Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Kolkata Passport Office — Did not receive passport after 9 months

I have applied for my new passport on 15th October, 2008 at Kolkata Passport Office through online application and submitted the form along

with all necessary documents and also showed originals during submission. But still I did not receive my passport.

File Reference Number : CAL-A[protected]
Application Date :[protected]

When I have checked with Kolkata Passport Office I was told that the police verification is successfully completed for my present address

[Bagnan, Howrah]. But police verification is pending for the address where I used to stay before my marriage. Kolkata RPO has told me that PPF

has been sent to SP DIB 24 parganas(N) on 03/02/09. But still they did not receive any report from them even though police verification is over. Is

it reasonable time to verify one applicant's address?

I have already lodged online complains three times to "Online Public Grievance Lodging and Monitoring System".
Please see the following Registration Nos.
Registration No. MEAPD/E/2009/00800
Registration No. MEAPD/E/2009/00896
Registration No. MEAPD/E/2009/01047
Even I have sent several reminders to them. Two times it was forwarded to Kolkata RPO. But there is no further progress.

Even I have contacted to PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER for Passport through e-mail. But then also no progress.

Why everything stops at Kolkata Passport Office? May I know the reason for this. There should be some mechanism to follow up the issues. It

should not be like a never ending process.

How long should it take to complete? It is already 9 months over from the date I have applied. Is it reasonable time?

If I try to contact Kolkata RPO through e-mail I am not getting any response. They are also not willing to give any status update over phone. But it

is also impossible for somebody to visit always the passport office to know the updated status. Then why the phone numbers are given in website

as tele-enquiry? Even once I met with Kolkata RPO during the month of March, 2009 and I was told to get the police verification clear from

Barasat DIB office. But is it my responsibility?

Please take necessary actions to close this issue.

Thank you.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,
i have applied for fresh passport in kolkata pssport office on dated 04/03/2009, and my police veryfication has been completed by dated 22/05/09, through Rajarhat Police Station .

And now i have waiting for my passport from last 6 monnths, but whenever i am checking my passport status through online, then only showing Police veryfication report has not been received .
so please tell me how much time is need for submit the report in passport office.
Please if you not forwarded my police veryfication report till date, so please forward it to kolkata passport office,
for any further delay because my MNC Company is asking to me for Foreign Visit always for official point of view . So please help me for submission of my police very fication report in the kolkata passport office.

Passport File No. A017563

Application Date : 04/03/2009

Police veryfication date: 22/ 05/2009


thanks & regard

Shailendra Singh
Dear Sir,
I have applied for fresh passport in kolkata pssport office on dated 19/03/2009, and my police veryfication has been completed by dated 19/05/09, through khardha Police Station .

And now i have waiting for my passport from last 6 monnths, but whenever i am checking my passport status through online, then only showing Police veryfication report has not been received .
so please tell me how much time is need for submit the report in passport office.
Please if you not forwarded my police veryfication report till date, so please forward it to kolkata passport office,
for any further delay because my MNC Company is asking to me for Foreign Visit always for official point of view . So please help me for submission of my police very fication report in the kolkata passport office.

Passport File No. A021623

Application Date : 19/03/2009

Police veryfication date: 19/ 05/2009

DR NO : 589

POLICE Report sending date:03/06/09

kindly update me regarding this, my phone no- [protected].
I waiting for your call.


thanks & regard

Sourav das
hi,
TODAY I CHECK MY STATUS OF PASSPORT. I APPLIED ONLINE AND SUBMIT FORM ON 09th
JULY-2009, THURSDAY AT KOLKATA RPO. WHAT INFORMATION I GOT IS THAT POLICE REPORT HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED. I CONTACT DIB OFFICER SAHAB OF MONTESWAR P.S., BURDWAN DISTRICT, WHILE HE CAME NEXT TO MY HOME FOR ENQUIRY, I ASKED FOR MY STATUS, HE REPLIED ME THAT PERSONAL PARTICULARS FORM WAS NOT RECEIVED BY HIM. NOW I AM IN A DWINDELING SITUATION, WHEN POLICE VERIFICATION WILL BE COMPLETED, AND WHEN I WILL GET MY PASSPORT? PLEASE INFORM THAT IS RIGHT. PLEASE DO NEEDFUL. THANKS AND REGARDS.
HARAF ALI SEKH
FILE NO- A051701
KEY NO- [protected]/ 9TH JULY 2009
ADVERTISEMENT
respected sir

i have applied for fresh passport in kolkata pssport office on dated 19/0/2009, my file no:G700956whenever i am checking my passport status through online, then only showing Police veryfication report has not been received. i m working manipal university .i have done my police verifi ever thing sikkim ranipool police station . . ]

kindly please for ward my passport papers
Thank you sir
Dear Sir,
I have applied for fresh passport in kolkata pssport office, and my police veryfication has been completed .

And now i have waiting for my passport from last 6 monnths, but whenever i am checking my passport status through online, then only showing Police veryfication report has not been received .
so please tell me how much time is need for submit the report in passport office.
Please if you not forwarded my police veryfication report till date, so please forward it to kolkata passport office,
for any further delay because my MNC Company is asking to me for Foreign Visit always for official point of view . So please help me for submission of my police very fication report in the kolkata passport office.

Passport File No. w581627



kindly update me regarding this, my phone no- [protected].
I waiting for your call.


thanks & regard

Sourav das
Some of the complaints are written in atrocious English. I can visualize harassment of some of these passport seekers even in a foriegn land for their horrible English. Good lord!
Dear Sir,

I have applied for passport on 22.01.09 (File no. is A005975). My birth place is Asansol under Burdwan DIb. Asansol DIB have completed their enquiry and send it to the Kolkata RPO asked for local address verification. We have filled up P.P.Form and our local address verification have been done successfully. I have still not received my passport. Please do the needfull at your earliest.

Regards,

Somali Mondal.
Dear Sir

I have applied for a international passport on 26.11.2008. My local Police verification has been done from Pradhannagar Station, Siliguri. Dist Drajeeling W.B.. After some Months i have been asked to Submit my PP Form along with my Place of Birth Address. So I submitted my Place of Birth address along with my Birth Certificate. And after some month I received a phone call from Nagaland Station for my Place of Birth address verification as my place of Birth is Nagaland. So I gave all my proper address and a local inhabitant name along with his Phone No. Then after a few day I was informed from Nagaland that my Place of Birth address has been done and the report has been sent.

But Now I cannot find my Status Report in the website. When I enter My file No. in the Website there's come a massage written that File Reference No.(CAL-A[protected] is either wrong or information not available

Kindly look at the matter.

With Regards

Mohan Sharma

FILE NO. CAL A 088528 08.
GROUP – A.
DATE OF BIRTH : 25 DECEMBER 1988

Mob. No. +91 [protected]
Since long time waiting for Passport I am again request you please send my Passport earlier my File No- A022395 and police verification on dt-17.11.09 and D.R.No-3386 but when I check my mail ID the response is Your passport despatched on dt-24.12.09 but till date I am not receiving.

Dilip Ku. Agarwal
Dear Sir/Madam,

Undersigned applied for Passport on 17.12.2009. The details are furnishing below

File No.: A093669

Key No. : [protected]

Date : 17.12.2009

Till date the Passport has not received.

Awaiting to get the same at the earliest.

Regards,

Amitava Das
I Jagdish Sharma(Mobile No.[protected]) applied for a Passport at Kolkata.My File No.ASNW01066810, Key No.[protected], Dated[protected], but till date i hav't fase any types of verifaction nor received the Passport.What have to so now.Pls advice
Sourav Das [send email]
Dear Sir,
I have applied for fresh passport in kolkata pssport office on dated 14/01/2010, and my police veryfication has been completed by dated 11/02/10, through belgharia Police Station .

And now i have waiting for my passport from last 3 monnths, but whenever i am checking my passport status through online, then only showing Police veryfication report has not been received .
so please tell me how much time is need for submit the report in passport office.
Please if you not forwarded my police veryfication report till date, so please forward it to kolkata passport office,
for any further delay because my MNC Company is asking to me for Foreign Visit always for official point of view . So please help me for submission of my police very fication report in the kolkata passport


File No.: A004245

Key No. : [protected]

Date : 16-mar-1984
Myself, Munmun Das (mob. no. [protected]/[protected]) applied for a Passport at Kolkata. My File No.CAL-A[protected], Key No.[protected], Application Date[protected]. My police verication has also been conducted at Dumdum Police Station in first week of April'2010. but till date, i have not received my Passport yet. While checking in the website, status is showing as"POLICE REPORT HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED". I have also contacted in Dumdum Police Station, According to them, it has been forwarded long back to DIB OFFICE, BARASAT.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER.
sub-Non-delivery of passport- file no-B031728
Respected sir,
Myself Node mondal.
I would like to lodge a complaint regarding the delay and non delivery of passport with application number -B031728 .I have applied for the passport renewal on 16/12/2009.and also complited police inquiry.After a long time I have inquiry about my passport in passport office kolkata. It said that my File was missing. Again I have filled PC form on 20/07/2010 and my IP no-470. Again my police inquiry have complited. And 2 months is running but till i have not received my passport. I am the holder of indian passport for the last 30 years.
There fore Irequest you to kindly check on the status of the same and inform me regarding when this will be delivered or what is the problems why i am not receiving my passport for long time.
I hope you will do the needfull to bu considering me as sympathy.
Thanking you and expecting an early revert from your end.
My contact no-[protected]
This is to bring to your kind notice the kind of harressment i had to face for my passport. I have applied for my passport on 14 July 2009 (file number A 052967) but till date (20 October 2010) i have not received my passport. Police verification has been done and during the verification i have been asked to pay some money. I am working with a private bank as a service quality officer and it is not possible for me to everyday go and beg in front of the passport officers to check the status of my passport. The police verification was done in October 2009 (IP number 20149) and after few months i came to know that my document were misplaced in barasat office, how careless was this. However the documents were traced and they claim that they have sent the documents on 04 october 2010 to the concern department that was after one year of police verifcation done. This is my earnest request if this complaint is checked and taken seriously please help me out.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Passport Office Kolkata
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    115
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    57
    Passport Office Kolkata  Phone
    +91 33 2225 4893
    +91 332225 4084
    Passport Office Kolkata  Address
    4 Brabourne Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT