Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ITTINA MAHAVEER — FLAT WORK INCOMPLETE

Dear sir,
I , Dr.Sanjay Panicker, have purchased a flat at Ittina Mahaveer appartments(Appartment number: B-415) in electronic city,Bangalore, on[protected]. The project was promised to be completed by Dec 2008.There was a balance payment of Rs.90,000/- to be payed at the time of possession. I came to know that the flat work is not completeted due to lack of funds.After following it up with Ittina builders, they promised to hand over the possesion certificate and finish the work in 45 days from date of payment of the balance Rs.90000/-. I did the same on[protected]. They gave me a possesion letter and i got the flat registration and khatha done after that.But till date the work of the flat has not been done despite repeated phone calls and visits to the appartments.
The entire cost of the flat payed by me is Rs.2,219,000/-.Every month iam paying an EMI of Rs.20,000/-.I wanted to stay in that house itself.But still iam having to stay in a rented house and pay a rent of Rs.11,150/- every month.
Please help me so that i get my completed flat or get back my hard earned money with compensation.

With regards,
Dr.sanjay Panicker
# 689; 19th main, 22nd cross,
sector-2; H.S.R Layout;
Bangalore
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

If you are in the USA ..In case the amount is only Rs. 50K, it is better to forget about it and move on with your life.
If you happen to be in India, then better to continue with the complete deal and make regular follow-ups.

Do post more information:
1. Have you signed any agreement with Ittina builder
2. Have you paid by cheque/demand draft, did you obtain any receipt ?
3. Did you receive any heavy discount from the builder

Wish you all the best.
the builders ittina are so thick skinned that they even dont respond to Honble court's verdicts -yes they have literally made our PEACE break into PEICES!
SIGNED UP IN 2007 AUG -REGISTERED DEED IN SEP 2007 & PAYING MY EMI AS WELL AS MY RENT AS THEY HAVE BEEN USING THE SAME TO THEIR BENEFIT ...THIS CAN HAPPEN ONLY IN INDIA!!!
you can register your complain with ICRPC. For more details visit the website http://www.consumergrievance.com/.
Rate of Ittina Mahavir property not going up ? Even builder is selling at Rs 2500 psqft in Jan 2013. In 2012 Ittina has made bulk sale @ Rs 2000 psqft.

Ittina is the worst property investment in the last 3 years. Also Bangalore property is falling in 2013 and average rate per sq ft in Electronic City has fallen from Rs 3000 psqft in 2012 to Rs 2700 psqft in 2013

Some of the residents are receiving notice from Punjab National bank (PNB) for claiming the property/ eviction notice.
Also it is claimed that approval of SBI (State Bankof India) is given, but when we go to SBI for approval they say Ittina mahavir is blacklisted and it is unapproved property, so loan cannot be given.
Sale of such property which is black listed is also difficult.

With recession hitting IT industry most of the Ittina Mahavir property is is going vacant in rents and capital value prices NOT rising.
Needless to mention that hte quality of the constructions is lowest (worst quality constauction) in Electronic city.

Also heard there was a police raid for illegal activities in Ittina mahavir building in Aug 2012.

Best is to keep away from this property instead of letting your hard earned money go waste...
ADVERTISEMENT
On trying to sell the apartment, flat owner was told by the Gram Panchayat office to bring the following documents:

1.Copy of Sale deed
2.Sanction plan approved by Competent authority
3.Building Photo (Colour)
4.Conversion cost certificate certified by Deputy Commissioner
5.Occupancy certificate issued by competent authority
6.Photo of Owner
7. ID proof: Voter ID, PAN card, Ration Card, AAdhar card
8.Previous Khata Zerox
9. Plan Order from BDA/BBMP

Now tell me .. can owner sell Ittina flat ? - Where the owner can get these documents from ? Builder also is not co0operating.. !!!
I thought of buying a studio flat in Ittina Mahavir and paid Rs 50, 000 as booking amount. While I came through so many negative reviews about the builder and issues with the bank loan (No other bank except Andhra bank was giving loan) I finally cancelled the booking. But despite of repeated follow up I have not yet received my money back. Pls suggest... what are the possible ways to get the money back.
ITTINA MAHAVIR REVIEW - NEELADRI NAGAR, ELECTRONIC CITY PHASE I, BANGALORE 560100

Water drainage pipe was illegally put into the next property behind H - Block going into Shikari Palya area. Now they have shut the drainage with waste cement concrete. There is no drainage for those blocks so they converted the "fresh water" sump into "sewage sump" to contain the sewage water. Hardly when it rains, the water fills up and comes out!!! what a filth.

Ittina Mahavir is the worst affected block is H-Block in the society. Drinking water problem till date - yes May 2014. Project was started in[protected].. this is a shame.

Lifts are not installed in all blocks, and wherever installed in fully leaking when it rains.

Builder has expired and his right hand family member "Minu Ittina" suicided in March 2014.

Nobody knows about the dual mortgage issues of same property with multiple banks. No bank is giving any further housing loans for Ittina Mahavir (Electronic city Phase I) property on resale.

Not a single approval/land document seems to be proper from authorities.. all are having xerox copies.. nobody has the certified xerox or originals... not even the ITTINA MAHAVIR ASSOCIATION. in fact the property has not been handed over to the association by the builder and he has expired and his family member "Minu Ittina" committed suicide in March 2014. Nobody is there to take responsibilities.Conveyance deed from builder to IMRA (Ittina Mahaveer Residents association) has not been done for the "Undivided share of Property". if you ask anyone they say.. I have khatta paper.

refer the link http://www.complaintboard.com/11424-complaints-l20252.html

Also, M/s Lalita Developers also revoked power of attorney that was given to Ittina Builders in Feb - March 2014. Stuck..in problems...
Sorry situation but TRUE !!!
ITTINA MAHAVIR REVIEW - NEELADRI NAGAR, ELECTRONIC CITY PHASE I, BANGALORE 560100

Water drainage pipe was illegally put into the next property behind H - Block going into Shikari Palya area. Now they have shut the drainage with waste cement concrete. There is no drainage for those blocks so they converted the "fresh water" sump into "sewage sump" to contain the sewage water. Hardly when it rains, the water fills up and comes out!!! what a filth.

Ittina Mahavir is the worst affected block is H-Block in the society. Drinking water problem till date - yes May 2014. Project was started in[protected].. this is a shame.

Lifts are not installed in all blocks, and wherever installed in fully leaking when it rains... see pic.. you can do rain dance in lift, it is highly dangerous as well with high voltage and rain water mixed.

Builder has expired and his right hand family member "Minu Ittina" suicided in March 2014.

Nobody knows about the dual mortgage issues of same property with multiple banks. No bank is giving any further housing loans for Ittina Mahavir (Electronic city Phase I) property on resale.

Not a single approval/land document seems to be proper from authorities.. all are having xerox copies.. nobody has the certified xerox or originals... not even the ITTINA MAHAVIR ASSOCIATION. in fact the property has not been handed over to the association by the builder and he has expired and his family member "Minu Ittina" committed suicide in March 2014. Nobody is there to take responsibilities.Conveyance deed from builder to IMRA (Ittina Mahaveer Residents association) has not been done for the "Undivided share of Property". if you ask anyone they say.. I have khatta paper.

refer the link http://www.complaintboard.com/11424-complaints-l20252.html

Also, M/s Lalita Developers also revoked power of attorney that was given to Ittina Builders in Feb - March 2014. Stuck..in problems...

ADVERTISEMENT
Who can take up above these issues with the builder, Ittina Mahavir property is not handed over to residents even after 10 years.
Builder name : Manu Ittina,
Ittina Properties Private Limited
380, Ittina Center, Ground Floor, 16th Main, Sarjapur Road, Koramangala 3rd Block, Bangalore- 560034, Karnataka In Ittina Centre www.ittinagroup.com [protected]@ittinagroup.com
Telephone:[protected],[protected] [protected], [protected]
Who can take up these issues with builder. Ittina Mahavir Apartment has not been handed over to residents since last 10 years.
"J" Block construction is going on since 7 years.

Bulder Name: Manu Ittina
Address: #380, Ittina Centre, 3rd Block 16th Main, Koramangala, Bangalore - 560034
Telephones: +91-[protected], +[protected]
Email: [protected]@ittinagroup.com
Am planning to buy 2bhk flat in Itina Mahavir. I see all the complaints back in[protected], is the problem still exists? I heard that owners are not getting the NOC certificate but registration can be done if one buys. Is it true? Can I get loan from banks? What is the current state ? Can someone please give more details. Thank you.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT