[Resolved]  IFB washing machine - Senorita Plus — Interlocking door lock handle

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I have been using the IFB senorita plus washering machine for the last 10 years. Suddenly yesterday when I switched on, a spark came out
and I called the local electrician to look into it. He examined and found normal condition of the electrical connection and proper electricity is being received at the machine. Then we switched on the machine, and it did the washing. But we could not open the door using the interlocking door lock handle. It is not possible to open even after the washing and our effort to get a qualified technician of the IFB is is in vain for we could not a correct
telephone number or an authorised agent. will some one throw some light as to how the problem could be solved.?

IFB washing machine-Senorita Plus — technician damaging the front door

I had complained to IFB on 2nd fen-2009 that my front door knob was broken. the complained was attended after 15days due to lack of technicians. The technician who attended told us that the entire front panel and the door knob had to be changed. we paid Rs.600 for it. but the inexperienced technician could not fix the door stuggling for nearly 4 hours. later another technician attended and fixed it. but when we used the machine we found that the machine was not starting nor ending the wash properly. we then realised that the door was not fixed properly. we complained to the call centre again. -complaint no - 2761831. but the technician who attended it said now the inner panel of the door has also been damaged and we have to pay again for it. how can the customer pay for the damages done by the inexperienced technicians. call centres are not responding to the complaints properly. kindly do the needful. tulasii - [protected]-chennai-40

IFB/Washing machine/Senorita plus — Not attending the complaint.

I am having extended warranty up to 18/07/2011.(receipt no:35233 dt:21/02/2008)
Now there is too much water leakage,sound and vibration.Registered a complaint on10/11/2009 and afterwards two more reminders through telephone and one through e-mail.Till now no one attended.I am staying at Coimbatore I want it rectified immediately and also the compensation for the delay.

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information