[Resolved]  LIC of India / Money Back Policy — LIC of India official web site is not working fine

Last week I paid my premium through the www.licindia.com/ web site. After that when I am trying to get my duplicate receipt, I could not get. Though Acrobat Reader version 7.x is installed in my system it showing the empty new window. But it showing my receipt number PR[protected]. Regarding this I want to send the email to [protected]@licindia.com but no reply. So I decided to register the complaint through call center, I used the numbers which is given in the site 28602626 and 28602629 for Chennai both are currently not usable.
A most reputed company in India is giving services to their customers in this way only. Then how we can trust these type of companies ????.

pl fwd details of
profit plus a/c no 91731100
Two of my policies have expired and I have received the final payment also however, inspite of several reminders I have not received the final statement.It is necessary because the calculation appears to be wrong.
it is ridiculous not to get any response from such a big Govt. undertaking.
I am venkatesh my new resident address is no 313/2 Belly Area, Appu Apartment, Annanagar west, chennai - 40 .
my First request is to change of Nominee My existing Nominee is Andal Pattuswamy( Mother ) this nominee to be changed to V. Rajalakshmi ( My wife) and my second request is to change branch form CBO 06 branch branch to Koyembedu branch CBO 28
i have policy from lic india NO[protected] ihave thrice registered in LIC customer portal BUT i m not able to enroll my policy. please help
I want to talk to LIC people from USA which I tried couple times and what lines are always busy ):
Pls tell me the way to update them about sending my money back policy sum assured to my Bank account rather than sending it to any other address.
It's really frustrating that facilities are not upto the mark and I am upset about all my LICs and can't resist myself to say "Oh Man Why I went for LIC schemes"
My Policy No.[protected] ; int.no.S/082009/000549.
I started paying yearly premium since 26/08/2003 till 26/08/2008.The amount paid Rs.129131.
ie.The TOTAL Amount paid (129131x6) = 774786.00.
But LIC of India, P M G COMPLEX, P.O.BOX.No 10, CHAGANACHERY, 686101 . I had received
a Discharge form to be filled dated 11/06/2009 said that the policy is due for payment of SURVIVAL
BENIFIT on 26/08/2009.
The details given in that showed only Rs.605500.00.Where as when i contacted their office informed that
payment due is Rs.721545 and i paid Rs.774786.00.There was NO Claim or deduction so far.

I had send mail to Kottayam Divisional Manager and copy to Manager Chaganachery in due course.
The Div.Manager replies as the case is of Chaganachery and will be settled by them.
I send repeated mails to Chaganachery, so far no response.
LIC is a big organisation and how come they do such VERY High amount can deduct from the total
amount.ie.Rs.169, 224.00.
Pl. do the needful to get my maximum benifit and reissue the dispatch form.
SASIKUMAR.S, ETISALAT, R .T .SECTION, SANAIYA COMPLEX, P.O.BOX.NO.1112, AL AIN, ABUDHABI, U.A.E.
I have recieved my maturiy claim check after 5 month with wrong Name. I could not undersatnd how people could be so careless when Name of the Candidate mentioned clearly in the Bond paper as BHABANANDA MAZUMDAR Policy No[protected]. It seems nobody is worried about customer
POLICY NO[protected] NOT RECIEVED POLICY LETTER SO FAR

my policy number is[protected] i have account with Thindivanam branch my residance is in chennai.

your agent only done the mistake, now we need to change my account chennai Virugambakkam branch.

Thanks regards,
G.Dhiravidamani
LIC employee's are not response properly at kuniamuthur branch, coimbatore
h.yaerly
Self having policy No.[protected], now i intents to surrender the same policy, so how much surrender value will get me including bonous etc.
D/sir,
My polico no;[protected] dt.15.11.2005
I want to know my when i receive the bonous of this polici.

kamal saha
con. no.-[protected]
I have paid the amount login in LIC portal thru LIC on-line payment option.Policy Nos are[protected],[protected]. But earlier in the same day when I have tried it from SBI net banking, its showing the amount for both the policies are debited and transferred to [protected] account. The account is for INDIAIDEAS.COM PRIVATE LIMITED. In LIC also there was no update in time for the premium payment. So I need to log in to LIC portal to pay the premium. Now I need my money back as the premium was already paid and the mentioned account is not for LIC.

Sr No Policy No FUP Prm Amt Inst Tot Amt
1 [protected] 28/12/2009 2, 155.00 1 2, 155.00
2 [protected] 6/2/2010 8, 079.00 1 8, 079.00

Your last successful transaction
Tran No Date Amount Receipt Number
1439528 7/10/2009 7, 742.00 PR[protected]

Please foreword the details to the LIC Customer care mail address.
Dear Friend,

i totally agree with you...there is no way we can check what is going behind the window. Once we have started paying, we are not too sure of its guarantee of return / refund. I am also bima gold policy and completing 4 years whereas my agent had told me that i wud get Rs 20000/- on 4th year. It is yet to come...but i am not too sure.

Kindly Provide status for policy no[protected].all Doc already submit
my side at Befour 3 Month's .
Befour submit this Branch ..

Branch code 195768 (Muzaffarpur Br. 3 Lic of India Jeevan Prakash Buld
U.S.PD. Marg Pin -842002)
any forther requirment plz contect this
Agent No 01852515

Rgd

vivek kumar shrivastav
I (Abhijit Majumder) a policy holder of L.I.C.I Rampurhat vide Policy no:[protected] Plan/term: 107/20 D.O.C 28/02/1994 off late have found that I did not receive my money back cheque for the period of 02/2002 which was issued by L.I.C.I on 07/02/2002 cheque no 01 38474 cheque date 12/02/2002 for the amount of Rs.12500 (twelve thousand five hundred) due to mislead of records.I have already inform the matter to the concerning branch, but the concerning branch neither give any reply nor entertain my representative .

I was taken LIC Policy thro EPF.Policy No.:[protected]
EPF sent a Letter to your CRM DO II, Chennai office for Reassigning of my LIC Policy.
EPF Letter No.: TN / RO / TAM / CIC / Reassignment / 2009 dated 16.06.2009
I am also sent written request.
I was contact many times thro email & over phone also.
Chennai office people told LIC Policy is at present in Madurai Office and contact Madurai Office.
I was contact and meet AO of Madurai Office, your Policy is not reassigned and contact chennai office.

No response from chennai office.
EPF letter Date: 16.06.2009
51/2 months gone.

What I will DO?

Keep my money to LIC

Thanks & Goodbye to LIC.

R.Pitchai Murugan
My policy no is[protected] doc 01/01/2002 agent code[protected] agent name -
Mr. SRR Kumar from Kochi Ernakulam kerala

I have taken above mentioned Jeevan Surabhi policy from your firm and due to some reason i was unable to pay the further premium and i surrendered the policy after completeing 4 1/2 years and send to kochi ernakulam address. I recieved a letter from your firm mentioning the " if you hold the policy for further three months and then send the original copy to this office you will get a good amount". I did it and send the original along with covering letter to your office at kochi, kerala address. But after one and half year i still waiting for payment but i did not got neither any letter nor check or demand from your firm against surrendering the above mentioned policy.
In view of the above it is request that neccessary action be taken as earliest to avoid further delay and kindly also change my address as i transferred to Mumbai at present on my following address -
SAYED AZAM POR(TEL)
Q. NO. TULA 14-B
NEW NAVY NAGAR
COLABA MUMBAI - 5
please look for the policy no.[protected] doc 01/01/2002

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information