[Resolved] IFB Washing Machine — Poor service quality

 
87 Reviews
India
 SOURENDRA NATH GOSWAMI
In spite of lodging several complaints, company was unable to repair the machine properly. The warranty period is not yet expired. Ill response from the service centre today. Did not send a service personnel although commited to do so at 10 am and compelling me to take leave from my ofice. No one cares for the customer. No number of the higher officials are available anywhere. Demending immediate redressal.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 15, 2017
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jan 08, 2016
Dear Manoj,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your problem is resolved and you are satisfied. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected] Other subscribers:[protected] Email id: [email protected]

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team.
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2016
Dear RAMA REDDY,

We are unable to find your details in our database with the ticket number which you have provided. kindly share your registered mobile number.

Alternatively you can email us at [email protected] and we will try our best to meet your expectations. 

IFB Team
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2016
Dear Sudden,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.Alternatively you can also write to us at [email protected] along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Complaint comments  86 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Poor service technicians

I complained that the shock adsorbers of the washing machine were gone. The technician came and said they were fine and charged me Rs. 300. Then because of the poor shock absorbers my drum gets damaged. Another technician comes and says that the shock absorbers as well as the drum has to be replaced. will cost me Rs6000. Doesn't do the job messes up the wiring tells me I can use the machine and the next day the whole machine short circuited. Smoke came out of the machine and the whole house's fuse blew. No idea what this is going to cost me ...if the technician does appear.
I had a minor problem of leakage in my Senorita plus machine. The service technicians 'rectified' this problem yesterday, and today the machine does not even power on! Pathetic service! Shame on IFB.
I have Bought IFB's Elena Washuing Machine.Its dryer does not dry has some problem.Inspite of lodging so many complaints, the machine is not repaired.Its just been 6 months I have bought this machine.
POOR RESPONSE FROM THE SERVICE CENTRE AND THE SERVICE GUY. DID NOT SEND A SERVICE PERSONNEL ALTHOUGH COMMITED TO DO SO ON 25/03/08. NO NUMBER OF THE HIGHER OFFICIALS ARE AVAILABLE ANYWHERE.POOR SERVICE DELIVERY BY IFB.
DEMENDING IMMEDIATE REDRESSAL.
I IFB people never care for their customers once they sold their goods. even after fourt to five calls they not even bother to attend the complaints of their customers. So wouldbe customers be ware before purchasing the IFB HOME APPLIANCES.

IFB — Service Persons are cheating and they don't know how to make the machine working, they only know how to make it worst

I have the IFB ELENA Model in Hyderabad, Kondapur. It is just two years, I bought the MAchine. I have the warranty of the machine. Initially there was small problem in the machine. After so many calls, the service person attends and he doesn't know what to do. He spoils the machine. They are taking original parts and changingn with old parts. Sometimes they say this is spoiled or some other time something else. It is being one month, the machine is not working.

IFB is the Worst MAchine ever I have seen. Servicing is very very bad. Nobody should buy IFB.
Service Persons are cheating and they don't know how to make the machine working, they only know how to make it worst.
I have the IFB SUP.DX Model s.no.01205, manufacturing nov-1999 in Panipat, Haryana.It is nine years old. In the last month july-08 the machine started given problem like spilage of water and drum non-functoning.we had registerd a complained through net.Person visited site and confirm the defective components like solonide valve & burned motor.The service engineer replace both by new parts and charged Rs.6227 with the bill no.325 Dt.03/08/08 against job no. 562. still machine not functioning till date(15/09/08).After so many calls, the service person who has attend complained, not responding on phone which was given by him.we assume that he doesn't know the repairing job of IFB machines(poor technical knowledge)what to do. He spoils the machine. They have taken original parts and changing with old ones. It is being 15 days passed the machine is still out of order.we request you kindly take the necessary action to attend immediately otherwise we will force to take for legal action against service provider.
IFB is the best MAchine as for as product concern, however servicing is very very poor/bad. Nobody should buy IFB due to poor/unreliable services.

IFB — IFB After Sales service - Not existing !

For heaven's sake, never buy IFB Appliances if you want peace of mind at home for the money you have paid. IFB products are substandard, never gone through quality process, buggy and fail very often.

I am also a victim of their substandard product and no service there after! I bought a high end washing machine and started giving problem within month. Calls to customer service of no use, they give a complaint number and no body turns up; you will have to make hundreds of phone calls to reach them and if you are lucky to get any one of their technician on the phone, they will promise you to visit the place or replace part in the next two days and the story continues for ever.

If you are smart enough, file a complaint with consumer court and you will be able to recover part of the expenses incurred.

ifb washing machine model no T-2 nine — mail id of the companys customer care is not available anywhere on the companys web page

I have been trying to find out the mail id of the ifb washing machine customercare service on the internet. its nowhere available.even their franchisee for the customercare at jalandhar does not know the company's mail id.Isnt it depriving the customers to book their complaints with the company regarding the deficiency in their aftersale service.franchisees appointed by the company are out to fleece the cusomers by charging heavily for the minordefects.
I have registered for a complaint on 30th october for the drier is not properly drying up the clothes. Till date(11.11.08) no service person has come to repair... What happened to IFB?
Dear Sir/Madam
I allredy talk to your bank person Name Mr.Vijay this discripancy.some errer
for my bank statement insurance charges. policy name ICICI LOMBORD FAMILY
but i have not use this bank facility otherwise Please reverse amount
Rs.14005.44, and ensure to me.this issue for long time.
Thanks & Regards
Shatruhan tiwari
Subject: Card discrapancy(card no.[protected] (shatruman tiwari)
Dear Sir

our machine is out of oreder, pls attaed the problem asap.once attended tosuggested to change the water pipes, we changed, machine did not stert, again suggested compressor, is out of order, we changed.Machine worked for one day.Again it is out of order.As requeting nobody is attending the problem.
I would sugget to take the machine and sell it & keep the money, for me this is totally a dead investment, because he will tell to replace something else.
I too have IFB washing machine and it is under AMC. I had booked complaint for bad bearing and poor water intake in the machine at Bhathinda service center. Since than service engineer has visited site twice but did nothing to repair the machine. Also he once came with a broken component to somhow adjust it to ensure correct water intake but could not do it.
The complaint is pending since 03/11/08. the complaint no. is 04.
this was also experienced in the starting of the year 2008.
IFB service is very very poor. Service engineers ven are not trained in their job well and they almost always try to do some adjustment and kill the issue.

IFB Elena Washing Machine — Worst After Sales Service

Hi,

I booked a ticket thru IFB call centre for reinstallation of my IFB Elena Washing Machine in my new premises on 8th November 2008. I give below the list of service personnel i contacted for this issue.

1. Call centre for registration to send service personnel.

2. Mr. Mahesh - Service Executive - He said some part in my machine has to replaced and will come again.

3. Call centre - to know the status - I was informed that i will get a call and advised to contact the service centre in chennai.

4. Ms. Viji - Receptionist in Chennai Service Centre - she said the said spare part is available and will send the executive in the couple of days.

5. Mr.Shrikanth - Call centre executive - He lodged a complaint and advised me to contact Mr.Mahadeval (it seems he is the manager).

6. Mr.Mahadevan - Nice Gentleman - Never pickup the call when contacted.

7. Call Centre - Advised me to contact one Mr.Ravi Ganesh (it seems senior manager).

8. Mr. Ravi Ganesh - Thank god atleast he is attending the call - he said i will be contacted by the service executive immediately.

And i am still expecting the call.

World's No.1 washing machine is rendering world's worst service.

It seems IFB executives are experts in diverting the ball than finding the solution.

So i have decided to send my machine to junk yardon kilo rate basis.
sir,
i could not even contact the service centre through phone. the number given in the amc contract does not exist.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Poor or rather No Service with IFB

Please be EXTREMELY careful in case you are planning to buy any IFB Washing Machine in Chennai.

Poor or Rather No service exists. IFB guys have no customer focus.

My Experience
===========
1 ) The complains recorded in the Call centre is NOT tracked for closure. In many cases the calls are closed without visiting the customer at all ( I am a customer and i can give u the reference ticke nos for the same).

2) They just want to take as many AMC's as they can and do not intend offering service.

3) I had lodged a complaint atleast 20 days ago and they gave me a Ticket Number say 0000A. Now when i call the customer care and tell them it has not been attended to.. they give me a ticket No say 0000B. Why a new ticket number. So they previous Ticket 0000A was not attended to and closed.

4) I had taken an AMC for the machine. They had replaced the dryer part (rather rinser). Same problem prevails. When tried to Call Customer care and lodge a complaint they ask u to call a local Chennai Number. If i have to call a local chennai number and handle the problem myself.. what is Customer Care for.

Its like i have to take an AMC, pay for it. I will call Call Centre and they wont do anything.. Then I will have to call the chennai service centre myself (Call Centre people ask u to call the local Service Centre number - Its like Pay and Do ur own work). Get my own things done hoping it will be sorted out ( god knows when).

Its a pity .. people are put through so much of hardship even when they are educated.. I hope the consumer courts or laws do something bout.. After sales service is really bad with many products.

WAKE UP INDIANS.. DO SOMETHING BOUT IT. DONT GET CHEATED

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Poor Quality, Pathetic After Sales Service

We bought the IFB Front Loading Washing Machine on Deepawali two years before and simultaneously we brought the problems to our home. There is no single month when this machine has not given trouble. We lodged number of complaints which includes replacement of internal cables, software, seapage of water/soap solution from the machine while machine is on, water comes out from the front lid (water spread in entire drawing room and in one bed room) during wash or spin dry cycle, etc etc. IFB could not resolve a single problem as on date. Now the warranty period is over and the IFB do not attend the complaint for 10 -12 days despite repeated reminders with call center and directly with the Service Head and now they have asked to pay in advance for the visit of their technicians.

few of the salient features of IFB are - No sense of responsibility, no after sales service, no competent person to attend complaint in the right manner, very casual attitude, adament behaviour with the customer, and so on.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — POOR DELIVERY

I HAD PAID FULL AMOUNT TO MY NEW IFB WASHING MACHINE IN NEXT SHOW ROOM IN CHENGALPET ON 01/01/2009 BUT STILL NOW (09/01/2009) I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PRODUCT.MY TOKEN NUMBER:2588605
MY MOBILE NO:[protected].
Hi All,

I had a similar experience with the service, we've logged a complaint on Aug/08 but no one turedup for repair but again we've logged complaint on Jan/09 and immediately the person has arrived our house and told us that we've to change the MVC card and it'll cost Rs.2000/= and we get it done.

After that only we've noticed that the service center people are coming to our house based on the extended warranty period duration, they're waiting to cross the warranty/extended warranty period and coming. So that they can charge for the spare parts.

Regards,
Thayalan
The company has the worst after sales service. The staff are rude and do not respond adequately to queries. The services are outsourced to an external agency which refuses to respond even after several reminder.

I am looking for options for adequate redressal through a consumer court

Ratna

ifb washing machines — service and quality

i am Dipesh purchase the IFB washing Machine from Mulund, Mumbai and within 6 months it claim 6 complaints including coil damage, bottom layer damage and there was no replies from service stations after making 10 calls and follow ups there is no proper feedback from company side i request dealer to replace the machine but she says we will give you another model, i hope this compalint will work therwise i will go to customer court with all this complaint

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    5059
    Pending
    18
    Resolved
    3490
    phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    location
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    IFB Washing Machine - Poor service quality