[Resolved]  Ignou — Failure of Ignou BCA students

I have noticed that majority of the students fail in Ignou BCA. Although the enrolment figure of ignou is rising the failure figure is twice as much. The university doesn’t have a proper evaluation system. It also has a poor communication with the students. The university says that their course is ideal for working and those who doesn’t have time to attend a collage regularly and the students can complete the course in there own time. The reality is that whoever joins ignou bca will get lots of study material and lots of time in their hand but after two or three exams they realize it is better to leave. It would be best if ignou at least check the statistics of the bca students.
No (2)
Yes (20)

Well I also have some doubt about marking scheme in IGNOU. And I think its because the examiner also got frustrated while checking our answers as he/she needs to read 40-50 answers copy a day, and reading all the pages of answers one by one will definitely leads to some frustrations...
So my suggestion to Pass in IGNOU is to attempt all the question and try to answer the most easiest question first and so on...
I hope this will help some of you a lil bit,
And you know HOPE is the good thing and I believe is the Best thing.
So keep your faith and hope in IGNOU and you will definately clear it with ease in 2 or 3 attempts.
Hello Friends,
I am new to ignou.i desired and decided to join IGNOU BCA, but now hearing your comments, i am totally confused.Being a diploma holder (non 10+2), i am unable to get graduate under any other university.Currently i am doing my post diploma in computer application.So i haver no other choice than IGNOU.What should i do?Are you sure no one can pass a single exam at the first attempt itself?I am hoping that the course iam am currently engaged in will help me.(it is a post diploma programme in Computer application).
this is right that ignou is a strange university with strange marking. even after i have seen my result i always thought that if all of these papers are checked by some group of teachers or by the guards of ignou. yaar dont play with the life of students.

hai guys there is also a new news

ignou declared new passing percentage for bca and mca student accept 2005 enroled student

just check that and tell me what the hell is that is that just to raise their number of students got addmission?
Really ignou SUCKS...
hi
my self ajit kumar . i m fully agree with the complaint.i am student of 06-09bca batch.i cleared all paper in current semester with good marks.but at last IGNOU shows his charcter i get fail in project therory .now its taked my next two years to clear that.i also cancel my msc addmission from pondicherry central unversity where i also don't get my paid fees.and now presently i m workless only waiting for stupid project.
It is very clear that IGNOU don't care there student.i went head office delhi and also many times to reginaol centre but no one is agree to even talk for this.
surely figure of admission is increasing but ignou is missing their real moto.
i brief IGNOU makes my life worst.
NOw i m not in condition to think what do and what not.Even i dont' know who can help me.
You guys if have any idea or solution.Please refer to me.
[protected]@gmail.com is my email.
thank you.

ajit
My status in MCS-052 course code is still shown as NOT COMPLETED after getting 40% marks in that course because ignou has reduced their pass percentage so benifit is also be given to each and every students.
I am a BCA student, enrolled 2005 but till now it is not completed.I can't understand when it is completed or not. Like me most of the students lost their hope on IGNOU.Paper checking process is not proper.I have failed in cs-74, cs-71, cs-73, mte-03 repetedly.I am totally depressed.I can't understand what should I do now? If I am doing this course from regular institute then I am sure it must completed till now. At last I request to the IGNOU authority please do something in favour of me and those who are suffering like me.
I agree with all the issues above. I'm from[protected] batch. Still have 5 papers to complete. I completed my 3 yrs. But was not able to clear some of the papers from 2nd & 5th Sem. I failed 3 papers for just 2 marks!!!. I tried one of those paper in sem and again failed for 2 marks. Also the CS-62 is absolute b'coz it does not teach from fundamentals of C. It start directly from data structure. So students who have diploma in comp. sc. can follow & students with just 10+2 can't understand anything.
every1 is disappointed wid ignou.so now the question is wat to do??guys i think by media attention we can raise a voice against ignou atyachar..and future of many's can be saved.
Let's just make a team ...
please give your valuable feedback..
thnx
same problem with me.
Same problem... What to do?
IGNOU is simply a criminal body. All lies and corruptness. I was a very good student. I got 80% in ICSE'04. Due to family pressure I have to take commerce in 10+2 but dont like the stream so choose BCA to return to technical line in which I feel that I am really good. But today I feel that i am the biggest donkey and infact all IGNOU BCA students are biggest Donkeys. I am totally lost and dishearted with the evaluation and support system. Everything here is just showy. IGNOU is a big criminal and biggest 420 body. I hate my country-India.
They didn't announced the result of a subject which was given in June, 2009 and the exam of that subject was today. And I didn't received gradecards of first two semester.. To All new students if you are planning to join IGNOU then drop it.. DONOT JOIN IGNOU.

Student — how can my waiting list increased, It should be decreased not increase..

My PNR no. is[protected] in Bhubaneswar rajdhani..under Duty Pass Quota....

At the booking time i got Waiti List 6, So I thought it will decrease to a certain no..if not a confirm ticket.

But to my surprise It was raised to Wait List..9 when the chart was prepared..Earler when I checked after a week of my booking..It came down to W/L 4 and after two days it shooted up to 9. How is this possible..Will u please explain this..I m deeply dis satisfied with the railway authority.
Hi everyone,
I am Sandip. I complete my higher Secondary examination in year of 2005 in Bengali medium school with arts background, then I am admission Calcutta University for Ba (hons History). In that time I faced some problems because our financial condition was not good.After that I stop my education and join a private company. Right now I am interested to complete my graduation in bca.Please tell me I am eligible in this course. One thing I am saying frankly that my mathematics is so week.Please tell me what can I do? I am waiting for your great advice. Please help me...
I want to about passing marks/percentage of bca . My friends who has taken admission in 2006 is having passing of 40% for some subjects But in prospectus 50% marks are given for passing .So, i want to know that for the batch 2005 what is the passing percentage .Is it for batch 2005 also or foronly 2006 batch.
The pass marks for BCA in IGNOU is 40% for all except those who have registered in 2005 and 2006. The study materials are same and also the same question papers are given to all the students of BCA, then why is this difference.
What is ignou passing percent ? is it 40% / 50%

i have enrolled in june 2007

Indira Gandhi National Open University
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    23%
    Indira Gandhi National Open University Phone
    +91 80 2665 4747
    Indira Gandhi National Open University Address
    8th Block, 39th Cross Rd, Jayanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560070
    View all Indira Gandhi National Open University contact information