Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Maruti WagonR Lxi — Fault in Engine

I really need your help with this
I purchased Maruti Wagon R LXI Reg No-DL4CAM4381 Date 10/6/2010 at D.D.Motors A-1 Udyog Nagar New Delhi Rohtak Road Peeragarhi New Delhi-110041
Ph[protected] 30 th August 2010 Mr Devoshish Mob No[protected] call my mob some doublicate part in your car you send it to D.D.Motors 1st September 2010 i send the car to D.D.Motors Engineer Mr Devoshish change the gear box and service the car 2nd september 2010 he deliver the car i observed some qaulity faults in the vehicle i;e tremendous noise from engine after consulation with dearler came to know that the Engine size to be checked.they checked and say some water in Engine and it repair.Repair cost Appx-35000Rs and you bare it.why should i bare it.Its your faults
I greatly appreciate your help
Your Sincerely
Pradeep Kumar
Mob No-[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hi,

FYI this type of response mail form D.D.Motors


Folks,

I hereby would clarify few things before close this matter. There was no problem with the vehicle prior to send a vehicle for service. We had received a call from DD Motors to change the parts of the vehicle which was duplicated installed comminuted by the person on a call and needs to be replaced with original that we confirmed later by MARUTI support and as per them there was no circulation issued to replace the parts which indicates DD Motors made us fool.

W/o ensuring as we took this matter seriously in the confidence and we sent the vehicle for the same and since then the parts are replaced or whatever they have done that I don’t know, we are experiencing so much issues while operating the vehicle. Here, I also ensure you that when we observed something wrong is going-on with the vehicle then we called-up in DD Motors and there is no proper response received in this regard.

We purchased a new car around 3 months ago and never expected these issue would have been experienced as there is no fault at our end. It is required to investigate this matter intensely and need to know where the main fault is located.



Regards,

Pradeep Kumar



Dear Sir,



We have check this vehicle in our work shop and advice the customer due to hydro locking this is not cover under warranty.



Regards

Vinay



From: Anoop.[protected]@maruti.co.in [mailto:Anoop.[protected]@maruti.co.in]
Sent: 09 September 2010 12:17
To: [protected]@voxiva.com
Cc: vinay.[protected]@ddmotors.net; dd.[protected]@ddmotors.net
Subject: FW: Ser-N1 [protected] - Pradeep Kumar - M/s - D. D Motor
Importance: High



Dear Mr. Pradeep Kumar,



Thank you for writing to Maruti Suzuki!

This is with reference to your email dated September 07th, 2010.

We sincerely apologize & regret the inconvenience caused.

As per telephonic discussion with you, we would like to inform you that any engine seizure or damage caused due water entry is not covered under warranty.

With the copy of this letter we are advising Mr.Vinay Pandir (GM-Service, DD Motors, Peeragarhi, [protected]) to guide you further.

In case of any queries kindly contact the under signed on phone [protected].

We assure you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely,

Anoop Gupta

(Territory Service Manager)




[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: G/Koul Ashit, L-12(SR3)
Sent: Thursday, September 09, 2010 11:37 AM
To: RON1/Gupta Anoop, L-10S(SNZ)
Cc: RON1/Ragavan A, MGR(SNZ); G/Hariom, L-08S(SR3); G/Yadav Rakesh, L-09S(SR3); G/Prashant Kumar, L-12(SR3)
Subject: Ser-N1 [protected] - Pradeep Kumar - M/s - D. D Motor


[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: HO/E/ZZ_CRM, (CRM)
Sent: Thursday, September 09, 2010 10:08 AM
To: G/Choudhury SK, SFMGR1(SR3); G/Hariom, L-08S(SR3); G/Koul Ashit, L-12(SR3); G/Prashant Kumar, L-12(SR3); G/Yadav Rakesh, L-09S(SR3)
Subject: Ser-N1 [protected] - Pradeep Kumar - M/s - D. D Motor






[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Bunty [mailto:[protected]@voxiva.com]
Sent: Tuesday, September 07, 2010 4:57 PM
To: HO/E/MSIL Investor Relations, (CSL)
Subject: After Service Engine problem



Name-Pradeep Kumar

11-A Sri Ram Road Civil Line

[protected]@gmail.com

7/9/2010

D.D.Motors

A-1 Udyog Nagar, New Rohatk Road Peeragarhi

New Delhi-110041





Re (WagnoR LXI) DL4CAM4381



Hi,





Dear Sir/Madam



On 10th June 2010 I purchased a motor vehicle from D.D.Motors(WagnoR LXI-DLCAM4381) 30th August 2010 Mr Devoshish call my mobile some duplicate Parts in your WagnoR pls change it otherwise it create a problem. You send the car to D.D.Motors I replace and fixed the original part.1st September 2010 I send the car to D.D.Motors he change the gear box & service the car 2nd September 2010 he deliver the car just out side the workshop I observed some Quality faults in the vehicle i:e tremendous noise from Engine after consultation with dealer came to know that the Engine size needs to be checked and they have checked & say some water in Engine its repair.Repair cost Appx-35000Rs and you bare it.why should I bared this cost it’s a machine faults



I would appreciate it if you could organize to solve this Engine problem. I look forward to settling this matter amicably if however, the matter is not satisfactorily resolved by 9/9/2010, I will consider taking action to resolve the complaint



Yours truly,

Pradeep Kumar

Mob No-[protected]
No reply regards this problem for your side why should open this side if you not solve this type of problem.I Lodge a complaint against you in C.M.Office

Thanks & Regards,
Pradeep Kumar
Date-24/9/2010
Problem already same no salution made your side

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    New Delhi
    Delhi
    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Car Dealers
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT