Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  IFB Washing Machine — NON ATTENDING COMPLAINT IN WARRANTY PERIOD

The unserviceble washing machine has not been repaired since 22 Jan 2008, (complaint no 1496621).
The call to Mr Dutta , their manager at Pune has also not evoked any respose. We are forced to wash clothes by hand in this winter season since last 3 weeks.
Pl help.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 16, 2017
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response Jun 25, 2016
Dear Adesh,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Complaint against IFB Washing Machine senator 6 Kgs

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have purchase New Washing machine model (IFB washing machine senator 6 Kgs) on 05.05.06 (which is still under warrantee period) from your dealer "Lalwani Radio Service" Sai Prasad , Shop No: 2 14, Vashi, Navi Mumbai: 400703 against Bill No: 14073 Dated: 05.05.06.

After purchasing the said machine i found that it is not working properly & now drum & bearing are in damge condition.
I have made several complaints to your dealer as well as IFB Call centre to replace the said machine, but regret to inform you that I am not getting proper response from your service centre. I never expected such poor service from your end in such competitive market & request you to take corrective steps & get the same replaced so that no other customer complains against the poor service & if we do not get any response / feedback from your end, i will have no other option but to go to consumer court.

Awaiting for your feedback per return mail / Post.


Mrs. Lakhbeer Sandhu
Disheartened Customer
********************************
Complaint against IFB Washing Machine senator 6 Kgs

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have purchase New Washing machine model (IFB washing machine senator 6 Kgs) on 05.05.06 (which is still under warrantee period) from your dealer "Lalwani Radio Service" Sai Prasad , Shop No: 2 14, Vashi, Navi Mumbai: 400703 against Bill No: 14073 Dated: 05.05.06.

After purchasing the said machine i found that it is not working properly & now drum & bearing are in damge condition.
I have made several complaints to your dealer as well as IFB Call centre to replace the said machine, but regret to inform you that I am not getting proper response from your service centre. I never expected such poor service from your end in such competitive market & request you to take corrective steps & get the same replaced so that no other customer complains against the poor service & if we do not get any response / feedback from your end, i will have no other option but to go to consumer court.

Awaiting for your feedback per return mail / Post.


Mrs. Lakhbeer Sandhu
Disheartened Customer
********************************
Complaint against IFB Washing Machine senator 6 Kgs

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have purchase New Washing machine model (IFB washing machine senator 6 Kgs) on 05.05.06 (which is still under warrantee period) from your dealer "Lalwani Radio Service" Sai Prasad , Shop No: 2 14, Vashi, Navi Mumbai: 400703 against Bill No: 14073 Dated: 05.05.06.

After purchasing the said machine i found that it is not working properly & now drum & bearing are in damge condition.
I have made several complaints to your dealer as well as IFB Call centre to replace the said machine, but regret to inform you that I am not getting proper response from your service centre. I never expected such poor service from your end in such competitive market & request you to take corrective steps & get the same replaced so that no other customer complains against the poor service & if we do not get any response / feedback from your end, i will have no other option but to go to consumer court.

Awaiting for your feedback per return mail / Post.


Mrs. Lakhbeer Sandhu
Disheartened Customer
********************************
i live in indira nagar, lucknow my address is 9/978 1st floor .i registered my complaint on 17th april'08 but nomone has came yet.everyday i call there and they say the engineer will come tomroww but i dont know when this tomorrow will come.

Kindly help me.
I am dharmesh consumer of IFB washing machine. I have log complain number is 2169155 on 11th September 2008 But it date there is no respond from your side.
I have talk with Mr.yadav his cell no is [protected] every time I phone him but he is always busy in his meeting which meeting I don't know.But your commitment
is that you will attend the consumer 24x7 were is it. Till date there is no phone from your service station. But to renew contact you will phone 20 time.
Pls look this matter very serious.
After reading the comments just I called the service center in Ulsoor, Bangalore and the people are not readdy to listen after 5 calls. If this is the case its not good for me to go for the IFB Product.
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have purchase New Washing machine model (IFB washing machine elite Deluxe 5.5 Kgs) on 25.01.09 (which is still under warrantee period)

After purchasing the said machine i found that it is not working properly & 5 montha ago RF Filter has been changed now the drum & bearing are in damge condition.
I have made several complaints to your dealer as well as IFB Call centre to replace the said machine, but regret to inform you that I am not getting proper response from your service centre. I never expected such poor service from your end in such competitive market & request you to take corrective steps & get the same replaced so that no other customer complains against the poor service & if we do not get any response / feedback from your end, i will have no other option but to go to consumer court.

Awaiting for your feedback per return mail / Post.
please contact me prakash on [protected] thank you
Dear Sir,

I had great respect for brand IFB & am proud to have used IFB make front loading fully automatic washing mc, for a good period of time, with out any fuss. I purchased this mc from Gwalior, dealer of IFB. My customer code is 1384428.
After my posting at Ahmedabad, Gujarat, I shifted to this place.Recently I had some minor problem with dryer of this IFB make washing mc. I registered a complaint on 23.02.2010, complaint no 4177100. Service Engineer from IFB came to attend, the mc today 24.02.2010, but gave me shock of life, by saying that its dryer motor costing about Rs 2800/- has to be replaced, because its carbons are worn out. Fortunately by profession I am an Engineer & have about 20 yrs of working experience in field. I cant believe that an Electrical motor has to be replaced because its carbons are worn out.
I confronted Service Engineer, what is the resistance of motor winding, he said we don't have meters & do not check if it does not run, we simply replace the motor. I thought perhaps Sr Engineer is a fresher so tried to reason out but he replied he is working in IFB for last 12 years & this is standard practice. I can't still believe that IFB can do such things with its trusted customers! I tried to contact Senior people but was not able to do so.
God save IFB & its customers!
regards,
Ashok Kumar Dhar
D 202 Sakal Residency,
Nr Sakar English School New CG Road
Chandkheda Ahmedabad.

not working;properly

our machine is not working properly. it stops after some time and then all water gather into machine. At that time no work will be done by machine. Kindly do it on urgent basis. adesh seth A-27 Nehru Colony Dehra Dun [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    88%
    Complaints
    5597
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4884
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107