Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Indian Oil Corporation / Lpg Indane — Low quantity of gas in a cylinder and Phone always Engaged and Late Delivery

I am consumer of O.P.AGENCY(INDANE COOKING GAS), 9-CSC NIRMAN VIHAR, DELHI - 110092.I have three member in my family but my gas cylinder empty in 12-14 days even using it for breakfast and dinner only. From last few months i am regularly checking my cylinder and everytime i have found water instead of gas. Even after my visit to the agency, no action has yet been taken. This is either the fault of GAS AGENCY or the DELIVERY MAN.Their Gas booking no.([protected],[protected]) also does'n work at the time of booking a gas cylinder and every time I have found it engaged. Kindly help me in this regard to solve my problem.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

It is true that the hockers of the gas agencies delivers the cylinders after stealing the fare amount of LPG to the cunsumers.
It is true that the hockers of the gas agencies delivers the cylinders after stealing the fare amount ofr LPG. ane more problem i face that distributors are not co-operative and phone no. of gas agencies are always busy OR if working no body pick up the phone so consumer are unable to book their gas on time
I M. Tarun Kumar (M-[protected]) From New Delhi, Lodging A Complaint Against M/S Sunder Shayam Enterprises, A1B/20 DDA Market, Janakpuri, New Delhi –58 (Ioc Code No.[protected] On Behalf Of Mr.Ashok Kumar, RZ-D-124, New Janki Puri, New Delhi -59. M/S Sunder Shayam Enterprises Does Accept The Booking Of LPG Refill Request or if they are booking the Cylinder, they delivered the Cylinder after 20-25 days. My Last booking on[protected] Booking no. 2633 but we not received the Cylinder till yet. Their Gas booking no. ([protected], [protected]) also does'n work at the time of booking a gas cylinder and every time I have found it engaged if working no body pick up the phone so consumer are unable to book their gas on time.

It Is Therefore Requested Kindly Take Necessary Action In This Regard Immediately.

Thanks

Tarun Kumar, New Delhi.
Dear Sirs, My consumer number with Indane gas, Burari branch is 28401 which is in the name of Puran Singh. I had booked gas on December 26, 2008 over phone and reminded the concerned person of the agency on January 3, 2009 who told me that gas has already been booked on December 26, 2008 and would be delivered on January 5, 2009. Now when I spoke to the concerned person today i.e. on January 7, 2009, he told me that gas was never booked in my name and has to be booked again. I would like to inform you that I have now again booked my gas with your agency but would like you to take appropriate action against the improper way of working of your employees in Burari branch of your company. At the same time I would like you to inform me the reason as why these things happen and what actions have you taken to resolve the issue. regards, Puran Singh (Consumer No. 28401
Dear Sirs, My consumer number with Indane gas, Burari branch is 28401 which is in the name of Puran Singh. I had booked gas on December 26, 2008 over phone and reminded the concerned person of the agency on January 3, 2009 who told me that gas has already been booked on December 26, 2008 and would be delivered on January 5, 2009. Now when I spoke to the concerned person today i.e. on January 7, 2009, he told me that gas was never booked in my name and has to be booked again. I would like to inform you that I have now again booked my gas with your agency but would like you to take appropriate action against the improper way of working of your employees in Burari branch of your company. At the same time I would like you to inform me the reason as why these things happen and what actions have you taken to resolve the issue. regards, Puran Singh (Consumer No. 28401

contact no. [protected]

