Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Motorola — Non cooperation from Motorola service Center

Sub:- Delay in replacing the W375 Motorola Handset From Service Center

This is Subrata Ghosh from Kolkata. I had purchased a W375 Motorola Handset on 16/10/2008. Along with this mobile I had received all company accessories as mentioned by the company. After few days from the purchase of this mobile I came to know that the headset(Headphone connecting) which I had received alongwith the mobile was faulty. The problem was -- only one side of the headset was working and the other side was not working i.e. it was faulty.I immediately took my headset to the nearest Motorola Authorised service centre which is located in 18, Rabindra Sarani, kolkata-700001 named "Technique Services” They also checked my headset and were convinced that it was a faulty one. Since my mobile & its accessories were still under the warranty period they decided to give me a within 10 days .This complaint was registered with the service centre on 12/02/2009. My complaint / work order number is KS/MO/08/07160 which was given to me by the service centre in an proper customer copy.Since that day I have been following up with the service centre guys for my Handset but all in vain... I have followed up with them for 4-5 times till date as per their request but everytime they have failed to provide me with my replacement. Now I'am feeling ashamed to again ask them for the replacement of my faulty headset. Also because of this delay I have lost my patience, money behind all the telephone calls made to the service centre & money spent for both the time when I had vised the service centre... Who is going to pay for all these expenses incurred from my end????? Is Motorola India going to take the responsibility of this.Now pls tell me that its my fault that I Trust your Organisation and purchase the same But I will henceforth never purchase any Motorola product in future and will always discourage my friends and relatives from purchasing any Motorola products due to their inability of proper After sale service..

Regards
Subir Ghosh
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Motorola W 375 — Handset not functiong

Dear Sir,

I had purchased a motorala W 375 on 26/11/07 from Cookies Cell Panjim-Goa which has a warranty for a period of 1 year, suddenly the handset sreen stopped functioning, So i approched the authoried servicing centre for motorola located at city centre panaji.They said that the handset doesnt come under warranty so i asked them for a letter saying so.But they refused to give the same, so i left the hanset behind.Its been more than a month now and the have not tried to contact me and neither did i recieve my handset back.Kindly look into this matter.

thanking you in this regard

Cyndy Cardoso

motorola/w220 — still not received the accessory.

This is Ranjeet more staying in dehugaon and temperry in pune.On 18-7-08 I had subbmited my accessory to this company to change as it was defected in my warranty period and i have still not recived the accessory.the maximum days limit is 15 but as one month passed I still have not recived it yet.every time I go there to recive it they say that it has still has not come and I have to return empty handed.
So if there is any point in my complaint please take action against it.
my work order no is PU/MO/08/03180.

MOTOROLA MOBILE W-375 — Services Centre not Provide Customer support

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that i purchase a motorola Mobile W-375 two month ago but we faced Network problem in mobile and which was sent to SERVICES CENTRE (MOBILE HUB, KOLKATA, janakolnayan kolkata-700034).This services Crentre doing harashmen with all the customer and do harrasment with all user., Please look in this matter,
It is very Urgent with All MOTOROLA USER.
Regards
Chandan (Kolkata)
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
To Whomsoever Concerned,

This is Sandeep D Menon from Mumbai. I had purchased a V8 Motorola Handset on 16/10/2009. Along with this mobile I had received all company accessories as mentioned by the company. After few days from the purchase of this mobile I came to know that the bluetooth stereo headset (snoop) S9 which I had received alongwith the mobile was faulty. The problem was -- only one side of the headset was working and the other side was not working i.e. it was faulty.

I immediately took my headset to the nearest Motorola Authorised service centre which is located in Worli named "Ucom Technologies Pvt. Ltd." The also checked my headset and were convinced that it was a faulty one. Since my mobile & its accessories were still under the warranty period they decided to give me a replacement of the S9 headset. This complaint was registered with the service centre on 29/11/2009. My complaint / work order number is 4315 which was given to me by the service centre in an proper customer copy.

Since that day I have been following up with the service centre guys for my new S9 headset but all in vain... I have followed up with them for 11 times till date as per their request but everytime they have failed to provide me with my replacement. Now I'am feeling ashamed to again ask them for the replacement of my faulty headset. Also because of this delay I have lost my patience, money behind all the telephone calls made to the service centre & money spent for both the time when I had vised the service centre... Who is going to pay for all these expenses incurred from my end????? Is Motorola India going to take the responsibility of this.

I think I have kept lot of patience till date and then have decided to go ahead a lodge a compiant agaiant the service centre & motorola india company both for not providing me with my replacement.

I sincerely urge Motorola India to either provide me with the new S9 headset as per the company rules or pay me back the whole money for the same and settle the matter asap. As a true loyalist of Motorola which I was before, 'am not asking for extra charges for the stress that I have gone through these times. But I will henceforth never purchase any Motorola product in future and will always discourage my friends and relatives from purchasing any Motorola products due to their inability of proper after sale service.

Atleast now 'am looking forward to a quick turnaaround from Motorola India.

thanks n regards,
Sandeep D Menon
I have a MOTOROLA L9 set with me but since last three or four months FM radio is not working.Please tell me the solutions.

Motorola /mobile — still in warranty but company did not repair without charges.

Myself is Virender Rana.I ve purchased Motorokr E6 mobile in june 2008.but some days back, my cell's speaker, suddenly, created problem.I was hearing voice of otherside only by headset or with loudspeaker on.So, I decided to repair it at motorola service center at Hissar(Balaji Communication)(work order no.HO/MO/09/0007).They returned my phone after 2 -3 days.After taking phone I went out of city for 10 days, but on the way, when i used its headset to listen some music, it was not connecting properly.i.e. it had not been working properly.so, I decided to check it at the same service station after coming back to hissar.They took my phone for service (work order no.-HO/MO/09/0075)& called me after one week.but they returned my phone after 25-26 days & said that phone was liquid damaged & refused to repair it under warranty.
Now my question is that my phone was working with headset properly but after repairing it was not working.the service center engineer damaged it.Now I want to complaint against the company.
I have a Motorola -W220 set and i have lost the back side Battery cover [ plastic] . Kindly let me know your authrized service centre from where i can get the same in Kolkata ? Please do note that, your R.N. Mukherjee Road Service centre of kolkata are already closed, though you are mentioning the same in your web site.
I agree, Motorola service centers are the worst I have ever come across . Once I had to go for a panel change for my Moto phone and the agent that was sitting the counter was not ready to listen to my complatints he was in a chat with some of his freinds in his mobile . Please fire such irresponsibile . It is not good for a company like motorola to have such poor customer service . The service center was in MG road, cochin, kerala .
i want fm chit code w220 motorola.
Dear Sir,
I, writing this letter in conjunction with that I am facing a real problem regarding cell phone servicing in your (surys business pvt. Ltd.), 9A, DR.MD. ISHAQUE ROAD(KYD STREET)KOLKATA 700016 Branch. I bought the Motorola A810(date of purchase-22/12/2008) & after 5 months I was facing the problem gprs & camera. I submet this set on 12/08/2009. But servicing for a long time the same problem was intact in the cell phone. I am really upset in that case & I am going to make a complain to the consumer forum.

The particulars of the mobile set are furnished below :

Name: GOUTAM SAMANTA
Address: VILL=PO AGUNSHI, PS, BAGNAN, DIST, -HOWRAH
Job sheet no : 149157
Return date: no return date on this paper
Mobile no. : [protected]
Date: 23.09.2009
why r u manufactures those mobile sets who not working properly...
Respected sir, i brought motorola a810 last year. touch screen was not working from 2-3 months...

i went to nearest service station in delhi ...
they told me that i[censored] spent 5k in this mobile then ur mobile will work properly...
now u tell me its mrkt cost is 7k ...
why i m give him 5k for repairing..
n mobile is under the warrenty...

now tell me what i have to do...
Dear freinds,

Please dont purchase or stop purchase any motorolla phone and other product, otherwise you will suffer a major problem . I am the person who suffer this problem .

I Have purchased 06/08/2008 MOTOROLLA L9 It just cross it's warrenty period . display has been broken by my mistake, i gave it to change the display to motorolla service centre at behala chowrasta branch . still today they didnot return yet .

Very Irresponsible This "MOTOROLA " Company and their Workers . Even they dont know how to talk with the customers.

so, My dear freinds if you dont want to return your " MOTOROLA " Products then Purchase " MOTOROLA "

MY SUGGESTION IS DONT PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT OF " MOTOROLA " BECAUSE THE COMPANY AND THE STAFF ARE DISHONEST .

Raju patra
[protected]
I also hv a Moto product, W230. and seeing above state ment same case had happened to me also. may be, not may be all authorised service centres' personnel are dishonest and irresponsile... DISGUSTING!!!
Dear Sir,



This is Sougata Banerjee from Kolkata. I had purchased a W270 Motorola Handset on 10/08/2008 from "The Mobile Store Limited-107, Santoshpur, Beside HDFC ATM, Kolkata" and contact no:- [protected].







The problem was --After 3 months my mobille charger was not working i.e. it was faulty.I immediately took my headset to the nearest Motorola Authorised service centre which is located in 1/D, Milan Park, kolkata-700084 named "S.D. Communication, Phone no:[protected]”. They also checked my headset and were convinced that it was a faulty one and replaced.



But after exactly completion of my warranty period the mobile was not working again on 28.02.2010.I went to the service centre and they told me that now the 'motherboard' of the mobile has got damaged and it will cost approx. Rs 2500 which is almost 80% of the price of mobile.I think it doesn't make any sense to repair the mobile with 2500 rs.I think company like Motorola should have much more reliablity than this.I kept faith motorola for the first time but it was not trustworthy.I have lost my all numbers which was in phone memory. Is Motorola India going to take the responsibility of this.Now pls tell me that its my fault that I Trust your Organisation and purchase the same.



