Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  IRCTC — non refund of ticket cancellation amount

Dear sir,
Myself d.k.biswas residing at 18/3a bsnl type 4 quarter kali bari marg new delhi-1, i want to bring your kind attention for the following facts
a) on 6.7.2008 (night) i booked waiting list ticket through internet for journey towards delhi to ajmer on train no. 9106 in the name of d k biswas, s.biswas and r biswas amounting Rs. 561, it was delivered to my residence on 8.7.08 and on 9.7.08 i cancelled the ticket from new delhi reservation. They did not refund me cash just gave a cancellation ticket with printed remarks NO CASH REFUND, immediately asked the counter person when i will get back the money he replied it will be credited to my account.
b)the printed matter on cancellation ticket was pnr no.[protected] ticket no 05564033 old ticket no 3168342 can fee 60 refund 461
c) when scarched the cancellation procedure on irctc, there i found
" Cancellation of I-Tickets can be done at any computerised reservation counter across the country and a cancellation ticket obtained. NO CASH REFUND will be given. Bank charges that are being levied by the Payment Gateways/Banks are not subject to refund in the event of cancellation of tickets by the Customer. Service Charge is also not refundable. The refund amount will be credited to the respective account electronically, the following day of cancellation"
TILL DATE i.e. 10.7.08 i have not received any refund i shall be grateful i[censored] pl take some pain for me to recover the same

with regards
D K BISWAS mobile no [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

IRCTC — No Refund Even after 100 days of Cancellation of Ticket

Dear Sir/Madam

I Cancelled a ticket on 31st August 2008.But the refund amount is not debited to my account even after 100 days of cancellation.

Every time i sent a mail i use to get response that money will be refunded in another week time .Now it is more than 14 weeks am hearing the same response .

I have sent 5 emails to [protected]@irctc.co.in

and this is the final response i got from them :

From: care <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Fw: Money Refund Confirmation from IRCTC // No refund after 2 months of cancellation !!]
To :
Date: Monday, 27 October, 2008, 1:36 PM


Dear Customer,

Due to some technical reasons reversal is yet to take place, it will take
atleast another week for the reversal to be processed.

Regards,
Rajneesh Rai
[protected]@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in
[protected]



PNR Number: Pnr Number [protected]

PFB the details that I can see in the refund Status :

Refund Details
Cancelled Date Refund Amount Refund Status Receipt Number Refund Date
31-AUG-2008 Rs 724 Transaction Not reached PG 016987


Please let me know how i can proceed further .

Regards
Ajit
Dear Sir/Madam

I Cancelled a ticket on 31st August 2008.But the refund amount is not debited to my account even after 100 days of cancellation.

Every time i sent a mail i use to get response that money will be refunded in another week time .Now it is more than 14 weeks am hearing the same response .

I have sent 5 emails to [protected]@irctc.co.in

and this is the final response i got from them :

From: care <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Fw: Money Refund Confirmation from IRCTC // No refund after 2 months of cancellation !!]
To :
Date: Monday, 27 October, 2008, 1:36 PM


Dear Customer,

Due to some technical reasons reversal is yet to take place, it will take
atleast another week for the reversal to be processed.

Regards,
Rajneesh Rai
[protected]@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in
[protected]



PNR Number: Pnr Number [protected]

PFB the details that I can see in the refund Status :

Refund Details
Cancelled Date Refund Amount Refund Status Receipt Number Refund Date
31-AUG-2008 Rs 724 Transaction Not reached PG 016987


Please let me know how i can proceed further .

Regards
Ajit
Dear Sir,
we booked ticket from Gwalior to Bhopal PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]. As train was late more than 3 hrs. We filed the TDR. but It is almost 4 months. We did not receive our money back.
Please let me know how to get my money back.
this is total inconvenience with railway.
I hope to get quick reply with transfer of my money in my account.
Regards
S.K.AGRAWAL
Dear sir/madam
sir maine ambala to sultanpur ki ticket 12-6-09 ko book ki thi .PNR NO[protected]
SIR maine isko[protected] ko cancelle kiya tha abhi tak paise refund nahi aaye
sir pls back the money refund my a/c

ambala to sultanpur
date of booking -12-6-09
date of jur.29-6-09
PNR NO[protected]
I HOPE UUU


2)SIR 26-6-09 ko rat me 8:30pm maine (gorakhpur to ambala ) tak ki ticket bana raha tha paise to 2-bar kat gay 1560, 1560 rs kat gaye lakin ticket nai hua .
sir pls back the money refund my a/c.


Thanks
Hello Sir/Mam,

I want to know about a ticket which was on backdate, but i don't have PNR number.I have only Passenger name and train name. Plz help me to find out solution.
Thanks.
Today i cancelled my ticket PNR [protected] but I dont know when iwill get the amount from irtc to my account
Sir,
I have book a ticket from Chandigarh to New Delhi in the name Veena Sikka for dated 11th Feb., 2010 and received PNR [protected] and Transaction ID [protected].
But my bank account debited twicely ( TWO TIMES) for Rs 535/-. I request to refund Rs. 525/= which you have debited.

Subhash C Jain
Dear Sir/Madam,

I had tried to book the ticket from Kabakaputtur (KBPR) to yeshwantpur(YPR) on 22/4/2010 . Date of journey 1/5/2010, train number 6516. The amount of Rs 226/-+10/- from my State Bank of India SB account no [protected] has been deducted but the ticket was not booked.The transaction id of the booking as per my account is [protected]/G20431956 Transfer to [protected] SBI IRCTC COLLECT. But till date, the amount has not been reverted to my account. I request you to please arrange for refunding the unbooked amount.


Please do the needful at the earliest.

IRCTC — NON REFUND OF TICKET AMOUNT

I Had Booked Tatkal Tkt PNR No.[protected] for
journey from Dibrugarh Town to New-Delhi. DBRGT Rajdhani Express. On
Telephonic PNR enquiry and also through net enquiry i was informed that
Chart was Prepared and No seat was availaible so i did not Board The
Train later on checking IRCTC Site i came to know that i was allotted a seat. Now i am not being refunded any amount since it was Tatkal Tkt . It was because of incorrect PNR Enquiry information i did not board the train so i want refund of ticket amount.(PNR Enquiry Msg Availaible)

rgds

Jyoti Kumar
e-mail: jyotikumar.[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    8613
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1700
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India