INDANE LPG DOMESTIC (IOC) — PROBLEM IN TELEPHONE BOOKING

AH023315 IS MY CONSUMER NO. WITH LPG DEALER AUTO HOUSE 10 HAMIDIA ROAD BHOPAL.
THE TELEPHONE NUMBERS 2744565 & 4259149 (AS MENTIONED IN THEIR LATEST BILL) ARE PURPOSELY KEPT OUT OF ORDER. THIS IS TOTAL HARRASMENT FOR CONSUMER. PLZ LOOK INTO THE MATTER SO THAT BOOKING FOR REFILL CAN BE DONE FROM TELEPHONE.
ANUPAM SHRIVASTAVA
H NO. AM-27 INDUS CITY
NISHATPURA
BHOPAL 462 010
PHONE [protected]
I am a client of Agarwal Indane Gas dealership located in Kadma, Jamshedpur. My consumer No is :AE 4597. On July 7th 09 two persons from the dealership have visited our house saying that they want to inspect our gas connection, stove, cylinder location etc.After inspection they gave a bill for Rs. 40/- which I had to pay. They said that they are doing this inspection as per the directive from IOC and showed a notification issued by the dealer but not by IOC.They also said that they do this inspection every two years.But even though I have been a client of Agarwal Indane for the last 28 years No inspection of this sort ever took place and there is no notation also to this effect in my consumer card / book. I would like to know from you if the above inspection is done as per your directive or it is done purely as per the wishes of thye dealer and if the chrges are correct.

LPG — telephone engaged always 100%

Sir, I am an Indane LPG subscriber at Bokaro Steel City Sector- IV F. Agency: Samarjit Gas.

They always keep the receiver of the telephone aside in spite of showing them many times that your receiver is not kept right at proper place. You can also check, just dial[protected] any time except office time.
Hello Indian Oil, are you pro agent or pro-consumer?
Keeping receiver out of the cradle to make it "engaged", giving delivery to few "prefferred" customers promptly, mostly selling cylinders to eager people without any booking, and lastly total apathy of IOL management to customer complaints only points to connivance between concerned IOC employees and distributor on "profit sharing". IOC has intentionally indulged into unfair trade practices for monetary gain thru unscrupulous sets of people. The chain appears to have involvement of people from all levels.
I am customer for Indane Gas presently residing in the Wazirabad Village(Delhi 110084). My consumer No. is 25089 .It takes arround 8-10 days for the Gas agency -C.LaL & Sons to make the delivery. But if you want to buy the Cylinders from the same hawkers - you can buy at double the price at any time (Black Price). when ask the agency people they say - there is no supply. My question is if the consumer has to buy the cylinder in black - why should he spent so much time & money in getting the connection. And more importantly is there any body to take care of the consumer sufferings...
Reference to my consumer no 11495 in your Agent LORD BALAJI GAS AGENCY (No 94-A Gengu Reddy Street Chennai 600 008 Ph[protected] / 2877 / 28193008 / 3009) we have booked cyliender on 07/06/2010 till date i.e. 02/07/2010 we have not received the cyliender now we have both cyliender is empty and your agent Lord Balaji Agency Staff is not giving proper response to us. please look in to the matter and response to us otherwise we will take legal action in this matter.
thanking you,
I Sree Chanchal Pradhan of Kolkata with consumer no. TS17861 is facing the same problem. My distributor "KARCO DISTRIBUTORS" OF 16, Radhanath Choudhury Road, Kolkata: 7000105, is not responding to the phone calls for booking of LPG and keeping the phone no.[protected]/0296 always engaged.
My email is chanchal [protected]@yahoo.co.in, Phone: [protected].
sir i am a handicapped person consumer no. 1804 i am trying to booking my cylender but the agent of police gas agency is not giving me cylender m last booking date is 27/ 7/ 2010 please help me


gas agency adress = police gas agency
police line, bijnor 246701

thanks with regards

pradeep giri
jail line, bijnor 246701

mobile no- [protected]
Dear sir,

I am bhuvaneshwaran, my consumer no. is 16170. indane gas ( lord balaji Gas agency) I do not know why they take so much time in deliverying cylinders. They promise to deliver in stipulated time, every time they are not loyal to their promise.You know how important issue is this.They sell in black. what the customers will do for their need. Every where corruption, no exception in this also. They peoplee who is doing this will be punished by God.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    10299
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5077
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003