Sir, it is my plea to you please do something.



Thanks & Regards,
Sougata Banerjee.
([protected]).

Motorola — Warranty cell not yet repaired

Respected sir,

I have got up a problem with Motorola(ROKER E6) touch screen mobile.

So on 12/04/2010 i submitted my Mobile to Motorola Service Center with my
Warranty details.

As per Terms and Condition they have to return my Mobile within 12-15
working days of time.

But as per now(UP - TO - DATE) they haven't returned my mobile and
were saying that the part(Touch Screen) haven't came.

They are making me to visit for it every twice a week and even though i have
work i need to cancel it and was visiting the Customer care.

I dont know still how much time they will need for it,but as per Terms and
Conditions at any cost they have to deliver the piece to me.

I request you to help me this issue and try to solve these as soon.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sir, This is Janakiraman from Kolathur, Chennai. I recently purchase my

Mobile phone Model: Moto L9 in Chrompet Univercell Shop, The phone is

working for 3 months without any problem, after three months back again and

again the phone gets restart and white screen while talking and then phone

gets restart for each and every 10 minutes, then i given for service in

Chrompet branch Univercell. He take to repair nearly 15 days and work for

again 20 days then again the phone got the same problem.


Now recently i given the same phone for service in Univercell getting the

same problem in Peravallur on 28/07/10 first of all he don’t take for

service itself, then he told the service is not done here then again another

day I gone to the same Univercell Peravallur one guy told when he given

service it takes nearly 1 month then I given my phone to the Peravallur

Univercell for service.


Then after 1 Month back I collect my phone on 6/8/10 and check it then

again the same problem come and i ask that service guy he told that's not my

problem in the log sheet he write the phone is working fine otherwise you go

directly and ask about the same problem. In the Univercell he give me the

contact number for Redington Service Engineer’s Name Mr. Mahendran and his

number is [protected] & [protected] he also told come to T.Nagar branch I

rectify it.


Then I went for Redington T.Nagar branch show me the service slip and my

mobile. Then some service engineer went and ask my mobile and check and told

ask to wait for ½ hour want to flash phone.


Then again I wait for 1 hour and same service engineer give my mobile and

told now it’s working fine he told. Then I check my mobile again the same

problem occur. Then I show my phone to that service engineer then he told

give your mobile want to send it to L3 it will take service more than 1

Week.


He put the Service Tag Workorder No: MV/MO/10/00821

Work Order Date: 09/08/2010 18:02:22

Category : MOBILE

Model L9 Standard

Serial No: E16ALN22FZ

Service Type: Warranty

IMEI NO: [protected]



Again after 1 Week later I call back through that Redington T.Nagar branch

he not respond probperly.

Stil my mobile is not ready.

Now still my phone is not working.


When I call back to Redington India Limited, Thyagaraja Road, T.Nagar,

24347557 and Mahendran Manager for this Redington [protected] no one pick my

phone and no response.



From 09/08/10 itself I am following daily to the service centre and ask about my phone status, No one could pickup my phone once he pickup the phone and he told your mobile is in L3 it will take time to repair.


Today i call back to Motorola toll free number she told your phone get ready on 25th September only the reason is in your mobile Logic Board got problem so only we take nearly 2 Months to take repair. Then i ask higher official phone number then she given the number Mr.Jagadish Area Service Manager. Then i call back to Mr.Jagadish he ask our details and work order number and my mobile number then he told i call back after 10 minutes, then after 10 minutes he doesn't pickup my phone itself.



This what the motorola service will response all the motorola guys are useless and very very worst service.


Here after I don’t buy any Motorola Products.







I don’t no who is the right person to contact with this issues?



Sir I want my mobile tomorrow itself otherwise I will go back to the consumer court.



Reply immediately? I want to contact further.


Regards,
D.Janakiraman
[protected]
Iam agreed with Him. I had similar kind of experience with the Motorola service centre of Garia, South Kolkata which is beside Andrews College. Those representatives seating over there, dont even know how top speak with the customers and if any customer visit to the centre for any grivences there attitude is like that are doing any favours to the customers. And one thing i knew that if any handset is submitted or for any replacement of handset some body approaches to the service centre of Motorola, that means he has to wait for another 5-6 months to get the ultimate solutions. I never experienced such a hillarious service centre of any product specially related to the electronics goods like the Motorola service centre, which is one of the leading and has one of the major market share of mobile acceessories all over the world.

Supriyo Guha

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Motorola Mobility
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    60%
    Complaints
    1676
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    995
    Motorola Mobility Phone
    +91 12 4413 1500 (India)
    +1 800 668 6765 (USA)
    Motorola Mobility Address
    12th Floor, Tower D. Dlf Cyber Greens. DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT