Indane Gas Agency — Customer harassment!

 
138 Reviews
India
 basheeru2004
Dear sir this is syed basheerudeen from chennai

I am having a Consumer No. 50094 with the DEV GAS Agency,phone no
[protected],23643655,80 feet road,saligramam chenni 600093

I booked for Gas cylinder on 24.8.2007 with an assurance that the cylinder will
be delivered within 3 working days. But the same has not been
delivered till date.
I have personally seen the delivery van distributing the same around
the area.on 22-08-07The gas agency boy came and gave me gas, without
booking gas

I have to borrow cylinder from my neighbor for use due to such delay.
They also harass
me and ask to come time and again. They also do not respond
positively.i think the people
in dev agency may selling the gas outside,pls take immidiate action.
Thanking you


Regards

syedbasheerudeen
Complaint comments  137 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Indane Gas Agency — Delivery f Leaky Cylinder and No actions till date

Myself V.P. Bhardwaj ,a resident of Nangloi.I have to make a complaint against a Delhi based Indane Gas Agency. TIRUPATI-BALAJI ASSOCIATES,1,Service Center SectorV,Rohini,delhi whose another booking center is in 104,Naresh park Extn-I,Najafgarh road,Nangloi.

The delivery man gave a cylinder which was leaking . The Agency has not taken any action inspite of bringing this thing into notice. I called up many times at 27042000/27044000/25946340 and I suppose the person on duty had not written any compalints neither any compaint number was given.
There was a major risk of any acciedent apart from loosing Rs.295 for a faulty cylnder.
I am a regular consumer of Indane and get my supply from Vijaya Agencies, Besant Nagar, Chennai.

A month and half back approx the gas cylinder boy came with another person and informed as per regulation we have to change to new rubber tube and it has to be compulsorily fixed. My daughter-in-law believed it and bought and asked them to fix the rubber tube and paid rs. 240/-.

To our surprise the rubber started becoming coarse in use and two days back only we cam to know we have been duped from a report in the Hindu about this fraud. The rubber tube was immediately changed by us by another tube from T.T. Industries make @ 175/- which is steel clad and bear ISI stamp.

The old rubber sheet is still with us and bears the following mark:

MFD BY BASANT RUBBER FACTORY LTD
B NO 28 (04/07)
REPLACE BEFORE APRIL 2012

INDANE RECOMMENDS SURAKSHA LPG HOSE MAX W.P.
1.0 MPs N.B. 8MM ISI S IS:9573 TYPE 4 4 CM/L 7386083 MFD BY BASANT...

KINDLY LOOK INTO MY COMPLAINT SO THAT NO OTHER CONSUMER IS TAKEN FOR A RIDE.

THANKS,
SIVARAMAKRISHNAN.
RESP.SIR,I AM RESIDENT OF MUNGER DIST.AND CONSUMER OF BHAGWAT INDANE GAS AGENCY,MUNGER,BIHAR,PH.NO. [protected],IBOOKED FOR COOKING GAS,DATED..04/AUGUST/2007 FOR HOMEDILEBRY,BUT NOT DELIVERD GAS TO ME,THIS DATE I MEEN 08/OCTOBER/2007.THEY TOLD THAT IT WILL BE DELIVERD IN FEW DAYS,IF YOU URGENT,DELIVERY WITHINE,15TH,DAY TO PAY,RS.150/ EXTRA RS.I HAVE INQUIRED THEM OVER PHONE SEVREL TIMES,OF DIST AGENCY,AND HEAD OFFICE PATNA,BOTH SAYS TODAY WILL BE DELIVERED.SO MANY COMP.AGAINEST THEM ,PL.KINDLY,LOOK MY COMP.AND SOLVE MY PROBELEM.MY CONSUMER NO.6053,TOPKHANA BAZAR MUNGER,MOB.[protected].WITH RESPECT,A RETD. TEACHERPLEASE SIR.....
Dear Sir,
I am residing at Old Washermenpet Chennai-21, I am facing the problem with the IOC gas agency At Sevenwells Dealer Name is Nethaji Gas. I went for booking a new connection today 25/10/07. They are forcing me to buy the Gas Stove along with the connection And they says IOC and central governmet as issued recently the notice stating that its compulsary to buy the stove along with the new connection of cylinder. The stove we have already in home why should i buy the other one when i have it. And they did not agree to book the new connection and he stated all others agency are doing the same. We cant change the rules for us. Pls help us. they charges Rs.1600/- for the stove and Rs.1000/- and plus other charges total amount of Rs.2855/-. pls advice wats the charges for applying for the new connection. The delivery time is given 6 months if we pay as per him the delivery time is with in 15 days. We kindly request to solve this problem

Will the Indian Oil Corporation (IOC) authorities intervene and bring to an end to this unauthorised collection of money?

Regards
Hidayath

Indane Gas — harasement by the dealer

i am having gas connection and double cylinder.our agent is not giving services properly.we don't no the procedure for refillin of gas. that's why he is not giving proper service to the consumers.not booking the numbers before he given date by them and for double cylinder holders also.after booking not syplying properly. so i request you to send me the information about the refilling and booking procedure by customers and latest guidelines given by the ioc,civilsuplyies and govt g.o's.

thanking you sir,
muarali
We are a member of Indane gas company.
Name: Purnananda Mazumder(Who is owner)
Our consumer no: BA14572

Our dealer office is in 3,Bangur Avenue, Block_C,, Kolkata-700055.

Every time we are suffering from our gas dealer. They are not pickup phone to receive the order, if they pickup they delays or denay to receive the gas booking order.

In the time of delivery they send cylinder after 15-20 days later.

We have double cylinder facility, but every time time we are suffers from the dishonest dealer. Afterall we buy cylinder from blackers. My father and mother is seriously ill. What we can do?

Please take an action against the dishonest dealers.
We are a customer of Indane gas company.
Name: Purnananda Mazumder(Who is owner)
Our consumer no: BA14572
Our address:95/1 CF Block, Chandiberia, Po-Krishnapur, Kolkata_700102


Our dealer office is in 3,Bangur Avenue, Block_C,, Kolkata-700055.

Every time we are suffering from our gas dealer. They are not pickup phone to receive the order, if they pickup they delays or denay to receive the gas booking order.

In the time of delivery they send cylinder after 15-20 days later.

We have double cylinder facility, but every time we are suffering from the dishonest dealer. Afterall we buy cylinder from blackers. My father and mother is seriously ill. What can we do?

Please take an action against the dishonest dealers.

With regards

Dibyendu Mazumder

Tirupathy Balaji Associates — LGP Cooking Gas..delay in refilling

Dear Sir / Madam,

My LPG Cooking Gas No. is Z0T27250 in the name of Mr. V S Nath , we have tele-called our nearby agency TIRUPATHY BALAJI ASSOCIATES, ROHINI SECTOR 5, for a re-fill 10 days earlier, we have not received the cylinder till date.

We have been regularly trying there phone no. which is 27042000 / 27044000 & 27046000, which is always busy or keeps ringing and no one picks up the phone.

Today when we again tried the no.s a lady picked up the phone and as per her there was no booking made in customer no. Z0T27250 & she said that she is booking it today, and we will receive the refill with in next four to five working days, when I asked the name of the lady she refused to tell us & neither she gave us any booking reference no.

We have been facing so much problems because of the above said delay in refilling the LPG Cylinder, we are purchasing food from outside market in a very expensive cost

Kindly suggest us what action can be taken for this


Suresh
S/o Mr. V S Nath
[protected]
e-mail – [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Indane Gas Agency — Not yet get the new gas connection!

your o. p. gas agency, delhi do not work properly . his phone always show busy or out of order so kindly look into the matter personally to avoid consumer problems. my consumer no. is 8205
Dear All
I would like to suggest an alternative way for cooking gas - Induction Cooking. Induction cooker plays a role as an alternative method of cooking to replace gas from our household environment. This cooker needs a small change in our wardrobe. This method of cooking requires utensils having "Ferrous" based material such as stainless steel, cast iron based, and any anodized steel based cookware.

Explore web for Induction cooker and this gives us the way for people like us who are residing away from native places, often changing towns for the benefit of career development and last not but not the least to come out of sluggish government officials (who just make rules – “Ration Card for even booking Refill, which was not announced in public but made official in private with LPG dealers associations”, does not think about practical difficulties – in getting ration card, often years together, and addressing the same for the comfort of the common man).

All the best and Have great year in your life.

S Deva Prasad
To dt.11.01.2008
The Customer Service Cell
Indian Oil Corporation
Vijayawada
Krishna Dist.


Sir,

Sub-: Non-receipt of Gas refill Cylinder from the Gas agency- Submission of –Regarding.


I,B.Ravichandra Murthy have domestic gas connection at Tirumala Gas Agencies,Nandigama. My gas connection No. is TGA-14585. I have booked for gas refill on 17.11.2007 with serial No. 78/17.11.2007. After booking for gas refill they said that the gas refill is send to my residence after 3 weeks. After three weeks I met the agency people they said that it takes another ten days as the gas is not available. Again I met after 10 days they informed that the cylinder may reach to my house with two or three days. After three days I mt again, the owner of the agency had given his mobile no. [protected] and inform me that if I have any difficulty regarding gas cylinder he may sole the problem when I ring him through his mobile. At the first time when I call him at the morning of 08.01.08 he lift and said that he will sent the cylinder in the same day. After some time I call to my house whether they send the gas refill, they replied that the gas boy is not came and serve the cylinder refill. Then I try for his mobile till now he did not lift the mobile. I am requesting you to solve my problem as early as possible. It is also requested to you this embarrassing situation may not be arise in future.


Thanking You Sir,


Yours faithfully


B.Ravichandra Murthy,
Inspector of Central Excise
Mobile No.[protected]
House.No. 27- 4/A (1) ( Old)
Back of Bathel Church Street
Nehru nagar (North)
Nandigama.
Krishna Dist.
dear sir
We are a customer of Indane gas company.
Name:Happy Home
Our consumer no: LT/29954
Our address:13 green park, blk-A, flt-1, gouri apartment,
kolkata-55

i have double cylynder, i booked a culinder on 22/01/08, booking no. is 9429, still now i hadn't got the new cylinder, when i asked them told that it will take 15 days more. now my 2nd cylinder is also become empty, now they are not booking my 2nd cylinder also.

please help me. i m in a awful situation.
and please let me know how many days gap is needed to book the cylinders.

thanking you
arnab chandra
phone: [protected]
I have booked the gas for refelling 15 days before and they said you will get it in one week and still waiting for that.

The wrost thing is that I trying to contact gas agency (Hyderabad) numbers almost around 2-3 hours continiously[protected] &[protected] for status from past one week and no body is picking up the phone. either I heard the ring tone or ingagetone but there is no responce from their end. so either phone is dead or no body is picking up. The only option left is to physically reach to indane gas office to check it out that what is happening but I am sure nothing will happen and they will simply say ok in 2-3 days you will get it and same again.
it would be better that online we can have some website to book the gas refelling and have the status check online.
I AM RESIDING AT VELAMPLAYAM, TIRUPUR, TN
IN MY NEIGHBOUR'S HOUSE SECOND EMPTY GAS CYLINDER WAS STOLEN BY SOME ONE.

IN MY NEIGHBOUR'S HOUSE BOTH HUSBAND AND WIFE ARE OFFICE GOERS AND CHILNDREN ARE SCHOOL AND COLLEGE GOERS. HENCE, THEY KEPT THE CYLIDER OUTSIDE THE HUSE BUT WITH THEIR COMPOUND. THIS IS COMMON PRACTICE, THIS IS A REGULARLY THEY USE KEEP THE EMPTY CYLINDER OUTSIDE THE HOUSE FOR EXCHANGE OF NEW CYLINDER WITH THE HELP OF MYSELF OR OTHER NEIGHBOUR.

PLEASE SEND YOUR SUGGESTION TO GET NEW SECOND CYLINDER FROM OUR DEALER.
REGARDS
VIJAYANANDA
Myself Sarla, resident of Nangloi. My consumer no. is ZOT11038 . I have to make a complaint against a Delhi based Indane Gas Agency. TIRUPATI-BALAJI ASSOCIATES,1,Service Center SectorV,Rohini,delhi whose another booking center is in 104,Naresh park Extn-I,Najafgarh road,Nangloi.

THE PHONE OF THE COMPANY BE CONTINOUSLY BUSY DURING THE NORMAL BUSINESS HOURS AND NOBODY GAVE RESPONCE ON PHONE(Phone NOs is 27042000/27044000/[protected]. Even we are not able to book the cylinder through phone no. 1260.

Everytime we need to go by auto to that office for cylender booking. I have been so many places in India. But I never seen like this. Its very Bad.

Is there any website for Indane GAS to book our complaints?

From
I have shifted from Mumbai to Chennai, took the transfer of my gas connection and got the gas connection from Indane at the time of connection they has asked me only the address proof, after 3 month they are asking for ration card, I had shown them my Mumbai ration card but they are not ready to take it and they are saying they want ration of chennai and not giving us the cylinder.

I am stuck now I don't know what to do.

Is it must to have a ration card of the city were we current are even though you have ration card of other state.

I am aware the we can transfer the ration card but my project is for 2 year after which I will have to return.

Is it a mandatory or rule to have the ration card of that city without which they cant give cylinder.

Could anyone guide me

Indane Gas Agency — booking new connection

I want to book a new INDANE GAS CONNECTION without STOVE and PIPE(which i already have).The owner of GOODWILL GAS AGENCY ,SULTAN PURI,DELHI-85 has refused my case.Is there any remedy available from INDANE officials?
Myself a consumer of Indane Distributor Chirodeep(code[protected] at Kolkata is suffering from harrasment for the last few months. My consumer number is 936. Actually according to the need of my family my requirement dosent limit to just a single cylinder a month. So very often I need to book gas within few days of delivery as a cylinder is supplied/delivered weeks after being ordered. But very often, almost everytime I'm refused to make the order if I'm ordering within weeks of the previous delivery of cylinder. They(my agency) states that they cant book an order within 21 days of delivery of previous order as per directive but as per me ,no such directive like this from the company exists. Please look into the matter with personal attention to save us from this regular episode of harrasment and let us keep the trust thet we have for your company.
With due regards,
Mrs Nilima Das

Indane Gas Agency — Not receiving Gas Refill in time.

Respected Sir(s),

I have Indane Company Gas Connection. My service No. is 16757, at Nilkant Gas Agency, Sagar Pur, New Delhi, 110046.
I am not receiving Gas cylinder in time. Last Calendar year I have received only 03 refill Cylinders. This year on 28th of March, 2008 I have booked for new refilled cylinder and i got the a Gas booking number that is 1099941, and i called every day after three days and they told it will be done today itself and now today after 15 days i.e. 10th of april, 2008 again i called them and they refused my booking and ask for new booking. Means every customer is getting such atype of service from Indane gas agency then its not a good administration for Domestic Gas Connection. Pl. helps us and guide us how we will get gas cylinder within time.

Thanking you,
Your faithfully,
Manoj Kumar
Cell No.[protected]
I am a senior citizen (76 yrs old) residing in chennai for the past 28 yearswith my family. We regularly booked gas and got it on time But from the month of January 2008 we have been asked to show the ration card. Though we had a card, we had to surrender it to get a new card, but after surrendering and applying for a new one, we never got it because I was hospitalised when the verification was going on. Again the application was submitted in the year 2007 and waited for verification. We were unaware till we saw the write up in HINDU about the issuing of Ration cards on April 9th 2008. Mydaughter enquired about the new card at the Civil Supply Office and they confirmed that my ration card is invalid and cancelled because proper documents were not submitted with the application. In the Gas agency they told me to go to the Area office of Indane gas to get a letter to book gas. Please help me.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    8%
    Complaints
    10092
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    836
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    Indane Gas Agency - Customer harassment!