[Resolved]  Indian Overseas Bank — Regarding Debit Card

I have an account in Indian Overseas Bank, Intl. Business Centre, wood street, Kolkata branch for the last 3 years, but till now I have been deprived of My Debit Card. On official tour I am always round about out of Kolkata and it is getting very difficult my me for my daily needs. I have already made request for the same but nothing happened till now.
I request IOB's concerned officials to plz do the consideration as soon as possible.
Thanks n regards
Gautam Ranjan
A/c No. - 73761

sir/madam my name is B.S.Ramachandran, am holding a savings bank account in IOB kumedaepalli(po), hosur branch its branch code is 0869... my accont no is SB11618.. last sunday night at 9 50 pm i took rs 500 money in corporation bank atm, but it replied currently unnable to process and i didnt receive the amount, but that 500rs has been taken from my account, i called to corporation bank customer care no they replied me to make a complaint to IOB in this regard. please take this as my complaint and do favour for me

I had received my International Debit Card on Sunday the 11th July 2010. My Card No. is [protected]. The Manual on International Debit Card received along with the Card says about the validity as 'valid for use at any of our InstaCash ATM outlets from the day you receive it till the last day of the month / year (MM/YY) indicated in the card (presently 5 years)'

I tried the card in the T.Nagar Branch by 2.49 p.m. and received a message from the ATM as "CARD NOT ON RECORD". The ATM ID: IOBD9610, REF.NO.:[protected].

Bottom of the print out states as 'PLEASE CONTACT YOUR BRANCH'

I contacted the Branch of Issue (Puducherry - JN Street Branch) and they confirmed that the card was issued on Saturday the 10th July 2010 and the same should be working.

What should I do.

B. GNANASEKARAN.
SB Account No. [protected]

CORPORATION BANK — not getting my refund for last 35 days

sir i have made reservation arround 23/8/10 by the ATM card of corporation bank and i have cancelled the reservation on 26/8/10 and still am not getting my refund and i have making complaints everywhere like helpline, bank but no one is listening so please do somthing

amit kumar
Hi Sir,

I have forgot my Indian Overseas Bank - Debit Card pin.Could you please provide the solution how could i get the new pin.

Kind Regards,
Shikher Bhardwaj
IOB Account Number :- [protected]
I am a customer of Indian overseas bank modal town lll delhi-9.my name is jitander pal using this bank from more then 7 year, i used to b very happy with the service of my bank but dis time i am very upset with my bank, as i lost my dabit card and i blocked my card on the same time and write a application to my bank to re-issue me a new dabit card but more then 20 days have passed but neither they issued me a new dabit card nor they gave me any respond, and when i went to my branch they jst said a letter would b coming to me from their head office and until that latter come to me, they cant do nothing .
I am a govt. teacher by proffection, and i am thinking this time i should change my bank and my salary should be sent to my another a/c insted to my i.o.b. a/c.my account nomber is[protected], yaar kuch karo pls
my ATM card was lost 2 hrs later plz block my account name dhananjay ghogare branch sanpada
account no-4172
my mobile no is [protected]
I found my misplaced atm card on 08 Jul11 which i lost on 07 Jul.I called customer care and blocked it.NOw i want to reactivate it .Pl tell me the priocedure
I had lost my ATM-Cum-debit Card (forgot the number of my ATM Card) on 30.08.2011. I called the customer care but no one answered. I kindly request you to block my card immediately. Please do the needful.Awaiting your reply in anticipation. Thank you.

Ashok Kumar

Name ::Ashok Kumar
Account Number :: [protected]
Account Type :: Savings
Address ::
106/5 2nd Floor Krishana Nagar, Near-S.J.Enclave
New Delhi-110029

Mobile Number :: 0-[protected]

Branch Name :: Sec-52 Noida (UP)
We tried to call Customer care number ::[protected] Nobody is picking up the call.
Also, we tried the alternate number available in the Bank's Website ::[protected]

Please look into the matter at the earliest.

Ashok Kumar
I have an Savings Bank A/c No:27091 in IOB, Gemini Circle Branch. I had lost my ATM-Cum-debit Card (forgot the number of my ATM Card) on 12.08.2009. I called the customer care but no one answered. I kindly request you to block my card immediately. Please do the needful.Awaiting your reply in anticipation. Thank you.

Ashok Kumar
Mobile: [protected]
I have an SB a/c in IOB, Karaikudi main branch, with Cheque facilities. Today I gave a cheque for a sum of Rs.3200 to my wife.When she was encashing it in your bank, the cashier behaved very harshly.If there is any fault in the cheque he should return back it by explaining what is wrong in it.
My wife waited in the bank for more than 2 hours.Why your employees behave like this ?

When you say "good people grow with IOB' it should be reflected in your service.
Sorry, I did not expect this type of treatment for your customers.
DR.M.Meyyappan
I forgot my debit card 16 digit numbers .how do i know the card 16 digit number .my a/c no is [protected] nagapattinam branch. my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com from saudiarabia.

ATM IOB — ATM related

I had withdrawn Rs 5000 as on 12 Feb 2012 opp Medical College Gorakhpur from IOB ATM, however when i physically counted it was short by Rs 1,400. i went to my SBI branch and registered the complaint but my issue is still unanswered i also made contact to the ATM section of IOB but they didnt respond. how i can get my money
i want use my International debit card at thailand for shopping or at ATM then some charges are there for it or not

INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK — Unnecessary block debit of A/c in iob

My savings account details are given below:

Name: Moahammad Imran
Address: meena para post - mahaban, thana- Mahaban, pin-281305.
A/c. No: 14511
Branch: IOB, Vrindavan
Code: 000443

Complaint: I am unable to withdraw

kindly let me know the reason for the same.

Mohammad Imran

Bank — from daly debited my a/c

my abi a/c no. is [protected] sbi uklana mandi branch. 26 to 31th jan.12 ke bich mere a/c se 80000/- rs nikal gaye. branch me complain ki to unhone kaha ki ye paise net banking se nikale h. isme hum kuchh nahi kar sakate h. maine chnadigarh LHO se pata kiya to unhone email ke dvara bataya ke ye mobile banking ke nikle h. maine kabhi mobile banking activate nahi ki . lekin vo kah rahe h ke 14th jan.12 ko aapke a/c par atm ke activated h. asal me mere pas 14th jan.12 ko [protected] ke call aaye ke aapaka a/c purana ho chuka k . aap atm me ja kar hum kahe us tarah apna mobile no. resister karava de to maine aisa hi kiya, to mere ko not respond ki slip mili. aur unka mobile resiter ho gaya. police bhi iski FIR nahi likh rahi h .plz aap is mobile no. [protected] ke khilaf action le jo jharkhand/devghar/madhupur ka h . iske khilaf pahle bhi bahut complain dali gayi h. plz mujhe mera paisa vapas karyaven

thaks & ragards

Rajesh Jangra

INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK — Loss of atm debit card

I lost my IOB Debit card.I 2
called the customer care but noone is picking the call.My acc details
Acc no :14172
Name :Abdul RAsheed
Bank : INdian Overseas Bank, Sriram Nagar Branch

Please block the card
Abdul
Date:[protected]
The Senior Manager
Indian overseas Bank
Tegharia Branch
137, Poddar Vihar, VIP Road
Kolkata-700052

Sub: Wrong statement of credit card No. [protected] from IOB Tegharia Branch.

I beg to inform you that I did not received Rs. 5000/- from the above ATM through credit card as on dated[protected].At that time immediately I have informed you. In this period the amount has been increased with Rs. 1571/-. But you have been claimed for the total amount which is not been received by me. Without any prior intimation you have debited the amount from my SB A/c No. [protected] as on dated[protected]. I don’t know how it is possible! I have emailed lots of time regarding this matter. But there was no response from your bank. I think the Central Office is not maintaining the balance at all .Now I have received another statement on dated[protected].That is showing me minimum amount due is Rs. 6571/-.Why this statements are coming without solving the problem? According to my record there is no dues in my credit card.
So, take it seriously and look into the matter as well as reimburse the amount with interest
as early as possible.

(Srijit Talukdar)

Enclosure: The Statements and application

I would like to imform you that I'm a customer of Indian overseas bank.
Last 12th of Nov 12, Iwas going for a transaction through UBI ATM Machine located here in Betiyahata, Gorakhpur.

I entered the amount of Rs 10, 000/- but the machine not dispatched any money so I didn't get money.

On the same day when i checked my balance amount of my account...
but the amount was debited by my account...

we have submitted the complaint at both the Banks i.e.Indian Overseas bank and Union Bank of India...

UBI replied that there is no such amount in his account...
now. IOB is not responding me properly...

So please Help me for this...

I'll b thankful to you...

Your's Faithful

Aditi Srivastava
D/o Mr. Arun Kumar Srivastava

Contact No's: [protected]

Customers Name : Aditi Srivastava
Customers Bank : IOB, gurgaon
Customers A/c No : [protected]
Date of deduction of money: 12 Nov 12
Transaction no: 121112DG0R0720UBI BET

Indian Overseas Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Indian Overseas Bank Address
    763 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Indian Overseas Bank contact information