[Resolved]  IFB Washing Machine Senorita Dx 5.5 Kg — Replaced washing machine vibrates & makes dangerous noise while spin & drain

I had purchased ifb washing machine model senorita dx 5.5 kg from kings electronics, kharghar, navi mumbai, this machine from day one started leaking water, i registered several complaints with ifb care bu the problem was not resolved, finally i spoke to one mr. Abhu, he inturn finally reacted to my request & sent senior technician for testing, observed the defect & the same was replaced with a new machine, the new machine was dumped in my house & was lying un attended for 6 days, again i had to send message to abhu, he forwarded the message to ifb care & one echnician came on next day to install the machine.

The so called new machine too has a major defect it has started making a loud noise & vibrates a lot during spinning & drain, the noise generated from the machine sounds very dangerous & frighteneing to all family members, this defect was brought to the notice of ifb care, again one senior technician from franchise had come for inspection, had look & confimred that the weight mounted onthe drum is getting loosened & making noise, hence the drum has o be repalced. I have been put into huge inconvienece by buying this machine, the service level of ifb is pathetic & worst, there is no sensitivty towards customers, they are very much thick skinned staff & franchises.
Till date the problem in machine is not resolved & i am waiting for the earliest resolution.
Mar 15, 2017
May 10, 2013
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Rangaswamy,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

Washing Machine — Severe Noise while Rinsing

Washing machine purchased on 01/11/08
Model - WF/T7519RW

It was just one month from purchase that we came across the noise while rinsing, we had hardly used its for 10 washes.The complaint was registered and we also had the technicians visit our place but the issue was not located. the machine was taken twice to the service center but we don't see any developments except that the noise had increased after that. They had handled the product in such a pathetic manner that we had to check for the model details to confirm if it's our machine. I personally feel that no one should purchase LG products if this is the service we get in return. I want a responsible person replying to my query as I'm really fed up calling customer care and explaining the issue to the technician. It's been a headache and i strongly want the faulty machine to be replaced as soon as possible.We have no plans of sending the machine to the service center again, i'm ready to contact the heads if there is no immediate resolution provided. We are very much disappointed with LG and the service.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — vibrating sound

As my washing machine had a noisy and vibrating sound, i called to the customer office, the complain no was 7222683. when the mechanics came unfortunately we were out of station. i called them again and the complain no was 7278814. Two mechanics came and said 'need to change some parts of the machine', within 3 days tey ll come and clear it out itseems. but was no response and the 4 th day again i called and given me an another complain no. 7361187. from last week im keep on calling them and they said within 24 hour they ll repair it. but no one has come and responded still.. i hope ull do the needful as early as possible
the same problem i too have, always there is a problem with some thousands to keep this machine repaired/////////
There is problem with start/stop button in my senorita dx 5.5 kgs washing machine..when i report a complaint, your service person will change the entire mother board which costs 3650. And this problem is recurring every year from past 4 years.and same service person is coming every year. Is there really problem with mother board or your ifb service person is cheating us.
Please give reply as soon as possible

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information