Microsoft Online Award — Online lotter scams

 
1 Review
India
 Getha Sharma
Dear Dr. Royala,

Pls refer to the mail below received from Mr. Raph of LHB Express Delivery. I hope to receive the confirmation from you immediately on this issue.

Regards
Geetha Sharma
- Hide quoted text -


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: LHB Customer Service <[protected]@earthling.net >
Date: Sep 26, 2007 4:44 PM
Subject: URGENT DELIVERY UPDATE(NOTE ATTACHED DOCUMENT).
To: Geetha Sharma <geetha.[protected]@gmail.com>


- Hide quoted text -

LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY
The Best in Courier Service





CUSTOMER SERVICE,
LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY,
511 Garretts Green La,
Birmingham ,West Midlands,
B18 6DA, England .

REF: GLC[protected],
FROM: MICROSOFT AWARD COMPANY, UK,
DESTINATION: INDIA .

Call me On This Line Tel: [protected]




We have just received the following information from the British Inland Revenue Office. Attached to this email is a copy of the fax relay received from the Tax official Mr. Stewart Whitcomb with respect to the temporary delay in the delivery of your parcel to your address.

If I may explain more clearly:The British Inland Revenue Commission here in the U.K implemented strict laws to check the earnings per head of individuals in a view to avoid tax evasion. During a normal security routine check at the Ports facility, the British Inland Revenue officials assigned to check all monetary related transactions detected the content of your parcel at the final point of clearance, after a thorough scrutiny and verification, their investigation revealed that the cheque contained in your parcel is from a legitimate source and also Bonded (Insured).

We were also informed that taxes had not been settled on the cheque as such it will remain in the British Government's custody until the associated taxes are received on this cheque since its a dividend acquired within the shores of the United Kingdom, and failure to comply as required will lead to confiscation of your parcel and possible legal charges against us for aiding in an attempt to evade UK Tax Laws.

It is really very unfortunate that things have turned out this way. I apologize on behalf of this organization. We are working very hard to rectify this anomaly and restore normalcy. In view of this, the delivery of your parcel will be a little delayed, until the necessary tax laws are adhered to by the intended beneficiary of the cheque contained therein. We advise you contact your fiduciary agent Dr.FrankmRoyala Berese and arrange for these fees to be made available for the release of your parcel.

I know this is a lot of money but its imperative that we proceed in this manner as failure to do so will amount to breaching the U.K Tax laws which makes you liable for tax evasion. Please revert to us once you are ready to settle the tax charges at your earliest convenience as this will expedite the release of your parcel.

You are expected to revert to us in this regards within the next 24 hours.

We deliver across the globe

Dr.Spartz Raph
Handling Officer
LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY
511 Garretts Green La
Birmingham ,West Midlands,
B18 6DA, England
Tel: [protected]
Tel: [protected]


================================================================================...
LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY " is a registered and copyright
trade marks of: - LHB COURIER INTERNATIONAL
================================================================================...
This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are confidential and may be legally privileged and are solely for the individual or entity to which they are addressed. If you have received this e-mail in error please delete this message and any attachment files,
or contact LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY . .All business is transacted under our Standard Trading Terms and Conditions a copy of which is available upon request. E. & .O. E. All liability for viruses is excluded to the fullest extent permitted by law.
ZZZZZZ

----- Original Message -----
From: "Geetha Sharma"
To: "LHB Customer Service"
Subject: Re: We Shall Expendit Action
Date: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 06:50:33 -0700

Dear Mr. Raph,

Yesterday evening I have made the payment. & ICICI Bank cash credits happens instantly. it past 24 hours. You can check with the bank for credit confirmation. & deliver the parcel.

Pls provide me with you mobile number, so that I can atleast talk to you. I tried calling to the from tlephone number from which I had received your call yesterday, But the number is too long & not getting connected.


Dear Dr. Royala,

I have confirmed my payment of administrative charges to the courier company yesterday (24/09/2007). I have not yet received the confirmation from them on the delivery status.

Will I get my parcel with in 48 hours as promised by them. Can I have your mobile number pls.


Regards
Geetha


On 9/25/07, LHB Customer Service <[protected]@earthling.net > wrote:

Dear Value Customer,

We shall expendit action on the delivery of your parcel immidiately after the confirmation of the administrative charges paid by you.

We shall get back to you in no distant time.

Regards

Dr.Spartz Raph
Handling Officer
LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY
511 Garretts Green La
Birmingham,West Midlands,
B18 6DA, England
Tel: [protected]
Tel: [protected]


----- Original Message -----
From: "Geetha Sharma"
To: "LHB Customer Service"
Subject: Re: What is keeping you?
Date: Sat, 22 Sep 2007 03:15:31 -0700

Dear Dr. Raph,

Find attached the payment slip acknowledgment, having paid Rs. 35000/- to the account number given by you today.

My mobile number is [protected]. my address is mentioned below.

My address is
Geetha Sharma,
212/C, Sri Rama Road,
II Block, Thyagarajanagar,
Bangalore - 560028
Karnataka INDIA
PH: +91 [protected]

Alternate Address

Geetha Sharma
Collections Department
Ingvysya Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
Glod Hill Square, 1st Floor, # 690,
Begur Hobli, Hosur Road,
Bangalore 560068. Karnataka
INDIA
PH: +[protected]

Let me know when I will get the parcel delivered to me.

Regards
Geetha Sharma



On 9/21/07, LHB Customer Service <[protected]@earthling.net > wrote:

Dear Value Customer,

What is keeping you?you are advice to revert to us with the payment slip to enable delivery of your parcel comence immediately.

Please,be informed to re-confirm your mobile number.

We await your urgent response to this effect.

Dr.Spartz Raph
Handling Officer
LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY
511 Garretts Green La
Birmingham,West Midlands,
B18 6DA, England
Tel: [protected]
Tel: [protected]



----- Original Message -----
From: "Geetha Sharma"
To: "LHB Customer Service"
Subject: Re: Payment details.
Date: Fri, 21 Sep 2007 18:59:28 +0530

Hi,

I will deposit the cash tomorrow. & will confirm by mail tomorrow.

Regards
Geetha


On 9/20/07, LHB Customer Service <[protected]@earthling.net > wrote:

Dear Value Customer,

This is to inform you that we are in receipt of your mail message and response thus;

Sequel to your mail,below are the required details of remitting the administrative fee to enable the delivery of your parcel possible.

Accoujnt name: Shreyansh.N.Kotadia
Bank Name: icici Bank
A/C Number: [protected]
Pan Number: ahipk1996n
Branch: Bhayander
Amount: 35,000 india Rupee.

All payment are duly gurantee as all poised to ensure every of our customers sactisfactions.

After payment,ensure to send a copy of the payment slip via email attachment/fax for record and reference purpose.

You are to remit the payment today.

Regards

Dr.Spartz Raph
Handling Officer
LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY
511 Garretts Green La
Birmingham,West Midlands,
B18 6DA, England
Tel: [protected]
Tel: [protected]



----- Original Message -----
From: "Geetha Sharma"
To: [protected]@earthling.net
Subject: Fwd: DELIVERY NOTIFICATION (ORDER NO:GLC[protected]
Date: Wed, 19 Sep 2007 20:49:46 +0530

Hi,

I am ready to make the payment. let me know how & where I make the payment. I will make the payment in Indian Rupees.

Pls send me the details

My address is
Geetha Sharma,
212/C, Sri Rama Road,
II Block, Thyagarajanagar,
Bangalore - 560028
Karnataka INDIA
PH: +91 [protected]

Alternate Address

Geetha Sharma
Collections Department
Ingvysya Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
Glod Hill Square, 1st Floor, # 690,
Begur Hobli, Hosur Road,
Bangalore 560068. Karnataka
INDIA
PH: +[protected]


On 9/19/07, LHB Customer Service <[protected]@earthling.net > wrote:

LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY
The Best in Courier Service





CUSTOMER SERVICE,
LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY, 511 Garretts Green La,
Birmingham ,West Midlands,
B18 6DA, England .

REF: GLC[protected],
FROM: MICROSOFT AWARD COMPANY, UK,
DESTINATION: INDIA .



This is to inform you that we are in possession of a parcel from MICROSOFT ONLINE AWARD .The content include a certified check of seven hundred thousand great British pounds sterling, winning certificate and some relevant documents which is to be couriered to you. You are to please confirm your alternative mailing address to enable us dispatch your parcel immediately.

It is the usual practice of our organization to conduct a proper verification of all parcels that we
are to deliver to ensure that they are valid. Be rest assured that all the documents has been confirmed
valid and true and delivery will be made once you meet the necessary requirements.

Your Order number is GLC[protected]. Description of parcel to be delivered:

An original certificate of weight :......................0.05kg
Bonded draft of weight :....................................0.11kg
Total weight of parcel :......................................0.16kg
Color of Parcel :...............................................Brown
Length of days :.................................................Same day

Below is the mandatory administrative charges that you are required to pay to enable us courier your
certified bank check to you.


DELIVERY STATUE

Delivery

£250.00

00.00
Admin.

£150.00

00.00
Vat (5%)

£30.00

00.00
TOTAL

£430.00

00.00
Total: £430.00 GBP = 35,000.00 Rupees
The charges are a little high,we are using DIPLOMATIC SERVICE which deliver within 24hrs because of the sensitivity of your parcel.We assume all responsibilities incase of any eventualities.
MODE OF PAYMENT:

As soon as you are ready to make the payment, you are to contact me so that i can give you details on how to make the payment. A receipt of the above payment will be issued to you from our office along with your check.

As soon as we receive confirmation and evidence of payment of the above charges, we will dispatch your parcel immediately. The date and time of departure and expected date of arrival will be sent to you. It will take twenty-four hours after confirmation of payment to get your parcel dispatched to you. You will be required to sign for the parcel and to do this, you will need either your international passport as identification or your driver's license. NOTE: WE DO NOT OFFER COD (COST ON DELIVERY) AS PART OF OUR SERVICES.THE PARCEL WE HAVE FROM MICROSOFT ONLINE AWARD IS A CHEQUE AND A WINNING CERTIFICATE WRITTEN IN YOUR NAME AND AS SUCH DEDUCTION OF THE DELIVERY CHARGE CANNOT BE MADE FROM IT.

All orders not delivered within fourteen (14) working days from this communication will be returned. Please ensure that you confirm your delivery address. We are glad to be of service to you.
Good luck and Congratulations. Please send your response within the next 24hrs.

We deliver across the globe

Dr.Spartz Raph
Handling Officer
LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY
511 Garretts Green La
Birmingham ,West Midlands,
B18 6DA, England
Tel: [protected]
Tel: [protected]


================================================================================...
LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY " is a registered and copyright
trade marks of: - LHB COURIER INTERNATIONAL
================================================================================...
This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are confidential and may be legally privileged and are solely for the individual or entity to which they are addressed. If you have received this e-mail in error please delete this message and any attachment files,
or contact LHB EXPRESS DELIVERY . .All business is transacted under our Standard Trading Terms and Conditions a copy of which is available upon request. E. & .O. E. All liability for viruses is excluded to the fullest extent permitted by law.



----- Original Message -----
From: "Geetha Sharma"
To: [protected]@earthling.net
Subject: Re: CONTACT COURIER DELIVERY AGENT.
Date: Tue, 18 Sep 2007 19:07:20 +0530

DR.SPARTZ RAPH

I have written two mails to the above ID, there is no reply. This is regarding the parcel given by Microsoft Award Claim Agent, I would llike to know how do make the payment, how much, & how much time you will take to deliver the parcel. Who is your pratner in India for delivery.

Pls let me know these details at the earliest, so that I can organise for money.



Dear Mr. Royala,

I am not getting the respone from the courier company for my mails. Can you pls instruct them to contact me immediately, so that I can make payment & collect my parcel.


Regards
Geetha





On 9/10/07, Geetha Sharma <geetha.[protected]@gmail.com > wrote:

I acknowledge the mail herewith. KIndy let me know when I can get this courier parcel.

Name: Geetha Sharma
Address: 212-c, Sri Rama Road
II Block, TR Nagar, Bangalore 560028
Karnataka INDIA
PH: 91 [protected]


On 9/8/07, Microsoft Award Claim Agent. < [protected]@yahoo.co.uk> wrote:

LIC RELATIONS DEPARTMENT, BMW
Automobiles
22 Garden Close, Stamford, Lincs, PE9 2YP, London
United Kingdom


Attn:Value Customer ,

Congratulations opnce again


This is to inform you that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Dept. at the headquarters in the UK ,the original copy of your certificate and your Bank Draft from the British government stating that the money was obtained legally through their Microsoft Award programmed will be sent to you via courir delivery service

You will be required to contact the courier department with the below informations.

Fax: [protected]
Tel: [protected]
Name:DR.SPARTZ RAPH
Email:[protected]@earthling.net


Awaiting your prompt response to this effect.
Regards
Dr.Frank Royala Berese.
Claims/verifications Agents.
Tel:[protected]
FAX:[protected]





Geetha Sharma < geetha.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Dr. Royala,

I woul dlike to have my prize money to be sent by Courier.

How do you want copy of my identity card to be sent.

How many days will it take for me to receive the courier.

Regards
Geetha Sharma


On 9/4/07, Microsoft Award Claim Agent. < [protected]@yahoo.co.uk> wrote:

22 Garden Close, Stamford , Lines, PE9 2YP, London
United Kingdom
CHOOSE REMITANCE OPTION
X7PYWM2007
Reference Number: [protected]/23
Attn: Winner

I am Dr. Frank Royala Berese the fiduciary/claim agent assigned to your to your claim, I wish to congratulate you and to say you are a lucky person to have won in this lottery online promotion.

This is to inform you that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Dept. at the headquarters in the UK

The original copy of your certificate and your Bank Draft from the British government stating that the money was obtained legally through their Microsoft Award programmed will be sent to you as soon as you meet with any of the option selected and your winnings will be couriered or transferred to you immediately.

Please you are to choose your payment option at which you want your
fund Paid to you; listed below is our payment modalities and option of
payment.
(1) TRAVELING TO THE UNITED KINGDOM FOR CASH COLLECTION (Send flight itinerary to confirm your arrival/appointment Date}:.........................
(2) BY COURIER SERVICE…………………….:


A copy of your identity card is required.

Awaiting your prompt response to this effect.
Regards
Dr. Frank Royala Berese.
Claims/verifications Agents.
Tel:[protected]
FAX:[protected]
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    643
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7
    phone
    +91 12 4415 8000
    location
    10th Floor, Tower B & C, DLF Building No.5 (Epitome), Cyber City, DLF Phase III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Microsoft Online Award - Online lotter scams