[Resolved]  Nokia N97 Mini — software hanging

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I bought N97 mini (Pdt code: 0585427; ESN/IMEI No: [protected]; Warranty Ref No: APAINY[protected] a month back from Croma store at Ameerpet, Hyderabad. Since the time I bought my phone I am facing a lot of issues as follows viz.,
a) phone hangs up very frequently and then the only option is to remove battery and re-insert to restart.
b) name of sender is not displayed in sms most of the time
c) time of sms coming into inbox is mostly one hour late...this is seen even when i do self sms...the time shown in 'sent' and the time shown in 'inbox' is different by almost an hour...

I would like to register my deep sense of frustration at the product I have had the misfortune of buying!

The N97 mini was bought to ensure that my company email (lotus notes) is configured so that I can be on the move. My job as in sales means that I move around quite a bit and also that I need to access mails frequently to give my approvals for a host of things.

However since taking N97mini, all my work related issues have aggravated.

I gave the phone to the Nokia Care srvice centre (Silicon Mobile Service; Somajiguda, Hyderabad) and they gave back the mobile in one day saying all issues are sorted. I found to my dismay that nothing had changed. On 26th Apr 2010 I again went to same centre and gave back my mobile. This time I have been told that I will have to wait for a max of 10 working days since the mobile will be sent to Delhi for further check.

During this period I have been given a standby N70 mobile which is useless for the purpose for which I took N97 mini.

My question to Nokia team is that is this customer service? When a customer buys a product from an Organization which is as reputed as theirs, should he go though all these pains?

And especially when the model is one of their premium ones and their latest models?

Is this how Nokia Cares? I want a new replacement for my mobile.

Jay Nair
Hyderabad

NOKIA 97 MINI — irresponsible and improper behavior

I have purchased a N97 mini from MOILE STORES< AYYANAVARAM on 13.03.10(bill dated 14.03..10) . The baterry is very weak and given service to the above NOKIA CARE (RAKSHA IMPEX,Medavkkam Road, KILPAUK,CHENNAI.600 010) last month vide service order100331/68, and they have updated the software. Eventhen the battery is very weak and draining quickly again. I have taken the mobile to the same NOKIA CARE srevice station, work order taken 100424/95 on 24.04.10 and the service personnel was behaved in a unplesant way and was not in a position to explain the problem and I want to meet the service Manager , for which he refused and told whatever you can do, it is not possible to rectify here as the facilities are not available here in a very hard language and bodylanguage. I was totally upset of this kind of behavior from thr NOKIA CARE and returned back.Kindly justyfy the behavior of NOKIA CARE service personnel and let me know what should I do for rectify my prblem.
I have the same problem. What can i do ?
hi jay,

i own a nokia n97 mini IMEI [protected] and I am facing similar problems as yours.the name of the message sender does not get displayed in my phone's inbox, and when i went to nokia care they told me to backup my contacts and format the phone as they thought my phone's got some sort of virus..i did the same and my problem was sorted..albeit just for a day..and the very next day the same problem started..this time i was suggested to remove all the apps and to format again..and i did the same..but i m still facing the same problem.i am utterly frustruated with this problem as its really difficult to trace the person who is messaging as i get dozens of messages each day..otherwise the phone is working perfect for me..anyone please help!!

atul bafna
bafna.[protected]@gmail.com
I am facing the hanging problem, it hangs without any reason and it really feels very bad

Nokia / N-97 Mini — Software Issue

i had purchased the above handset from Nokia Outlet at Irla, Vile Parle on[protected]. However since last couple of months the handset gets hanged every now and then. i have visited 3 nokia service centre and re- installed the software, however the same problem persist. I have not uploaded any external software, which was confirmed by the nokia care centre. It is very difficult for me to visit the nokia care centre every alternate day and get the software replaced again and again. I am fed up with the handset and think i have made a grave mistake in selecting this product.

Nokia N97 Mini — Issue with the phone

I bought a Nokia N97 Mini on 10th September 2010 from Nokia Gallery. The works fine, but I noticed one very unusual thing near the earphone of the handset.

The area near the earphone is a bit rased. It means that the layer of material that is on the top is not been fitted properly a bit rased.

I took the phone to Nokia Gallery and they said that its normal and that the phne will not malfunction do to this problem.

Now my question is that a defect is a defect, whether its technical or physical. I tried convincing them that I have spent a huge amount of my hard earned money on this phone, but they just kept repeating that the phone will work fine.

Why should I pay 100% of the amount and settle for something that is not 100%

Can something be done about this? Can I get a replacement of my phone?

I dont understand that how can a company like Nokia let this defect cell phone get past through the Quality Control test.

Please Help!!!

--- Aadil Holy
I am facing the same problem. Not able to open message box, settings and many other application, it just gets hang.
And I brought it 5 days back. In just 5 days it is showing this kind of behavior.

Deepak Soni (Pune)
deepak.[protected]@gmail.com
nokia n97 and nokia n97 mini both r useless phones... i brought nokia n97 mini just a week aggo and now i am facing dozens of problems in it
it gets hanged after every 10 mins without any specific reason.and there is no customer satisfaction from nnokia care centre as well.
if this would continue furthur i will never buy nokia in the future
it gets hanged after every 10 mins without any specific reason.and there is no customer satisfaction from nnokia care centre as well.

more than 5-10 times a day i am not able to pick call also.

if this would continue furthur i will never buy nokia in the future

pl. suggest what to do?

Vinay
[protected]@rediffmail.com
I have the same issues with my NOKIA 97 mini and I want a replacement or fix of these issues.

Pravakar

Nokia N97 Mini — software hangs up all the time

I have a nokia n97 mini from the 15th of Aug'10 but from the last few days my cell is getting hanged up a lot and the nokia care people are also not able to find the fauly.

I have twice visited the nokia care but both the times they have just formatted my mobile but all in vain.
They say there is no fault in my mobile but still my cell is getting hanged up all the time.

I am very much frustrated from my mobile and if this is the quality ( handsets as well as service ) of Nokia then I would recommend everybody NOT to buy any handsets of nokia make.

I want nokia to replace my handset with a new one and preferably with another model which doesn't show so many faults and problems..

Pankaj Khemka.

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
[protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia
im very big fan of nokia
now i hate this brand
i have bought nokia n97 mini on 3months back
now im facing many problems with it
1.hanging frequently for 10mins
2.cant lift the call at the emergency time
3.cant play games happily
it is useless buying with 18, 500.
i want this problem to be solved soon
nokia care is not responding properly

manideep

NOKIA N 97 Mini — phone does not work

Dear Consumer Complaints,

I purchased Nokia N 97 Mini in Feb 2010 from NOKIA PRIORITY at CHINCHWAD.
Just within 10 days a started facing problems of device switching off automatically, I reported this in Nokia Care and my device got replace for free.
Now the replaced mobile is giving me the same problems which I was facing previously.
Now again after a period of about 11 to 13 months i started facing with the problems like mobile getting switched off often, Screen touch functions does not works, Keypad gets locked automatically, after charging full battery within a span of half hour the mobile goes in switch off mode.
I m really fed up.
Its useless of paying such huge amount to brand like Nokia for such very very cheap mobile.
I just wish and I want my money back or replacement of any other model.

Kindly help in this matter please. i am frustated because nokia boasts of being largest in mobile companies.
Thanx a lot

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
[protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Team Nokia

Nokia N97 I — Hanging Problem

I have Nokia N97 I and i have replaced it from Nokia care due to running of hanging problem but after replacement i am still facing same problem. I believe on Nokia means the Nokia name is enough for Brand but this time i am really very disappointed with Nokia N97 model. please do the needful.

Nokia N97 Mini — Aftersales wait for warranty expiration

I have used 5 nokia handsets over the last 11 years, always being faithful to the company which i always thought made the best phones and aftersales. However I was dissappointed this time. I have had my N97 mini for almost a year and a half, and it has always had some bugs...mainly the battery life being short and the touchscreen being variable in response. While it was under warranty, I thrice gave to Nokia Care for correction and all they ever did was re-load the firmware, something that i myself did a couple of times after that as thats all they ever did and the phone became allright for a couple of months after that. They offered me extension of warranty at the end of one year but as they were only ever reloading my firmware, I refused. I stopped using my phone 2 months back as the battery life had become very poor, discharging in just one phonecall and the touchscreen would work whenever it felt like and not work otherwise. I took it Nokia care again and this time they tell me it would cost me Rs 8,000 as they had to replace the Power I/c & the touchscreen. I dont even know if they checked it properly as without my simcard, the touchscreen works fine. My brother who bought the same phone with me has similar problems. My sister bought the same phone 6 months later and she is already complaining about the battery life. I am dissapointed in the fact that while the phone was good the aftersales to back it werent that great and left a problem to be solved after i ran out of warranty so that i have to dish out a sizeable amount for repairs. You may say that i should have gone for the warranty extension, but let me tell you, while my phone was in warranty, those guys didnot instill much confidence in me about their problem finding and solving skills and so i decided against it. I am definitely going to switch to samsung this month.

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information