[Resolved]  IFB Washing Machine — SAME REPEATED COMPLAINT

Water is leaking from the washing machine. I even have AMC made. The repairing personnel come, look at the machine. They just do some small adjustments, and say that the machine is repaired. When they are told to wait for a washing cycle to get completed, they just go out and say that the problem will not occur again. But when the machine is started the problem persists and all the water gushes on the floor.
This has happened continuously for the last two days and thrice in 15 days. Each time a new mechanic is sent and he seems to be least intrested in attending to the problems, but are only intrested in quantitative attendance.
I stay in Panaji Goa and the problem still persists even after giving the complaint twice.
The mechanics do not seem to know the work properly.
IFB are you listening? With heavy competition IFB will tend to loose.

IFB Washing Machine — Lack fo response on new product

I bought a washing machine on 6 dec, from an IFB point on M G Road, Delhi. I was promised that it would be delivered and installed in 24hrs. The delivery took place, with one man who could not even carry the producut inside a ground floor house, he then dumped it in our drawing room. To date and till now, no one has come to install the product. I even called customer care and they informed me that it would be done on 8th Dec. Nothing has happened and there is a compelte lack of repsonse or action from the company . Mr.Devgan the perosn incharge at IFB point doe snto even take the calls on his mobile, what kind of a company this is I wonder-I really made a msitale by buying this product.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Lack of action on complaint

My washing Machine is on AMC. It had gone out of order on 31-1-09. I was out of station and my wife lodged a complaint on local number[protected]. The complaint was noted but no complaint number was given. I returned on 2-2-09 morning and reminded them about the pending complaint. I was told to register my complaint on[protected] or 39004321which I did and was given complaint number 2684321. Since then I have been telephonically reminding the Toll free number as well as the local number but despite promises the machine has not been attended yet. Could you please advise what is holding action on my complaint and what more can be done by me by to make your local franchisee take action on my complaint.

I.C. Dwivedi
4/26, Vishal Khand, Gomtinagar,
Lucknow 226010
I lodge comlaint 3056527 dt.22.5.2009 but defect ink the machine still has not been removed and the machine still giving same problems and laying idle so please do the needful urgently otherwise I will be compelled to file the consumer complaint as I already told regarding spinal problem so I am helpless to do the work of machine
Geetanjali
7295, Durga Puri, Hibowal Kalan, Ludhiana.
I totally agree with the complainant's view. IFB sucks! I have suffered and I continue to suffer with bad support services. IFB ranks the highest in consumer complaints, yet it has no system in place to solve them. They are surely going down!

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information