[Resolved] MakeMyTrip — No refunds, failed transaction

 
14 Reviews
 Siddharth Malu
I paid Rs. 4297 from my bank account for a booking and makemytrip tells me that the transaction has not gone through, and has not provided any transaction ID or confirmation. The amount has been deducted from my bank account, though.

Every time I call, I am provided with an increasing amount of time that it would take makemytrip to make a refund, starting with 24 hours and ending with 5 business days.

I repeatedly asked to speak to a supervisor, or someone who could provide me with an immediate refund or booking, and after holding on for more than 10 minutes each time, they disconnect me.
Complaint marked as Resolved May 10, 2017
Verified Support
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2010
Dear Nirav Chokshi,

With reference to your post above, kindly note that the refund for your MakeMyTrip Booking ID BUS[protected] is under process. While MakeMyTrip requires 24-48 hours to credit the amount to your account, 7 days is what your bank requires to process and reflect the credit.

We do hope you will return to MakeMyTrip for your travel needs in the near future.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Makemytrip.com — no refund

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I purchased an international ticket from Mumbai to Chicago of delta airlines through makemytrip.com. I booked through my credit card and I got my email confirmation of the ticket and my money was also charged. But after 2 days I get a call from makemytrip.com, telling me that due to some technical issues the ticket was not booked properly and they are giving me some other option of continental airlines.

These options were not acceptable to me as they were not on the same day. So they told me that I also have an option of cancelling my tickets and getting the full refund of Rs. 34, 752.00 within 5 working days. So I opted to cancel my tickets and get the full refund. I booked the tickets on 9th of June 2009 and the cancellation was done on around 15th of june.

Now it’s the 4th of july and still there is no news of any refund. I called the call center on 27th of june and the executive named Jasleen told me that she is putting on high priority and I will get a call back within 48 hrs. I waited for 48 hrs but still there was no call so I called their call center back and I spoke to an executive named Priya. She told me that the amount is already gone for refund on the 27th on june (it apparently happened after I gave them a wake-up call) and that I should receive it maximum by Friday the 3rd of july. I emailed the customer support also on the 30th of june but there has been no response.

Today since I dint receive the money yet I called back the call center and spoke to an executive named Deepak. He was not ready to tell me the exact status of my refund as he was not authorized to do so. I do not know what to do about this problem. My credit card bill is due on the 18th of july and I don’t know what is going to happen about it. I cannot even make another booking using my credit card as my limit does not permit it.

I would be grateful if anyone helps me with my problem and let me know who to approach. And I would please please request people not to do any booking through makemytrip.com as I do not want more people to be duped like me.
This is a really really bogus company and somebody should take them to task
Hello Siddharth,
I am agree with you. Make My Trip is very Cheater and Fraud Company.
I have the same problem my friend. Makemytrip is exploiting our helplessness.
Guys, please spread the message. No one should book tickets in makemytrip. Lets give a chance to other agents. I am also waiting for a refund. When I recieve it I will book my ticket with Yatra.com/ travelchacha.
A TIP FOR THOSE WHO ARE TRYING TO CALL MAKEMYTRIP CUSTOMER CARE AND WAITING IN THE QUEUE FOR AGES:

in the IVR, Use option - new booking - internation flights
Within seconds your call will be answered.

Make My Trip — Refund of failed transactions

On 15.03.2010, i have visited make my trip booking site for booking my journey from Delhi to Manali. I have enter all required details for my booking on 21.03.2010. Then, i selected ICICI net banking for payment towards make my trip. I have been redirected to ICICI bank site where i have provided my user id & transactions password for booking tickets. My account got debited with amount Rs. 2550 (3 tickets of Rs. 850 each) then i recieved mail from their side mentioning that due to techinial problem in site said transaction got failed & my account will get credited within 7 working days. I instantly call there customer care on [protected] where one of their executive told me same thing. My query is that when my account got deited instantly for ticket booking then why they required 7 working days to credit my account? But, they do not have any answer on that. Instead the told me to wait for 7 days.
Amount Rs. 2550 is by no mean small amount. My request is that please take up this matter & provide solution on immidiate basis.

Joseph — Refund for failed transaction

Please refund amount Rs.1450 for failed transaction.
Transaction ID [protected]
Gateway booked - icici debit card,
Train Name - Bangalore express
From -Station - Kacheguda ( KCG )
To - Station - Babgalore ( SBC )
Amount 1450/-
We had bought two tickets from Makemytrip.com for travel o 8th Dec.
We had got one of the tickets preponed from 8th December to 15 Nov on a particular day - Post making a payment of around Rs 1100/-. After some hours we called makemytrip to get the change back however we were informed that this is only possible post the change happens. After some days we got a mail which confirmed Arun Prakash Ghosh's name for both the dates. We Immediately called the customer care to clarify. It was the customer care officer who informed us that both tickets were active. Post this confirmation we asked him to cancel the 15th November ticket and keep the 8th Dec Ticket. For this i got a mail confirming a refund of around Rs 450/- only. If the tickets were cancelled what would have been the amount we would have got back. We have spent aroun INR 5k and we get only 450 Rs as a refund which i think should not be the case.
I strongly believe this is a mistake done by Makemytrip personnel in providing us misleading information and penalty is to be paid by us. We were ready to pay the amount for the transfer of tickets back to previous date had your personnel not provided us this misleading information.

we want a full refund of our money.

Make My Trip — No Refund after 20+ days

Hi,

I had booked for a domestic tour package on MakeMyTrip website as a gift for my cousin and his wife. The package was a cruise package between Mumbai and Goa for 26th December 2010 and costed me Rs 27155.00 . I has done the confirmation and payment for this on November 12th 2010. On December 20th 2010, i had got a call from the cruise company (Note not my Make My Trip) to update me that Cruise has been cancelled for 26th Dec for technical reasons. I have been calling make my trip to process my refund from December 20th and it has not been done till date.

Please note that MakeMytrip did not even inform me of the cruise cancellation and did not start refund also. Because of this i had already lost Rs 2k extra as i did flight cancellations very late.


pooja.negi@makemytrip.com is the email of the person who has done the booking for me. Please note that i have not been provided with any bokking reference. I have the emails from makemytrip if the same is required. The email would provide the information regarding my dealing with Make My Trip.

Please help me in getting the refund quickly. Also i would like to know if i can sue make mytrip for holding my money for this long. Thanks
makemytrip is seriously a bad place to book your tickets.

I had booked a flight from Pune to Jaipur by SpiceJet. Flight got cancelled and makemytrip did not bother to inform. Luckily SpiceJet staff was friendly enough to give a free Pune-Delhi flight instead and I had to take a taxi to Jaipur. I called them on the way to Jaipur 1) they did not take responsibility of wot had happened 2) they sent me a mail and sms next day (the day after scheduled date) that too because I had called them the previous day (wot should I do with that mail and sms on the next day?)

Even after I came back to Pune I called them but to no avail. They said they could not do aanything so I have left it there.

However I am writing this because I want to make everybody aware. DON"T BOOK THROUGH MAKEMYTRIP. They MAY give u 100-200 Rs. discount max (irrelevant) but if u are with family this is added tension.

My best suggestion would be book tickets directly from Airline company website, they ll contact you if flight s cancelled and even refund your entire amount.
make my trip service is poor and cheating the customers. No use to contact the phone number provided in their website. you will not get any response or even connectivity to that number. Suggest not to book big tickets through the web site
Dear chvnarasaiah,

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details:

- Booking ID or

- Email address used at the time of booking

- Phone number used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    3024
    Pending
    1067
    Resolved
    1019
    phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    +91 12 4462 8747
    location
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    MakeMyTrip - No refunds, failed transaction