Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IRCTC.co.in — deduction of amount without booking of ticket

dear sir
i booked a ticket from the site irctc.co.in on the date 22th feb. 2009. the ticket was from NGP to ROU(PNR no.-[protected])
The amount that should have been deducted is Rs. 1257. but they deducted the double amount. that means i paid double the cost of the ticket. at first i thought that it is a mistake and the extra amount will be added in my account within some days but it hasn't happenned yet.
so, i request you to kindly look into tthe matter and get my extra payment refunded.

sincerely yours
divya prakash
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sir, i booked 2 e-tickets on[protected] from IRCTC.CO.IN
1. one ticket was from vijayanagarm to Dhupguri(dqg) pnr no: [protected], amount to be deducted is Rs. 1329 but it deducted thribles amount ie 1329*3= 3987Rs that means i paid thrible the cost

2. another was from Dhupguri(dqg) to Howrah jn(hwh) pr no: [protected], the amount to be deducted is Rs. 1067 but it deducted double the amount ie., 1067*2= 2134Rs that means i paid double the cost
so, i request you to kindly look into tthe matter and get my extra payment refunded

sincierly yours,
thirupathinaidu
To day on 19th march i made payment against transaction no [protected], the amount deducted from my sbi account but i did not receive any ticket.Please do the needful as early as possible.

regards
joydip chakraborty
i was booked through irctc.co.in(guffy_in) train no..2907 bdts to nzm for 2 ticket fare is 855 by itz cash card amount is deducted but ticket and pnr no not issue so i askeing where my amount gone pls refer and revert my amount or ticket will issue me as early as possible
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear,

On 04/05/2009 I have booked a ticket, instead of ticket confirmation i got the error message, REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?... .

I request you to help me in this regards. I am looking forward for your kind response.

Thanks a lot in advance.

With Warm Regards,
Pushkar.
I have booked ticket from Gwalior to delhi tofro 11th of june 2009.The money have been deducted twice for booking the tickets but till now I have not recieved any tickets.
kindly look in to the matter and guide me what shall be done in this case
Dr S.S.Yadav
Indian Institute of Technology Powai
Bombay-400076
Dear sir,

To day on 3 rd june i made payment against Bnagalore to Rajamundry Journey Ticket, Amount of Rs 325/-, the amount was deducted from my sbi account(Ref no IG[protected] FOR IRCTC .CO.IN Transaction. but i did not receive any ticket.Please cancil this transaction and send my money to my account As earlely as possible.

thank you sir,

Yuors sinciarly,

shankar d.
dear sir, today i am booking a e.ticket of indian railwayson 26/6/09 from delhi to hoshiarpur from our two account number of itz cash which are[protected] and[protected] and our ticket has not been booked due to some error but our money has been cut out from our cards which is around 375 so plz transmit that cutted amount to our accounts . for further details plz contact me my cell. no is [protected] and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
dear sir
i booked a ticket from the site irctc.co.in on the date 13th feb. 2009. the ticket was from HBJ to NWRZ
The amount that should have been deducted is Rs. 946. but they deducted the double amount. that means i paid double the cost of the ticket. at first i thought that it is a mistake and the extra amount will be added in my account within some days but it hasn't happenned yet.
so, i request you to kindly look into tthe matter and get my extra payment refunded.

sincerely yours
mahmood khan
I TICKET BOOKING AT 18 TH AUG TRAIN NO 6609 COVAI EXPRESS TICKET PNR NO [protected] FOUR TICKETS AMOUNT DETITED NOW I CANCELL MY TICKRTS NO HISTRY FOUND MY ACCOUNT PL CANCELL THE TICKETS TODAY NOW
today on 19-09-09 an amount of Rs. 966/- has been deducted from my account but ticket is not issued.
Reference No. [protected]ig11126496 Tr to [protected]. please help and refund the amount on my said account. Thanks.
deduction of amount without booking of ticket
dear sir
i booked a ticket from the site irctc.co.in on the date 27th sept 2009. the ticket was from HWH to BKN(PNR no.-[protected])
The amount that should have been deducted is Rs. 1805 but they deducted the double amount. that means i paid double the cost of the ticket. at first i thought that it is a mistake and the extra amount will be added in my account within some days but it hasn't happenned yet.
so, i request you to kindly look into tthe matter and get my extra payment refunded.

sincerely yours
sunder lal purohit
I tried to book a ticket through IRCTC on[protected]', for train no . 6603 leaving Mangalore on 25-11-09 .Due to some error, the ticket was not booked.But an amount of Rs.770/-was deducted
from my account.Tran.ID--[protected].
Same day I have retried for another chance. But this time also ticket was not booked.An amount
of Rs.567/- was deducted.Tr.ID--[protected].
So a total amount of rs.1337/- was deducted. Please do the needful for speedy return of the amount
T.A.Shanavas
[protected]

IRCTC — double amount deducted

i booked a ticket from irctc website on 23/06/2010 from secunderabad-balasore sleeper from my id [protected]@irctc.co.in on faluknuma express(2703).i booked a single ticket but it has deducted twice from my s.b.i account .my transaction id was[protected].plz take needfull steps as soon as possible.


my mail id is [protected]@hotmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    8696
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1709
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT