Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IFB - Washing Machine — Heater was not functioning

We purchased IFB washinf machine last month, Executive plus model. during demo operation it was found that heater was continous functioning irrespect of programs selected. service engineer told that it problem of sensor unit and he will replace the same by day or two. we logged compliant through customer care. But even after a month, nothing was retified. when we made enquiry to ifb coustomer care compliant status was closed.repeatedly 2 time we logged compliant but it was closed without attending problem.

Genuen company like IFB, should not allowthis kind of wrost customer service.

Name : Manohar.M
Contact :[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 18, 2017
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response Jun 18, 2016 Dear Mansi,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

IFB-WASHING MACHINE — ETHICAL

To,
G. Dasgupta
President & CEO

Dear Sir,
I am constrained to put before you about your god damn products, defaulting guarantees and your very bad services.
My complaint no is:[protected]).Your product i purchasedis elena washing machine dayed 1/3/2007.
I tried from pillar to post and all your telephone numbers given to me.Nobody ever cared to help me to get my machine repaired and never told me time in which this can be repaired.It seems that your staff is impossible.
In the name of god, I request you to save on curses of defrauded clients like me

H.C.DESAI

IFB WASHING MACHINE — poor service

mene apni complain 16 jan 12.44 am ifb customer care me ki .48 hours ke bad sunday sham engenior aker bolta he iska tub change hoga .monday ko apka kam ho jaiga. par koi nahi aya. 20 morning mene fhir phone kiya sham ko 5 baje tak ho jayega par nahi hua rat 8 45 par fir phone kiya bola 21 ko 9 se 10 ke beech pakka tub change ho jayega par is samay 11.12 am he abhi tak koi nahi aya.mera complain no. he 2623988. aj agar meri comp. attend nahi hui to mujhe koi bada step lene ko mujboor hona hoga.me consumer court tak bhi ja sakti hun.

IFB - Washing Machine — poor service after AMC

To,
G. Dasgupta
President & CEO

I have a Senator model washine machine.
Last year in the month of December it wasn't working properly.A personal attended and then claimed that its heater isn't working and asked us to take AMC contract.And told that after taking this contract we will change the heater and then it will work properly.And he told us to complaint after 15 days(don't know wht was the reason of saying so).We did in this manner thinking that its service is poper.
Then we complaint a technitian turned up and told there's a wireing problem.We were amazed to hear that.But he rectified it.
After few days it stopped working again(heater stopped working).
Again some technitian turned up.And the same process is repeating till date.we have given almost handfull of complaints and none of the technitians is rectifying the problems.Its almost 3 months now and none of them are rectifying it.Though we were told in the starting that heater is not working properly, and we keep telling them that change the heater but they aren't.
And the technicians are coming from Ramantapur, Hyderabad center.
Can you please tell us what is the problem behind there ill response.And what we are feeling is that after taking AMC technicians aren't responding properly.They were but actually resposnding properly before.
We were ready to pay the money for the part which wasn't working properly before but he forced us and convinced us so much that we couldn't stop ourselves from taking AMC.
Now we are expecting a positive response after this mail.

Thanking you,
Richa Saini,
ph no-[protected].
ADVERTISEMENT

IFB/washing machine — Poor AMC service

I own IFB Washing machine for more than 12 years and have been having AMC since then. Recently the machine encountered some loud noise when in dry mode. I had registered a complain (Compliant No: 2852177) on 24th March 2009. The concerned service personel who attended the complaint said that the bearing needs to be replaced and a technical guy will attend the same. The next day the technical guy came and after checking the machine told that the internal drum also needs to be replaced. He came the following day with a new drum and replaced the drum in the machine. After starting the machine water started leaking from inside. The technical guy after much struggle told that the outer drum also needs to be replaced and he will replace the same the next day, but he did not turn up. On 29th March 2009 he came and replaced the outer drum also, but this still did not solve the problem as water was still leaking from the machine. He suggested that the new drum which he has got is also faulty and he will get a new drum again and fix it. From then on neither he or some other personel turn up to fix the problem. I called up your customer service care centre and was shocked to know that the complain is closed without being correctly resolved. The customer care personel registered a new complain (Complain No: 2875976, Date: March 31st 2009) and also gave me the number of the service manager in chennai (Mr.Guna - [protected]) and told to call him. I had called the said number and spoke to the service manager and he assured to get the machine fixed, but again the person attending the complain told that the technical person needs to sort this. Till today no one has turned up to solve the complain. I don't understand why you have such in-efficient people and what is the use of a AMC when I am unable to use the washing machine for more than 10 days. I request you to take strong action on the concerned people at IFB Service people in Chennaii and also request you'll to resolve my issue as soon as possible.
I own IFB Washing machine for more than 12 years and have been having AMC since then. Recently the machine encountered some loud noise when in dry mode. I had registered a complain (Compliant No: 2852177) on 24th March 2009. The concerned service personel who attended the complaint said that the bearing needs to be replaced and a technical guy will attend the same. The next day the technical guy came and after checking the machine told that the internal drum also needs to be replaced. He came the following day with a new drum and replaced the drum in the machine. After starting the machine water started leaking from inside. The technical guy after much struggle told that the outer drum also needs to be replaced and he will replace the same the next day, but he did not turn up. On 29th March 2009 he came and replaced the outer drum also, but this still did not solve the problem as water was still leaking from the machine. He suggested that the new drum which he has got is also faulty and he will get a new drum again and fix it. From then on neither he or some other personel turn up to fix the problem. I called up your customer service care centre and was shocked to know that the complain is closed without being correctly resolved. The customer care personel registered a new complain (Complain No: 2875976, Date: March 31st 2009) and also gave me the number of the service manager in chennai (Mr.Guna - [protected]) and told to call him. I had called the said number and spoke to the service manager and he assured to get the machine fixed, but again the person attending the complain told that the technical person needs to sort this. Till today no one has turned up to solve the complain. I don't understand why you have such in-efficient people and what is the use of a AMC when I am unable to use the washing machine for more than 10 days. I request you to take strong action on the concerned people at IFB Service people in Chennaii and also request you'll to resolve my issue as soon as possible.

