[Resolved]  Madras Transport Corporation — block at the portal

Im a resident of palavakkam working at teynampet. Daily i have to come to thiruvanmiyur to take a bus to teynampet (23C or 29L). The thiruvanmiyur bus terminus has only one entrance both for the busses leaving the terminus and the busses entering the terminus. This creates a lot of problem in clearing the busses at the portal, as most of the time the busses going out spend a long time without moving out quickly. Due to this, the bus at the back of another bus (which is blocking the way without moving out faster) has to wait for a long time till the bus in front moves out. Many times the driver starts the bus, but the conductor is not found around and the driver stops the bus at the portal itself waiting for the conductor to come without giving way to the line of busses standing at its back . This creates a whole lot of problem for public as so much of time is wasted waiting for the clearance. particularly during morning hours. This needs immediate attention by the MTC authorities.
Another great problem is the heavy traffic block at the thiruvanmiyur signal. This is because the jayanthi bus stop is just next to the signal and once the bus takes a turn at the signal it stops there creating a blockage to the vehicles at its back. Due to this the vehicles at the back of these busses standing at the bus stop do not get sufficient space to move out and many vehicles cannot effectively clear the signal. A suggestion is that the jayanthi bus stop should be shifted a little farther near the Adyar Aishwarya Bhavan so that the bus do not stop immediately after turning from the signal. This will give sufficient space for the vehicles at the back of the busses also to move out faster. Inspite of a sign board being placed at a tree outside the jayanthi theatre stating "MTC busses wont stop here" the public stand there and the buss drivers also stop there creating this problem. There is also a bus stop near Adyar Aishwarya Bhavan (this is the old bus stop for jayanthi) but all the time its empty as if it is placed only for show off. If the suggestion given is followed i hope this problem of congestion at the signal will be reduced considerably.

I am writing this letter not only for me, it is for the entire public who suffers in the morning peak hours at Thuraipakkam Krishna Tea stall bus stop. This stop is supposed to be a important stop at thuraipakkam near Toll gate and lot of school going children and office goers are waiting in this bus stop in the morning hours for MTC. But only few buses stops here. 21 H, 529 and some other buses does not stops here. So people are strugling to get buses in the morning hours. Hence i request you to depute your officials here for few days in the morning hours ( between 8 AM and 9 AM) for assess the situation and instruct all the buses to stop here.

I once again request you to do the needful.

Thanks in anticipation
B.Kannan, ph.no.[protected]

My son studying at Saveetha Engineering college -Thandalam -(between sriperumpud & Poonthamalli). I need student concession bus pass. Already got bonafied ceritifcate from college for this regards.

Now he is going on MTC on daily ticket purchase basis.

Where i will contact to collect the student bus pass.

Thanks in advance
B.ravichandran
sriperumpudur
I am writing this letter not only for me, it is for the entire public who suffers in the morning peak hours.We require a bus from manali to avadi, and perambur to manali. So people are strugling to get buses in the morning as well as evening hours.Please arrange New bus routes for the above.

Prakash.R
Iam coming by bus everyday from tambaram to guindy. I found some conductors does nt know how much is the ticket cost from this stage to guindy. sometimes they are collecting more than the original one we know the ticket fare as iam travelling more than 10yrs in this buses. so kindly do some action in this. Our suggestion is we have noticed that in some buses route maps are there but instead if there is a chart for fares its easy for both the new conductors and the passengers (as in every railway station) to know and it will reduce the quarrels and fights between them.

Kindly consider this msg.
Hema
The transport should take immediate action with the help of Traffic police oer any voluntary service to avoid jam at the peak hours only.

A few Inspectorsd are unnecessarialy tourching public and even Government employees by making checking at peak hours .

Rs 30.00 Ticket holders are often tourched by the inspectors and collecting fine Rs 500/- without any voucher like traffic police.Please find the culprits spoiling your department name and take immediate action.

Transport department also can look after the maintenace of buses in proper way.
Thanks for giving this opportunity.
Buses from Kilkatalai to Thiruvanmiyur not a single day has come in the correct time. Don't know whether they think.

And adding to this torture mostly by inspectores are done in Kaiveli (Don't know what is the secret behind not changing the place) unnecessarialy tourching public. I don't say inspection is not necessary. It should be done but why stop the bus when the bus is already running late ?.

Share autos are using this to gain money. Why should public get scolding for going late to office for this shamless buses coming late daily ?. Will any MTC official look into the time log and check if the buses are running in correct time ?. Let's see
மதிற்பிற்குரிய ஐயா,

எனது பெயர் வெங்கடேஷ். நான் ஆழ்வார் பேட்டை-இல் உள்ள டாடா குழுமத்தில் கடந்த 2 வருடமாக பணியாற்றுகிறேன். இந்த இரண்டு வருடமும் 27D பேருந்தில் தான் சென்றுவருகிறேன். தினமும் காலை 10 மணிக்கு EGMORE COMMISSINOR OFFICE பேருந்து நிலையத்தில் தான் ஏறுகிறேன். கடந்த சில நாட்களாக 10 மணிக்கு வரும் 27D பேருந்து நடத்துனர் பயணிகளிடம் சரியாக நடந்து கொள்வதில்லை.
• பயணிகளிடம் தரக்குறைவாக பேசுவது
• சில்லறை சரியாக தராமல் செல்வது
• இருந்த இடத்தில இருந்து கொண்டு பயணிகளை அழைத்து பயணசீட்டு கொடுப்பது.

02 .12 .2010 அன்று காலை 10 மணி அளவில் ஆழ்வார் பேட்டை செல்வதற்காக EGMORE COMMISSINOR OFFICE பேருந்து நிலையத்தில் பேருந்தின் முன் பகுதியில் ஏறிய நான் பயண சீட்டு கேட்டதற்கு “ நீ இங்கு வந்து டிக்கெட் வாங்கு, இல்லையென்றால் கீழே இறங்கிவிடு “என்று கூறினார். ஏன் இவ்வாறு பேசுகிறீர்கள் என்று கேட்டதற்கு அணைத்து பயணிகள் முன் என்னை தரக்குறைவாக பேசியதுடன், என்னை சண்டைக்கு வரும்படி அழைத்தார். இது என்னை மிகுந்த மன பாதிப்புகுள்ளக்கியது. ஆகையால் குறிப்பிட்ட அந்த பேருந்து நடத்துனரை கண்டித்து, பயணிகளிடம் எவ்வாறு நடந்து கொள்ளவேண்டும் என்று அறிவுரை கூறுமாறு கேட்டு கொள்கிறேன். இது என் ஒருவனின் தனிப்பட்ட கருத்து என்று எடுத்து கொள்ளாமல் பொது மக்களின் கருத்தாக எடுத்து கொள்ள வேண்டும் என்று கேட்டு கொள்கிறேன்.

பேருந்து எண் : TN01 N8910
( TATA MARCOPOLO )