[Resolved]  Milton Thermosteel — QUALITY COMPLAINT

Madam/Sir
Iam a Chartered Accountant practicing in Hosur, Tamilnadu. I have bought a SS Milton Thermo steel flask of, 250 ml capacity, in Hosur in March 2009 in a store in Hosur,
I would have hardly used the flask and now I find that the base cup is cracked and partly rusted too. The code I find at the bottom of the flask is 08-02.
I request you to look in to my complaint and kindly inform the action taken.
I have not provided my address in my earlier mail to you. Hence Iam repeating the mail
K.Ravi
2/666, NGGO Colony, I Cross
Bagalur Road
Hosur-635109
Tamilnadu
Yes (2)

Madam/Sir
Iam K.Ravi, from Hosur, Tamilnadu. I have bought a SS Milton Thermo steel flask of, 350 ml capacity, in Hosur in March 2009 in a store in Hosur,
I would have hardly used the flask and now I find that the base cup is cracked and partly rusted too. The code I find at the bottom of the flask is 08-02.
I never expect such a poor quality product from your business house. This kind of product speaks low on your reputation.
I would like to have a reply on this complaint.
Ravi
Hosur
my self chandan mittal from kaithal
{haryana} .i purchased n thermosteel half litter bottle. when i used bottel for hot milk milk is going to smelled n we cant used this milk for drinking. so pls replace our bottle. thanks
chandan mittal
kaithal {haryana}
my self subhash kumar from Bihar
{Bihar} .i purchased thermosteel One litter bottle. when i used bottel for hot milk gets cool within 3hr and it Milton theromosteel has become useless for me. so pls replace our bottle or give me address so that i could return it.
Few days back i had also shown my bottel to marketing spoke told it will not be replaced plz do the needful and ve to face lot of problem because i ve a little baby of one year only.

Subhash kumar
I am from Hamilton Housewares Pvt Ltd which is aproud owner of Milton brand.
We regret the inconvenience cause to you.Please be rest assured that all our products are quality tested and are manufactured under proper vigilance.
However the stainless steel products like flasks and carafe arer best suited for
beverage like Tea and Coffee and not for milk.After use clean the product properly along with the lid and fill the flask/carafe completely to keep the liquid hot/cold for a longer time.
Please feel free to contact us at [protected]@hamiltonindia.in.Your feedbacks are important to us and we look forward to resolving your queries.
Wish you all a good day.

Help for you
I have a 1.5lt Milton Thermosteel flask, I bought it because of Milton's "good reputation" and because it was relatively more expensive than other similar products, mistaking this for better quality. I have only used my flask about 6 times in the year or so that I have had it, it can not pour properly and messes all over the place regardless of what I try, and the shoulder of the silicon/rubber seal has bent due to a very poor and flimsy design. I feel this was a waste of my money, and wish I could get my money back. The product development, design and testing of this product obviously did not take a high priority. Shame on a company with the "reputation" of Milton to even dream of releasing such a poor designed and manufactured product onto the market.
Dear Customer of Hamilton Housewares Pvt Ltd

We appreciate all our customer feedbacks and look forward to resolving
customer queries and problems in the best possible way.
We have wide array of products to cater to needs of individuals and family.
For assistance in choosing your product to fit your need or to give us your suggestions or for any other reasons feel free to contact us at [protected]@hamiltonindia.in.
We have our Customer care cell, Quality managers and Product development team at your service.
Inconvenience caused to you is severely regreted with us.
We cherish our long standing relationship with our customers.
Help Desk
Hamilton Housewares Pvt Ltd!
I am fr.John from sulthan bathery. we purchased a thermosteel two litter bottle. but giving disappointment to us the clip on the top is broken suddenly. And added to that we were looking for to replace it . But they say only blue color cap is coming. how can it be suit to the black? So please do the necessary things to get a black cap.

Fr.John
Please contact us on your help line or our email id- [protected] and [protected]@hamiltonindia.in.
We will have our concerned team member get back to you.
Help Desk
Hamilton Housewares Pvt Ltd
I HAVE PURCHASED MILTON THERMOSTEEL FLASK 750 ML FROM { EASYDAY, MAHAGUN METRO MALL, VAISHALI, GHAZIABAD U.P} WITH THIS I HAVE NOT GOT VACCUM INSULATED.
I AM VERY DISAGREE WITH THIS.
Please contact us on your help line or our email id- [protected] and [protected]@hamiltonindia.in and help us to help you
I had purchased a 1.5 lit Milton Thermosteel in Dec. 2010 and used hardly for two months. This winter I found that it keeps water worm hardly for 1 hour. I am not able to find the bill/ warranttee card. I found from the packing box that it comes with one year warranttee.The batch no. written on the bottom is 10-03.

Please let me know whether there is any option of getting it repaired/ replaced.

Waiting for your response/

M. Basu
i purchased thermosteel one liter flask by six month back now it is not keeping the water in warm condition. i am having the purchase bill with me and the batch no on the flask is 10-03. so let me know whether there is any option of getting a good one by repairing or replacing.

Do the need full as soon as possible

R.S. Karthick
I had purchased a 1 lit Milton Thermosteel in nov 2011.But it is not keeping tea/coffee warm for atleast 5 min.
Can you let me know the service centre in thane(near mumbai)?

Raunak
[protected]/[protected]
I am Prashant Sarwate from Ratlam MP bought a thermosteel tiffin last year and using it regularly and find only one problem that the tiffin body is strong enough and help keeping the food hot for hours but the cover lid is the main problem which I find is made of plastic only and reduces the hotness of the food to mild warmness please do the needful and make the new lid available separately in the market so that old tiffin owners can buy it.

Prashant Sarwate
24, Sundervan Kasturba Nagar
Ratlam MP
hi
i am geetanjali from Ludhiana Punjab bought a thermosteel flask 1000 in April, 2013 . but upper cap was not properly closed and its losses its space and the liquid in the bottle comes out .so i want to replace that please tell me the repairs centre or replace my cap of bottle send me all details in mail id my mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com

tangle

my self Rajni
{haryana} .i purchased n thermosteel one litter bottle. when i used bottel for hot milk milk is going to smelled n we cant used this milk for drinking. so pls replace our bottle. thanks
Rajni
I had purchased a 1 lit Milton Thermosteel in nov 2011.But it is not keeping tea/coffee warm for maximum of 10 minutes.
Can you let me know the service centre in guwahati(assam)?

Anirban
Sir, I purchased 350 ml thermos to carry tea to office. Tea remains warm but the taste goes bad. Please advice, how to maintain the taste ?
I too purchased Milton thermosteel 750 ml and I use it daily . It is hardly 6 months and it has rusted inside.

Pl advise
I purchased 8 thermosteel bottles in Feb 2013. Out of which one has rusted at bottom. The code at the bottom is 12-01.

I doubt slowly all other bottles will also rust.

I purchased Milton brand because I thought this brand is trustworthy, but it is not so .

I think .