[Resolved]  Indiatimes Shopping — Poor customer service

Guys i have sent the following mail pasted as it is below to the following email address. Hope i should get a response.

[protected]@timesgroup.com; [protected]@timesgroup.com; vineet.[protected]@timesgroup.com; sunil.[protected]@timesgroup.com; sumir.[protected]@timesgroup.com; surendra.[protected]@timesgroup.com; indu.[protected]@timesgroup.com; mahendra.[protected]@timesgroup.com; dinesh.[protected]@timesgroup.com; upen.[protected]@timesgroup.com;
sk.[protected]@sequoiacap.com;
sumir.[protected]@sequoiacap.com
[protected]@indiatimes.co.in; [protected]@indiatimes.co.in;
[protected]@timesgroup.com;
[protected]@timesgroup.com; puneet.[protected]@indiatimes.co.in; [protected]@indiatimes.com; pranav.[protected]@timesgroup.com;
[protected]@timesgroup.com; [protected]@timesgroup.com; readers.[protected]@timesgroup.com

[protected][protected][protected]

My name is Prashanth Gajra and to start with I am not a happy customer of Indiatimes. I have been given a nice run around by your senior staff (Amit Sharma and Sindhu). I thought I would be in safe hands if managers are dealing with my issue. I was totally wrong in thinking so because they seemed to be in a mood to close this issue by misleading me rather than resolving.

I would request you to go through the complete chain of Email to understand the issue. For proof purpose you can also open the case number 861186.
I believe that now I have given charge of this issue to the right people who are sitting there to serve the customers. Now it’s up to you whether you want to win/lose a customer for ever.

Note: If you feel that I have not escalated this issue to the right person then please ignore this mail and provide me with the email address of the person who can help me.

Prashanth Gajra
Sent: Friday, December 05, 2008 8:06 PM
To: 'Cancellation'
Cc: 'customerservice'
Subject: RE: Gift Certificate from Airtel Expired before time (Attn : Mr Amit Sharma)

Amit,

I have a total of three connections from Airtel on my name so I am entitled to redeem three orders. I request you not to take this issue to a misleading route. Please stay on the issue which I have escalated and give me a resolution for the same.

The order which you are showing to me is booked on the mobile number [protected] and now I want to place order on a different mobile number which is 984XXXX360. I have created a different user id to redeem the GC so this doesn’t violate your policy.

I hope you will understand the issue and provide me with a resolution immediately.

Prashanth Gajra

Sent: Friday, December 05, 2008 5:55 PM
To: Prashanth Gajra
Cc: customerservice
Subject: RE: Gift Certificate from Airtel Expired before time (Attn : Mr Amit Sharma)

Dear Mr. Prashanth,

We apologize for the inconvenience due to the delay in responding to you.

As per the investigation against your below mentioned mail an order is reflecting against your User Id and below mentioned are the details of the same: -

Payment Detail
Payment Mode : Citibank Diners Credit Card (FT No:[protected]
Atom Tx ID :
Atom Tx Remarks :
Advance Payment Recieved :
Total Order Amount (INR) : : 269
Shopping Cart Discount (-) : 0
Total Payable : : 269
Gift Certificate Redemption (-) : 200(GC[protected])
Net Carrot Redemption (-) : 0
Net Payable : 69

Billing Details
Name : prashanth gajra
E-Mail :
Phone : [protected]
Day Phone : [protected]
Mobile : [protected]
Address : City : Hyderabad
State & Country : Andhra Pradesh, India
Zip : 500068

Order Status History

From Status To Status Date Tracking Name Variables Updated
Verified Order shipped Nov 29, 2008 circonia123 AWB Number---[[protected]]
Remark---[ok]
Shipment Date---[Nov 29, 2008]
Courier Name---[elbee couriar]
Payment Recieved Verified Nov 27, 2008 ManishY
Order Under process Payment Recieved Nov 27, 2008

Sub Order Detail

Sub Order Number : 1729057 Change Status

Order Number : [protected]
Catalogue Name : Electronic Zone
Merchant Name and Number : Circonia(101603)
Item Number / Product Number : 1987696
Item SKU No : CO092
Item Title : Transcend 1GB Pen Drive

Further we would like to inform you that each customer is allowed to redeem the GC once only from his user id. So, as per the above mentioned case history you are not eligible to place any new order by redeeming the Gift Certificate allotted with Airtel Bill.

We thank you for your time & patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is most important to us.

Amit Sharma
CRM Operations – Indiatimes Shopping.
http://www.shopping.indiatimes.com

Sent: Tuesday, December 02, 2008 10:20 AM
To: 'Prashanth Gajra'

Dear Mr. Prashanth,

At the outset, please accept my apologies for the bad experience you have had whilst shopping with us. Please allow me 24 hours to investigate and revert to you on the matter.

Amit Sharma
CRM Operations – Indiatimes Shopping.
http://www.shopping.indiatimes.com

Sent: Tuesday, December 02, 2008 7:53 AM
To: Cancellation

Can I have update on this issue? Ideally I would like to get a resolution by today EOD either through email or phone (984XXXX360).
I would not hesitate to escalate the issue if I don’t get to hear anything from you by today EOD.

Prashanth Gajra
Sent: Sunday, November 30, 2008 12:30 PM
To: [protected]@indiatimes.co.in
Cc: [protected]@indiatimes.co.in
Subject: Gift Certificate from Airtel Expired before time (Attn : Mr Amit Sharma)

My name is Prashanth Gajra with Airtel Mobile Number : 984XXXX360 and Airtel Account ID : 104-100XXXX93. Since 10 AM today I am trying to use the Gift Certificate (GC[protected]) provided to me by Airtel to purchase some item on your site. But when I enter that GC number a message comes which says "The Gift Certificate is Expired". Airtel had clearly mentioned on the bill that the Gift Certificate is valid till 30-Nov-2008.

After getting the message I called your customer service number and spoke to Floor Supervisor by name "Sindhu" regarding this issue. She advised me to email my concern through email to this email ID. The interaction ID for the conversation is 861186.

Kindly let me know the way so that I don't miss the offer and place the order.

Prashanth Gajra

nexgen — No support and declining to give answer

I had a bad experience with ICICI bank and when I tried to explain that with ICICI customercare department over tel, the experinece was even unexpected one.I hold ICICI card through which I made online booking of Rs 1093 to book Indian Railway ticket from Madras to Cochin on 8th Januray 2008.But after Booking, I rcvd an SMS from ICICI bank saying the payment was declined.Since I was in Thailand, I askd my office to check with ICICI bank the reason and whether I can travel using that train Ticket booked but they did not give a reply saying they cannot reveal such matters to others.Though my staff infmd him that I amtravelling and in Thailand, he declined to give an answer.Upon recahing Madras, I had to opt for other travel means to reach Cochin since I was not sure of my ticket.Next day I personally contacted ICICI online banking staff and Mr Rakesh attended my call and he answered to me that the payment was through.he answered to me that they sent SMS saying clearing of payment to a Question of mine why they did not infm me abt clearing of the payment through SMS isnce i did not rcv such SMS.I askd him how can Cancel my present ICICI card to which he said I must speak with him only and there is no means by which I can cancel it by email/Fax.When I askd him to connect me to his supervisor, he disconnected teh Phone.Again I called and Mr Rakesh attnded it & when I insisted to talk with supervisor, he said there is some technical problem & I kud not talk with him as well.
My complaint is resolved by Indiatimes. The manager took the complaint very seriously and as a customer satisfaction issue gave me two Gift Certificates worth 200 each.