IFB — Poor Service on AMC

I had taken a full year AMC for digital IFB wsahing machine. The machine developed some fault on 20.09.09. Complaint was registered. Service personnel came on 21.09.09. Inspected the machine and told that some parts i.e power board and display etc. have to be replaced and changed. However till date the parts have not been changed inspite of several requests/complaints on customer care & Mr. Kashyap [protected]. Hope the IFB service personnel keep a note of this and take necessary corrective measures so that the functioning of the franchise service centre is improved.
Devendra
[protected]

IFB-WASHING MACHINE — ABOUT DEMO amp;INSTALLATION

BILL DATE :[protected]
BILL NO :MAR0002424
COMPLAINT :NOT YET COME FOR COMPANY INSTALATION TILL TODAY[[protected]

IFB - Washing Machine — Water flow not controling in auto setting,over flow

The water flow in auto sequence is not controling.Water over flow in the machine happening frequently.

IFB — Unsatisfactory service in AMC

Sub: Unsatisfactory service in AMC
Ref: Customer Id:1891930 Complain No: 5380543 Dt 6/11/10
Dear sir,
Since last one year neither my Washing machine ( IFB Eleena Model) working perfectly nor the service personnel are able to make it OK. Till date they have replaced motor & tub (Both outer & inner) twice. But since last one month, till today the machine is not working. After repeatedly failure of motor the service personals are showing their helplessness as they are telling that almost all new motors are failing!!!. The service personnel even are denying to give the service report after carrying out the maintenance work (even after motor / tub replacement), where we are also signing. It is really a regretful thing for such a high branded & internationally famed Company such as IFB. Given a preference.
IT IS SURE THAT I SHALL NEVER PURCHASE ANY ITEM OF IFB , NEITHER I SHALL RECCOMEND TO MY COLLEAGES/RELATIVES.
A few Suggestions:
1) The complain should be attended timely , preferably within 24-48 hours maximum for AMC .
2) THE IFB should monitor all the online complain after proper acknowledgement in return mail. Till date although I have put 3 online complain, but I didn't received any return mail / nor any complain nos etc.
3) Top level management like state in charge are also showing their helplessness which shows very poor image of IFB. (I am particularly speaking for the ORISSA counterpart.) They should be strengthened.

It is further requested to kindly look in to the above and acknowledge with timely & appropriate corrective action plan in return mail.

AJIT KRUSHNA KAMILLA,DGM(NTPC Ltd)
House:1/22 Banaja Appt., Unit:6
Bhubaneswar(Orissa[protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Ph:[protected] Mo: [protected]/[protected]

IFB WASHING MACHINE — BEWARE - Purchaser of NEW IFB WMachine

Prospective Buyers of IFB Washing machine,my sincere advice is that please do purchase IFB products. Once you pay your money for the product, then you are at the mercy of their ASC (Authorised Service Centre) for Installation, warranty complaints and post warranty complaints.

You need to spend your money on the product, accessories, and AMC. Even if you are willing to spend money, the treatment meted out to customers by their AMCs are really pathetic. You cannot contact any of IFB officials or ASC officials. Your only point of contact would be the Toll Free Number wherein they always say sorry, take your complaint, give you a complaint number and close the complaint the next day meticulously in their system even without verifying whether the complaint has been actually attended to.

Still you want to buy IFB washing machine, always keep blood pressure tablets by your side.

Rgds
Ravi
i have a similar model and a similar complaint .am based at coimbatore and am in the amc period but despite repeated calls for over 6 months nobody has bothered to call back let alone come over and check the machine .2 years back one of the company engineers had come over for a check and replaced the original part by a faulty part [this he did in a number of places for which he was subsequently fired }, following which all over troubles started .i wonder why we ever bought this machine because we have been only handwashing our clothes ...pl do not buy ifb machines !

Product

Worst ever company for service. Am tired of calling the customer care service. No one's responding. Even if they attend the call, no one's coming for servicing the washing machine. Please do not buy an IFB washing machine. Worst service. Worst customer care.

Washing machine not accepting spin command

The machine is not accepting the command of spin since 3 days and the complaint made to the customer care center also remains unanswered .. So we request you to please take the necessary action as soon as possible..


Thankyou

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    IFB Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    87%
    Complaints
    5701
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4890
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    1 860 425 5678
    +91 33 3048 9299
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT