[Resolved]  Indane Gas Services — Alarming distribution malpractices

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Its to bring in your kind notice that in pune, very high degree of distribution malpractices are being followed in your following distribution outlet:

Name: Radha Krishna gas agency
Address: shop no-1, sneh kunj apartment, near jambhulkar chowk, wanawadi, pune

They are not delivering gas cylinder even for 20 days after booking. And then suddenly visit house without informing consumers and paste a sticker on their gate, that they visited but found nobody at home. And then they cancel your previous booking unilaterally and ask you 2 rebook. Then again a long wait for next 10-20 days and again that sticker. Needless to mention that you can anytime get it from them in black (By paying them extra). This nonsense need to be checked immediately and people responsible should be sent behind the bars. The following points to be ensured:

1) Why the vendor cant give a call before coming? Any other services in the world use cell phone to reach customers. When booking is done on phone. why the delivery time will not be informed on phone. of course, costs may be recovered. It clearly shows the intention that nobody wants to deliver. rather sells it in black after pasting the no find sticker.
2)You can only get a booking and sit at mercy of vendor, who can come anytime between now and 20 days to paste a sticker on your gate to say your booking stands cancelled.
3)In todays time of nuclear families and everybody doing in metros, how does the company wishes to deliver when they say that they would come anyday,anytime to paste a sticker to cancel your booking. Does the company only wants to sell in black. No boby can sit indefinitely in house to wait for gas.
3)A total inventory movement audit should be conducted at the aforesaid agency. How many cylinders they have received and distributed on booking. What was the pattern of distribution. I am sure more than 90% has been sold in black.
4) The copy of the mail is being sent to consumer forum.

Please look into this problem seriously and rescue consumers like us from the trap of those black market .

Yours Sincerely

Prakarsh
E Mail: care.[protected]@gmail.com
Phn: [protected]

Indane Gas — Non distribution of Gas cylinders

This is bring to your notice that Mithra Indane Services, Muvattupuzha is not supplying the cylinders on time Even after 60 days from the last delivery, they are providing cylinders on priority basis. My Customer No. is 899. Kindly look into this issue.

John V A

RadhaKrishna Gas Agency — Gas not being delivered.

We were out of town for about 11 months and hance had not taken any new cylinder.
on return, we booked a new cylinder with proper booklet.
The dealer here asks us now to submit an application writing why we did not take a cylinder for so long.

This is ridiculous. I have an accout, and have a cylinder as well which has finished and I want a new one.
How does it matter that we have not taken a cylinder for 11 months.

Indane Gas — gas delivery after 20days & no responsbility

Dear sir, Gas R.NO.9257

Gas delivery very very late exmple 20.04.09 booking date, delivery date 20 to 25 days .
sir please retify thise problem . my distributor name sree dwarkamayee gas agency
near purna market durga temple.
Sir, mera gas conection ka transfer 28/04/09 ko hua mera termination voucher no.[protected] hai. mera transferee distributor khaga fatehpur hai.mera distributor(Indane gas khaga ) mughe mera gas ka conection nahi de raha hai .S.B. paper nahi hai ka bat kata hai . aur extra paisa magta hai.
I booked my request for home delivery of LPG cylinder on 25/01/10 but till date my cylinder has not been supplied. My Gas connection is TSV 687 and my Gas distributor is Seeta Gas Service, New Market, Jeevani Mandi, Agra. This is routine practice of my distributor. I met personally to my distributors many times but all in vain. He is not ready to change is practice. Please look into the matter and deliver my gas cylinder as early as possible.
Ashok Verma
respected sir,
i have complained to you regarding the non issue of cylinder by my agency(ammans indane gas agency in krishnagiri-635001).i have told u that i am going to cancell indane and go for any other gas company if i dont get the cylinder by today.i called my agency and asked about it the relay was the same as i mentioned in my previous complaint.
i thought complaing to u will solve the problem but your consumer complaint service is more worst.i[censored] r not respnding to customers complaint then better to shut down ur service.any way i am not going to stop tomorrow i am going to speak with the area manger for my dist in coimbatore.

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information