself an Engr knowing at least BASICS-----such as fluctuation in Power supply / Loose contact in supply path / Quality of Water / Variation in ground Levels and so on.
I do not believe in going to CONSUMER COURT and so on to solve my Issue, ...because I TRUST THE IFB PRODUCT, unknowingly they have given me a machine having an INHERENT problem / Defect which may be because of MALFUNCTING BY ONE OF THE PART.
IFB customer service is the worst I have seen in my life. One of the service engineer first told that a board has burnt and charged 2000. The machine stopped working within 2 -3 days after we changing the board. He then said the motor has to be replaced and charged another 3000 Rs. The very next day the machine again stopped working again . I would have called him atleast 20 times. Each time he has been telling a different story.

Service engineer name is Thyagu and his mobile number is [protected]. He claimed to be from St Thomas branch, Chennai branch.

I have spent Rs 5000 and the machine is not working yet.

My sincere suggestion is to buy indian brand with top load. Front load machine maintenance is costly and also the service engineer experience is not good to handle repairs effectively.

washing machine not working ,needs urgent attention

RESPECTED SIR Our IFB washing machine is not working . It is only 6 months old . It requires urgent attention . Please contact as soon as possible

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    IFB Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    84%
    Complaints
    6206
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5183
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    1 860 425 5678
    +91 33 3048 9299
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT