Indian Railways — Non refund money of e-ticket

 
19 Reviews
India
 Rakesh Vashishta
Due to wrong information provided by inquiry counter about the departure platform for the train no: 403 A on 12 th of August we have missed the train. We were told that train will depart from platform number 10 and it departed from no: 11. Display board on platform no: 10 displayed train no: 403 A even after an hour of departure of train from the train from platform no:11.

I have written 100s of mails to Indian railway and they are giving no respsonse.

Below are our ticket details:

PNR Status Details

PNR-Number [protected]
Train Number 403A Train Name NDLS UHP AC SPL
Date 9- Aug- 2007
From Station NDLS To station JAT
Reservation upto JAT Boarding point NDLS
Class 3A No of passengers 6
Charting Status CHART PREPARED



PNR Status Details

PNR-Number [protected]
Train Number 403A Train Name NDLS UHP AC SPL
Date 9- Aug- 2007
From Station NDLS To station JAT
Reservation upto JAT Boarding point NDLS
Class 3A No of passengers 4
Charting Status CHART PREPARED
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Sir,
I had a third AC reservation from Jhansi to Mumbai from train no. 4314up on 17.06.07 P.N.R.No.[protected]. But due to self illness I could not avail my journey. I reached the Jhansi station on 18th 00.30 hrs & made a complaint submitted by a letter.They issued me a Ticket deposit receipt(TDR) No. 335879. I made my journey by another train & after arrival I dispatached this letter to chief commercial manager refund section ALLAHABAD211001.I again sent a reminder of this letter but in vein.Kindly see in to this matter & refund my money what ever is possible. Thanking you sir.
Dr.G.D.Agrawal
Sir,
kindly see my case & do your level best. Thankinmg you sir.
Dr.G.D.Agrawal
i have canceled reservation for PNR NO. [protected] And [protected]. one letter received from you vide dated 28.08.2007.but refound not received till date.do need full at an early date.
i have book electronic reservation vide PNR Number [protected] on 11.01.2008.but Sr. citizen (84 years) seat alloted B2/11 i.e upper and for 49 year seat allted B2/13. And one reservation done vide PNR Number [protected] on 12.01.2008 for three pass.but seat alloted 2 in B1 & 1NO.B2.Please one option may be provide i.e. reservation done in same coach with as per our prefrence only.
my pan card is come to my home dispathad dade is 19/1/08
coupan no[protected] my add L-2 GALI NO 24 HOUSE 1043 SANGAM VIHAR SANI BAZAR NEW DELHI 110062
PNR-Number: [protected]
Train Number: 2229A
Train Name : duplicate lucknow mail II class
Date 9- mar- 2008
From Station lucknow To station new delhi
I want to know my PNR status my PNR number is: [protected]
Five students were detrained by RPF Commandant Sonpur at BARAUNI on date, travelling by 2553 UP on proper authority to travel and detained for more than six hours at RPF post Barauni. They may fail to attend their exams being held on Sunday at various centers.
Please make enquiry and take necessary action against such inhuman officer.
I want to say that my eticket refund is pending last TEN MONTHS.And I remind you time to time through all comunication like e mail, FAX, Tlephone.I also tell you that this is a railway fault because that day train did not come in Faizabad due to some problem in railway track and train goes to jaipur through other route.But your railway can not refund my amount till today .
So I request you that please refund my full amount with interest(because your railway earn a interest last TEN MONTHS on my money).My PNR is given below
[protected]
Subject : Refund of fare due to Due to Wrong parking of the Train(Rajdhani).

Dear Sir,

I had booked an e-ticket in Bilaspur Rajdhani Exp(2442) to travel from New Delhi to Nagpur dated 23rd July.
Ticket PNR #: [protected], other details could be checked in the mail below.
Train was supposed to depart from station at 20.40 pm from platform#12. I was standing on the station below the digital mark of my coach A2, along with fellow passengers.
Train driver has stopped the train very far from this point (where train was not visible very clearly) and we assumed that the train will come in the center of the platform where indication of coach no. was given. Suddenly the train departed from their only and I missed the train.
I had contacted the Station Superintendent immediately and requested to advice me in this matter as I was supposed to appear for an Interview in nagpur the next morning. I regret to inform you that the Station Superintendent didn’t turned up to my request for cancellation of the ticket and not even to allow me in some other train (might be as I was the only person who had contacted till then). I had immediately arranged to send a mail also to Indian Railways(copy enclosed) requesting for refunds.
As advised by the Station Superintendent I was left with no other option rather than booking another ticket in Tamil Nadu Expess Train no. 2622 in 2nd AC class PNR No.[protected].After boarding Tamil Nadu Expess I found at least 40-50 people who had missed the train and to some of them (who had approached him later on) Station Superintendent had allowed to travel on the same ticket of Rajdhani.
Many of the passengers left by cancelling their tickets of Rajdhani.
Its really very unfortunate that due to these irresponsible act of railway drivers/ staff passengers suffer.
I am requesting you to refund my ticket amount as soon as possible.

Looking towards Indian Railways for a positive response at earliest.

Thanks and regards,
Shailesh
Cell#: [protected]
sir i had to travel to rudrapur on 30th agust and i asked at the ticket counter to give me ticket of 30 but by mistake he gave me the ticket of 29 and i didnt check at that time.but when on 30th i went to train i found that the ticket was of 29.so sir is it possible for me to refund my ticket as it was not my fault
kindly reply
PNR status is available till what duration?
Sir
I am written many e mail to irctc but they have no response.
PNR[protected] Jounery date 24/8/2008 . ticket has cancelled by railway counter I ticket No cash refund Still I am not get refund amount i.e. 3006. whey 3 months has been passed Please do the needful into the matter. irctc have require scan copy of refund ticket so I am sent to irctc.
Please do the needful & take appropriate action.
Thanks
Rajesh Jain
Dear Sir,
This is Ram Chandra Panigrahi. I have booked four tickets from Rourkela to Bangalore on[protected]PNR No. [protected]). The Train has been cancelled and diverted through another route, not come to Rourkela station at all. As I booked it as e-Tickets, I lodge one TDR on 6/5/2008 through mail. We got the information that we have to send mail to irctc for refund. We did the same. There after I follow-up 100 times through mail, phone and asked for refund. . The amount is Rs.4010.00. But till today i have not recieved the refund. i have done continous followups with IRCTC and Eastrn Railway but no use. i can not understand the logic behind that. Pl. do something, it is 6 months old

Please help me to get my money back.

Regards,
Ram Chandra Panigrahi
[protected],[protected]
I want to know my PNR status my PNR number is: [protected]
Dear sir,
I travelled from mysore to hubli on 9th april 2009 by mysore hubli express. i was having an e- ticket.
the problem is i gace that tiocket to TT and also lodt my id-password.
Now i want a copy of that ticket for reimbursement from the company.

How can i get it. Pls let me know as soon as possible
Dear Sir,
This is Arvind ku Singh. I have booked four tickets from Tirupati to Ernakulam Town(ERN) on[protected]PNR No. [protected]). The Train has been cancelled and diverted through another route, not come to Tirupati station at all. As I booked it as e-Tickets, I lodge complaint through mail. We got the information that we have to send mail to irctc for refund. We did the same. There after I follow-up 10 times through mail, phone and asked for refund. . The amount is Rs.1395.00. But till today i have not received the refund. i have done continuous followups with IRCTC but no use. i can not understand the logic behind that. Pl. do something.

Please help me to get my money back.

abusive language from station master

my name is jigar n furiya. at 6 am I purchased ticket for vasai road & forgot to collect recipt of ticket for that I went to station master cabin he was using abusive language on me & was blackmailing for money my cell no is [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    5240
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    75
    phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    location
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    Indian Railways - Non refund money of e-ticket