If any body has a issue then dont keep quite. Say it loud, somebody will be there surely to listen.
I had booked a Pentouch Mobile 3 G phone, and they had told me that the order will be received with in seven days but till now (12th day) (15 Jan 09) I did not get the phone This is my order No[protected]. After enquiring the matter with their office. The reply i got that you please the order back we will refund the money. How they are careless about their work. You will be getting your phone shortly. But no exact date they had given to us.
These guys are frauds. Anything less than 1000 in order, they happily say ourt of stock and give you a GC that the don't redeem, or the GC expires prior to the date mentioned. Thieves. The same happened to me. Try registering a complaint at

http://core.nic.in/

Satya

Indiatimes Shopping — Pending free gift of my order

I purchased an ELECTROLUX A/C of 0.8 ton from the advertisement as on 28th February 2009 Times of India newspaper, it was mentioned in advertisement that with purchase of Electrolux 0.8 ton a/c with credit card you get free gift of ELECTRIC KETTEL worth Rs.400/-. I placed order on 05/03/09 and made payment through credit card, MY ORDER NO[protected], I got delivery of product on 09/03/09 but did not received free gift alone because gift was out of stock and promised to get within a week. But after two weeks still i didnt received free gift so i made a complain MY COMPLAIN NO-987734, also i made constant follow up but still today i didnt received any response and my gift is still pending and customer care executives keep on giving different excuses..
please do the needfull..

Indiatimes — Poor Customer service and Worst Order Management

I am th latest victim of Indiatimes group, I booked one order on 9-Apr-09, Suddenly on 12th recieved mail stating that Confirmation failed(They deducted money from my credit card by 10-Apr-09 already).
I wrote back to verification team about this and they get up from sleep. Now my order which is charged on 10th is BOOKED on 13th...
I was waiting for my shipment and was told it takes max 7 days from the date ORDER is booked, They can charge by 10th but booking starts when they want...so I again compromised and waited till this 7 day deadline..today 24-Apr-09 morning also I don't know which Calendar Clock they are using to determine 7days(Note they said my order placed on 9th Apr->In Indiatimes Books Booked on 13th-Apr(Due to poor magmt but charged on 10th-Apr)--->Lead time max 7working days------>While writing this already entered 9th working day...
This company show off lot of ad but they should spend some money on Delivery processinga nd basic consumer needs also...

Please suggest me if i can take this issue to next level or any authorities at Indiatimes or Consumer forum.

alok
http://core.nic.in also doesnt work.. then what to do..
Three months the complain is laying in Delhi office.
They have sent mails to the party for attending my complain but no response
This is regarding non delivery of my order num[protected], from indiatimes shopping i place my order on 23 of april for a mobile phone and till the date i am calling on the customer care to check whats going on, they tell me that my parcel is dispached on 6may with a wrong tracking num from blazeflash courier and every time give them a call they just come with a new excuse asking for more time, they told me the merchents are 1st wholesalers till the date no one knows were the parcel is if its dispached or not, the guy at costumer care are fool every time you call, they dont have any answer just asking for more time, they took rs-11990 from me and just making me a fool, i think so no one care about their costumers at indiatimesshopping, it was a mistake and my badest experiences so far ... if any body can suggest me what to do ...
SIR
I HAD ORDERED AN AIPTEK 12 MEGA PIXEL CAMCORDER IN SEP 08 AND IN THE MONTH OF DEC I HAD BEEN TOLD THAT MY ORDER HAS BEEN CANCELLED.THEN AGAIN AFTER ONE OR TWO MONTHS I HAD BEEN CONFIRMED OF MY CANCELLATION OF ORDER AND YOUR EXECUTIVE TOOK MY POSTAL ADDRESS TO REFUND MY MONEY BACK AND YET I AM WATING FOR MY MONEY REFUND.SIR, MY ORDER NO IS[protected] AND MY POSTAL ADDRESS IS:
C/O VIYASJI PRASAD SHAW
A3/7 HINDMOTOR COLONY
P O HINDMOTOR
DIST-HOOGHLY
PIN-712233
WEST BENGAL
SIR, PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.6

Span — Poor Customer Service

This is really pathetic experience of mine, wherein, i called up[protected]Quick cab customer care number) for 5 times on 31 May'09, holding the call for around 5 mins each. The customer representatives picked up the call after 5 mins of holding, and everytime they were busy chatting among themselves. The 5th time when i called and tried to make a complaint, the representative, who seemed to be drunk, used some abusive language and hanged up the phone. I advice all the people who seek to use their bloody services, not to call them..it's sheer wastage of time and money.

Its better to call up Radio Taxi or some other cab service. Quick cab is sheer harrassment.

Some strict action should be taken against customer care executives.

Anuj kapoor
There is a Poor service from Indiatimes shopping. I place the order (Order No:[protected] for Cordless Headphone. But I received Kids Binocular. I unable to send the feedback through indiatimes portal bcoz its not working. I tried to customer care no its always i getting beep sound.

So please help me to cancel my order and remit my payment or suggest me if i can take this issue to next level or any authorities at Indiatimes or Consumer forum.

Rgdz

Prabhu
Tamilnadu
Indiatimes Shopping ?? Ha !! If somebody puts a gun on your head, you can consider shopping there !

lloyds DVD with USB, FM — DVD DRIVE NO DISK PROBLEM

3-4 DAYS BACK I RECEIVED THE DVD PLAYER WITH USB AND FM, BUT AFTER INSERTING DVD, CD, IT SHOWS NO DISC MESSAGE, THOUGH THE DVD OR CD IS INSIDE. SEND EARLY THE OTHER TESTED AND OK DVD PLAYER WITH SAME FEATURES.
REGARDS,
RAJENDRA HATWAR.
INFACT, I WAS SEARCHING FOR A SITE WHERE I CAN LODGE MY DISPLEASURE OVER THE WAY INDIATIMESSHOPPING DEAL WITH THE CUSTOMERS. MY ORDER NUMBER[protected] FOR A RUSSIAN BINOCULAR IS NOT YET REFLECTED EVEN AS A PENDING ORDER IN THE SHOPPING SITE. HOWEVER, THE AMOUNT IS DULY DEDUCTED FROM THE ACCOUNT ALSO.

BY COMMITTING SUCH GRAVE NEGLIGENCES, INFACT THE NAME OF THE BRAND INDIATIMES ITSELF IS DIMINISHING IN THE MARKET/SOCIETY.

IT IS THEREFORE, A PERSONNEL REQUEST TO THE CEO OF THE INDIASHOPPING TO PERSONNELY INTERVENE TO PLACE SOME EFFICIENT MARKETING MANAGERS UNDER YOU TO TAKE ON THE CHALLENGES

REGARDS AND LET US WORK TOGETHER TO MAKE THIS A SUCCESS

RATHEESH PILLAI

I am a permanent customer of Indiatimes shopping & I had purchased 2 consignment by cash now recently I have given order no.[protected] Dt:29.07.2009 & paid by Credit Card for Purchase of Combo plan of Digital Car MP3 Player with Combo offer, I have received an instrument with FM Radio, USB Port & SD Card Port, dome tweeters & Remote on 13.08.2009, but unfortunately after several reminders through Telephone I haven't received a proper reply from their end as well as the pending Materials for which I had to spend more than Rs.150/- & valuable Time in speaking to their people ( Mr. Sujan, Mr. Aman...etc.). In the system we are not able to use the CD/DVD to play in MP3 which was not clear from their advertisement which has confused many customers like me to get fooled, as per their advertisement I haven't received a Car Stereo + 2 no.Speakers which was promise to deliver within 10 days even after 20 days Ihaven't received.

Kindly help me getting the Justice immediately.

Ashis Ranjan Das
Mob.No: [protected]
Bangalore.
hi
my self Er. Samuel Deepak McCarty. ( asst professor) in Allahabad agriculture university Allahabad.
here i want to know about home delivery in cash payment. because my all friend are also want to same.
so if there is any chance so please inform me . so that i can buy my selected item.
my add.
Er. Samuel Deepak McCarty
47- B Allahabad agriculture university
Allahabad.(U.P)
phone. [protected]
hi
i ordered mp4/mp3 of nextgen but the product is not in a good state ...the usb is rusted...plz help me ...change the product as soon as possible...
This is regarding non delivery of my order num[protected], from indiatimes shopping i place my order on 25 of August 2009 for a 8 GB Pen Digital Video Recorder with Spy Camera + Pen Drive
and till the date i have not received the item. The item of despatched by elbee courier and AWM No[protected]and till date i have not received. If i contact customer care Ms Monika told it will reach with in 3 or 4 days and every time give them a call they just put the recorded message and, they never lift the phone. Ttill the date no one knows were the parcel is if its dispached or not, the guy at costumer care are fool every time you call, they dont have any answer even repetedly i sent many emails but they have returned immediatley with a failure notice that could not be received and just making me a fool, i think so no one care about their costumers at indiatimesshopping, it was a mistake and my badest experiences so far ... if any body can suggest me what to do ...please tell me what is the solution to resolve it

My name S.Tharanichelvan
Office phone No.[protected] As mobiles are not allowed in our office i dnot carry my mobile with me
I have purchased LLOYD DVD PLAYER thru you vide order no.[protected] sub order no.2230066 and
reference no.[protected] dt.03/08/2009 and payment was maade by cheque for Rs, 1599/- which
was clearerd on 13/08/2009. The DVD player was faulty when the DVD was inserted in the player, it showed " NO-DISC" & the dvd or cds are not played. I contacted your customer service cell whom gave melocal contact number. I contacted the person, he told me that he looks after A Cs & gave me another service centre number. I contacted the person. To my surprise he told me that the company i.e.LLOYD
has stopped the production of the DVD PLAYER hence he cannot attend the complained, Again I contactedyour cust, service executive, he noted the complaint vide complaint no.1236892 dt.14/09/2009. Then after waiting for 4/5 days I again contacted the customer cell, he asked me to return the DVD PLAYER thru TNT COURIER I contacted the courier but the company showed their enability to collect the DVD as they do not have local arrangement to collect. Then again I contacted your executive but she did not take cognizance of my complaint and disconnected the phone, I booked the DVD PLAYER because of name of TIMES OF INDIA is attached to it. But I experienced a bad customer service from you. I have incurred huge amount on contacting you on mobile. I request you to look into the matter and refund the amount of Rs.1599/- I will have to write about this experience in the local NEWS PAPER and aware the consumer not to deal with you.

RAJENDRA WADI
m.NO.[protected]

India Times Shopping — Amount Deduction from Credit Card and bad Customer Care Response

Amount Deducted 10000 rupees while booking AirTel delhi Marathon ( amt 322 rupees) . After 4 days also there was no response from the Customer care. Highly Dissatisfied and ask that such websites be blocked from operating who do not have any regards for the customer money and no concern to give any information also

Sent: Tuesday, September 29, 2009 3:40 PM
To: '[protected]@indiatimes.co.in'
Cc: G/Jain Arpit, L-11(EN6P)
Subject: Amount Misplaced-VIMP- Reply at the earliest
The mail is aatached whose rely I have not got till today:

An amount of 10,000 rupees has been deducted from Arpit Jain’s HDFC account when I (Shubhanka Das was using to book the registration) was trying to book the Airtel Delhi Half Marathon Registration through India Times Shopping and has gone into :

ABS Payment Gateway

Name Null
Pay Order No. [protected]
Transaction ID 011940
Amount Credited 10000

Please cancel the registration and transfer it back to Arpit Jain HDFC Card (from where it was booked).

Please revert back regarding the course of action to be followed to get back the amount, at the earliest.

Shubhanka Das
Maruti Suzuki India Limited

IndiaTimes.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    43%
    IndiaTimes.com Phone
    +91 90 2466 6666
    +91 90 2488 8888
    +91 12 4451 8550
    IndiaTimes.com Address
    Plot No 391, Ecstasy IT Park, Udyog Vihar Phase -3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all IndiaTimes.com contact information