[Resolved]  Indane Gas Agency — Customer harassment!

Dear sir this is syed basheerudeen from chennai

I am having a Consumer No. 50094 with the DEV GAS Agency,phone no
[protected],23643655,80 feet road,saligramam chenni 600093

I booked for Gas cylinder on 24.8.2007 with an assurance that the cylinder will
be delivered within 3 working days. But the same has not been
delivered till date.
I have personally seen the delivery van distributing the same around
the area.on 22-08-07The gas agency boy came and gave me gas, without
booking gas

I have to borrow cylinder from my neighbor for use due to such delay.
They also harass
me and ask to come time and again. They also do not respond
positively.i think the people
in dev agency may selling the gas outside,pls take immidiate action.

syedbasheerudeen
No (1)
Yes (14)

We are having Gas connection of Indane Gas. Every time phone through done the booking. Out of Lot of time distributors line continue engaged and after some time get contact the distributor phone ring is going on and nobody attend the Phone. And after 5 Minutes again contact the distributor the phone gets engaged. Every time this occured

Distributor ID No.01300199
RSL No.PLG/27
My consumer no is 41161 & (Code 9107206) is the distributor Jai Jawan Gas Agency for my connection. I have been trying to contact the said agency
since 13th June, 2008(4 days) over phone deseperately continously (atleast 50 times)for booking the gas. But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them ([protected], 25087549,[protected] and not acccessible consequently, the gas has not been booked.
But some how through toll free number i had booked my Gas which has yet not been delivered so far pls take necessary action against Jai Jawan Gas Agency
Joshua Anand Gladwin B-705 Gayatri app plot -09 sector -09 Dwarka, New Delhi-110075
I am Joseph, have a general question, One of my friends is a distributor of Indane approved Gas Tubes. He is not running any gas agency. There are two people working under him. They go door-to-door and sell these tubes for 170/- per piece. My question here is Can they do that business? Specifically does the Law allow them to sell LPG tubes? Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks&Regards
Joseph
I want to bring this to your kind notice that the complaint number given in our directory for Gas leakage is 22772008. But nobody picksup the phone. I want to know what is reason for that.

In case there is any emergency there is nobody answerable and a big disasterous incident can take the shape.

Arvinder Singh
We are a customer of Indane gas company.
Agency Name:Sudheendra Indane Gas Agency
Our consumer no: 17082
Our address:3, 6th cross Govindapur, Bangalore 560045

I have double cylinder, I booked a cylinder on 24/06/08, booking no. is 17082, still now I hadn't got the new cylinder, when I asked them told that it will take 2 to 3 days, now almost 18 days have been past and now even my 2nd cylinder is also become empty, now they are not booking my 2nd cylinder also.

please help me. I am in a awful situation. They use to sell in black market think so, please kindly help me to get the refill cylinder, and this my hearty request to the authority.

Myself Sarla, resident of Nangloi. My consumer no. is ZOT11038 . I have to make a complaint against a Delhi based Indane Gas Agency. TIRUPATI-BALAJI ASSOCIATES, 1, Service Center SectorV, Rohini, delhi whose another booking center is in 104, Naresh park Extn-I, Najafgarh road, Nangloi.

THE PHONE OF THE COMPANY BE CONTINOUSLY BUSY DURING THE NORMAL BUSINESS HOURS AND NOBODY GAVE RESPONCE ON PHONE(Phone NOs is 27042000/27044000/[protected]. Even we are not able to book the cylinder through phone no. 1260.

Everytime we need to go by auto to that office for cylender booking. I have been so many places in India. But I never seen like this. Its very Bad.

Kindly arrage to rectify this continuous problem and book my GAS cylinder.

Indane Gas Agency — cooking gas

3 months ago, I went to Capital gas agency..SCO-88-89..Sector-8C, Chandigarh...I'm still without any gas connection...They tell me that there are no new connections which is really ridiculous...as of July 21..2008..

Indane Gas — HARRASSMENT BY GAS AGENCIES

I m a customer of Indane Gas Agency Ludhiana under card no 511839, customer number 38433-A, but due to some problem the company stopped the supply of the dealer (m/s Arun gas agency) Ludhiana and shiffted the consumers to other agencies, but we have no confirmation about that which dealer supply the gas to me, i m facing big problem regarding gas supply,

Please do the needfull

Pankaj
I am customer of your agency . From Starting my father took the cylinder from agency by self. From Last september my father was out of station from that time i was changed the procedure and and inform to supply the cylinder by themselve . Till up July the send our cylinder by there employee. But after that they start disturbing us and saying that took your cylinder yourself...
when we argue them they misbehave with us... is it a good policy of Indane...

I had applied for gas connection in my husband's name, but unluckily he went abroad when we received the letter for the connection. Now the officer is informing me that my husband has to come in person to get the connection, which is not possible.

Is there any alternative that I can do and claim the connection through some other formality?

We are a customer of Indane gas company.
Name of gas agency :- Radhika gas agency - Near jayratna Building Opp : Navapura police station, Baroda
Our consumer no: 10150
Our address:Pratap nagar road danteshwar vaidhnath nagar near vachla faliya vadodara -39004.
I have booked my gas cylinder date 1/10/2008 but still we do not recived new gas cylinder, my regular cylinder is alreay empty. when i call to gas agency for booking a cylinder they are replying new cylinder will be book after 21 days, after 21 days cylinder will come late minimum 15 days late, it's happen again & again pls take necessary action on him because i am realy hasitate.And gas agency staff are always talking negative with every customer, his phone is always engagged most of the time nobody recived the phone
Myself Dr Hirak Saha coustomer of City Light Indane, Barasat, Taki Road. West Bengal (distributer code[protected]coustomer no. - 66621). I hereby complain that I am facing a great problem with the dealay of gas. My gas was booked on 28 aug 2008. But still now the refill is delevered to me yet. I repetedly requested to the gas boy Mr Ashoke (mob no.- [protected]) who is appointed and responcible for the delivery of gas in our locality. But unfortunately no gas is sapplied till now and he directed us to book agin for the same gas. when I complained against verbaly him to the office they asked me for a written complain. So I request Indane Gas authority to take imidiate step against them ensure our gas supply.
please tell me after booking in how many days i get a cylender, and what is the time period of booking.

This is to bring to your kind notice, im residing in bangalore, recently i got the connection of Indane Gas agency, but i dont know why they have made to purchase stove compulasory, that too for a 900 to Rs.1000/- stove they used to take an amount of Rs.1800/-, why it is compulasory to purchase the stove, as i have already purchased the stove according our needs, i have all the documents correct to get the connection even though they use to make us to purchase the stove that too a local stove.

totally they were charging Rs.4100/- to get the new connection is that correct or not, kindly confirm.

ramesh
We are sending the reports.Are they reached the concern office?were action taken?Is there feed back? How can we see?
Can consumer complaints can answer?
We are sending the reports.Are they reached the concern office?were action taken?Is there feed back? How can we see?
I would like to know more about consumer complaints .in
What is the aim of this website?
What is the authority of this website?
What is the scope of this website?
What is the authority of this website?
who are running this website?
If we post a complaint here, is it as good as complaining to the appropriate authority?
Can I expect a response to my doubts?
i had a connection in indane. customer no..3375, venkateswaa enterprises, in sivakasi. i ask a cylinder before twenty seven days 04/01/2009. but stil the date from now there was no responce from the agency.
in when i ask to them, their answer is "after twenty days". in that case i have more trouble from that.so please attend that.

Indane LPG hose connection — Delivery delayin GAS

I booked the cylinder on 18 Dec08 and got delivery on 21Jan and after that i booked again and they are still delaying the cylinder.

Agency : Mithila Gas Service
Sector 19
Noida-201301

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information