[Resolved] IFB Washing Machine — Machine under AMC, needs motor replacement, pathetic after sales service

 
57 Reviews
India
 Sandeep Joshi
I reside in Mumbai and bought IFB washing machine 3 years back from Vijay Sales. Vijay Sales raved about their after sales service. For 2 years it was just fantastic, then this year it started giving problems. During the first complaint, I had a harrowing experience with IFB guys in terms of running from pillar to post in getting them to my house to attend the problem. Then came a shocker - machine outdated, needs complete parts replacement. Paid through my nose for parts replacement and then for AMC. Thereafter it worked well for 2 months and now the machine is not functional since last thursday (180908) and logged a complaint (ticket # 2197443). The service engineer states it requires mator replacement. Now I am again running pillar to post as the service franchisee is not getting the replacement of motor from IFB Goa plant / office and in turn false commitments are given to us. The franchise owner (Anil Devakaran [protected]) and IFB office personnel in Mumbai (Ms Sonali[protected] are generally not reachable and if reachable have no empathy for their clients. Whats the point then to use the machine when we are made to run for the deserving service . Service engineers are uncouth and not committed - when they come home for repairs. Am determined to take IFB and Antek Services to Consumer Court this time. The website of IFB does not provide contact number of their Kolkata head office - nice way to ward of direct complainant(s). How long can they last in this consumer world and how long can they fleece customers with their shoddy products and pathetic after sales service approach and delivery.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 16, 2017
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2016
Dear Nikitha,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [email protected] along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team.
Complaint comments  56 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

IFB INDUSTRIES LTD., EXECUTIVE PLUS WASHING MACHINE — NOT ATTENDING COMPLAINT OF WASHING M/C UNDER AMC

i AM FROM VISAKHAPATANAM. I HAVE BOOKED A COMPLAINT WITH THE SERVICE HELP LINE VIDE COMPLAINT NUMBER 1569542 DT. 19.2.08 AND GOT AN ASSURANCE THAT THE MECHANIC WILL ATTEND THE COMPLAINT WITHIN 24 HRS. AFTER SEVEN DAYS STILL I AM WAITING FOR THE MECHANIC. TILL NOW I HAVE CONTACTED THE HELP LINE AT LEAST 9-10 TIME AND THEY WERE KIND ENOUGH TO GIVE ASSURANCE TO DIRECT THE MECHANIC BY TOMORROW MORNING OR IMMEDIATELY OR YOU NEED NOT CALL US AGAIN ETC. EVEN I HAVE CALLED THE VIZAG TECHNICIAN MR PRASAD TWO TIMES. HE ALSO GIVES ASSURANCES. I HAD VERY GOOD OPINION ABOUT IFB AND MADE UP MY MIND THAT IN FUTURE I WILL PURCHASE ONLY IFB PRODUCT. NOW MY CONCEPTION ABOUT THE CO. HAS CHANGED. I AM GOING THROUGH A GREAT PROBLEM AS THE USED CLOTH OF MINE AND FAMILY MEMBERS ARE ACCUMULATING. I DONT KNOW WHEN THE COMPANY WILL BE KIND ENOUGH TO SEND THE MECHANIC
This is to bring to the Notice of the ifb washing machine that the washing machine is totally not working for the past 1 month. I made a complaint here in Kancheepuram with Prakash Agencies from where i bought the machine.I would like to know the addresses of the above company from where i can get proper reply.Kindly furnish the details.My cell phone number is [protected]
This is to bring to your urgent notice that the IFB Machine, Model senorita PLUS, Serial no WTSEN+B35964 has been a nuisance and after regular complaints launched against it towards the Dealer i.e Korde Electronics’, Ponda –Goa we are not satisfied and fulfilled with the service .

The complaint against the stains developed on the washed clothes which is due to the leakage of oil which the service man says is not yet solved . Apart from the stains also the machine makes such a loud noise as if it resembles the noise of a ‘train passing on railway track’.

After using the DESCALE, the problem is solved just for few days and it reverts back soon after a month .This is really a headache wherein now the service man has suggested to open up the machine wherein we will be charged around about Rs[protected] or else we need to set some contract with the IFB company of Rs 2000 for a year wherein IFB company will take care of it for that period .

As recognized manufacturers being IFB No 1 fully automatic machines we are not satisfied with the machine at all. We brought the machine dated on[protected]. we never got any proper service as I had mentioned in my earlier mail which I had sent to you in August 2007 or so, I would kindly suggest you to check the record of the same and urgently and spontaneously look into the matter which is getting worsened day by day.
This to bring to your urgent notice that as per the earlier email, I haven’t received any good output from IFB custom service. May I know why the problem has been held for so long ? I have asked for a permanent replacement for IFB washing machine . Its really been disgusting on behalf of the IFB custom service . The machine has been ruining my clothes day by day. I hope I am making my point clear once for all.
This is urgent notice for the Complaint against IFB Machine, Model senorita PLUS, Serial no WTSEN+B35964.

As per my earlier mail dated on 24.08.2008, the service provided by you is absolutely not appreciable. I believe it was a zero investing in IFB machine and loss to us .Even after repeatable mails and request there is no outcome from your side. This has been not for one day or one month or one year, it has been for a long period of four years since we bought the machine dated 18.11.2004.

Inspite of our humble speech and patience we are asked to pay the bills for the services when the service have not given a permanent solution towards complaint . This is great nuisance and bad remark on IFB . We regret getting connected to IFB and its terrific burden on us.So I request to better change the machine as this machine is not serving our purpose.

I hope u promptly look into the matter or else I have to take very serious action against IFB.
very poor service after sales of their products. The chief executive of the IFB look in the matter as early as possible otherwise the industry may pull down by the complainant.

IFB washing machine Senorita — not repaired even after one month of complaint

i had made service contract with your local service centre on 27.11.08 and made complian on 27.01.09 as per ticket no. 2661656. i hope you will not compail me to hand over case to customer care and will arrange for parts within 48 hours as my machine is not working and family members are suffering.you can talk with me giving me asurance on mobile no.[protected]
I had purchased one IFB Washing Machine in December 2007. While shifting the machine to another location, consequent to transfer of residence, again I had to spent Rs.250 towards cost of bolts for fixing the mahine in dditron to their service charges. The service personnel who had installed the machine had not supplied the bolts nor informed of the requirement that the machine is to be locked while shifting to another location. When this was brought to the notice of the in-chrge of the servicing/company he approach was very humiliating.
I had purchased IFB Elite in OCT 2007, for 2 to 3 months machine was working perfect, later started giving problem and till date it's giving problem Everytime I logged the complaint and engineer/sr.engineer visited the m/c and replaced the belt/gear/motor. Little positive hope is thst whenever I logged the complaint their engineer visited and done their job but the problem is repeating, now I'm really frustrated with this, not getting how I can get the replacement.

If you peole have their direct number (Goa head office) please post it.

Thanks
Executive Plus

Ticket No: 27513272
SMS from IFB:
“ Your complaint has been resolved. Please share your feedback to help, improve our service. SMS IFB Y if Parts Replaced and satisfied OR IFB N if not
Sender: TA-IFB CARE

Message centre : [protected]
Sent :
16 Mar 2009 13:39:21”

I have stopped contacting local IFB service (franchise) centre at Anna Nagar though my washing is idle presently(permanently).

You would have the details of visits of several service personnel to attend to the Washing machine in the recent past (i.e. from end 2008). The Service personnel who represent IFB do not leave a copy of their Service Report with the Customer after they ‘complete(!)’ the job.

When I complained about the water leaking from bottom of washing machine, the service personnel who attended first, after a though examination suggested that ‘Hub’ need to replaced and it would take 4 days if the Hub is available in stock or a week if the item is not readily available in their Service Centre. You would have the details of its replacement. (Only)At the time of replacement of Hub9 (14 March 2009), the Service personnel had also informed me that ‘Rubber Sleeve’ is also torn and it also needs replacement. Since it not under the purview of AMC, the Rubber Sleeve would be provided on chargeable basis.

I had apprised the ‘rusting' of Motor bracket itself is not justifiable, because the washing is in a secure place totally from any adverse environmental conditions viz. humidity, chemicals etc. since the machine is located in dining room itself. The Rusting could be attributed only poor production technique or substandard materials. The same logic can be extended to the life of “Rubber Sleeve” which was noticed ‘torn in three places’ along the circumference. This can never be due to poor maintenance by the customer or abuse of the machine since the machine is more or less idle for the last four long years, since the house itself is not occupied and there is no use of washing machine as such. The only possibility of its getting torn is the occasion when the ‘hub’ was replaced. Besides the torn condition was not there during the earlier two occasions when the service personnel attended to the machine.

I wanted to keep the machine in optimum condition; I have agreed to pay for the “Rubber sleeve”.

The service personnel informed that he would attend to the machine around 11.00 hours (on 15 March 2009) after collecting the item from his Office and it is 10 minutes job. He didn’t turn the next day. After waiting for a long time when I contacted the service Centre, they ‘informed me the ‘Rubber Sleeve’ not in stock, and the washing machine would be attend on Monday next. When I contact the Service Centre next Saturday (21 March 2009), they informed that service personnel would be deputed as soon as he reports in the Office. I would be informed soon after he drops in at the service centre. Around 12 noon, when I reminded them I was informed that the visit is delayed because of 'technical meeting' at the Service Centre, and some would positively attend to the machine by 4.00 p.m. When I contacted them at 4.00 p.m, I was informed that the 'Rubber Sleeve’ is not in stock’

Hence frustrated, I had stopped contacting them to attend to the machine. The next week (March23) when one of the service personnel rang up. I had informed him that I had left my place to attend to the funeral and I would not be available on that day. When he contacted me the next day, I informed it is O.K. if he attends to the machine on Saturday. Besides, IFB offers no ‘guarantee’ for Rubber Sleeve’, I had asked to fit the old ‘Rubber Sleeve’ which was removed from the machine by IFB about 3-4 years ago. The old Rubber Sleeve though slightly torn at one place along the circumference is usable.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Defective product and pathetic customer service.

I have a IFB washing Mchine which I'm using for a little over 1 year and ever since I have purchased this machine I had problem with the machine. Service Engineers of IFB would have visited my home to repair this atleast a dozen times and could not fix the problem for me. Either the machine is defective / inefficent or the service engineers are. Either of the cases I'm put to deep trouble and inconvienience. I have e-mailed a complaint regarding the same on 20th of April'09 and have not recd any responce till date from them. Appears like they dont care for any of these complaints.
My strong recomendation to all potential buyers of IFB is a strict NO, NO, NO, NO and NO.

One of the most disappointed owners of IFB Washing machine.
10 May 2009
V.Ranganayaki
2/23 Mahalakshmi appartmants
Appa Kannu Street
Rayapattah.
I have purchased a IFB washing machine Digital 5Kg.from M/S Vivek company on 2008 My invoice No: 3808 and have paid for an extended guarantee till the year 2011.The problem with the machine is, it is making a hell of a at the time of spinning on load.The sound is like a rocket launching and to my repeated requests to your service personal no action is taken till date.I am worried about this sound as I live in a Flat and I have become a laughing stock to my fellow flat owners and they ridicule me for having a washing machine with such a loud noise.Your service person who came for service has no knowledge about the source of the sound problem and told it is usual in IFB machines.But I a not happy about his reply and contacted the Agency who told me that they will send an expert to look into the problem.Nearly 3 months have past and no attempt has been taken from the manufacturer's side to repair the machine till date.If you are not capable of attending to your machine what is the use of charging me for an extended warranty?please take immediate step in this matter to rectify the defect or I will be forced to take further action in this regard.
I agree wholeheartedly with the all of the above. IFB after sales care is non-existant, they really do NOT care 1 iota about customer problems...I have spent the last 3 weeks trying to get an engineer out to look at my machine and diagnose the correct part needed, have been passed from "service" centre to customer "help" line and simply been fobbed off with false promises that my problem will be dealt with within 24 hours. I found this site whilst looking for the e-mail address for the IFB head office, to whom I wish to address a full written complaint and lo, the whole search page listed a host of disatisfied IFB customers. I am absolutely disgusted with IFB and would NEVER buy another product from them. The 3200 rupees I paid for the after sales maintenance contract was an utter waste of money. IFB's appalling level of customer service is a disgrace, I hope that anyone looking for a new appliance will stumble upon this site and boycott their goods..
IFB Washing Machine : AMC Contract No. 6909 (26 Jun 08 to 25 Jun 09)

Sir,

I wish to bring to your notice that I had taken the above mentioned AMC fully paid for in advance on 26 Jun 2008.
On 14 May 09 at about 12 noon, I had registered my complaint no. 3026928, as my IFB washing machine was not working.
I was assured that the machine would be attended to the same day after 1630 hrs. Noone has contacted me or attended the complaint.
I contacted the call center again on 15 May 09. They assured that they would expedite the case. The call center gave me the contact no. of Mr. Ravi, the franchisee at (Hebbal), - on contacting him he said he was not responsible for my area. Mr. Ravi gave me another contact no., this no. was a wrong no.
I again contact the call center, who gave me another contact no. of Vijay Lakshmi Enterprises. On contacting this franchisee, the first reaction of the lady on the phone was to state that I was to contact another francisee. On varifying the address of Vijay Lakshmi Enterprises, I found that it was less that ONE km. from my house.
I was certain that this was the very franchisee that had made the AMC and collected the AMC fees. On taking Mr. NOOR's name, from her organisation who had collected the cheque from me, then she agree to send a technician by 1700 hrs the same evening ( 15 May 09 ). At 1800 hrs, when I contacted Vijay Lakshmi Enterprises again, they told me that the technician has been given the work order and will be attending to my complaint.
The technician did not come on 15 May 09.
On 16 May 09, I contacted Vijay Lakshmi Enterprises, again. They told me that Mr. Sendil is the technician who has been detailed to attend to my complaint, his mob. no. [protected] was given to me. I contacted Mr. Sendil, he said he would come by 1 PM. After 1 PM his phone was switched off. At about 5PM I contacted him, he said he would be in my house by 6 PM. At 6 PM, when I contacted him he told me that he is travelling towards my house, - he never arrived and also switched off his phone thereafter and was able to contact him only on Monday 18 May 09 at 10.30 am. The said that he will be with me by 12 noon, however, another person Mr. Nawas was sent at 1PM.
The mortor was replaced with a reconditioned one which is not working. Today, 19 May 09 the franchisee assured me that they will send another motor, which has not happened until 12 noon, 19 May 09.
On all days, from 15 May to 19 May 09, I have contacted and reported the matter to the call center about this franchisee's behaviour, who have stated that the only help they can render, is by sending a reminder to the franchisee.
On 19 May 09, I contacted the call center, they inform me that my previous complaint has been successfully attended too, hence closed. A new complaint has been registered as no. 3043967.
From the above experience, it seems that a customer having taken an AMC is at the mercy of the franchisee, who are arrogant, irresponsible, unprofessional, lack adequate knowledge & training and have no clue about customer service or care.


Lt. Col. V.A. Joseph
12/1 Cassuriana Street
Bharathi Nagar
Bangalore 560001
i have ifb suprimo model, machine in AMC., is was nor working since 10 days. i tried to call service center but all number are not reachable, i concect to ifb had office in ahamdabad before 4 days, he say we are visiting withen 2days but nobody came so pls.solve my problem as posible as earty.
i have ifb suprimo model, machine in AMC., is was nor working since 10 days. i tried to call service center but all number are not reachable, i concect to ifb had office in ahamdabad before 4 days, he say we are visiting withen 2days but nobody came so pls.solve my problem as posible as earty.

ramesh bhayani
58, sadhana society,
varachharoad,
surat-395006
guj-ind.
mo:[protected]
[protected]
i fully agree with the compalinants, i met the similar experience as ifb people are not attening and not anwswering and beisdes the quality of machine is not what it was few yrs back. i bought one in aug 2008 but having lot of prob and lot of noise and company reufuse to change machine duirng waranty they say only in month they replace bt what if machie is defective than after guarateen period we need to pay them for repairs always ?
this sheet not fair
but the company dont listen so my advice avaodi ifb product and remain free of tenison
Service is very poor. For installation, service people came after two weeks. Till that period, washing machine was kept like a show case. I contacted call centre repeated times. they told to contact the service centre manager directly at last. Then what is role of call centre people?

IFB - Executive Elite (washing machine) — Service

it an on going battle with IFB, we have a AMC with them, they never keep up time, it has gone to such an extend that even the retial stores have advised us against buying IFB machines because of the pathetic service, they charge so much for AMC, but there is never a clear responce from them,

IFB WASHING MACHINE — washing

THE MACHINE IS NOT WASHING THE CLOTHES IN THE PROPER MANNER SO PLEASE UNDERSTAND IT AND PLEASE CONTACT THIS NUMBER OF THE CUSTOMER R.SENTHIL KUMAR [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    5059
    Pending
    18
    Resolved
    3490
    phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    location
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    IFB Washing Machine - Machine under AMC, needs motor replacement, pathetic after sales service